Oregon Dunes KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Email

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA for several years. Not a great check in experience this year, over charged, wrong site, etc. KOA were helpful with trying to get everything worked out. Very clean KOA with all the amenities. We may end out 15+ year streak with staying at this location, time will tell. In the past been a wonderful 10 day vacation, this year a little stressful
Aug 04, 2017
Easy level sights, nice shade in some, fun play ground for kids, afternoon tractor ride is always a hit. Nice, friendly staff.
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
BEWARE CAMPERS. THIS KOA charges more for Wednesday than Tuesday. They say Wednesday is the WEEKEND. In my world and in the USA, Wednesday is 'hump' day or the day we are over the hump until the end of the work week which are weekdays. They cheat everyone who camps the night there on Wednesday and Thursday. That's stealing in my book. Even the employees don't want to talk about the policy.
Aug 03, 2017
We stayed at the over flow part but it did have power and water and fire pit and showers in side the park it was nicer
Aug 02, 2017
Too much $ 4 what's there only good point is remote sand access no one policing speed limit so really dusty & dirty
Aug 02, 2017
Friendly staff! Large, clean campsites playground for kids, dune access for sand toys! Laundry room, showers, bathrooms too! Perfect spot for fun family camping!!!
Aug 01, 2017
We stayed for 7 days. KOA at Oregon Dunes is a great place to stay, this was our 5th stay at this KOA. Always friendly staff, great facilities, and a short ride to the dunes. Recommend this KOA to anyone riding the dunes.
Aug 01, 2017
I have camped at KOAs for the past 35 years. I will never return to this KOA. I'm sure that boys with sand toys love it. Upon check in I was informed that the TV was "out" due to needed repairs in my section of the campground and when I requested to be moved, I was told that yes, there was another space for me with working tv but it would cost me an additional $15. other problems- out of room.
Jul 31, 2017
Not happy with the fact that when you reserve a spot you have to pay extra to make sure you get that spot! You are very expensive to stay in basically a gravel parking lot.
Jul 30, 2017
We have been coming to this KOA for years and this was the worst experience we have had. It was super dusty, the cable did not work, rail road ties between campsites smells like a train track when it gets hot, tractor rides created excessive dust (good concept but bad execution based on the speed the tractor was driving). The prices increased significantly. Not worth it.
Jul 30, 2017
Great dune access as well as great family camping. Clean campground as well as clean bathrooms and showers. Helpful staff. Lots to do for all ages. Thank you for a great vacation!
Jul 30, 2017
Very clean well kept facility, my ten year old boy loved it.
Jul 29, 2017
We thought that the KOA itself was great. Our only criticism goes to the store and reception. The items available in the store were ridiculously unadapted to a campground and the staff at reception had no clue about any of the tourist things to do.
Jul 29, 2017
We had a great stay
Jul 28, 2017
If you want to rest at your site: DO NOT go to this KOA. It is loud, and messy. We could not rest at all and could not wait to leave from there. It was a big mistake booking there....
Jul 27, 2017
I booked a cabin that sleeps 8 online and whrn I got there they put us in a cabin that sleeps 6. When I brought it to their attention they didn't seem overly concerned about the mix up. There were also alot of things in the cabin in disrepair that they didn't care about or check. A busted light above the bed (fire hazard) broken window lock (saftey issue) those are the major ones.
Jul 25, 2017
It was a new experience for us. Wishing we had an ATV. Like the all night security guard! The cost per site is very high, $55 for Fri. and $60 for Sat/Sun. Even really nice Resorts aren't that high, Winchester Bay for example.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Friendly staff, very clean
Jul 24, 2017
need water truck to keep dust down
Jul 24, 2017
We go every year and have never had a problem very clean and my kids enjoy it too
Jul 24, 2017
We had other families that tried to make reservations at this KOA for the same time I did and it said it was full. Except there were many spaces open all week a lot of money was wasted in your part.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
I called in regarding the linen. And was told just to bring pillowcases because the cabins had pillows. They had no pillows. Maybe miscommunication. Maybe not all koa are the same.
Jul 24, 2017
both times we have stayed at the coos bay koa we have had to move spots. both times we called two days in advance but maybe that's not enough. we have a small rv and trailer but we where asked to move to a spot that was the same size. I fell that the organization of the spots could be managed better.
Jul 23, 2017
This was our third stay at this KOA. Access to the dunes and full hook-ups is the only reason to stay here. The cable didn't work. We were given a credit but the cable would have been better. It was dirty and dusty, anytime someone drove by campsite. We were told we would be charged if we hosed down the dirt in front of our campsite to keep the dust down. Prices go up but campground going down
Jul 23, 2017
Park is over priced. The condition of the facility requires several upgrades to cable not working and very dusty. It's to bad this was a great place to take the family.
Jul 23, 2017
Great place to stay if you have OHV to ride in the dunes. Only negative is the price, but it is the only full hookup place on the dunes.
Jul 23, 2017
If wanting to ride the dunes, this is perfect. Campground access to the dunes. Great ice cream social also!!
Jul 22, 2017
The over flow camping area does NOT need to be used for campers 40 foot or larger it is way TOO small of an area, no Wi-Fi and you are too far away from the bathrooms. Very discussed when we drove over 1,000 miles and was lead to believe that the sites where larger.
Jul 21, 2017
Office staff is very poor and was not able to complete basic task.
Jul 20, 2017
If you are doing the Dunes this is a great place to stay. Access right from the grounds. Atv store and support next to them.
Jul 19, 2017
What an awesome place! So close to the dunes, friendly staff (buffalo is the best!) hayrides were fun, clean place and I will be staying here again!
Jul 19, 2017
This KOA needs shower curtains in every shower, staff who is trained how to deep clean properly and then I would rate it 4 stars. It has a easy access to the dunes, great playground for kids, the store is packed with most anything you need if you forgot stuff.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
it was great !!! should think about upgrades like heated pool and or hot tubs!!!
Jul 17, 2017
Have stayed here for 11 years. This time office staff seemed inexperienced and several of our fellow campers had to go into the office to make sure our sites were confirmed for next year. It took three trips into the office before it was done right. Seemed like the security and safety of the campers fell short this year.
Jul 17, 2017
We stayed for 2 weeks. Great campground with access to the dunes. The only thing that could be better is the wifi. You have to pay for more than one electronic and the wifi is horrible. Very spotty even just checking email.
Jul 17, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, the access to the Dunes is perfect. Out only disappointment was that there was a lack of enforcement of quite time. Quads running after 11 pm and before 7am more enforcement to the rules. Also the washers/dryers were always busy in the evenings so maybe long hours at night would be more flexible for guest who our out all day.
Jul 17, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, staff was friendly and facility was clean. Easy access to the dunes
Jul 16, 2017
Needs shower curtains!
Jul 16, 2017
Good stay. The noise level for this type of park was very low. The ten o'clock cut off helps let people rest. Nice people and price was not to bad for a destionation park.
Jul 16, 2017
Awesome!!!
Jul 15, 2017
Fun
Jul 15, 2017
stayed in overflow that was away from the main camp also no internet at the overflow and couldn't make reservation for our next KOA from there
Jul 14, 2017
Broken cable. No clue so many atv riders stayed here. All gravel. No grass at site.
Jul 14, 2017
We had such a fun experience here. We had a larger trailer site so plenty of space. Love the amenities especially because our hot water heater broke so I was still able to shower and do dishes. Love that you ride straight from the campground to the dunes. We loved it so much we're coming back in August. Very friendly and accomdating staff.
Jul 14, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy