Oregon Dunes KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Email

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
The only problem we had was our reservations were combined for our two spots and they accutally dual booked another couple for one of our spots half way through our stay, what a headache. Other than that the location and facilities were great!
Jul 30, 2016
Other than when we checked in at the office everything was great
Jul 29, 2016
Had a great experience. Everyone we met was friendly. Kids loved the jump pad and play ground.
Jul 28, 2016
So much fun!!! Staff was pleasant, helpful and cheery. Showers were clean. Campsite was a great atmosphere. No late loud partiers or drunk idiots. Everyone was there to have fun!!!!
Jul 27, 2016
Very unhappy to not have the same site we thought we had reserved last yr.Excuse was the girl that made the rsvn no longer works there &there is nothing we can do about it because she didn't charge us the $10 specific site fee.One would assume,my error,that when I said we wanted to renew for the same site next year that is what we would get. Not the same KOA as when Kathy&Fritz were in chg.
Jul 27, 2016
We are here to tell you our camping at your Dunes, Oregon KOA was excellent. Camping was great and your service personnel were GREAT. THANK YOU FOR CARING ABOUT Kamping like no other. MERCI BEAUCOUP. Gillie Ruest Happy Kamper
Jul 27, 2016
One token a day for an 8min shower?!?! Are you kidding? Even California with their major drought going on doesn't require tokens! That right there dropped your ratings with me BIG TIME. Too bad other campers won't get to read this review before they find out this tidbit of information.
Jul 25, 2016
it is a great place to stay, clean , fun for kids, staff is great
Jul 25, 2016
You need to ensure your front desk people are trained in doing reservations not just one of them and even she gave me three different answers! Major screw ups for many people while we were there. It took me FOUR times of going to the office to finally get my reservation for next year done properly. In the meantime it ruined my first three days being upset about the different answers I was getting
Jul 25, 2016
Didn't realize when we made the reservations that this was a high use ATV park so was a little concerned about noise/partying when the evening came but was please when at 10 pm is was quieter than a lot of other parks.
Jul 25, 2016
Set up for atv
Jul 24, 2016
Very dusty have not improved the conditions by adding additional gravel or road base. Cost is very expensive.The cost is three times that of a KOA comp.
Jul 24, 2016
The only problem I had was the WiFi I paid for two extra ones for my kids and it never worked..either did the one I was given...over all the o ark was nice we reserved for next uear..
Jul 24, 2016
Always enjoy our stay here
Jul 24, 2016
It is a good place to stay. The area is clean and very well kept up. However, the shower need a little more work. Hot water was the issue. Yes, I would stay there again. Next time I will bring by ATV.
Jul 24, 2016
Staff was great, quite at night and close to the Dunes for play time!
Jul 23, 2016
Only a campground for people who want play at the dunes. No grass and too much noise from the 4wheelers in the late evenings. Not our preference.
Jul 22, 2016
Nice stay and nice staff.
Jul 21, 2016
Great location for accessing the dunes. It's also close to town. The younger kids were having fun on trampoline. We slept well. The campground was well maintained and everyone was friendly and helpful. Our only disappointment was that was not as green and campy as the other parks we visited on the trip.
Jul 20, 2016
Awesome place if you bring your quads
Jul 18, 2016
Reservations were made in January at a specific rate, however that rate was not honored when we arrived. We were also charged a group fee, however we were not in a group. We booked our own site and should not have been charged this fee. The management was unwilling to remove fee and honor original rate.
Jul 18, 2016
Great family KOA sites.
Jul 18, 2016
We stayed for 4 days and could have stayed longer. Easy access to the dunes and beach. Pet friendly and clean facilities. Nice staff to greet you we will definitely come back....
Jul 17, 2016
So much fun!!! Lots for the kids to do, so parents can relax. Or you can take your atv's right out to the dunes from the campground. Can't wait for next year.
Jul 17, 2016
LOVED it! Can't wait to come back next year.
