Oregon Dunes KOA

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2015
Great park if you have ATV's & want to ride the sand dunes. If you are not into ATV's this might not be the place for you.
May 27, 2015
Stayed here multiple times, all ways a great experience!!!!!
May 26, 2015
It's always clean and you feel very welcomed at this KOA!
May 26, 2015
We stayed in a cabin last 4th of July weekend. This year, we had an RV and pulled thru one of your sites. The only downfall was the "poop shoot" from our neighbors. It was located in our living space and smelled. Was not enjoyable when we were cooking or eating outside.
May 26, 2015
It's a nice place. It can be hit or miss with the staff. The staff for Memorial weekend 2015 were very rude and the security guy was on a power trip. There was only three people talking around the fire at 10:30 pm and he said they were being too loud. I have been going to the KOA for year and love this place, but that security guard is being overzealous.
May 26, 2015
great camp ground clean super helpful employee's love staying there will stay many many more times
May 26, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay! Really nice and clean place staff was awesome and the store prices were normal not marked up like resort prices!
May 26, 2015
they always take care of us at the Dunes. they are awesome
May 25, 2015
It's a family tradition. We love this place
May 25, 2015
Appreciate the cleanliness and the friendly staff. You always do a great job!
May 22, 2015
The tent sites are located very close to the road, near the bottom of a hill. We heard big trucks decelerating down the hill most of the night. Did not get much sleep.
May 21, 2015
Would have had a perfect score if the wifi was actually working, we chose the place becasue the wifi was advertised. Needed it for business and had to use our phones limited connectivity instead of the crappy Tengo internet.
May 20, 2015
May 20, 2015
May 20, 2015
It's ok for an overnight stay
May 20, 2015
Always an AWESOME time at the ODKOA!
May 19, 2015
The Oregon Dunes KOA is the only place that I stay when going to the Oregon Dunes.
May 19, 2015
Great place convient to the Dunes. Pet friendly
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
We had a great time. The place was in great shape and staff was very friendly. Hope to come back soon
May 18, 2015
May 13, 2015
May 12, 2015
GREAT AS ALWAYS
May 12, 2015
Always a great stay, and clean campground. Only issue we had is the security guard is a little too strict on talking around the campfire,even when we were obeying all rules and being respectful to the 3 or 4 other campers across the campground
May 10, 2015
May 05, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. the restrooms and showers were very clean. Did not appreciate having to get tokens each day for showers however. Cable never worked. We reported it right away and someone came out and checked it but never fixed it.
May 05, 2015
Would be much nicer if it was paved for rv's and the fire pits are too small. Also, there was someone pressure washing bbq's while our grandchild was trying to sleep near our r.v.. The people were nice and coureous.
May 05, 2015
The staff washelpful, entire camp was clean and well taken care of. We found the sound and dust of the ORV a problem. We were warned when making the reservation and were happy that we were there at a "quiet time". Great cabin and facilities.
Apr 30, 2015
had a great stay staff very helpfull and friendly... will be back
Apr 27, 2015
staff is very friendly and the park is clean.
Apr 21, 2015
Nice children's play ground. We were a late check and had a reservation. Map to site was left out but did not receive the WIFI code/shower tokens till then next am when the store opened. I would recommend putting the code and tokens in an envelope for reserved guests like they did with the key for one of the Kabins. Very clean an tidy sites and facilities. Great proximity to the dunes and rentals
Apr 21, 2015
Loved the staff and this awesome campground! The only thing that is a negative is the access road to the dunes, it's a true paddle chewer.
Apr 21, 2015
Clean, friendly staff
Apr 21, 2015
Apr 19, 2015
It was our first time ever staying at a KOA. Staff was great and the grounds were kept very clean. The dunes experience was sensational. We definitely will come back.
Apr 19, 2015
Excellent accommodations and a friendly staff our 3 rd year staying there hoping for many more thank you Oregon dunes KOA
Apr 14, 2015
Went out of their way to help get our TV/cable to work. Very much appreciated. Need to re-grade entrance driveway.Pot holes coming off Hwy 101 are VERY deep and could damage a vehicle/trailer.
Apr 14, 2015
Employee's very helpful and courteous great access to dunes and met or exceeded all expectations .
Apr 14, 2015
Deluxe Cabin #67 Not worth the money. Zero storage, you pretty much need to live out of your suitcase, directly under street light, TV channels (all 6 or 7) were snowy with the exception of the movie that ran in a constant loop 24/7 on one channel.
Apr 13, 2015
Thanks for a great stay!
Apr 13, 2015
The park itself was nice most of the staff was friendly, we had a really bad experience with other campers on several nights. The park is supposed to be quiet hours from 10-8 pm the first night they were very loud until well after midnight. The second night I asked them to quiet down at 10:30, was cursed out loudly I called night manager only got her daughter who said she was out. Disappointed !!!
Apr 13, 2015
we love coming here once or twice a year for a week at a time. always clean, friendly staff, great atmosphere, just a ausome place to send time with friends and family. Thank you oregon dunes koa.
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
Friendly staff, super clean campground, great experience!
Apr 12, 2015
We totally enjoyed our stay!
Apr 12, 2015
Very clean polite staff accommodating to whatever we needed. Great experience!
Apr 10, 2015
Always like visiting family!
Apr 10, 2015
Great as always
Apr 10, 2015
Excellent as always
Apr 08, 2015
The sign while leaving the park is funny, but sexist. Needs the be changed to "spouse" in car.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.