Oregon Dunes KOA

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
clean;well maintained;staff was helpfull
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
We love this place and the staff is FABULOUS!!
Jun 28, 2013
We love our time at the Oregon dunes Koa. It feels like a second home! Can't wait until next year!
Jun 28, 2013
Wifi didnt work. Campground was clean. I'm not into quads and would probably not stay there again as ATVs were being rev'ed up constantly. The park wasnt even full but that's what you get to listen to. Glad we were there only one night. For a ATV person, it's probably the place to be.
Jun 26, 2013
3 shower stalls down on the first day of our stay. The new big boy sites in the back are great staff is always friendly and helpful. Only thing is we really don't like is the reservation procedures." They Suck" I would like your computer system to go forward in the following years reservations. We reserve same spot for next year & instead of going forward we go backwards in the dates.
Jun 26, 2013
Staff here were very accommodating, eager to make every request possible (even going to the store and delivering item that they did not have to my camp at no extra charge). Traveled with 2 children, ages 3 and 10, and both had a great tine. Playground, small arcade, laundry, store, very clean restroom, cabin was wonderful! Would highly recommend a stay here. Thank you for such a great time!!!!
Jun 26, 2013
This is the first time we have stayed at a KOA Kampground. We were extremely pleased with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. The facilities were kept extremely clean and loved that they were available at all times. Thank you so much and looking forward to booking again for next year.
Jun 26, 2013
We always stay at this Campground when hitting the Dunes. It is always clean and the staff is very friendly and EXTREMELY helpful. Due to unpredictable circumstances my Daughter and Grandson had to come up for our last stay and instead of pointing me to the nearest hotel, they gave me a GREAT rate on a cabin they had open so they could stay near us. I thought small town hospitality was gone! THANK
Jun 25, 2013
First trip to Oregon Dunes. Our original camping plans fell through, KOA was awesome and accommodating us at the last minute with a great site!! We will be back, with friends!
Jun 24, 2013
workers r very friendly and helpful thanks
Jun 24, 2013
Once again another EPIC stay!!!Your staff was awesome! Your park was clean! Weather was perfect (Thursday-Saturday)! We can not wait to plan our next stay at the KOA!!!! Thank you the Nilsens
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
BEEN GOING TO THE KOA IN NORTH BEND FOR 6YRS NOW AND WOULDN'T CHANGE A THING, THEY ARE ALL GREAT PEOPLE, LOOKING FORWARD TO THIS YEARS TRIPS AND MANY MORE YEARS WITH THEM.
Jun 20, 2013
staff was very friendly
Jun 20, 2013
Will definitely return. Great place and great accommodations. Owners and crew took very good care of us;). Thank you!
Jun 20, 2013
Was our first time staying at a KOA we really had a good time way better atmosphere than most dune campsites thank u we will be back
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Wonderful, friendly staff. Very clean park.
Jun 17, 2013
Have stayed at over 25 KOA in the past 5 years. This is the best one so far. Clean, many amenities, great location.
Jun 16, 2013
We loved everything about our cabin. The staff was super nice and helpful. The place was every clean and up kept. The only thing that I was unhappy with was the water pressure in the showers, it was horrible.
Jun 15, 2013
Very nice and clean we will be going back
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
bathrooms and showers were very clean, employees were very freindly and helpful.they even helped us back our trailer in!
Jun 09, 2013
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay there.
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
We were able to meet the owners of the KOA, the family members that work there and the service was incredible! You by far exceeded all of our expectations and we had friends from Utah that can't wait to come back. Thank you for our wonderful vacation!
Jun 01, 2013
Had a great time at the Oregon Dunes with friends and family.
May 31, 2013
May 30, 2013
WE RENTED A SPACE BECAUSE WHEN WE TRIED TO RESERVE FOR MEMORIAL DAY YOU WERE FULL........WE LEFT OUR BIKES THERE AND CAME AND WENT.......FROM THE MILL RV PARK. WE FELT A BIT MIFFED WHEN WE COULD NOT GET SHOWER TOKENS FOR THE 4 OF US....OTHER THAN THAT YOUR PARK IS VERY NICE.......WE WILL STAY AGAIN. THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING.
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
We stay at this campground every year. We love the big boy spots. The grounds are kept nice and clean for the most part. You definitely get the campers with dogs that feel they do not need to pick up after their animals, that is irritating. But other than that, it's great. The staff is super nice and we love the Ice Cream Socials, the full hookups, & the nice clean showers.
May 28, 2013
Until this weekend my friends and family have been extremely happy with this KOA. 4 of the showers were closed all weekend, there were weeds all over the camp sites and chickens running all over taking a crap in the sites. I will be looking for other camping arrangements that don't cost as much if that's what I can expect for my dollar.
May 28, 2013
It was amazing. The cabin was clean and warm when I walked in. The staff was very friendly and welcoming.
May 28, 2013
When I called to make the reservation the lady on the phone was rude. We got a kabin and the pourch light didnt work, there were only 2 working showers on a holiday weekend. I never got the same answer to any of my questions. The only possitive thing was the ladies at the front desk when I checked in were very nice.
May 28, 2013
We love this KOA Campground! My ONLY complaint is, those little 1 room cabins are a bit spendy for how small they are! Other then that, we love it there. They are always friendly and the bathrooms, campgrounds, and showers are always CLEAN. Although, it was a Holiday weekend and only 2 showers were working, but we made the best of it. We bought a card and will definitely be back!
May 28, 2013
The only bad thing was the broken showers, but the lines for the others were not too long. Very nice place. I will definitely stay here again!
May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013
thank you so much for providing us a family & ATV friendly campsite. we've been coming every year for more than 10 years...thank you & see you next year!
May 27, 2013
We elected to stay on one of the Kozy Kabins(? not sure this is your name for them.) It was 'way too far from the restrooms, underheated and very drafty.
May 27, 2013
Excellent staff!! Very friendly and helpful!!! Cabins are nice. Dune access is a short distance, but is convienient as it begins on Hauser rd. Only thing that could have made it better... if dogs were allowed in the cabins!
May 25, 2013
The personal in the office are not customer friendly and refuse to listen to their customers when they have complaints.
May 23, 2013
May 23, 2013
Simply stated, for anyone into four-wheelers and dune buggies, this place is for you. We aren't and it wasn't. The access road is rough with over-sized speed breakers and the entire property could best be described as overly rustic. We came, we slept, we left.
May 22, 2013
All staff very friendly. Enjoyed our stay again. And bought a blown glass bowl! I love it! Good job Kathy!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.