Jul 16, 2016
Booked at one rate & charged at a higher rate when i arrived. They didn't honor the rate I originally booked. Gal told me it wasn't their problem. Asked for a managers # and was told no & he didn't live in the area. Manager called & he said he wouldn't honor the original rate at initial reservation. Grass is dead. No gravel on roads to dunes and tore up paddles. bad experience & won't be back!
Jul 16, 2016
The check in lady almost growled at us. What's with tokens at the showers? Clean and dusty sites.
Jul 16, 2016
Booked at one rate & charged at a higher rate when i arrived. They didn't honor the rate I originally booked. Gal told me it wasn't their problem. Asked for a managers # and was told no & he didn't live in the area. Manager called & he said he wouldn't honor the original rate at initial reservation. Grass is dead. No gravel on roads to dunes and tore up paddles. bad experience & won't be back!
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
The stay was good the office staff is not the most friendliest people in the world
Jul 14, 2016
Love the direct access to the dunes from the campground and full hook ups however we didn't have a great experience with our check in. They had moved us into a smaller lot and so we found out you have to pay $10 to lock down your site and the gal that checked us in was not helpful about the situation we saw plenty of larger sites available the whole stay but was told they weren't available.
Jul 14, 2016
No picnic table. Blue canoe instead of toilet. Really?
Jul 13, 2016
It would be great if the whole area was paved, way to much dust, grass would be good too....
Jul 13, 2016
The only reason you don't get a higher rate is due to the speed bumps that are much too high and wide. There is no way to drive a Prius over those bumps without bottoming out in the process. Might knock off the tailpipe or muffler.
Jul 13, 2016
Muddy,thought it might have been paved in some parts.expensive we will not be staying there again
Jul 13, 2016
Staff was wonderful, access was poor but,we had a good time with all the dune buggy people.
Jul 12, 2016
The staff was friendly, very helpful and not a newcence . Grounds were always clean, showers very well kept. The only thing if anything thing would be a BBQ grill for a group at the big kitchen. The relationship with Steves is great. They are more than willing to except and hold packages.
Jul 12, 2016
We have stayed here at this KOA for a long time we have always been pretty pleased with it but before the new owners took over there were some problems. We have noticed with the new owners those problems are now gone and we had a great time we love what the new owners are doing and we look forward to coming back. Keep up the good work. The Woodward family.
Jul 12, 2016
Had a great time riding ATVs. And am looking forward to returning in mid-august to do it over again.
Jul 12, 2016
Had a ball riding in the dunes Exceeded my expectations Already booked for next year What more can you say?
Jul 11, 2016
We have been going there for 16 years I have bragged about your place and allot of friends come now too. But this is the first year that prices sky rocketed and your staff isn't very friendly at all
Jul 11, 2016
Nice enough campgrounds. a little closed in for my taste. A great destination stay if you own your own four wheeler. We do not so once we did the local stuff we were out of ideas. No pool and sketchy Wi-Fi hard to keep the kids amused.
Jul 11, 2016
The prices are getting to high. I don't mind paying the reservation fee and higher prices but when you tack on a ten dollar site guarantee fee that is just not acceptable to us.
Jul 11, 2016
Staff is friendly and very helpful. We love staying there.
Jul 11, 2016
Everyone was very friendly. The facilities are clean and family friendly. We will definitely be back!!
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Did not like that they cleaned the bathrooms between 8 am and 9am and a little over bearing in the evening about noise when there are still quads running around. And we did not find out they raised prices till we checked in!
Jul 09, 2016
We have been coming here for years,the staff is always super friendly and great,but lately it seams like part this KOA is being let go,or not getting the maintenance it needs.we always stay in the cabins and they could really need a outside power washing/ cleaning and a little TLC on them and the grounds,again the staff is outstanding
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Bicyclist's are an after thought. A spot near the trash compactor or just off the main road in are it. Noisy until 11 p.m., but hey, the camp caters to the dune buggy crowd, do to be expected. I did get my laundry done, but Oregon State Parks at $5-6 per night are a better choice for cyclists. Staff was proficient and helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals