Oregon Dunes KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Email

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2016
Bathrooms clean and showers clean. Very clean park . Kids liked the Jump pad. We enjoyed being able to ride to the dunes from the park.
Jun 30, 2016
Had an Awesome stay. Great Management. Very clean KOA.
Jun 29, 2016
We stay at this KOA twice a year never had a bad experience.
Jun 28, 2016
Reserved 3 spots together back in Feb 2016. only 2 of three were available, was told someone screwed up. Next day was approached by KOA worker and told to go pay, had to show him receipt for payment/checkin. Bathrooms were always out of paper towels & soap. KOA of the dunes is going down hill.
Jun 28, 2016
Great place for the kids and awesome access to the dunes! Will be back again!
Jun 26, 2016
great
Jun 25, 2016
The stay was fun, the KOA was clean and maintained. Employee Bree was helpful, knowledgeable ,a hard worker and pleasant.
Jun 25, 2016
Thank you for a great place to stay your front desk girl Bree is great and very pleasant to deal with hope she's there next year
Jun 25, 2016
It was short and sweet this time, we have stayed at this KOA several times 2-3 weeks at a time, love the sand dunes!
Jun 25, 2016
Great place near dunes
Jun 24, 2016
Your internet is the worst service in a campground I have ever stayed at.
Jun 23, 2016
Perfect. Weekend of fun and no hassles. Staff was accommodating and friendly.
Jun 21, 2016
The only thing I was disappointed itn was the coin operated eight minute shower 💦
Jun 20, 2016
Best place to be
Jun 20, 2016
Great location!
Jun 20, 2016
Loved the special area for the little ones starting out.
Jun 20, 2016
We have stayed here more then once ! It's been a few years but we are always more then satified! We had good neighbors and never any problem very much a family environment can't wait to return! We will be back next year!
Jun 19, 2016
One of the best on the west coast. Great hosts who care about campers needs.
Jun 19, 2016
Everything was super clean and everyone was very friendly!!! Lots of fun stuff for the kids too :)
Jun 18, 2016
the only issue I have is the rate structure. I was charged $65 for 2 nights and $70 for 1 night in site 61. I questioned the clerk and she said 1 night was a weekend. Since we stayed mon tues and wed nites, which one do you consider a weekend? She couldn't tell me. Your reply will help us plan for future trips.
Jun 14, 2016
I had a lot of fun there even with the rain. Great place. Lovely Kabin.
Jun 14, 2016
It was very nice and the cabin was awesome! I would highly recommend it!
Jun 14, 2016
It was good to see that children had events and playground actlivites for them. My wife and I are really happy that there is a 10 o'clock noise curfew. We will definitely use KOA soon.
Jun 12, 2016
We have been coming to this KOA for the last 16 years and have had a nice time the majority of our stays. It is now under new ownership and they are doing so much to the place from adding more food items in their store to making the campground itself look nicer. We already have our reservations for next year. Wish the Wi-Fi worked better there though. It is a hit and miss thing with Wi-Fi.
Jun 12, 2016
Great staff. Need more gravel and more grass than burrs. Other than that, we'll be back
Jun 11, 2016
The campsite was great, there was plenty of room. The only negative comment that I have is the pet owners not cleaning up after there dogs when using the pet area.
Jun 11, 2016
Great park, just a little dusty. Giant speed bumps are murder on RV's. Don't do anything to slow down kids on quads and bikes. Just need more gravel and a little bit of grass
Jun 10, 2016
We enjoyed a week long stay. Met nice vacationers and a wonderful staff. It was our second visit but will not be our last!
Jun 08, 2016
Another great trip! Thank you for everything. We've been coming every year for the past 15 years or so.
Jun 07, 2016
If it wasn't so dusty, it would be PERFECT. Horsefall is paved and it is so nice not to have the dust.
Jun 06, 2016
There have been lots of upgrades and the place looks great. !!!
Jun 06, 2016
We noticed that the prices have gone up and the cleanliness has gone down. The bathrooms and showers used to be cleaned every night. We stayed 3 nights and they were never cleaned once. And 55$ a night for a plug in spot is steep. New owners maybe? I'm not sure.purple hair girl behind the counter was nice and professional. And our water pressure regulator leaked the whole time the water was on.
Jun 05, 2016
We had a good time
Jun 05, 2016
This place was amazing. The facility was great, my kids had a blast and everyone was very great to work with!
Jun 05, 2016
It was a really nice place to stay.
Jun 04, 2016
Your services are sub par. shower tokens are ridiculous considering the dust and dirt raised by the ORV. Your metering of wifi is inane. You seem not to understand the needs of someone to check email, bank accounts and other monetary responsibilities while on the road are necessary. The charges for one overnight stay are more than some hotel rooms with better services.
Jun 02, 2016
first night, people camping near us loud & partying until 4:30 AM. around midnight we told the guard on duty about this. nothing done about it. we gave more than a 48 hour notice we needed to check out one day early, they would not refund us for that night, cancel policy states 48 hrs. some of the people working at this KOA are very friendly & helpful, but the negatives lower the rating.
Jun 02, 2016
Clean bathrooms, laundry and friendly staff. If you want to do dune buggying it is great. Otherwise, not pretty spot. Gravel sites and dusty.
Jun 02, 2016
I like the campground. Friendly people, well maintained. The internet system sucks.
Jun 02, 2016
only if they have
Jun 01, 2016
The security you have there sucks!! Several times we were approached by security about noise. Very rude security and staff. Also your staff goes way to fast around the campground..with no regards to the kids there. Plus our reservations that were made a year in advance were screwed up and our party was separated because of their screw up. I will not recommend this place to anyone. Fix your staff!!
Jun 01, 2016
Loved the activities for the kids, wish quiet time was 12 instead of 10.
Jun 01, 2016
The owner is amazing and the staff is incredible!!!
Jun 01, 2016
We stay here quite a bit. Only thing I can add to improve is to get more lodges. We love them and so does our whole group. We all want them when we come but they are very hard to get on holiday weekends. Thanks for another great stsy. We love it here
May 31, 2016
Love the staff and all the new stuff they're doing to improve the campgrounds
May 31, 2016
The new owners have done a great job on upgrading this KOA!
May 31, 2016
Great time. Can't wait to come back!!
May 31, 2016
NICE PLACE TO STAY. WELL MANAGED.
May 31, 2016
This is now our annual place to stay in Oregon while playing on the sand dunes. Not only are we able to ride out from our camper, but it's centrally located between other sand dunes north and south. We love the KOA as it has everything we need. The only thing it doesn't have is a hot tub, but with that many people, I don't think we'd use it. The people are great and the new things that are done ye
May 31, 2016
We love the KOA. Everyone is so friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals