Oregon Dunes KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Email

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2016
Great time. Can't wait to come back!!
May 31, 2016
NICE PLACE TO STAY. WELL MANAGED.
May 31, 2016
This is now our annual place to stay in Oregon while playing on the sand dunes. Not only are we able to ride out from our camper, but it's centrally located between other sand dunes north and south. We love the KOA as it has everything we need. The only thing it doesn't have is a hot tub, but with that many people, I don't think we'd use it. The people are great and the new things that are done ye
May 31, 2016
We love the KOA. Everyone is so friendly.
May 31, 2016
Quick trip to the dunes. We had agree at stay staff was helpful and very friendly. The kids had a blast on the jump pad!
May 30, 2016
When we got there and tried to set up, the campsite was real uneven, approx 12 lunch difference from one corner to the other of the site. The wi-fi really stinks, hope with new owners all will be better soon. I will be back just to get flatter site
May 30, 2016
Dusty, noisey, utilities near to the front of a back in site would not stay here again. Premium price for a budget campground.
May 28, 2016
We love the upgrading we have seen at the Oregon Dunes KOA. The store, the cabooses. The lodges. The grounds are in great shape. I only have one complaint and that is how much the rates have increased. That was pretty much the talk of the KOA campers. Many are opting to go to Riley Ranch in the future. We will continue to go to the KOA unless the rates go up. Cindy and Bree are awesome.
May 25, 2016
Cabins are clean, but little bit small, shower should be free, not by token. Kitchen is great, well equipped.
May 24, 2016
Camp ground was great very clean cabins were cute. Bree at the front desk was amazing and very accomadating it's nice to have a nice staff when you stay somewhere
May 24, 2016
The personnel where great and very helpfull.
May 24, 2016
The staff was great, they went out of their way to help us enjoy our stay and loaned us an Ax to chop our wood! It's so nice to see the improvements in the showers and bathrooms and the jump pad! Thank you KOA!
May 23, 2016
The new staff is SO MUCH better than the old crew that was RUDE and almost unworkable. I do believe that the rates are getting a little high. I notice that a lot of your campers are going to Riley ranch. Our family have been camping at your park for the last 20 years or so and the improvements you have made to the park and staff are GREAT!
May 23, 2016
Great campsites! Very clean
May 21, 2016
Had to move camp sites because of construction,but upgrade was nice to offset inconvenience .
May 20, 2016
Very nice campground. The staff was very nice and welcoming. It was very dog friendly and the location was perfect! I will definitely be coming back.
May 17, 2016
Love the place, everyone we felt with was great.
May 17, 2016
We where very happy with the c Campground. The only negative thing I could say is its hard to get reservation as it books up fast
May 16, 2016
we had a great time. The new owners are really trying to do a great job and assist the needs of the person. We booked for next year!
May 16, 2016
2nd year here. Came for the dunes, very convenient. Everybody working here was great. Will be back next year.
May 16, 2016
Very friendly staff spot sweatshirts at the gift shop of the ice cream social time at night definitely recommend this KOA
May 11, 2016
Staff was kind and very helpful. We're already planning our next trip!
May 04, 2016
Amazing!! All the staff was great!!
May 02, 2016
Nice clean park friendly people.
May 02, 2016
The campground is great. Have stay there many times.
May 01, 2016
Great location
May 01, 2016
This was our first time visiting the Oregon Dunes and we had lots of choices,but we chose this KOA. We are so happy we did! The staff was fantastic and the accommodations were perfect for OHV riders. We will be back as soon as possible!
Apr 30, 2016
This is our 4th stay at this KOA. Very well kept grounds, nice people working there and so close to the dunes!
Apr 28, 2016
i like the koa i been there lots of times but your cable or satellite what ever it is does not work very well every time i come down there i have trouble with it and the water pressure is to low i need more pressure for my toy hauler
Apr 25, 2016
Friendly staff, clean grounds, close to dunes. Deluxe cabins are very nice and cozy.
Apr 25, 2016
Great riding quiet evening campfire
Apr 24, 2016
Cable is good, WiFi is "VERY SLOW" and sometimes just won't work.
Apr 23, 2016
We had a wonderful stay, but then disaster. We got a phone call from them accusing us of damaging the cabin we were in and stealing a picture. Then they billed us $500. We have no recourse. There was no check sheet to go over like when you rent a car. We cannot prove anything. I can't be more upset about this. We are not thieves. I will never stay at another KOA as l live.
Apr 22, 2016
When I called to reserve, the clerk was brusque and took about 10 minutes to enter my reservation info, not speaking the whole time. When I arrived, I immediately got her burned out snarky attitude. She handed me a shower token without explaining and acted like I was stupid. The shower never got warm.
Apr 21, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Cabin was clean and complete with necessary utensils, coffee. Staff was friendly and helpful. Added a day to our stay.
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 17, 2016
We stay here every year. The place is clean and I love how everyone makes sure things are working and if you need anything the hosts are right there 😊
Apr 17, 2016
Great place to stay! The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. Highly recommend this KOA.
Apr 12, 2016
New owners are doing lots of work and it is evident...really like the new restroom & shower look.
Apr 11, 2016
It was great. Very good weather.
Apr 11, 2016
I only wish there was some asphalt. The workers are all very nice. It's nice to have full hook-ups at the dunes. Very rare...
Apr 11, 2016
Nice campground in the dunes! We stayed in a deluxe cabin last time and a rustic cabin this time and both are superb! Clean public bathroom and showers. Playground for the kids. The girls in the office are friendly and helpful! I would recommend this koa :)
Apr 11, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The park was well maintained. It was also good for the dogs at the dog park. Being able to ride to the dunes from the camp was great.
Apr 11, 2016
This is definatley a place for riders...they don't enforce the quiet time. Good for families who have off road equipment, we were passing through for one night on a long road trip... Not good for us but friendly staff and cabin was fine.
Apr 11, 2016
Was very nice. We will be back
Apr 10, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
We loved it! Nice place to stay, comfortable and nice people!!
Apr 06, 2016
I found o.d.k.o.a staff to be helpful & friendly . it was well taken care of and clean
Apr 05, 2016
We have been staying at this KOA for over 10 years and this last trip was horrible. The new owners decided they did not want to pay for a security guard and they had a group that almost burned the place. They kept the campground up all night by drinking and starting their quads an riding them and revving the engines, starting a fire where one person was taken away in an ambulance-Terrible
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals