Oregon Dunes KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851


68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm


Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 16, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Very clean. Nice people. Definitely designed for people with toys.
Jun 04, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
Had so much fun. The cabin was very clean and comfortable. Will be returning next year :)) thank you!
Jun 01, 2015
Our stay was great! Only thing that could be improved would be the cabin key/door locks, the door lock to our cabin was very difficult and the key would get stuck every time.... It was like you had to pull extremely hard to get the key back out once the door was open or after re locking, I was concerned the key would break off in the lock!
May 31, 2015
Great stay, clean and a very helpful staff.
May 26, 2015
It's a nice place. It can be hit or miss with the staff. The staff for Memorial weekend 2015 were very rude and the security guy was on a power trip. There was only three people talking around the fire at 10:30 pm and he said they were being too loud. I have been going to the KOA for year and love this place, but that security guard is being overzealous.
May 20, 2015
May 20, 2015
May 19, 2015
The Oregon Dunes KOA is the only place that I stay when going to the Oregon Dunes.
May 18, 2015
We had a great time. The place was in great shape and staff was very friendly. Hope to come back soon
May 05, 2015
The staff washelpful, entire camp was clean and well taken care of. We found the sound and dust of the ORV a problem. We were warned when making the reservation and were happy that we were there at a "quiet time". Great cabin and facilities.
Apr 21, 2015
Clean, friendly staff
Apr 19, 2015
Excellent accommodations and a friendly staff our 3 rd year staying there hoping for many more thank you Oregon dunes KOA
Apr 14, 2015
Went out of their way to help get our TV/cable to work. Very much appreciated. Need to re-grade entrance driveway.Pot holes coming off Hwy 101 are VERY deep and could damage a vehicle/trailer.
Apr 14, 2015
Deluxe Cabin #67 Not worth the money. Zero storage, you pretty much need to live out of your suitcase, directly under street light, TV channels (all 6 or 7) were snowy with the exception of the movie that ran in a constant loop 24/7 on one channel.
Apr 13, 2015
The park itself was nice most of the staff was friendly, we had a really bad experience with other campers on several nights. The park is supposed to be quiet hours from 10-8 pm the first night they were very loud until well after midnight. The second night I asked them to quiet down at 10:30, was cursed out loudly I called night manager only got her daughter who said she was out. Disappointed !!!
Apr 12, 2015
Very clean polite staff accommodating to whatever we needed. Great experience!
Apr 06, 2015
Location is great but road entrance is atrocious and needs immediate fixing! A couple yrs ago owners said they would pave the Kabins area by the pond which is a great idea but not yet done. Laundry hrs not late enough to be valuable. 2 showers out of order most of the week? Campground kept clean & staff is friendly. Need more garbage cans.
Apr 03, 2015
The showers were filthy, so much so that I decided not shower andstay within my own filth rather than every other campers' filth. Our Kabin was the only one with a mud pit in front of it. Thankfully I always come well prepared and had an RV mat to place on the ground. The bathrooms were more often than not, out of toilet paper. The staff did apologized and for being "short staffed".
Mar 31, 2015
We love this Koa they are awesome
Mar 30, 2015
Great family place to stay!
Mar 27, 2015
Mar 24, 2015
that would be a ten plus. We really haven't had a bad stay at this site we have been going for 11 years now. And we keep going back due to the people that run it as well as meeting new campers we bring our kids and grandkids as well And they have the MOST awesome Thaksgiven that you can ask for. Try them once and you will go back!!!
Mar 18, 2015
Andrea is the most pleasant, helpful, friendly person I have ever dealt with. She is part of the reason we continue to stay there!
Mar 02, 2015
Feb 26, 2015
ODKOA is AWESOME! What makes it AWESOME? Kathy, Fritz, Andrea, Robert & Keely...a hard working family that treats you like FAMILY! WE LOVE the ODKOA our Home Away from Home. Margaret & John
Feb 17, 2015
Feb 17, 2015
Amazing staff! The camp ground is very clean.
Feb 17, 2015
It was great love this place, bathrooms were clean, cabins were awesome an cozy.. store was very friendly. .
Feb 16, 2015
Great time
Feb 16, 2015
The staff is very friendly and accommodating! The only downside to our stay was that our cabin smelled bad. Not sure if it was the cleaning products or not.
Jan 28, 2015
Great cabin, clean and comfortable... Staff very friendly
Jan 14, 2015
they always take great care of us and our cabin
Dec 31, 2014
I had to wait until 2:45 before my cabin was ready, check in time is suppose to be 2:00. I believe I got over charged for extra vehicals, the propain was turned off, we had one roll of toilet paper for 6 people for two days, and the shower got cold within 15 mins. Not super happy with my stay for the money I spent.
Dec 16, 2014
Dec 16, 2014
Had a great time we will definitely be back.
Dec 02, 2014
nice clean campground will come again!
Nov 12, 2014
Always a great stay at this KOA
Nov 11, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
I think Cathy and her family are great I have stayed at other Koa in Washington but never experience the hospitality we get here. We stay in a cabin but the grounds and restroom showers and cabins are always clean
Oct 29, 2014
We stayed 1 night at one of the cabins (due to rainy weather). Friendly welcome staff. Excellent facilities & restrooms. We don't like ATV pilots!
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
it was great. we had so much fun.
Oct 20, 2014
Always a pleasure to be a guest at "Oregon Dunes KOA". Clean friendly and anxious to make every effort to see their guest have an enjoyable stay. Thanks Paul
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
We had a great stay! This was the first time I had brought the whole family with me to Coos Bay and I really wanted my wife to have a positive experience. Mission accomplished she is looking forward to coming back.the kids loved it too. Thank you
Oct 07, 2014
Wonderful as usual. Cathy, Fritz, Andrea,Robert, Tuesday and other gal (can't remember her name) are so friendly and helpful. We just love that KOA!!!
Sep 25, 2014
We come here every year and it never disappoints! People that work here are extremely friendly and you can't beat the clean facilities. This is out go-to spot for the Coos Bay dunes and have been coming here for the last 7 years!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy