Oregon Dunes KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Email

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 01, 2015
Nice staff
Sep 30, 2015
As always, the staff was fabulous and accommodating!!
Sep 29, 2015
only for people with atv`s. no one else can stay there.
Sep 28, 2015
Septic sewage transfer was being done at our premium sites and should have been done away from all occupied campsites. It was also in the way upon arrival making parking our rv's difficult.
Sep 28, 2015
A wonderful place for our vacations, thank you Fritz & Kathy, and now Steve too!
Sep 28, 2015
Great Place
Sep 28, 2015
We stayed in cabin 74. For the price it really should have had a couple of burners for cooking. The description was not clear. Regardless we had a great time!
Sep 26, 2015
Great place to stay.
Sep 26, 2015
VERY friendly, helpful staff!! Quiet even though next to 101! Dusty & dirty - too bad all sites don't have nice gravel/rocks like sites 25-29. Also the entrance road is VERY dusty, and the speed bumps need a little attention as there are some big 'holes' at their bases. (I get it that they want people to drive slowly)
Sep 25, 2015
My only complaints are the office closes earlier than noted every night. And the upkeep of showers and bathrooms have gone down hill as well.
Sep 24, 2015
Reservation of a deluxe cabin for my 2 adult sons and I ,lodging was clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and courteous. We are already planning our spring trip to the dunes and will be staying at the KOA.
Sep 24, 2015
Great desk service. The ladies were very helpful
Sep 23, 2015
Nice campground, except for wi-fi which was hard to get connected to, then quit working. Great access for riding in the dunes.
Sep 23, 2015
We loved it so much, I rebooked for same time next year the 3 lodges, rv site and 2 room cabin. Hopefully others will join us.
Sep 23, 2015
Nice place with friendly staff. Only problem we had was Internet was down while we were there.
Sep 22, 2015
We have stayed in the past and as always it was very enjoyable. Everyone is always very friendly and helpful. The park is always clean and very well maintained. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Sep 22, 2015
Camp sites are good, people are good, the only thing that Needs changing (if possible) is to minimize the running on the heavy gravel between the dunes and camp, it puts a lot of unwanted wear on these expensive sand tires. I would at least expect to see a sandy access path for the length of the camp entrance road. If possible between the quad shop and the start of sand access path to the tracks.
Sep 22, 2015
Friendly staff and nice and clean.Thank You
Sep 22, 2015
Very clean nice campground not a lot of privacy between sites but very nice.
Sep 22, 2015
I really did enjoy my stay. But I do feel that things are going down hill.
Sep 21, 2015
love this KOA the only issue was that the store/office kept closing early without notice. this happened almost everyday.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
Our group has been staying at the ODKOA for over 10 years.Recently it sold...there is a difference, bathrooms had plimbing issues that stayed that was all week. Store was not open for the hours it said it would be, closed early almost every day. We know the new owners will improve with time...it wont stop us from coming to stay with you.
Sep 20, 2015
Please improve your wi-fi, during our 6 day stay the internet worked maybe for 3. Cabins could a little cleaner. I wipe the table & it was filthy. Other than that we love the place. Your staff is friendly & helpful.
Sep 19, 2015
No wifi very frustrating and I know knew office people but billing was a big mess up had to get refunded 2 times also never had to pay additional charge for trailer before. Seemed expensive always rated you top notch 10 but not the same this year.
Sep 19, 2015
As long as you are aware that folks are going to be driving ATV's etc slowly in the campground, you will enjoy your stay here. We had a ball riding in the dunes. A big plus is the pet exercise area. Well done!
Sep 19, 2015
Clean, personal were very friendly. Nice location to riding dunes
Sep 19, 2015
Very clean, close to the dunes
Sep 19, 2015
Had a wonderful time and enjoyed seeing all of the dune buggies and ATV's.
Sep 17, 2015
BATHROOMS WERE CLEN THIS TIME AS THEY WEREN;T IN JUNE, I DID A SURVEY THEN TOO AND NOTED THE GRAVEL ROADWAY AROUNF THE SITES NEEDS NEAR ADDED GRAVEL AS IT IS SO DARN DUSTY. AND TO NOTIFY AS ONE REGISTERS TO (KEEP) IT AT 5MPH!!! AND NOT TO MAKE WHEELIES. ALSO WOULD YOU ALSO NOTE TO NEWBIES THAT QUIET TIME'S ARE ON SATURDAY WE WERE AWOKEN AROUND 6-7 BY YOUNG MEN REVUBG THEIR ENGINES AND FINALLY SOME
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was great. The entire time we were there the Internet was a big problem. I couldn't get it from our cabin which was right behind the store. Spoke to the person working and she couldn't fix it either. Not an extra if it doesn't work!
Sep 15, 2015
great people,go out of there way to help you out
Sep 15, 2015
We had a nice cabin at the lakeside. Electric cookingfacilities were great. Restrooms and showers were clean. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 15, 2015
We love Koa Dunes
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
Best vacation yet. The staff was constantly busy taking care of stuff. The place was about as good as it could get.
Sep 12, 2015
It was awesome
Sep 10, 2015
Fun family adventure. The staff at this site are great and very helpful! The campground is clean and well maintained. Couldn't ask for a better camping experience!
Sep 10, 2015
Thanks for the great hospitality! Tuesday, thanks for taking care of the Butcher clan! :)
Sep 10, 2015
Stay was great but a hot tub would be nice at this location
Sep 09, 2015
they need to do a deep cleaning of the rest rooms and showers
Sep 09, 2015
Clean. Great amenities. Organized.
Sep 08, 2015
I always have an amazing stay at the Oregon Dunes KOA. That's why I continue to camp there all year long.
Sep 08, 2015
Excellent experience would definitely recommend this koa to anyone wanting to play in the Oregon dunes.
Sep 03, 2015
Great place to stay to enjoy the dunes and surrounding areas. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Sep 03, 2015
Great place to stay for dune riding. We were there during the week and there were not many people there but those that were did not start up their quads until around 9am which was nice for sleeping in.
Sep 01, 2015
Love some hot tubs for sore bodies from riding. Like some of the ideas Steve has.
Sep 01, 2015
Excellent campground great dune access we will definitely be coming back next year.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals