Oregon Dunes KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Email

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 16, 2015
nice clean cabin and scenic camping area. Would like to come back!
Dec 01, 2015
Every thing was great staff was very nice and helpful. My only complaint is the Internet service I was the only camper there and still had trouble staying logged on.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
we had a great time Cindy and all of the workers were awesome we loved the turkey dinner will be back next year and we wish there was alarger rec room with kid stuff thanks and tables for dinner
Nov 30, 2015
Had a great stay. Campground is beautiful. Workers are friendly. Live the Thanksgiving potluck, but wish e would have been told the hours had changed. I totally agree with why they were changed, but just wish we would have known so we could have came into town on time. Also the whole time we could not get the wifi to work. We would have liked to have had WiFi for weather on our phones.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
The staff was very friendly. The camp ground was clean and very well maintained.
Nov 30, 2015
It's always a great place to stay vary friendly staff.
Oct 31, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
great place to stay! very nice and helpful hosts
Oct 27, 2015
There was a mean pit bull in a trailer (staff trailer ?) that threatened us. If it got out my dog would have been toast.
Oct 26, 2015
I would like the store to stay open later , it was closed when we came back from riding both Days.
Oct 26, 2015
awesome
Oct 25, 2015
Great place for ATVers to stay!
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 23, 2015
Great and friendly staff
Oct 20, 2015
very clean, love the dog area
Oct 19, 2015
This is our second time staying at this KOA. We enjoy the easy access to the dunes to ride. Even though this is an ATV friendly Kamp, the noise is minimal. The Kamp host is always friendly and helpful and the grounds Klean.
Oct 19, 2015
Great place.
Oct 19, 2015
My family and I had a great time and plan on camping there again. Everything there that you need. The cabin was nice and cozy. Nice to have full hookups. Love your little store.Camp hosts where very friendly. Thank youKaren
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
we bought a new camper and took on a shakedown trip just a few days. just to see how it worked with full hookups, it all perfored as expected. we knew koa has great facilitys. so we took our quads and had a blast. thank you
Oct 18, 2015
As always friendly staff and campers.
Oct 18, 2015
Clean and complete supplies for camping and ATV riding. Mechanical help and fuel very close. Not much for tent camping, but we were there to ride and get sandy. I will be back every year for a consistent fun experience.
Oct 18, 2015
excellent facilities and friendly professional staff make this a great choice at a great location
Oct 15, 2015
Enjoyed it
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 09, 2015
Very friendly staff!!
Oct 08, 2015
too short
Oct 07, 2015
Great location with very clean grounds.A friend in our group complained that he could not get hot water in the shower.
Oct 07, 2015
We are not atvers, but enjoyed your campground. The camping cabins are so much nicer than a stuffy motel room. Will definitely stay there while visiting our kids in the bay area.
Oct 05, 2015
Awesome place to stay. Staff extremely nice and helpful.
Oct 04, 2015
Awesome place and very friendly staff
Oct 03, 2015
Nice place, Clean restrooms,Dune access, Friendly staff and camping neighbors, Thumbs up.
Oct 02, 2015
All the staff was GREAT the BEST !!!
Oct 02, 2015
Good access to the dunes.
Oct 01, 2015
Always stay here when I am at the south dunes. Great place.
Oct 01, 2015
Nice staff
Sep 30, 2015
As always, the staff was fabulous and accommodating!!
Sep 29, 2015
only for people with atv`s. no one else can stay there.
Sep 28, 2015
Septic sewage transfer was being done at our premium sites and should have been done away from all occupied campsites. It was also in the way upon arrival making parking our rv's difficult.
Sep 28, 2015
A wonderful place for our vacations, thank you Fritz & Kathy, and now Steve too!
Sep 28, 2015
Great Place
Sep 28, 2015
We stayed in cabin 74. For the price it really should have had a couple of burners for cooking. The description was not clear. Regardless we had a great time!
Sep 26, 2015
Great place to stay.
Sep 26, 2015
VERY friendly, helpful staff!! Quiet even though next to 101! Dusty & dirty - too bad all sites don't have nice gravel/rocks like sites 25-29. Also the entrance road is VERY dusty, and the speed bumps need a little attention as there are some big 'holes' at their bases. (I get it that they want people to drive slowly)
Sep 25, 2015
My only complaints are the office closes earlier than noted every night. And the upkeep of showers and bathrooms have gone down hill as well.
Sep 24, 2015
Reservation of a deluxe cabin for my 2 adult sons and I ,lodging was clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and courteous. We are already planning our spring trip to the dunes and will be staying at the KOA.
Sep 24, 2015
Great desk service. The ladies were very helpful
Sep 23, 2015
Nice campground, except for wi-fi which was hard to get connected to, then quit working. Great access for riding in the dunes.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals