Oregon Dunes KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Email

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 14, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Always a great time! Thank you!
Sep 06, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff was very helpful. We had trouble with a lock on our luggage and the owner was nice enough to take us and help get it removed when he could not find the tools to do it in his maintenance shop. The "desk girl" was also very helpful providing information and answering all our questions. Great staff! Keep it up.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
We arrived late on Sunday. The bathrooms were dirty, paper was all over. The campsite is nice, everyone has a ARV to ride in sand dunes. On Monday almost everyone left. We were the only one in cabin. The weather was hot during the day, so a pool would be a nice addition
Aug 29, 2017
Cerina is a rockstar! She always goes above and beyond to make sure our group has a great stay! I would highly recommend staying here!!
Aug 29, 2017
Only thing I have to complain about is why can't a small dog stay in the cabin ?
Aug 29, 2017
The staff is very helpful and nice and polite,But unfortunately no one cleans the restrooms, we were there for three days and not once did the restrooms get serviced. We have really noticed that unfortunately the campground itself seems to be going downhill a little as far as upkeep and maintenance and cleaning. The new owners are making great improvements,But some areas are being forgotten about.
Aug 28, 2017
Its was fun just like the last 20 years.
Aug 26, 2017
The stay was wonderful. The worst thing was the super strong smell in our cabin from the type of cleaning agent used it was super bad.vut the cabin was great other than that
Aug 24, 2017
Great campground with dune access! We had not been there since the late 90s. Check-in was a breeze. Customer service when booking and changing dates/details was always easy and extremely polite. Showers and restrooms were always clean. They accommodated our group by placing everyone near each-other. Kids LOVED the jump pad and hay rides each night (and ice cream social, too). FIVE STARS!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Never been to this KIA before, was very pleasant, peaceful and the attendants were very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay so much we planned our family vacation here next and already made our reservations. Thank you.
Aug 22, 2017
We had a great time, as usual. We come there every year, usually in August and November. We had one camping cabin, and three rv sites. KOA is a friendly, safe place for our kids. Thank you ODKOA! We need more orv friendly campgrounds like yours, not the dirty kind with the police being called there regularly. We look forward to our stay with ODKOA EVERY TIME! Thank you!ð
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Everything was really excellent -- only things I would change - put bug screens in windows (we had none), put extra trash bags in garbage can (only had one for two nights stay), and coffee maker was dusty inside so we didn't use, and maybe a couple pots available to borrow in kitchen? Overall, super spotless bathrooms, quieter than I expected, wonderful stay.
Aug 20, 2017
I was really impressed by the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff especially of the two women working at front desk.
Aug 19, 2017
The staff is full of kids and the parking area is rough and gravel. Unfriendly for Harley Davison's. One of our experienced riders drop his bike trying to pull into this on safe campground. I would not recommend this campground for anybody on two wheels nor would I ever stay here again. And I can I frequent Quelway person.
Aug 17, 2017
All was good but you can certainly tell it is under new owners. No care package left in the cabin. the floor right as you step through the entrance is broken through. the faucet outside had vice grips on it and leaking. I put a on & off hose fitting to keep it from leaking during our stay. Staff never came around to say hello. We kind of miss the little things. We still will be back next year .
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We absolutely love the KOA! Friendly staff, home away from home, the set up is awesome. Kids had a great time. Just an all around great environment! Thank you!
Aug 08, 2017
The bathrooms and kabin were clean. The staff were very friendly. The kamping kitchen area could use some tidying up, especially the game cabinet. Also, the Lakeview cabin's view are most blocked by shrubs.
Aug 07, 2017
Easy reservation. Quick check-in. Well maintained cabin. Clean restrooms. Great customer service. Overall - great experience...
Aug 05, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
We thought that the KOA itself was great. Our only criticism goes to the store and reception. The items available in the store were ridiculously unadapted to a campground and the staff at reception had no clue about any of the tourist things to do.
Jul 29, 2017
We had a great stay
Jul 27, 2017
I booked a cabin that sleeps 8 online and whrn I got there they put us in a cabin that sleeps 6. When I brought it to their attention they didn't seem overly concerned about the mix up. There were also alot of things in the cabin in disrepair that they didn't care about or check. A busted light above the bed (fire hazard) broken window lock (saftey issue) those are the major ones.
Jul 24, 2017
We go every year and have never had a problem very clean and my kids enjoy it too
Jul 24, 2017
I called in regarding the linen. And was told just to bring pillowcases because the cabins had pillows. They had no pillows. Maybe miscommunication. Maybe not all koa are the same.
Jul 19, 2017
This KOA needs shower curtains in every shower, staff who is trained how to deep clean properly and then I would rate it 4 stars. It has a easy access to the dunes, great playground for kids, the store is packed with most anything you need if you forgot stuff.
Jul 16, 2017
Needs shower curtains!
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Overall stay very good. On 7/11/17 some boys had gone in the shower/toilet area and were making a big mess.
Jul 10, 2017
We have been camping here for 13 years we love coming down for the friendly staff and clean camp grounds.
Jul 03, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
we rented a cabin for are honeymoon hear and stayed two nights. The room was clean and ready for us when we arrived with a fridge microwave and beds but need to bring own linens wich we feel isnt a bad anyway. price was resonable. We do recomend this campground!
Jun 25, 2017
Had a great time. Clean Cabin and great staff. I will definitely be back. Thanks
Jun 23, 2017
Great place to stay, clean nice facilities!
Jun 23, 2017
The 'Caboose Experience' was super special for the entire family. The grandchildren (ages 6 and 7) spent a lot of pretend time in the observation tower during daylight hours.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Campground was clean,the deluxe cabin accommodations were comfortable,very enjoyable stay .
Jun 20, 2017
We had a great time. Our only issue is there is never enough hot water in the kitchen tent to completely wash and rinse your dishes.
Jun 12, 2017
Was shocked how much the price went up from staying in the same cabin for the last 4 years. It went up 30% from 2016. That is a little outrageous!
Jun 06, 2017
May 30, 2017
Enjoyed the layout and greenery. Friendly and helpful staff. Shower token system had issues and did not work at 10 pm on 05/28/17. Had to grab clothing and shampoo to rush into next open stall in a towel with my spouse and his token.
May 25, 2017
Thoughts, the fire pit should have been in front of the cabin along with the table.
May 23, 2017
We had a large group, tenters, RV'ers and cabin renters. Our experience was great and we plan to return next year. The KOA staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds are well kept with a security guard patrolling the grounds all night long. We had a great sense and feel of "community" with the staff and other campers. We will come again and recommend others to stay here.
May 02, 2017
Excellent campground conveniently located near the best and most varied riding terrain at the Oregon Dunes.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy