Oregon Dunes KOA

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2013
The staff at KOA Dunes is very pleasant. They keep the campground very clean, however it seems to be declining as an overall campground. There is no grass what so ever! Everything seemed so dead. The most disturbing issue is the dust, dust constantly, not just a little, but a lot, constantly!!!! We camp rustic, so dust and dirt aren't big issues, unless you can't escape it!
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
The campground is kept clean and is actually quiet despite being used mainly by people riding on the dunes. The night security person helps ensure that nobody makes too much noise and I like that. Overall, it was a nice place.
Aug 23, 2013
Staff helpful in telling us about the area.
Aug 22, 2013
We love the staff at this KOA! Great customer service! The facilities are clean and well maintained and they have fun things like an ice cream social! Thank you!!! The Kellers! Only thing that would be a nice addition would be a ramp to un-load quads off a truck.(Maybe in an over flow parking area)
Aug 22, 2013
Had a great time. Tried the quads for the first. Now we are hooked. Hope to camp at Oregon Dunes on our next camping venture
Aug 22, 2013
Very clean. Very friendly staff.
Aug 20, 2013
love it there stay there all the time. everyone is nice and helpful.
Aug 19, 2013
This was a good place. Lots going on and surprisingly the visitors followed the rules very nicely. I was worried about the noise, but we had no problem. The lady who I assume owns the place needs a vacation, she was very rude. But the young women and man were very nice.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
This KOA is great if you have your own ATV's but we didn't and there is nothing else for the kids to do. The arcade was very small. There was no pool. And Coos Bay is a very small town with nothing to do either. Very disapointed that we wasted two nights here. Will never stay here again.
Aug 19, 2013
Dusty and noisy. Not for family camping unless your sole purpose is to go on the sand dunes.
Aug 18, 2013
We have been staying at this KOA annually the last 13 years for the convenience of riding our quads on the dunes. The staff are VERY friendly. Wish they offered more TV channels to watch but then this may just get us to get off our behinds and buy us a satellite dish.
Aug 18, 2013
Great location for dune access! Second time we stayed here and will be back for more!!!
Aug 18, 2013
Awesome stay once again! It is our 5th or 6th year with you for our annual family vacation. Wish we could come more often! Thank you for providing such a great place to stay.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Lots of fun Very clean Great location near Dunes
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Nice park my first time there love the giant pull thru we had and was afraid the park would be dusty and noisy but it wasn't. Seemed like everyone obeyed the rules. We will be back next year.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
I did not find this stay as enjoyable as previous years. no one is doing anything about loud mufflers and working on their bikes in the park. The cabin next to us had more than 8 people there. never seen a camp host the whole time we were there. never came by and said hello or anything. Thanks
Aug 14, 2013
The entire family looks forward tour trip to the Oregon Dunes every year!! We love it!!
Aug 13, 2013
Staff was fun just like the Oregon Dunes are. This park is terrific for Dunes rides. Ice Cream Social at 7 was hit even if it was only 57 degrees. Great Memories!
Aug 13, 2013
Very nice folks, great time and nice facilities. Only drawback is there are a lot of stickers in the grass ans sand around teh caqmpsite and pet area.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
great stay as usual, great staff, great park. Only comment,Ice cream social getting a bit expensive especially when you can buy 1 gallon of ice cream at the store for $3.50
Aug 12, 2013
Absolutely fantastic. Took our kids so they could ride ATV's while GRMA and GRPA could watch little ones. Rented RV space (#64) and Cabin (63. Campground, staff, facilities and amenities were absolutely top of the line. Will return and also recommend it to others.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Not enough restroom/shower facilities, $5 dollars for an extra shower (nice customer service) and a terrible experience with people smoking marijauna and blowing it at our tent. No, We won't returning and I better get my refund!
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Everyone was very nice and helpful
Aug 09, 2013
nice and clean lots of room for bigger units excellent
Aug 08, 2013
enjoyed ice cream and friendly staff
Aug 08, 2013
We tried this KOA because we were traveling up the coast and thought we would want to try out atv's on the dunes. His KOA really should let people know that if you are not interested in doing nothing but the dunes don't stay here. Atv's start up in the campground early and come in late. There is not a great place for the kids to play and the store had nothing in it, no hot dog buns just atv stuff
Aug 07, 2013
Good location Well stocked store All in all good experience
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Love the location and the dune access! Only complaint is the dust from the road! A layer of sand would be nice to knock down the dust! I spent time on the phone with tech support because the WiFi is complicated & the staff gave me the wrong directions & you can only use one device. It would save a lot of time to get printed directions & telling us to use the "Coupon User" tab!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Anual trip to the Dunes and every year it gets better and better. This is the best KOA on earth. We love it there and the people are great !
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
This is a great campground. The staff are very nice and having the dunes so close is great too.
Aug 05, 2013
A little crowded but fun.
Aug 05, 2013
very friendly staff, clean grounds & restrooms. We'll be back soon!
Aug 05, 2013
I liked having the shower/bathroom facilities. We don't always have that camping.
Aug 05, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.