Oregon Dunes KOA

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2013
Facilities were nice, but inadequate. Had to wait to use restroom. Paid $68 bucks a night for cable TV that was useless, a token for a 12 minute shower, and access to the dunes. I'll come back to the dunes, but I won't stay here.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Our stay as always was great. We love the family there and the fun atmosphere that can always be found there. We don't get to go as often but have been using the this KOA for about 7 years and have no plans to stop, our kid and dogs love it!
Jul 20, 2013
Dusty, poor cable connections, difficult sewer connections.
Jul 20, 2013
Great for our needs - a reliable one-night stop-over as we traveled north on US 101.
Jul 20, 2013
I'm sure it's a great place if you're into dune buggys but it really isn't our interest. Very noisy and sandy and dusty so if you're looking for quiet and restful this is definitely not the place to go. We do appreciate a place to stay though.
Jul 19, 2013
Love this campground because it is so close to the Dunes. Also impressed that the sites have 2 sewer hookups so you don't have to string hoses together like I did at another campground. Manager was very nice to my son and did not seem unkind when my son was going just a bit too fast on his quad. Showers with coin are not a problem, had a great 12 minute hot shower after our morning ride.
Jul 19, 2013
Got to show my grandson about riding quads in the dunes. It was great.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Very nice!!
Jul 17, 2013
My wife and I were very pleased on how helpfull the camp ground hosts were in reassigning us to the spot we really liked. Most of all, as a retired Navy Veteran, I am very pleased on how the State of Oregon and your KOA Camp ground Honors Veterans, I Thank all of you at KOA. We'll be back next year.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Its a very nice campground with very friendly employees, and the ice cream social is awesome!
Jul 16, 2013
This was our 3rd year staying at the OR Dunes KOA. We arrived and our kabin had not been cleaned. The person I am, I just went ahead and cleaned it myself. About an hour later, one of the management team came up in a hurry. They had realized the kabin had not been attended to. He was SO apologetic. He left, then returned with a "make good". They went ABOVE and BEYOND making it right. Thank you!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Great location if your only interest is Dune access for riding. Very friendly staff, trailer site needed a little maintenance.
Jul 13, 2013
We had a wonderful 2 week vacation staying at our favorite KOA park!! Fritz, Kathy, Andrea always make our stay an AWESOME one!! Can't wait to visit again!! Thanks for the memories!!
Jul 13, 2013
We come here 4-5 times a year to camp and ride our ATV's on the dunes. We always are greeted by friendly staff members who guide us to our site. This KOA is family oriented and have everything. Had a great time and will be back.
Jul 11, 2013
Yet another great site. Friendly staff and perfect location for dune Racing. Definately recommendable.
Jul 10, 2013
IT IS SO AWESOME THERE WE HAVE BE GOING FOR OVER 10 YEARS AND LOVE IT
Jul 10, 2013
We had a wonderful time all the neighbors where respectful of the rules posted by the KOA. It made our stay very pleasant, thank you for having us.
Jul 10, 2013
Loved the direct access to the Dunes and the close-by rental place since we don't own an ATV. Friendly staff; good internet.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
The staff and management is top notch! We always feels special when we stay here, you just don't find that in many places these days.
Jul 09, 2013
We will be back every year thank you so much kathy for helping my familys 4th be a successful one. The Nowlands
Jul 08, 2013
The new girls in the office were a little frustrating, but had a great stay as always. 6 summers in a row! Thanks for taking care of Booger! :)
Jul 08, 2013
Shower and bathroom stalls too small. Coin operated shower??? Not good!! Beach access??? Not friendly for mi paddle tires!!!!!
Jul 08, 2013
The campground can have more showers and restrooms. Only one shower with combined restroom for ADA folks. If you need to use those and its occupied you have to wait for a long time since somebody might be taking a shower.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
It was awesome! Our neibours were burning there trash and plastics so it was brought to the attention of management who politely handled the situation professionaly, only one issue that was handled well, and the bathrooms were exelent! Thanks for a great stay :D
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Your employee Tuesday,was amazing. She helped us with directions and some great information about the Dunes. Your entire staff was friendly, and always smiling, even when dealing with difficult situations. Thank you for hiring such wonderful employees.
Jul 03, 2013
Great campground, great dunes experience, fun family time!!!
Jul 03, 2013
Clean and friendly camp ground. Loved the ice cream social every night!!! Would definitely recommend the KOA camp grounds!!
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
clean;well maintained;staff was helpfull
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
We love this place and the staff is FABULOUS!!
Jun 28, 2013
We love our time at the Oregon dunes Koa. It feels like a second home! Can't wait until next year!
Jun 28, 2013
Wifi didnt work. Campground was clean. I'm not into quads and would probably not stay there again as ATVs were being rev'ed up constantly. The park wasnt even full but that's what you get to listen to. Glad we were there only one night. For a ATV person, it's probably the place to be.
Jun 26, 2013
3 shower stalls down on the first day of our stay. The new big boy sites in the back are great staff is always friendly and helpful. Only thing is we really don't like is the reservation procedures." They Suck" I would like your computer system to go forward in the following years reservations. We reserve same spot for next year & instead of going forward we go backwards in the dates.
Jun 26, 2013
Staff here were very accommodating, eager to make every request possible (even going to the store and delivering item that they did not have to my camp at no extra charge). Traveled with 2 children, ages 3 and 10, and both had a great tine. Playground, small arcade, laundry, store, very clean restroom, cabin was wonderful! Would highly recommend a stay here. Thank you for such a great time!!!!
Jun 26, 2013
This is the first time we have stayed at a KOA Kampground. We were extremely pleased with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. The facilities were kept extremely clean and loved that they were available at all times. Thank you so much and looking forward to booking again for next year.
Jun 26, 2013
We always stay at this Campground when hitting the Dunes. It is always clean and the staff is very friendly and EXTREMELY helpful. Due to unpredictable circumstances my Daughter and Grandson had to come up for our last stay and instead of pointing me to the nearest hotel, they gave me a GREAT rate on a cabin they had open so they could stay near us. I thought small town hospitality was gone! THANK
Jun 25, 2013
First trip to Oregon Dunes. Our original camping plans fell through, KOA was awesome and accommodating us at the last minute with a great site!! We will be back, with friends!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.