Oregon Dunes KOA

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2015
Great place to stay (especially as this was a last-minute trip for us!). The staff were very professional and friendly; bathrooms and showers clean; and cabin was comfy! Nice touch with the coffee maker and flat-screen TV! Hope you stay as family oriented forever ... !! ;-)
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Like always, friendly, helpful staff and clean grounds. Enjoyed the "kids dunes" that were created near the campground. Great idea!
Jul 20, 2015
"Wonderful" Staff was very helpful with internet that I couldn't get connected. Other than being dusty it was great. Thank you so much.
Jul 20, 2015
It was a great koa for riders on bikes but we dont ride the workers were very nice. And we didnt have any problems.
Jul 19, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 19, 2015
Very accommodating for all. Laundry room and ice cream social are my faves while we are in camp. & love the newly upgraded fire pits on select spots.
Jul 19, 2015
This campground caters to ATVers primarily. Other campers are in a dusty and sometimes very noisy camp with nothing much to do but join the riders. The ATVrental was fun but still that was about all there was to do.
Jul 19, 2015
I have always liked staying at KOA. This last time they made made several adjustments to get me into a place to stay for 2 nights. The owners daughter was really helpful.
Jul 18, 2015
Wonderful
Jul 18, 2015
Good facilities
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Great campground just wish it had a pool and spa, nothing better than a dip in the water after a long day of riding
Jul 17, 2015
It is clean and perfect for the off-road family, but the rules are kept well and the security is a plus when you have a lot of equipment. Cleanliness and friendly staff was a bonus.
Jul 16, 2015
Honestly the campground is great for facilities! This is the best staffed and clean I have ever seen this KOA. My only issue and why I gave it 3 stars and not likely to recommend it was because at 1 pm in the afternoon we were told to turn off our music as it was too loud. The lady was extremely rude about it. The funny thing is that we had the music on the lowest setting so did not understand.
Jul 16, 2015
Kathy and Fritz are selling this campground. I believe they are in transition now. Some of the new employees look like biker types and are a bit ummm, unkept. Seems like they tolerate late and loud (foul mouthed)campsite parties now but get upset when people that are early risers get ready for a morning ride. Kids on quads racing around everywhere, etc. Didn't get the "family" feeling this time.
Jul 15, 2015
Just love every year staying at Oregon dunes and choose this location as the most favorite stay of the year. Cant wait till next year.
Jul 15, 2015
great place, crappy wifi.
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Great stay . Look forward to this trip all year. Great service from the folks at the KOA. They are very accommodating.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
The staff is very friendly, the night security gives you peace of mind, the atmosphere is family oriented, the distance to the dunes is not far, all in all, I would definitely return in the future
Jul 12, 2015
Enjoyed the campgrounds and loved seeing some new transitions.
Jul 12, 2015
Love this KOA! The location and staff are fabulous! The facilities are clean and park is well maintained!
Jul 12, 2015
Very friendly staff that worked hard to make our stay enjoyable. Thanks.
Jul 10, 2015
I have stayed here for many years and have enjoyed it. I do have one complaint. I am handicapped and use the handicap shower. One evening after getting undressed and in the shower I discovered that it didn't work. After getting dressed and going to the office I discover that some of the staff had known since that morning that it didn't work yet by evening it wasn't fixed or at least a sign on it.
Jul 10, 2015
if the access to the dunes was not so far it would be perfect. Going to try another place next trip
Jul 09, 2015
We love staying at the Oregon Dunes KOA. We enjoy staying in the cabins that are always clean and cozy.
Jul 08, 2015
As always the grounds and facilities were clean, up to date, kid and puppy friendly. Staff was friendly, accommodating and knowledgable. Steve's staff and family are a great addition! It feels like home! Can't wait for July 2016!
Jul 08, 2015
I would give them 5 stars if it wasn't for the security guard at night. He was very rude. He treated me as if I were tryin got commit a crime just coming in from town late in the evening. He told friends the dunes were closed which is not true, another was friend was told they had to push their sandrail to camp even though cars and trucks were able to drive freely after 10pm.
Jul 07, 2015
Wonderful facility! Great people! Can't wait to go back!
Jul 07, 2015
A little grass would have been nice instead of all rock and dusty dirt. A shorter trail to the dunes would be great, but I know not likely. The guards were pretty strict on quiet time. And having to stop when returning to camp at night was weird. Because we are already registered. But overall we had a blast and will be back! Loved the playground,wagon ride and different activities!
Jul 07, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay, but being that its an atv friendly campground i think it should be a paved campground that way it would be better to keep the dust down when bbqing outside in our site.
Jul 06, 2015
very friendly love this KOA will be going back many times
Jul 02, 2015
Great customer service, clean showers and restroom, lots of fun evening activities for the kids
Jul 02, 2015
Employees were very friendly and helpful....the showers were very small and I had needed a handicap accessible but they didn't tell me they had one...pretty clean...maybe 6 on your scale
Jul 01, 2015
Site was clear: you gotta like sand! Won't go here again. I'm not an ATV/UTE/dune buggy person. It is NOISY! When we reserved, we considered staying two more nights but so glad we didn't. Noise is constant and LOUD, all day, and I had a headache by the end of the second day. Campground is just fine and they do a good job controlling quiet hours. Just not for us.
Jun 30, 2015
Always a wonderful time at the Oregon Dunes KOA. Very clean, a super friendly staff, dune access. Couldn't be better unless it was free. Even the rates are fair. I have been many times and will go again. Lots of interesting campers from all over the world. The vib is so good everyone follows suit. No jerks in the next camp. Everybody is just having a good time. Like a party you never want to leav
Jun 30, 2015
Nice people, facilities ok, poor campground, large rock gravel. 2 miles to the dunes, no entrance to dunes from park. Tiny tots had to ride their quads on the road & across railroad tracks.
Jun 29, 2015
This was our first visit and we'll definitely be back! Facilities were great, and all restrooms and showers very clean. Very family friendly!
Jun 29, 2015
The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. A special thanks to the maintenance guy who was immensely helpful handling a water connection leak problem. We will definitely stay here again.
Jun 28, 2015
everything was great the only thing that was unpleasant was that there is too much dust
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
The stay was good but the the cable never worked in my spot after I let them know for two days or more. I was there for 4 days and I won't be back. Cable is an easy fix and it never got looked at!! If I pay for a service at least make sure the service works that you offer. Terry 208-412-9351
Jun 27, 2015
Best place ever !!!
Jun 27, 2015
The only thing I didn't care for was the odor of your sanitizer. It was so strong.
Jun 26, 2015
Not our style but very pleasant staff and the one night stay was OK. If I were into atvs I would rate it 5stars.
Jun 24, 2015
It was awesome like it always is .!
Jun 24, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.