Oregon Dunes KOA

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 23, 2013
The campground is kept clean and is actually quiet despite being used mainly by people riding on the dunes. The night security person helps ensure that nobody makes too much noise and I like that. Overall, it was a nice place.
Aug 19, 2013
This KOA is great if you have your own ATV's but we didn't and there is nothing else for the kids to do. The arcade was very small. There was no pool. And Coos Bay is a very small town with nothing to do either. Very disapointed that we wasted two nights here. Will never stay here again.
Aug 15, 2013
I did not find this stay as enjoyable as previous years. no one is doing anything about loud mufflers and working on their bikes in the park. The cabin next to us had more than 8 people there. never seen a camp host the whole time we were there. never came by and said hello or anything. Thanks
Aug 12, 2013
Absolutely fantastic. Took our kids so they could ride ATV's while GRMA and GRPA could watch little ones. Rented RV space (#64) and Cabin (63. Campground, staff, facilities and amenities were absolutely top of the line. Will return and also recommend it to others.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
With all the ATV traffic the owners need to water down the roads to keep the dust down.
Aug 03, 2013
We enjoyed our stay but the noise after hours was too much. The people and staff was super friendly though and we had a good time.
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
to much noise
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Everything was great! Only complaint is the roads need some sort of dust control applied in the summer months. The parks showers and restrooms are very clean which also impressed me.
Jul 22, 2013
Great Environment for families! Very friendly staff!!!
Jul 22, 2013
This is a great place for people who intend to enjoy noise and ATV's. No pool.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
This was our 3rd year staying at the OR Dunes KOA. We arrived and our kabin had not been cleaned. The person I am, I just went ahead and cleaned it myself. About an hour later, one of the management team came up in a hurry. They had realized the kabin had not been attended to. He was SO apologetic. He left, then returned with a "make good". They went ABOVE and BEYOND making it right. Thank you!
Jul 10, 2013
IT IS SO AWESOME THERE WE HAVE BE GOING FOR OVER 10 YEARS AND LOVE IT
Jul 08, 2013
Shower and bathroom stalls too small. Coin operated shower??? Not good!! Beach access??? Not friendly for mi paddle tires!!!!!
Jul 08, 2013
The campground can have more showers and restrooms. Only one shower with combined restroom for ADA folks. If you need to use those and its occupied you have to wait for a long time since somebody might be taking a shower.
Jul 08, 2013
It was awesome! Our neibours were burning there trash and plastics so it was brought to the attention of management who politely handled the situation professionaly, only one issue that was handled well, and the bathrooms were exelent! Thanks for a great stay :D
Jun 28, 2013
We love our time at the Oregon dunes Koa. It feels like a second home! Can't wait until next year!
Jun 26, 2013
Staff here were very accommodating, eager to make every request possible (even going to the store and delivering item that they did not have to my camp at no extra charge). Traveled with 2 children, ages 3 and 10, and both had a great tine. Playground, small arcade, laundry, store, very clean restroom, cabin was wonderful! Would highly recommend a stay here. Thank you for such a great time!!!!
Jun 24, 2013
workers r very friendly and helpful thanks
Jun 20, 2013
staff was very friendly
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Have stayed at over 25 KOA in the past 5 years. This is the best one so far. Clean, many amenities, great location.
Jun 16, 2013
We loved everything about our cabin. The staff was super nice and helpful. The place was every clean and up kept. The only thing that I was unhappy with was the water pressure in the showers, it was horrible.
Jun 07, 2013
May 28, 2013
It was amazing. The cabin was clean and warm when I walked in. The staff was very friendly and welcoming.
May 28, 2013
When I called to make the reservation the lady on the phone was rude. We got a kabin and the pourch light didnt work, there were only 2 working showers on a holiday weekend. I never got the same answer to any of my questions. The only possitive thing was the ladies at the front desk when I checked in were very nice.
May 28, 2013
We love this KOA Campground! My ONLY complaint is, those little 1 room cabins are a bit spendy for how small they are! Other then that, we love it there. They are always friendly and the bathrooms, campgrounds, and showers are always CLEAN. Although, it was a Holiday weekend and only 2 showers were working, but we made the best of it. We bought a card and will definitely be back!
May 27, 2013
thank you so much for providing us a family & ATV friendly campsite. we've been coming every year for more than 10 years...thank you & see you next year!
May 27, 2013
We elected to stay on one of the Kozy Kabins(? not sure this is your name for them.) It was 'way too far from the restrooms, underheated and very drafty.
May 27, 2013
Excellent staff!! Very friendly and helpful!!! Cabins are nice. Dune access is a short distance, but is convienient as it begins on Hauser rd. Only thing that could have made it better... if dogs were allowed in the cabins!
May 18, 2013
May 13, 2013
Loved it! 3 showers were broken. Would have been nice if those were working. Otherwise it was a fantastic time!
May 02, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
One of the cleanest places I've ever stayed at.
Apr 29, 2013
Cleanliness of all the facilities was unmatched compared to other campgrounds, to include the bathrooms/showers. We got a 4 person cabin; it came with a coffee maker and an electric heater which was unexpected and very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful also.
Apr 17, 2013
Have a blast every time we come there. Everyone is always friendly. Best place to stay!
Apr 11, 2013
We visit once or twice a year, and this time was good. However, we were no pleased that the people in the cabin next to us had dogs in their cabin. We leave our furry family member at home because of the rules. We don't like others breaking them.
Apr 08, 2013
We had an excellent time! Everything was perfect.
Apr 08, 2013
we loved the location and kabins. Ice cream social was great too.
Apr 07, 2013
The staff has always been very friendly and helpful.
Apr 04, 2013
Staff is always so friendly. We arrived early and they really huddled to get our lodge ready.
Apr 03, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.