Oregon Dunes KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Email

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 28, 2016
Staff was very friendly, informative. Grounds, restrooms and showers were VERY clean. Loved there was a fenced dog park. I had a great week there. Thanks!
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
I was surprised, i have not been to a KOA for about 30 years and was pleasantly surprised of what i found. It was very clean, staff was great and all the hook-ups worked perfect. the only thing i did not like was the showers were to small, but on the other hand it was hot water, so good trade off.
Mar 28, 2016
The speed bumps going in were rather rough on my car! The size of them might deter me on the way back north. watch out!! The dune buggy noise in the morning was a novelty. Friendly staff.
Mar 27, 2016
Love that we can ride the dunes & the beach from your KOA.
Mar 27, 2016
We loved our stay, nice staff. Nice and quiet at night. That's why we stay in your campground and not the public ones. We will be back.
Mar 27, 2016
We loved our stay, nice staff. Nice and quiet at night. That's why we stay in your campground and not the public ones. We will be back.
Mar 27, 2016
Staff are super friendly! Great campsite. If you are into motor sports, this is the place to go. We will go back
Mar 26, 2016
Always enjoy staying at this KOA for its proximity to the dunes. The hours of laundromat could be longer. Spend all day out on the dunes or at the beach and return to it being closed, but other than that, look forward to coming back.
Mar 26, 2016
Clean and frendly.
Mar 24, 2016
The wifi situation was lame, and the coin operated showers were as well.
Mar 23, 2016
It was great time but little disappointed as we left 3 days early and no refund that's a poor way to get good report we want to return in September but will decid to go to your place but other wise great
Mar 21, 2016
Great Place to stay!!!
Mar 16, 2016
WE have stayed her for many many years we have always felt like family and everyone remembers your name well this time was different there are a lot of new people the store was harldy open I know it was'nt busy but still it was just different they seem to be making al ot of changed which change is good Hopefully they will have things a little more together when we come back in the summer.
Mar 14, 2016
The only complaint i have is that the cabin had a leak that formed in the middle of the night that landed on my face. It was quit stormy so it may have been a one off.
Mar 09, 2016
Wifi not set up great.. Campsite and showers really nice.
Mar 01, 2016
we have been staying here for years, and LOVE IT!!!
Mar 01, 2016
Great as always ,But PLEASE-PLEASE Upgrade your WIFI Today everyones needs it
Feb 29, 2016
Was a quick weekend but we thought your campground was quiet and clean
Feb 22, 2016
great stay friendly staff clean accomodations
Feb 21, 2016
Bree behind the counter is awesome. not real happy that we can't stream video like we used to...
Feb 18, 2016
Cindy and Bret are the BEST !!
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 16, 2016
We had a good time Riding in the rain . we love the KOA
Feb 15, 2016
No problems,until I check out a day early at 9am.I ask about a refund,she said we have to have 48 hours notice for any changes.I told her that one of my tent legs broke & the other tent flooded, everything was soaking wet. She repeated the 48 hours notice. Where exactly does it say that? Not on my emails, not on my reciepts,not on the phone.I'll take my family camping somewhere else.
Feb 12, 2016
Welcoming; large campsite to accommodate rig; close to town but woodsy; would like a hot tub to use;
Feb 02, 2016
It was a great way for my son to get his ATV license and he had a blast on the mini dunes.
Feb 01, 2016
Great place, good access to dunes, maybe it could use a small pool although most of the year it would not get used
Feb 01, 2016
Very friendly staff. Owner Steve came and talked to us and made us feel like we home away from home
Jan 22, 2016
Only stayed one night. Friendly staff, clean facility. We will bring our grandkids back next time!
Jan 06, 2016
GREAT AS ALWAYS CONVENIENT TO THE DUNES CLEAN QUIET
Jan 06, 2016
Great place to stay when you go riding in the south dunes!!! :)
Jan 04, 2016
We had a wonderful stay was not quite up to date on new style of wifi service so went unplugged for three days and survived Ha Ha
Jan 03, 2016
Clean , great staff. Perfect for our family and friends to stay
Jan 02, 2016
Since the ownership has changed I see things going down hill. I feel within a few years we will be staying elsewhere.
Jan 02, 2016
Dec 28, 2015
Dec 21, 2015
I have just always liked the stay here,that it provides me with everything I need to enjoy myself
Dec 16, 2015
Rates a little high for what you get?, No pavement in the camp. Too far on paved roads to the dunes, ideal situation=pavement in the camp, short unpaved trail to the dunes. No heated swimming pool for the kids. Toys we bought in the store were to expensive ,and broke quickly. I don't think I'll be back unless I get desperate. Thanks for asking.
Dec 16, 2015
nice clean cabin and scenic camping area. Would like to come back!
Dec 01, 2015
Every thing was great staff was very nice and helpful. My only complaint is the Internet service I was the only camper there and still had trouble staying logged on.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
we had a great time Cindy and all of the workers were awesome we loved the turkey dinner will be back next year and we wish there was alarger rec room with kid stuff thanks and tables for dinner
Nov 30, 2015
Had a great stay. Campground is beautiful. Workers are friendly. Live the Thanksgiving potluck, but wish e would have been told the hours had changed. I totally agree with why they were changed, but just wish we would have known so we could have came into town on time. Also the whole time we could not get the wifi to work. We would have liked to have had WiFi for weather on our phones.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
The staff was very friendly. The camp ground was clean and very well maintained.
Nov 30, 2015
It's always a great place to stay vary friendly staff.
Oct 31, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
great place to stay! very nice and helpful hosts
Oct 27, 2015
There was a mean pit bull in a trailer (staff trailer ?) that threatened us. If it got out my dog would have been toast.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals