Oregon Dunes KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Email

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2015
need more washers & dryers, should water main road not so dusty. have a great time people are very nice.
Aug 12, 2015
Nice place. Clean restrooms easy dune access.
Aug 12, 2015
Campground is like a parking lot for ATVs. Free Wifi for one device - $10 for subsequent devices - not a family friendly policy.
Aug 10, 2015
We had a great time the camping cabin was nice.we also like having the campers kitchen. Your staff is very friendly
Aug 10, 2015
Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Loved the layout and was nice having washer and dryer service too. Thank You, Todd
Aug 10, 2015
The stay was ok, the only Eason was because I had to site hop
Aug 10, 2015
You should not tell people you have wi fi.At this campground.They lied.A adult said she hasnt been able to log in and use the wi fi for a week she was there.Dont say you have something and you really dont have wi fi.Everything else was 5 star,but you are lying to me and I dont like that so do something for when I come back.I want cabin 69 as the same next time.The tokens for the shower are cool.
Aug 10, 2015
The service was excellent. The staff was very helpful in trying to solve a weak WiFi which seems to be recurrent in most KOA campgrounds. Because of it's unique status we would hesitate to recommend your KOA to non Quad enthusiasts. We were very thankful for the forewarning of the possible noise which we did not find that bad.
Aug 10, 2015
I am hoping someone gets to leveling not only the individual sites but also the paths around this park. Yeah, you might want to play with your sand toys but you really need a level spot for your 'home' on wheels to park.
Aug 09, 2015
This is my 8th year straight coming here for my family's week long vacation and just like every year it's is always awesome
Aug 09, 2015
Friendly hard working staff, clean grounds and facilities. Enjoyed root beer float and ice cream social nights. Kids loved the new mini-dunes riding area.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Pleasantly surprised with candy and coffee! Nearby ATV rentals were pricey but fun
Aug 07, 2015
Great place. Dog run, nice store, very friendly people and a great place to ride the quads
Aug 06, 2015
The staff was super, always alert , wanted to help if necessary, very supportive, willing to go out of there way to get a job done for the customer, we just loved it.. We well be back..
Aug 06, 2015
The best KOA in the system
Aug 06, 2015
gotta love your dune buggies and dust!!
Aug 06, 2015
What a great place to stay with a wonderful staff and cool things to do!! Great Laundromat and cute cabins!
Aug 06, 2015
Great park if you are into the sand and atvs. Very noisy and dusty. The young lady that checked me iin was very nice and friendly.
Aug 05, 2015
This was the first time we stayed here and visited the dunes. It was a blast. It was nice to be surrounded by people with similar interests. It was nice to be left alone by the camp hosts. We truly enjoyed the ability to have a camp fire. The ice cream social was a great idea. Finally we enjoyed being able to bring our dog and having a small dog park on site. We will be back!
Aug 05, 2015
Loved it!! Very friendly staff- kids loved the hay ride!
Aug 04, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean campground.
Aug 04, 2015
Beautiful weather,cabins were cool,lakeview sitting on swing on patio.nice lady behind counter,fun time
Aug 04, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 03, 2015
Great and cant wait till next time, helpful staff and very polite. Great for the kids.
Aug 03, 2015
great for atv riders etc. If your not into that then don't stay here as it is dusty but since I am an avid atv person I have stayed here since it opened 20+ years ago. They do need to update cable service and wifi
Aug 02, 2015
......
Aug 02, 2015
A clean and well run KOA. Great location to explore the Oregon dunes.
Aug 02, 2015
This was our first time to ODKOA, it was a fabulous trip the campground is nice size the staff is extremely helpful the weather was amazing and the riding was perfect!!! I'll see you in 2 years!!
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Helpful staff. Great place for families wanting to hit the dunes.
Jul 30, 2015
what is the purpose of having a quite time when you let the ATV's come in with loud engines and wake people up till midnight if you make kids and dogs be quite at 10:00 p.m. so should the ATV'S
Jul 30, 2015
Fantastic location. Great Staff.. Awesome experience and will definatley be coming back soons
Jul 30, 2015
The only complaint is that the Wifi was down the entire stay. I understand it was being worked on. Would like to mention that you are one of very few KOAs we've stayed at that goes through Tengo for internet service, which kind of a pain. It would be much simpler to have provider you don't have to create an account with.
Jul 29, 2015
We loved the KOA. My daughter loved the hay-rides and ice cream socials. Showers were clean and having the store right there was awesome! The only downfall was it was very dusty.
Jul 29, 2015
Coins for showers, no grates on the fire pit (and none to loan us for a night), terrible wifi(1 device per site and reception was bad to none) made this a 1 night stay for us. Would be a great place for ATV families. The playground was nice as was the hayride.
Jul 28, 2015
Staff were friendly, helpful, informative, everything clean, hay rides were the best for children of all ages, sites clean just needs a fresh gravel in areas to keep down dust and mud. Thumps up coming back for two weeks. Very family affordable! Thank u all for making our stay awesome! Oh dunes are the best around!
Jul 28, 2015
Best place to stay.Been to the dunes many times stayed other places.This by far was the best time ever,Very clean nice camp area.Camp host we're great Can't wait to come back,Thanks for the memories..Diane Butler.
Jul 28, 2015
It looks like the new owners have taken over. The speed limit used to be strickly enforced. NOT ANYMORE. I actually saw a guy on a mini bike use the speed bump as a jump several times. It got very dusty with people racing around still a great place for camping at the dunes
Jul 27, 2015
We were very happy with the staff and activities provided at the Oregon Dunes KOA. The kids loved the hay rides and we all loved the ice cream and root beer floats. The only drawback was that our site (51) was very dusty and dirty. It would be nice if more gravel could be added like some of the pull-thru sites to keep down on the dust. We have already booked 2 weeks next July. Can't wait!!
Jul 27, 2015
Not well run, very dusty, the 10PM quiet time is not enforced, very young children allowed to drive 4 wheeled vehicles without supervision (a scary liability) but generally exceptionally noisy until after 11pM
Jul 27, 2015
Ok and ice cream socials fun but way too dusty and dirty riding out to the dunes and in campground.
Jul 27, 2015
The Best Big boy space was great. We'll be back. Thank you for accepting our loving PitBull. Thank you for a wonderful weekend.
Jul 26, 2015
The Wifi connection sucked
Jul 26, 2015
The campground was great, and staff was great also. We stayed in on of the back-ins spots, the only problem was that it was very dusty. You need to bring in more gravel to knock down the dust. Or bring in a water truck to knock down the dust that way
Jul 26, 2015
Perfect for the reason we were there. The campground is well maintained. The sites are well equipped. The staff was very helpful. The showers are good with plenty of run time with a free token. The hay ride was fun. We didn't use the outdoor kitchen but it was clean. The on site store had all the necessities. The fire pits worked great! The only issue we had was the Internet connection was bad.
Jul 26, 2015
Great campground for riding the Dunes, no trailering to spots, you can ride right out to the Dunes and the Beach from this KOA.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Had a great stay. KOA is clean, most staff is very friendly. We had site 15 and and a 23 ft trailer with sewer line in front had a few issues dumping due to the clean out goes up hill. Overall had a wonderful stay!
Jul 26, 2015
It was very nice dealing with the staff. They were extremely helpful during the reservation stage. Campgrounds were very clean. The only problem our group had was being able to dump tanks, as dump station is up hill from alot of setups.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals