Oregon Dunes KOA

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
to much noise
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Everything was great! Only complaint is the roads need some sort of dust control applied in the summer months. The parks showers and restrooms are very clean which also impressed me.
Jul 22, 2013
Great Environment for families! Very friendly staff!!!
Jul 22, 2013
This is a great place for people who intend to enjoy noise and ATV's. No pool.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
This was our 3rd year staying at the OR Dunes KOA. We arrived and our kabin had not been cleaned. The person I am, I just went ahead and cleaned it myself. About an hour later, one of the management team came up in a hurry. They had realized the kabin had not been attended to. He was SO apologetic. He left, then returned with a "make good". They went ABOVE and BEYOND making it right. Thank you!
Jul 10, 2013
IT IS SO AWESOME THERE WE HAVE BE GOING FOR OVER 10 YEARS AND LOVE IT
Jul 08, 2013
Shower and bathroom stalls too small. Coin operated shower??? Not good!! Beach access??? Not friendly for mi paddle tires!!!!!
Jul 08, 2013
The campground can have more showers and restrooms. Only one shower with combined restroom for ADA folks. If you need to use those and its occupied you have to wait for a long time since somebody might be taking a shower.
Jul 08, 2013
It was awesome! Our neibours were burning there trash and plastics so it was brought to the attention of management who politely handled the situation professionaly, only one issue that was handled well, and the bathrooms were exelent! Thanks for a great stay :D
Jun 28, 2013
We love our time at the Oregon dunes Koa. It feels like a second home! Can't wait until next year!
Jun 26, 2013
Staff here were very accommodating, eager to make every request possible (even going to the store and delivering item that they did not have to my camp at no extra charge). Traveled with 2 children, ages 3 and 10, and both had a great tine. Playground, small arcade, laundry, store, very clean restroom, cabin was wonderful! Would highly recommend a stay here. Thank you for such a great time!!!!
Jun 24, 2013
workers r very friendly and helpful thanks
Jun 20, 2013
staff was very friendly
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Have stayed at over 25 KOA in the past 5 years. This is the best one so far. Clean, many amenities, great location.
Jun 16, 2013
We loved everything about our cabin. The staff was super nice and helpful. The place was every clean and up kept. The only thing that I was unhappy with was the water pressure in the showers, it was horrible.
Jun 07, 2013
May 28, 2013
It was amazing. The cabin was clean and warm when I walked in. The staff was very friendly and welcoming.
May 28, 2013
When I called to make the reservation the lady on the phone was rude. We got a kabin and the pourch light didnt work, there were only 2 working showers on a holiday weekend. I never got the same answer to any of my questions. The only possitive thing was the ladies at the front desk when I checked in were very nice.
May 28, 2013
We love this KOA Campground! My ONLY complaint is, those little 1 room cabins are a bit spendy for how small they are! Other then that, we love it there. They are always friendly and the bathrooms, campgrounds, and showers are always CLEAN. Although, it was a Holiday weekend and only 2 showers were working, but we made the best of it. We bought a card and will definitely be back!
May 27, 2013
thank you so much for providing us a family & ATV friendly campsite. we've been coming every year for more than 10 years...thank you & see you next year!
May 27, 2013
We elected to stay on one of the Kozy Kabins(? not sure this is your name for them.) It was 'way too far from the restrooms, underheated and very drafty.
May 27, 2013
Excellent staff!! Very friendly and helpful!!! Cabins are nice. Dune access is a short distance, but is convienient as it begins on Hauser rd. Only thing that could have made it better... if dogs were allowed in the cabins!
May 18, 2013
May 13, 2013
Loved it! 3 showers were broken. Would have been nice if those were working. Otherwise it was a fantastic time!
May 02, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
One of the cleanest places I've ever stayed at.
Apr 29, 2013
Cleanliness of all the facilities was unmatched compared to other campgrounds, to include the bathrooms/showers. We got a 4 person cabin; it came with a coffee maker and an electric heater which was unexpected and very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful also.
Apr 17, 2013
Have a blast every time we come there. Everyone is always friendly. Best place to stay!
Apr 11, 2013
We visit once or twice a year, and this time was good. However, we were no pleased that the people in the cabin next to us had dogs in their cabin. We leave our furry family member at home because of the rules. We don't like others breaking them.
Apr 08, 2013
We had an excellent time! Everything was perfect.
Apr 08, 2013
we loved the location and kabins. Ice cream social was great too.
Apr 07, 2013
The staff has always been very friendly and helpful.
Apr 04, 2013
Staff is always so friendly. We arrived early and they really huddled to get our lodge ready.
Apr 03, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
Enjoyed the hot water in the showers although getting the tokens daily is nuts. Bathrooms need attention more frequently. Young gal was helpful & so pleasant with internet connection. The connection overall was not enough to cover the users and signal dropped annoyingly too often. Kabins need better brooms.
Mar 31, 2013
Always the cleanest campground! I felt bad when our neighbors drove off and left a mess in their camp. The staff was right on it to make the area neat. Staff is very accomodating and brought us out a barbeque that made it to our site almost before we walked back from the store. Great place, we are booked for next year already.
Mar 11, 2013
Not giving my daughter Leslie her deposit back when she had to cancel because her car broke days before she was going to stay . Is not a good way to do bussines . I will not be back
Mar 04, 2013
Feb 21, 2013
Feb 20, 2013
Had a wonderful time weather was perfect the cabin met my needs was very nice. Would stay in cabin again
Feb 19, 2013
Great atmosphere, clean facility, and super friendly staff
Feb 16, 2013
Very nice.
Jan 06, 2013
Jan 05, 2013
The little cabin work out perfect. A dbl bed for me, a bunk for the boys, and a heater. Made for some serious riding onthe sand. thanks

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.