Oregon Dunes KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Email

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 16, 2016
Very friendly staff spot sweatshirts at the gift shop of the ice cream social time at night definitely recommend this KOA
May 11, 2016
Staff was kind and very helpful. We're already planning our next trip!
May 04, 2016
Amazing!! All the staff was great!!
May 02, 2016
Nice clean park friendly people.
May 02, 2016
The campground is great. Have stay there many times.
May 01, 2016
Great location
May 01, 2016
This was our first time visiting the Oregon Dunes and we had lots of choices,but we chose this KOA. We are so happy we did! The staff was fantastic and the accommodations were perfect for OHV riders. We will be back as soon as possible!
Apr 30, 2016
This is our 4th stay at this KOA. Very well kept grounds, nice people working there and so close to the dunes!
Apr 28, 2016
i like the koa i been there lots of times but your cable or satellite what ever it is does not work very well every time i come down there i have trouble with it and the water pressure is to low i need more pressure for my toy hauler
Apr 25, 2016
Friendly staff, clean grounds, close to dunes. Deluxe cabins are very nice and cozy.
Apr 25, 2016
Great riding quiet evening campfire
Apr 24, 2016
Cable is good, WiFi is "VERY SLOW" and sometimes just won't work.
Apr 23, 2016
We had a wonderful stay, but then disaster. We got a phone call from them accusing us of damaging the cabin we were in and stealing a picture. Then they billed us $500. We have no recourse. There was no check sheet to go over like when you rent a car. We cannot prove anything. I can't be more upset about this. We are not thieves. I will never stay at another KOA as l live.
Apr 22, 2016
When I called to reserve, the clerk was brusque and took about 10 minutes to enter my reservation info, not speaking the whole time. When I arrived, I immediately got her burned out snarky attitude. She handed me a shower token without explaining and acted like I was stupid. The shower never got warm.
Apr 21, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Cabin was clean and complete with necessary utensils, coffee. Staff was friendly and helpful. Added a day to our stay.
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 17, 2016
We stay here every year. The place is clean and I love how everyone makes sure things are working and if you need anything the hosts are right there 😊
Apr 17, 2016
Great place to stay! The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. Highly recommend this KOA.
Apr 12, 2016
New owners are doing lots of work and it is evident...really like the new restroom & shower look.
Apr 11, 2016
It was great. Very good weather.
Apr 11, 2016
I only wish there was some asphalt. The workers are all very nice. It's nice to have full hook-ups at the dunes. Very rare...
Apr 11, 2016
Nice campground in the dunes! We stayed in a deluxe cabin last time and a rustic cabin this time and both are superb! Clean public bathroom and showers. Playground for the kids. The girls in the office are friendly and helpful! I would recommend this koa :)
Apr 11, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The park was well maintained. It was also good for the dogs at the dog park. Being able to ride to the dunes from the camp was great.
Apr 11, 2016
This is definatley a place for riders...they don't enforce the quiet time. Good for families who have off road equipment, we were passing through for one night on a long road trip... Not good for us but friendly staff and cabin was fine.
Apr 11, 2016
Was very nice. We will be back
Apr 10, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
We loved it! Nice place to stay, comfortable and nice people!!
Apr 06, 2016
I found o.d.k.o.a staff to be helpful & friendly . it was well taken care of and clean
Apr 05, 2016
We have been staying at this KOA for over 10 years and this last trip was horrible. The new owners decided they did not want to pay for a security guard and they had a group that almost burned the place. They kept the campground up all night by drinking and starting their quads an riding them and revving the engines, starting a fire where one person was taken away in an ambulance-Terrible
Apr 05, 2016
Wi-Fi has been a constant problem at the Dunes as well as EVERY KOA we have visited. Dunes is a great place for families.
Apr 04, 2016
Staff seamed irritated whenever you would ask a question. Activities stated on the website other than Dune access weren't readily available.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Awesome people, great campground
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 02, 2016
One of our favorite places to camp!
Apr 02, 2016
Clean, comfortable cabin!
Apr 02, 2016
Great clean camp ground, have stated here several times throughout the years.
Apr 02, 2016
They only provide 1 code per device for internet access.Never had this issue with other KOA we stayed in before. Shower is terrible. Coin operated. What is this state park campground! Not convenient at all. The only good thing I can say about this place is the friendliness of the lady in the office. That's all. Never again will stay or recommend this place to friends.
Mar 30, 2016
The sites are open with no privacy very uneven. Roads are with holes, people riding dune buggies and dirt bikes. Nights are loud as very close to the highway and loud party the night we stayed. Maybe this campground is good for young looking for a thrill but not for mature and longing for serene nature. The list the staff could do offer as quieter site ! Won't stay here again !
Mar 29, 2016
We had an awesome stay and will definitely come back!
Mar 28, 2016
Staff was very friendly, informative. Grounds, restrooms and showers were VERY clean. Loved there was a fenced dog park. I had a great week there. Thanks!
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
I was surprised, i have not been to a KOA for about 30 years and was pleasantly surprised of what i found. It was very clean, staff was great and all the hook-ups worked perfect. the only thing i did not like was the showers were to small, but on the other hand it was hot water, so good trade off.
Mar 28, 2016
The speed bumps going in were rather rough on my car! The size of them might deter me on the way back north. watch out!! The dune buggy noise in the morning was a novelty. Friendly staff.
Mar 27, 2016
Love that we can ride the dunes & the beach from your KOA.
Mar 27, 2016
We loved our stay, nice staff. Nice and quiet at night. That's why we stay in your campground and not the public ones. We will be back.
Mar 27, 2016
We loved our stay, nice staff. Nice and quiet at night. That's why we stay in your campground and not the public ones. We will be back.
Mar 27, 2016
Staff are super friendly! Great campsite. If you are into motor sports, this is the place to go. We will go back
Mar 26, 2016
Always enjoy staying at this KOA for its proximity to the dunes. The hours of laundromat could be longer. Spend all day out on the dunes or at the beach and return to it being closed, but other than that, look forward to coming back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy