Oregon Dunes KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Email

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 25, 2015
Oct 23, 2015
Great and friendly staff
Oct 20, 2015
very clean, love the dog area
Oct 19, 2015
This is our second time staying at this KOA. We enjoy the easy access to the dunes to ride. Even though this is an ATV friendly Kamp, the noise is minimal. The Kamp host is always friendly and helpful and the grounds Klean.
Oct 19, 2015
Great place.
Oct 19, 2015
My family and I had a great time and plan on camping there again. Everything there that you need. The cabin was nice and cozy. Nice to have full hookups. Love your little store.Camp hosts where very friendly. Thank youKaren
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
we bought a new camper and took on a shakedown trip just a few days. just to see how it worked with full hookups, it all perfored as expected. we knew koa has great facilitys. so we took our quads and had a blast. thank you
Oct 18, 2015
As always friendly staff and campers.
Oct 18, 2015
Clean and complete supplies for camping and ATV riding. Mechanical help and fuel very close. Not much for tent camping, but we were there to ride and get sandy. I will be back every year for a consistent fun experience.
Oct 18, 2015
excellent facilities and friendly professional staff make this a great choice at a great location
Oct 15, 2015
Enjoyed it
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 09, 2015
Very friendly staff!!
Oct 08, 2015
too short
Oct 07, 2015
Great location with very clean grounds.A friend in our group complained that he could not get hot water in the shower.
Oct 07, 2015
We are not atvers, but enjoyed your campground. The camping cabins are so much nicer than a stuffy motel room. Will definitely stay there while visiting our kids in the bay area.
Oct 05, 2015
Awesome place to stay. Staff extremely nice and helpful.
Oct 04, 2015
Awesome place and very friendly staff
Oct 03, 2015
Nice place, Clean restrooms,Dune access, Friendly staff and camping neighbors, Thumbs up.
Oct 02, 2015
All the staff was GREAT the BEST !!!
Oct 02, 2015
Good access to the dunes.
Oct 01, 2015
Always stay here when I am at the south dunes. Great place.
Oct 01, 2015
Nice staff
Sep 30, 2015
As always, the staff was fabulous and accommodating!!
Sep 29, 2015
only for people with atv`s. no one else can stay there.
Sep 28, 2015
Septic sewage transfer was being done at our premium sites and should have been done away from all occupied campsites. It was also in the way upon arrival making parking our rv's difficult.
Sep 28, 2015
A wonderful place for our vacations, thank you Fritz & Kathy, and now Steve too!
Sep 28, 2015
Great Place
Sep 28, 2015
We stayed in cabin 74. For the price it really should have had a couple of burners for cooking. The description was not clear. Regardless we had a great time!
Sep 26, 2015
Great place to stay.
Sep 26, 2015
VERY friendly, helpful staff!! Quiet even though next to 101! Dusty & dirty - too bad all sites don't have nice gravel/rocks like sites 25-29. Also the entrance road is VERY dusty, and the speed bumps need a little attention as there are some big 'holes' at their bases. (I get it that they want people to drive slowly)
Sep 25, 2015
My only complaints are the office closes earlier than noted every night. And the upkeep of showers and bathrooms have gone down hill as well.
Sep 24, 2015
Reservation of a deluxe cabin for my 2 adult sons and I ,lodging was clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and courteous. We are already planning our spring trip to the dunes and will be staying at the KOA.
Sep 24, 2015
Great desk service. The ladies were very helpful
Sep 23, 2015
Nice campground, except for wi-fi which was hard to get connected to, then quit working. Great access for riding in the dunes.
Sep 23, 2015
We loved it so much, I rebooked for same time next year the 3 lodges, rv site and 2 room cabin. Hopefully others will join us.
Sep 23, 2015
Nice place with friendly staff. Only problem we had was Internet was down while we were there.
Sep 22, 2015
We have stayed in the past and as always it was very enjoyable. Everyone is always very friendly and helpful. The park is always clean and very well maintained. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Sep 22, 2015
Camp sites are good, people are good, the only thing that Needs changing (if possible) is to minimize the running on the heavy gravel between the dunes and camp, it puts a lot of unwanted wear on these expensive sand tires. I would at least expect to see a sandy access path for the length of the camp entrance road. If possible between the quad shop and the start of sand access path to the tracks.
Sep 22, 2015
Friendly staff and nice and clean.Thank You
Sep 22, 2015
Very clean nice campground not a lot of privacy between sites but very nice.
Sep 22, 2015
I really did enjoy my stay. But I do feel that things are going down hill.
Sep 21, 2015
love this KOA the only issue was that the store/office kept closing early without notice. this happened almost everyday.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
Our group has been staying at the ODKOA for over 10 years.Recently it sold...there is a difference, bathrooms had plimbing issues that stayed that was all week. Store was not open for the hours it said it would be, closed early almost every day. We know the new owners will improve with time...it wont stop us from coming to stay with you.
Sep 20, 2015
Please improve your wi-fi, during our 6 day stay the internet worked maybe for 3. Cabins could a little cleaner. I wipe the table & it was filthy. Other than that we love the place. Your staff is friendly & helpful.
Sep 19, 2015
No wifi very frustrating and I know knew office people but billing was a big mess up had to get refunded 2 times also never had to pay additional charge for trailer before. Seemed expensive always rated you top notch 10 but not the same this year.
Sep 19, 2015
As long as you are aware that folks are going to be driving ATV's etc slowly in the campground, you will enjoy your stay here. We had a ball riding in the dunes. A big plus is the pet exercise area. Well done!
Sep 19, 2015
Clean, personal were very friendly. Nice location to riding dunes
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals