Oregon Dunes KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851


68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 23, 2016
We had a wonderful stay, but then disaster. We got a phone call from them accusing us of damaging the cabin we were in and stealing a picture. Then they billed us $500. We have no recourse. There was no check sheet to go over like when you rent a car. We cannot prove anything. I can't be more upset about this. We are not thieves. I will never stay at another KOA as l live.
Apr 18, 2016
Cabin was clean and complete with necessary utensils, coffee. Staff was friendly and helpful. Added a day to our stay.
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 17, 2016
We stay here every year. The place is clean and I love how everyone makes sure things are working and if you need anything the hosts are right there 😊
Apr 11, 2016
Nice campground in the dunes! We stayed in a deluxe cabin last time and a rustic cabin this time and both are superb! Clean public bathroom and showers. Playground for the kids. The girls in the office are friendly and helpful! I would recommend this koa :)
Apr 11, 2016
This is definatley a place for riders...they don't enforce the quiet time. Good for families who have off road equipment, we were passing through for one night on a long road trip... Not good for us but friendly staff and cabin was fine.
Apr 11, 2016
Was very nice. We will be back
Apr 10, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
We loved it! Nice place to stay, comfortable and nice people!!
Apr 06, 2016
I found o.d.k.o.a staff to be helpful & friendly . it was well taken care of and clean
Apr 02, 2016
Clean, comfortable cabin!
Mar 28, 2016
The speed bumps going in were rather rough on my car! The size of them might deter me on the way back north. watch out!! The dune buggy noise in the morning was a novelty. Friendly staff.
Mar 27, 2016
We loved our stay, nice staff. Nice and quiet at night. That's why we stay in your campground and not the public ones. We will be back.
Mar 26, 2016
Always enjoy staying at this KOA for its proximity to the dunes. The hours of laundromat could be longer. Spend all day out on the dunes or at the beach and return to it being closed, but other than that, look forward to coming back.
Mar 24, 2016
The wifi situation was lame, and the coin operated showers were as well.
Mar 14, 2016
The only complaint i have is that the cabin had a leak that formed in the middle of the night that landed on my face. It was quit stormy so it may have been a one off.
Mar 01, 2016
we have been staying here for years, and LOVE IT!!!
Feb 22, 2016
great stay friendly staff clean accomodations
Dec 16, 2015
nice clean cabin and scenic camping area. Would like to come back!
Dec 01, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Had a great stay. Campground is beautiful. Workers are friendly. Live the Thanksgiving potluck, but wish e would have been told the hours had changed. I totally agree with why they were changed, but just wish we would have known so we could have came into town on time. Also the whole time we could not get the wifi to work. We would have liked to have had WiFi for weather on our phones.
Oct 27, 2015
great place to stay! very nice and helpful hosts
Oct 26, 2015
I would like the store to stay open later , it was closed when we came back from riding both Days.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
very clean, love the dog area
Oct 19, 2015
My family and I had a great time and plan on camping there again. Everything there that you need. The cabin was nice and cozy. Nice to have full hookups. Love your little store.Camp hosts where very friendly. Thank youKaren
Oct 18, 2015
As always friendly staff and campers.
Oct 07, 2015
We are not atvers, but enjoyed your campground. The camping cabins are so much nicer than a stuffy motel room. Will definitely stay there while visiting our kids in the bay area.
Sep 28, 2015
Great Place
Sep 28, 2015
We stayed in cabin 74. For the price it really should have had a couple of burners for cooking. The description was not clear. Regardless we had a great time!
Sep 24, 2015
Reservation of a deluxe cabin for my 2 adult sons and I ,lodging was clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and courteous. We are already planning our spring trip to the dunes and will be staying at the KOA.
Sep 24, 2015
Great desk service. The ladies were very helpful
Sep 23, 2015
We loved it so much, I rebooked for same time next year the 3 lodges, rv site and 2 room cabin. Hopefully others will join us.
Sep 20, 2015
Please improve your wi-fi, during our 6 day stay the internet worked maybe for 3. Cabins could a little cleaner. I wipe the table & it was filthy. Other than that we love the place. Your staff is friendly & helpful.
Sep 19, 2015
Had a wonderful time and enjoyed seeing all of the dune buggies and ATV's.
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was great. The entire time we were there the Internet was a big problem. I couldn't get it from our cabin which was right behind the store. Spoke to the person working and she couldn't fix it either. Not an extra if it doesn't work!
Sep 15, 2015
We had a nice cabin at the lakeside. Electric cookingfacilities were great. Restrooms and showers were clean. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 15, 2015
We love Koa Dunes
Sep 12, 2015
Best vacation yet. The staff was constantly busy taking care of stuff. The place was about as good as it could get.
Sep 12, 2015
It was awesome
Sep 09, 2015
they need to do a deep cleaning of the rest rooms and showers
Sep 03, 2015
Great place to stay to enjoy the dunes and surrounding areas. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Sep 01, 2015
Excellent campground great dune access we will definitely be coming back next year.
Aug 31, 2015
Rooms were clean, service was good, and the kids loved the hay rides
Aug 30, 2015
The koa ran out of shower tokens for almost 4 days of my stay. I paid for a service that included a shower for each member of my party for each night. I was not compensated in any way. Every since management changed this KOA has gone downhill. They do have ride up dune access so I will stay again. Just disappointed this time.
Aug 26, 2015
I would have rated this a 10 and 5 stars like I have every other year that I have been coming here(which has been for over 10 years), if the new staff was as welcoming and personable (if I even knew their names since they don't wear name tags to even learn who I'm dealing with) as Kathy and Fritz's team. Just overall wish I had gotten the same experience as I had every other year we've been coming
Aug 25, 2015
We had a great time there awesome access to the dunes
Aug 19, 2015
we go every year and we have had a great time. If you haven't been there I highly recommend trying it out.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy