Oregon Dunes KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Email

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
Didn't realize when we made the reservations that this was a high use ATV park so was a little concerned about noise/partying when the evening came but was please when at 10 pm is was quieter than a lot of other parks.
Jul 24, 2016
The only problem I had was the WiFi I paid for two extra ones for my kids and it never worked..either did the one I was given...over all the o ark was nice we reserved for next uear..
Jul 13, 2016
The only reason you don't get a higher rate is due to the speed bumps that are much too high and wide. There is no way to drive a Prius over those bumps without bottoming out in the process. Might knock off the tailpipe or muffler.
Jul 12, 2016
We have stayed here at this KOA for a long time we have always been pretty pleased with it but before the new owners took over there were some problems. We have noticed with the new owners those problems are now gone and we had a great time we love what the new owners are doing and we look forward to coming back. Keep up the good work. The Woodward family.
Jul 12, 2016
Had a great time riding ATVs. And am looking forward to returning in mid-august to do it over again.
Jul 11, 2016
We have been going there for 16 years I have bragged about your place and allot of friends come now too. But this is the first year that prices sky rocketed and your staff isn't very friendly at all
Jul 11, 2016
Nice enough campgrounds. a little closed in for my taste. A great destination stay if you own your own four wheeler. We do not so once we did the local stuff we were out of ideas. No pool and sketchy Wi-Fi hard to keep the kids amused.
Jul 09, 2016
We have been coming here for years,the staff is always super friendly and great,but lately it seams like part this KOA is being let go,or not getting the maintenance it needs.we always stay in the cabins and they could really need a outside power washing/ cleaning and a little TLC on them and the grounds,again the staff is outstanding
Jul 03, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
We stay at this KOA twice a year never had a bad experience.
Jun 26, 2016
great
Jun 19, 2016
Everything was super clean and everyone was very friendly!!! Lots of fun stuff for the kids too :)
Jun 14, 2016
I had a lot of fun there even with the rain. Great place. Lovely Kabin.
Jun 14, 2016
It was very nice and the cabin was awesome! I would highly recommend it!
Jun 08, 2016
Another great trip! Thank you for everything. We've been coming every year for the past 15 years or so.
Jun 05, 2016
It was a really nice place to stay.
Jun 01, 2016
We stay here quite a bit. Only thing I can add to improve is to get more lodges. We love them and so does our whole group. We all want them when we come but they are very hard to get on holiday weekends. Thanks for another great stsy. We love it here
May 31, 2016
Great time. Can't wait to come back!!
May 28, 2016
We love the upgrading we have seen at the Oregon Dunes KOA. The store, the cabooses. The lodges. The grounds are in great shape. I only have one complaint and that is how much the rates have increased. That was pretty much the talk of the KOA campers. Many are opting to go to Riley Ranch in the future. We will continue to go to the KOA unless the rates go up. Cindy and Bree are awesome.
May 25, 2016
Cabins are clean, but little bit small, shower should be free, not by token. Kitchen is great, well equipped.
May 24, 2016
Camp ground was great very clean cabins were cute. Bree at the front desk was amazing and very accomadating it's nice to have a nice staff when you stay somewhere
May 21, 2016
Had to move camp sites because of construction,but upgrade was nice to offset inconvenience .
May 17, 2016
We where very happy with the c Campground. The only negative thing I could say is its hard to get reservation as it books up fast
Apr 25, 2016
Friendly staff, clean grounds, close to dunes. Deluxe cabins are very nice and cozy.
Apr 23, 2016
We had a wonderful stay, but then disaster. We got a phone call from them accusing us of damaging the cabin we were in and stealing a picture. Then they billed us $500. We have no recourse. There was no check sheet to go over like when you rent a car. We cannot prove anything. I can't be more upset about this. We are not thieves. I will never stay at another KOA as l live.
Apr 18, 2016
Cabin was clean and complete with necessary utensils, coffee. Staff was friendly and helpful. Added a day to our stay.
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 17, 2016
We stay here every year. The place is clean and I love how everyone makes sure things are working and if you need anything the hosts are right there 😊
Apr 11, 2016
Nice campground in the dunes! We stayed in a deluxe cabin last time and a rustic cabin this time and both are superb! Clean public bathroom and showers. Playground for the kids. The girls in the office are friendly and helpful! I would recommend this koa :)
Apr 11, 2016
This is definatley a place for riders...they don't enforce the quiet time. Good for families who have off road equipment, we were passing through for one night on a long road trip... Not good for us but friendly staff and cabin was fine.
Apr 11, 2016
Was very nice. We will be back
Apr 10, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
We loved it! Nice place to stay, comfortable and nice people!!
Apr 06, 2016
I found o.d.k.o.a staff to be helpful & friendly . it was well taken care of and clean
Apr 02, 2016
Clean, comfortable cabin!
Mar 28, 2016
The speed bumps going in were rather rough on my car! The size of them might deter me on the way back north. watch out!! The dune buggy noise in the morning was a novelty. Friendly staff.
Mar 27, 2016
We loved our stay, nice staff. Nice and quiet at night. That's why we stay in your campground and not the public ones. We will be back.
Mar 26, 2016
Always enjoy staying at this KOA for its proximity to the dunes. The hours of laundromat could be longer. Spend all day out on the dunes or at the beach and return to it being closed, but other than that, look forward to coming back.
Mar 24, 2016
The wifi situation was lame, and the coin operated showers were as well.
Mar 14, 2016
The only complaint i have is that the cabin had a leak that formed in the middle of the night that landed on my face. It was quit stormy so it may have been a one off.
Mar 01, 2016
we have been staying here for years, and LOVE IT!!!
Feb 22, 2016
great stay friendly staff clean accomodations
Dec 16, 2015
nice clean cabin and scenic camping area. Would like to come back!
Dec 01, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Had a great stay. Campground is beautiful. Workers are friendly. Live the Thanksgiving potluck, but wish e would have been told the hours had changed. I totally agree with why they were changed, but just wish we would have known so we could have came into town on time. Also the whole time we could not get the wifi to work. We would have liked to have had WiFi for weather on our phones.
Oct 27, 2015
great place to stay! very nice and helpful hosts
Oct 26, 2015
I would like the store to stay open later , it was closed when we came back from riding both Days.
Oct 26, 2015
awesome
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
very clean, love the dog area
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals