Oregon Dunes KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Email

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2016
Nice Campground, we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 13, 2016
Pulled in very late into an already fully to busting KOA due to the Dunes festival and they magically and mercifully managed to accommodate us and our wee tent. So grateful and happy to stay there for the evening. Thank you.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
I was surprised to see jumping pad, fenced cabins, and lights next to outside tables. Though shower coins is not what I expected, it was an issue and uncomfortable. Plus there was no swimming pool, which was upsetting for kid.
Aug 12, 2016
the weather was extremely windy, too windy for the tent site reserved so upgraded to a cabin. my only real complaints are that the cabin smelled like bug spray, you needed tokens for the showers but we weren't given any when we registered and the facility is rather far from coos bay
Aug 11, 2016
I've been coming here for ten years now & after the new owners purchased everything has gone done the drain. The staff was unfriendly, disrespectful & not welcoming Not only did they not follow the rules like the 5 mph speed limit They almost ran into my father in laws truck, They also didn't enforce any rules on to other patrons for the safety of everyone there.
Aug 11, 2016
Worst campground for tent camping I experienced. Tent site was between RVs. Campground has gravel everywhere and no pool.
Aug 11, 2016
What a great location to the Dunes. Internet not consistent as we use this a lot for driving directions and local amenities.
Aug 11, 2016
I really like the location and facility. It was quiet except our immediate neighbor that broke every rule. Alcohol, extreme loud profanity, loud way past 10:00. Security did eventually deal with it but it was past midnight before they were quiet. I know we just got unlucky since the rest of the campground was quiet, but it would be nice if you could "black list" people like this.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Great time.We will be back.Hopefully soon.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
This KOA is like no other because it allows you to ride to the dunes. You have to be aware of that. We enjoy staying here and notice a couple changes this last year. The bathrooms were redone and nice. But the laundry room still needs work and the crew at times were unfriendly.
Aug 09, 2016
Seems like its falling apart, workers are not invested in property so they are just there, needs more improvement in areas that have gone unnoticed, considering the rates have gone up a lot.
Aug 09, 2016
we enjoyed our stay very much the people are so nice, Thank You. Lori L Nelson
Aug 08, 2016
The park is not the same. we have been coming to the pRk for 18 years. It looked to use that the rules were no longer enforced.I suppose it's hard to enforce the ruless when the people that work there don't follow them. We were returning to the park one evening and just about got hit by one of the golf carts passing us on the right,
Aug 08, 2016
had a great time
Aug 08, 2016
Had a great time and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Looking forward to next year
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
love this place!!!
Aug 07, 2016
The ability to ride ATVs from campsite is a huge plus.
Aug 07, 2016
Your Campground is excellent for those who are there to ride the 4 wheelers. We were just there to sleep, but glad to know a place like this is out there!
Aug 05, 2016
Deluxe cabins need some TLC. Time for a rigorous cleaning and paint job. Shower drain was plugged too.
Aug 04, 2016
Substantial rate increase from last year. No improvements to spaces.
Aug 04, 2016
We had to be in overflow which was quite a distance from main campground,bathrooms & showers. Wifi was the worst.
Aug 03, 2016
Very nice place to stay. Dive to the dune is not the greatest.
Aug 02, 2016
dusty gravelpit
Aug 01, 2016
This is a great location, everything you could need is here or close by. Been coming to this location for years. We will continue to come.
Aug 01, 2016
Was very disappointed in this koaoregan, was quoted one price and when we got there had to pay a higher price. Was not told we would have to pay a higher price. Not good business to change price from what you paid to make the reservation. And the lady was rude!!! We should have paid what we were quoted!!!! Or told the price was going to be higher after the first day!!!
Aug 01, 2016
Amazing time!! Great place for family fun!
Aug 01, 2016
The only problem we had was our reservations were combined for our two spots and they accutally dual booked another couple for one of our spots half way through our stay, what a headache. Other than that the location and facilities were great!
Jul 30, 2016
Other than when we checked in at the office everything was great
Jul 29, 2016
Had a great experience. Everyone we met was friendly. Kids loved the jump pad and play ground.
Jul 28, 2016
So much fun!!! Staff was pleasant, helpful and cheery. Showers were clean. Campsite was a great atmosphere. No late loud partiers or drunk idiots. Everyone was there to have fun!!!!
Jul 27, 2016
Very unhappy to not have the same site we thought we had reserved last yr.Excuse was the girl that made the rsvn no longer works there &there is nothing we can do about it because she didn't charge us the $10 specific site fee.One would assume,my error,that when I said we wanted to renew for the same site next year that is what we would get. Not the same KOA as when Kathy&Fritz were in chg.
Jul 27, 2016
We are here to tell you our camping at your Dunes, Oregon KOA was excellent. Camping was great and your service personnel were GREAT. THANK YOU FOR CARING ABOUT Kamping like no other. MERCI BEAUCOUP. Gillie Ruest Happy Kamper
Jul 27, 2016
One token a day for an 8min shower?!?! Are you kidding? Even California with their major drought going on doesn't require tokens! That right there dropped your ratings with me BIG TIME. Too bad other campers won't get to read this review before they find out this tidbit of information.
Jul 25, 2016
it is a great place to stay, clean , fun for kids, staff is great
Jul 25, 2016
You need to ensure your front desk people are trained in doing reservations not just one of them and even she gave me three different answers! Major screw ups for many people while we were there. It took me FOUR times of going to the office to finally get my reservation for next year done properly. In the meantime it ruined my first three days being upset about the different answers I was getting
Jul 25, 2016
Didn't realize when we made the reservations that this was a high use ATV park so was a little concerned about noise/partying when the evening came but was please when at 10 pm is was quieter than a lot of other parks.
Jul 25, 2016
Set up for atv
Jul 24, 2016
Very dusty have not improved the conditions by adding additional gravel or road base. Cost is very expensive.The cost is three times that of a KOA comp.
Jul 24, 2016
The only problem I had was the WiFi I paid for two extra ones for my kids and it never worked..either did the one I was given...over all the o ark was nice we reserved for next uear..
Jul 24, 2016
Always enjoy our stay here
Jul 24, 2016
It is a good place to stay. The area is clean and very well kept up. However, the shower need a little more work. Hot water was the issue. Yes, I would stay there again. Next time I will bring by ATV.
Jul 24, 2016
Staff was great, quite at night and close to the Dunes for play time!
Jul 23, 2016
Only a campground for people who want play at the dunes. No grass and too much noise from the 4wheelers in the late evenings. Not our preference.
Jul 22, 2016
Nice stay and nice staff.
Jul 21, 2016
Great location for accessing the dunes. It's also close to town. The younger kids were having fun on trampoline. We slept well. The campground was well maintained and everyone was friendly and helpful. Our only disappointment was that was not as green and campy as the other parks we visited on the trip.
Jul 20, 2016
Awesome place if you bring your quads
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy