Oregon Dunes KOA

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2015
We love staying at the Oregon Dunes KOA. We enjoy staying in the cabins that are always clean and cozy.
Jul 08, 2015
As always the grounds and facilities were clean, up to date, kid and puppy friendly. Staff was friendly, accommodating and knowledgable. Steve's staff and family are a great addition! It feels like home! Can't wait for July 2016!
Jul 08, 2015
I would give them 5 stars if it wasn't for the security guard at night. He was very rude. He treated me as if I were tryin got commit a crime just coming in from town late in the evening. He told friends the dunes were closed which is not true, another was friend was told they had to push their sandrail to camp even though cars and trucks were able to drive freely after 10pm.
Jul 07, 2015
Wonderful facility! Great people! Can't wait to go back!
Jul 07, 2015
A little grass would have been nice instead of all rock and dusty dirt. A shorter trail to the dunes would be great, but I know not likely. The guards were pretty strict on quiet time. And having to stop when returning to camp at night was weird. Because we are already registered. But overall we had a blast and will be back! Loved the playground,wagon ride and different activities!
Jul 07, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay, but being that its an atv friendly campground i think it should be a paved campground that way it would be better to keep the dust down when bbqing outside in our site.
Jul 06, 2015
very friendly love this KOA will be going back many times
Jul 02, 2015
Great customer service, clean showers and restroom, lots of fun evening activities for the kids
Jul 02, 2015
Employees were very friendly and helpful....the showers were very small and I had needed a handicap accessible but they didn't tell me they had one...pretty clean...maybe 6 on your scale
Jul 01, 2015
Site was clear: you gotta like sand! Won't go here again. I'm not an ATV/UTE/dune buggy person. It is NOISY! When we reserved, we considered staying two more nights but so glad we didn't. Noise is constant and LOUD, all day, and I had a headache by the end of the second day. Campground is just fine and they do a good job controlling quiet hours. Just not for us.
Jun 30, 2015
Always a wonderful time at the Oregon Dunes KOA. Very clean, a super friendly staff, dune access. Couldn't be better unless it was free. Even the rates are fair. I have been many times and will go again. Lots of interesting campers from all over the world. The vib is so good everyone follows suit. No jerks in the next camp. Everybody is just having a good time. Like a party you never want to leav
Jun 30, 2015
Nice people, facilities ok, poor campground, large rock gravel. 2 miles to the dunes, no entrance to dunes from park. Tiny tots had to ride their quads on the road & across railroad tracks.
Jun 29, 2015
This was our first visit and we'll definitely be back! Facilities were great, and all restrooms and showers very clean. Very family friendly!
Jun 29, 2015
The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. A special thanks to the maintenance guy who was immensely helpful handling a water connection leak problem. We will definitely stay here again.
Jun 28, 2015
everything was great the only thing that was unpleasant was that there is too much dust
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
The stay was good but the the cable never worked in my spot after I let them know for two days or more. I was there for 4 days and I won't be back. Cable is an easy fix and it never got looked at!! If I pay for a service at least make sure the service works that you offer. Terry 208-412-9351
Jun 27, 2015
Best place ever !!!
Jun 27, 2015
The only thing I didn't care for was the odor of your sanitizer. It was so strong.
Jun 26, 2015
Not our style but very pleasant staff and the one night stay was OK. If I were into atvs I would rate it 5stars.
Jun 24, 2015
It was awesome like it always is .!
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Everyone was helpful and friendly. The kabin was clean as were the facilities. The ice cream social was nice but spendy.
Jun 22, 2015
Great exsperience, nice camping spots, setup real well, just didn't care for the young gal at Steve's rentals, went in looking for a part for my banshee and she very rudely said there's no such thing, sorry to say this but this is our third run in with her and would rather deal with the dealer than her, although her mother I'm assuming was very nice, get rid of the daughter, love the KOA thnx
Jun 22, 2015
Close to dunes with access. Nice area
Jun 22, 2015
Dune access. Bathrooms were so clean! The activities were oriented to family fun. Thank you for a great stay.
Jun 20, 2015
It sure seems like each year we stay there is less and less for the kids to do. Compared to other KOAS which have air trampolines, swimming pools, playgrounds, movie nights, etc, none of which this KOA has. It's also way overpriced at $450 bucks for a week. $30 for each kid for what when you don't give them anything to do? New owner seems to be all about the profit.
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Love this place and the staff! Hate to rate it cause I don't want to share :)
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Great stay. The staff was very helpful. They even lent us a gas BBQ. Showers were very nice and clean. No pool and mini golf was the only downfall.
Jun 15, 2015
Very clean. Nice people. Definitely designed for people with toys.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
Friendly staff, clean grounds, rules enforced so quiet all night.
Jun 13, 2015
Bathrooms and showers were clean.
Jun 12, 2015
We have been to your KOA six times now and are never disappointed. Its always clean and the staff is so friendly.
Jun 12, 2015
Great! - Exactly as advertised and would recommend to ATVers - not to those seeking quiet, relaxation atmosphere
Jun 12, 2015
Unexpectedly wonderful
Jun 10, 2015
Our family and group had an amazing stay. We were all in need of a much needed vacation. We were pleased of the hospitality your team provided us. The campground is well maintained, spacious and was very accommodating for our little ones. We look forward to our future visit. Best wishes to the latest owners and to the new ownership.
Jun 10, 2015
Our stay was good,just would have liked for a few more things to do at the campsite.
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
We have been staying at the Oregon Dunes KOA for about the last 15 years and are very comfortable with this campground. It is not the prettiest campground but that is because it is ATV/UTV friendly. We will continue to stay at this campground because it meets our riding needs. We wish all the best to Kathy and Fritz who are transferring ownership to Laverne and Steve. Good luck Steve and Laverne
Jun 04, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
Had so much fun. The cabin was very clean and comfortable. Will be returning next year :)) thank you!
Jun 02, 2015
Enjoyed stay. Great location and access to the dunes. Staff is friendly and helpful. Will be back.
Jun 02, 2015
We love the KOA in North Bend. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The park is well maintained and there is always fun things to do. Pet and kid friendly. Love that we can ride our ATV's out of the park right to the dunes and beach.
Jun 01, 2015
Always a wonderful time staying at this KOA campground. They always take very good care of everyone and keep the area clean and safe.
Jun 01, 2015
Are stay was great, the grounds were clean and the staff very helpfull. That's why I've been coming back for the last 7 yrs. 😊
Jun 01, 2015
great stay as always

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.