Oregon Dunes KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Email

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2017
Too many dogs making a mess. $10 for additional WiFi devices too expensive. Shower tokens unnecessary. Helpful staff
Jun 22, 2017
The staff was wonderful! Very friendly and patient with all of our questions. The only "complaint" we had was that it was hard to navigate around the site. It's basically a big gravel pad with sites marked by a number post. It was difficult to figure out which one was actually ours.
Jun 21, 2017
We have been coming there for 8-10 years now. You continue to improve the campground. Bathroom and showers always clean. New cabins, bounce pad for kids.
Jun 21, 2017
Campground was clean,the deluxe cabin accommodations were comfortable,very enjoyable stay .
Jun 20, 2017
We had a great time. Our only issue is there is never enough hot water in the kitchen tent to completely wash and rinse your dishes.
Jun 20, 2017
They made us camp by the dumpsters/dusty road to camp/freeway. No water. Asked if we wanted firewood at check-in, but there is no fire ring? If you are bike touring, pass this KOA.
Jun 19, 2017
Only 2 things, better cable reception as well as wi-fi!!!
Jun 19, 2017
Family trip to ride the dunes, KOA is the best campground for our family with easy access to both sides of the dunes
Jun 19, 2017
Awsome, Everything was clean and well kept.
Jun 18, 2017
We stayed here for a week. The place was nice and clean. The store and laundry area were nice amenities. It was a little pricey for what was offered. The rules about dogs were not clear at all and the staff could have been more friendlier about talking to us about the rules.
Jun 17, 2017
We have been staying at the Oregon dunes KOA for over 13 years. We have had groups as large as a18 families and a small is 5.We absolutely love it and recommend it to all our friends
Jun 17, 2017
Great campground. Lots of activities for the kids. The tent sites are right next to the highway and the noise prevented my brother from sleeping but it wasn't noticeable if camping in a trailer. Great being able to ride from your site to the dunes. We will be back next year.
Jun 17, 2017
This is a review on the Tent sights. In general the camp ground is great, very clean and family friendly. The location of the tent signs make no since. They are located right next to the highway 101. All night it sound like semis are driving over your tent. If you want any sleep at all don't stay here in a tent. RVs are great though.
Jun 17, 2017
Great.
Jun 12, 2017
Was shocked how much the price went up from staying in the same cabin for the last 4 years. It went up 30% from 2016. That is a little outrageous!
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
luv it
Jun 06, 2017
Seemed a bit expensive for not being able to offer water/sewer services.
Jun 03, 2017
For the price paid, it is absolutely ridiculous that you are allowed only one shower per 24 hour period and one device on the wifi network. I guess that's why there were only 6 rigs there.
Jun 02, 2017
Great stay. Staff welcoming. Good location and plenty of room on pitch. Thanks
Jun 01, 2017
Great crew friendly. Very accommodating.
May 31, 2017
site rates too high. the electrical hasn't worked my past two stays in the same site. I am retired on fixed income, you need senior discounts.
May 31, 2017
We love coming to the Oregon dunes and the KOA in North Bend has it all!! Clean and friendly and always give the impression that their guests matter.
May 31, 2017
Trouble! 1, Quiet time 10:00PM. multi nights one group was loud & partied until 2-3 AM, got into fight & state police had to be called in. Complaints to Security & management did little to resolve this. 2,Power outages. Several power outages everyday of our stay. They never did call in an electrician to fix this. Usually we have a good stay here.
May 31, 2017
Awesome, wish the security didn't come by all the time
May 31, 2017
Very friendly and extremely helpful owner and staff. Loved the fresh oyster delivery. We will be back.
May 30, 2017
A little disappointed on how it appeared people were kinda running amuck around the campsite. Seeing people in site 82 allowing there dogs loose to poop anywhere and everywhere while staff were near by. Other sites with a lot of extra campers on there sites, it appeared there were 4-5 sites like this. It just seemed like it was getting a little out of control compared to the past!!
May 30, 2017
Prices just keep going up. Who knows when it will stop.
May 30, 2017
Great place, great showers and bathrooms. Store has enough supplies. Needs paved areas for the lots badly, way to dusty. The "grass" needs to be improved
May 30, 2017
Second year of coming back!
May 30, 2017
Yearly celebration with friends and family, my birthday. Always a great time and a super place to stay. Keep up the amazing work you all di. Thabk you.
May 30, 2017
Clean, friendly, spacious, and there was a lot to do if you weren't coming for the dunes.
May 30, 2017
Enjoyed the layout and greenery. Friendly and helpful staff. Shower token system had issues and did not work at 10 pm on 05/28/17. Had to grab clothing and shampoo to rush into next open stall in a towel with my spouse and his token.
May 29, 2017
Really enjoyed the campground will come back again... Don't like how the dune access works but we will still be back.
May 29, 2017
A very nice place to stay. We were only moving through but if we were into motor toys this is the place to be. Very cool place!!!
May 29, 2017
Close to the coast and the dunes.
May 25, 2017
Thoughts, the fire pit should have been in front of the cabin along with the table.
May 24, 2017
The Owners are fantastic and I cant wait to see all the new Ideas for the place come to life for us campers.Great work everyone
May 24, 2017
Overall a great experience. Area a bit dusty, but this is to be expected being near the sand dunes. Friendly staff. Great value and are planning to stay there again.
May 23, 2017
We had a large group, tenters, RV'ers and cabin renters. Our experience was great and we plan to return next year. The KOA staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds are well kept with a security guard patrolling the grounds all night long. We had a great sense and feel of "community" with the staff and other campers. We will come again and recommend others to stay here.
May 22, 2017
It was ok but they had no respect for animals. And I have no respect for someone likes that.
May 22, 2017
My family and I stay at this KOA every spring and summer and we are never disappointed. We are just a big dune family we love riding quads and are sandrail on the dunes and this is the only campground we will stay at just a all around great place.
May 21, 2017
The ladies in the office were very helpful, and very pleasant to talk with! The showers were very clean and tidy...
May 20, 2017
nice place great if you want to bring a atv and ride the duns!
May 19, 2017
Great location for camping close to the dunes. Wish there were two fenced in dog runs (1 at each end)! Bathrooms, showers, facilities clean!!
May 19, 2017
May 18, 2017
C'est un camping pour les quad pas pour les touristes
May 17, 2017
It was very friendly and clean
May 17, 2017
Not our type of campground. LOTS of dirt bikes and 4 wheeler's. They were as quite as possible, but still a lot of noise and dust.
May 14, 2017
it is quite $$ for just a hunk of dirt to park on with water and electricity. No pool or hot tub. Some staff was great...It was clean and well kept up. The store/office had good options. Very good for getting to the dunes and ocean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy