Oregon Dunes KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Email

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 14, 2016
Nov 12, 2016
very nice campground friendly office person told us things to see places to eat.campground clean nice sites
Nov 12, 2016
Well organised site with clean bathrooms adjacent to wicked Steve's ATV rental. WOW! What a great time that was on the dunes! :-)
Nov 09, 2016
Great KOA
Nov 08, 2016
Very nice campground with friendly staff. Just to expensive. Even winter rates are very high.
Oct 27, 2016
just a over nights stay.
Oct 25, 2016
The stay was good, the only thing I don't like & would NOT recommend the KOA is.. When we booked we were asked if we wanted to pay an extra $10 to secure our spot....Really!? I made reservations and confirmed the spot I wanted and for you to have to move me because someone else may not fit in their spot is not worth coming back for. We always camp in groups were we rent several spots.Looking else
Oct 25, 2016
Incredibly expensive considering it is a gravel parking lot, plus you have to pay extra for your own kids. $25 for 3 days! Not sure why, as they provided nothing extra for them. To be fair, it was good for the others we were with, as they had ATVs. Don't stay here without them!
Oct 22, 2016
We did a 5 state trip in our motor home and stayed at 3 goodsams and 2 kOA and joined KOA IN SALT LAKE CITY ( very nice KOA) but the one at the Oregon dunes was by far the most expensive and had the worst amenities like 1 shower token per person for an 8 min shower nod only being aloud to hook up one internet device without paying a $10 fee each & the cable didn't work very well couldn't get soun
Oct 14, 2016
Wish we could have stayed longer.
Oct 13, 2016
Wonderful place to stay!
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
very clean and well laid out. easy entry, access and exiting. user friendly park. impressed with the cleanliness and well kept appearance. only 2 bad things: 1. WiFi slow and limited. only allow small amount of usage. 2. tv station choices and all reception very poor. few channel choices and bad reception on all channels. for the price, should be unlimited wifi and greater channel choic
Oct 10, 2016
Our only suggestion is to have garbage cans at each camp site for easier clean up. We had a great time.
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
I was very disappointed that upon checkout I was told that not only did I have to pay for the first day of my next stay to reserve, but I also had to pay a $10 fee to hold the requested spot. I would assume me paying for the first day of my next stay as a deposit that I have already reserved a certain spot. I was also not charged a fee the prior year.I would like to hear from someone about th
Oct 02, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
Staff was very helpful. Facilities were as expected. Glad to see the place each time we visit.
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
enjoyable. friendly staff.
Sep 29, 2016
Excellent grounds crew!! Probably the best group of guys at a camp that we have ever met. We left there feeling like we were leaving people we knew. We will be back.
Sep 29, 2016
Fun place to stay
Sep 28, 2016
Excellent stay
Sep 27, 2016
This park is clearly designed for campers who want to ride their ATV's. It isn't appropriate for those of us who prefer muscle-powered activities.
Sep 27, 2016
The staff was awesome. The campground was ok, but no that great for the price.
Sep 26, 2016
Spot was 15 feet shorter than was told, dunes are about a mile away and for over $70 a night not worth it. Friends staying in only one spot were charged over $280 for 2 nights, which is still being figured out
Sep 26, 2016
No issues with this. Site
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
This was our 4th year in row staying at KOA Oregon Dunes. Love being able to hop on an atv & head out to the dunes. KOA staff is always friendly & helpful.
Sep 24, 2016
Kind of neutral on thus koa. Nothing special. Good for dune buggy riders.
Sep 23, 2016
The showers need to have better temp control, I used one that was to hot to use it was full hot or full cold no in-between.
Sep 23, 2016
Had fun riding the dunes. Not very close to restaurants.
Sep 23, 2016
Driveway in to the campground was very rough and full of potholes. It needs to be graded.
Sep 21, 2016
Shower sucked. Can not adjust water temp. Move handle a little. You either freeze, or it scalds you. Pricing is too high.
Sep 21, 2016
Loved, loved, loved it! 2nd time here and re booked for next August. We had our first annual family reunion with 18 grandchildren present. My gymnast especially loved the jumper along with all the other children. The parents loved staying in the lodges this year. I appreciate how clean everything was
Sep 19, 2016
Site 79 had a beer can and pieces of paper and styrofoam when we arrived. We picked it up. People in other sites were loud at 3am including someone with an air horn. We've been staying here twice a year for 4yrs. For $70 per night I would have expected better accommodations.
Sep 19, 2016
We had a great time, just wished you would upgrade your mattresses in the cabins very very uncomfortable.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Water pressure would drop off so much so we couldn't even take a shower using site fresh water source! Disappointed I've been staying there for 15yrs. 😣
Sep 17, 2016
Pleas e do something with the railroad ties...two of us fell, two just tripped - cannot see them at night!!!!!!!!!!!
Sep 17, 2016
Everybody is nice and the facility is very good. Hay rides, jump pad and icream social is a plus!!
Sep 17, 2016
Our stay was pleasant. It's a great place for riding your sand toys and meeting others that enjoy playing in the sand. Come and play at the dunes.
Sep 16, 2016
If I knew someone who wanted to play in the dunes, I would definitely let me know about the campground. Thank you for letting me switch me res, with no penalty.
Sep 15, 2016
our family is very happy w/the updated restrooms/showers staff is great, wish the wi-fi wouldn't go down so much lastly needs more gravel to cut back the dust, been one of the original staying the same week they opened as they were building it we were asked them to let us know.
Sep 14, 2016
Your KOA is great! Love your Dune access
Sep 14, 2016
was very disappointed with the Internet service.WIFI was out for most of the stay and all of our group of visitors had to use their own data plans. 4 days and then they realized there was a problem. Was told it goes out if there is wind or bad weather. Not up to what should be KOA standards.
Sep 14, 2016
Super friendly staff, well kept campground. We like that there is plenty of room at each spot and you are not packed in there like other parks nearby. Already made reservations for next year.
Sep 14, 2016
GREAT AS ALWAYS. NICE ACCOMODATING STAFF. CLEAN PARK. LOCATION JUST PERFECT. HATE TO SEE RATES CREEPING UP IN PRICE, OF COURSE. BUT......YOU DO OFFER NICE AMENITIES. SEE YOU THANKSGIVING. THANK YOU
Sep 14, 2016
Water down the entry to the camp ground.dusty.mattress in cabins needs to be thicker. Had a great stay.thank you
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy