Oregon Dunes KOA

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2013
The only bad thing was the broken showers, but the lines for the others were not too long. Very nice place. I will definitely stay here again!
May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013
thank you so much for providing us a family & ATV friendly campsite. we've been coming every year for more than 10 years...thank you & see you next year!
May 27, 2013
We elected to stay on one of the Kozy Kabins(? not sure this is your name for them.) It was 'way too far from the restrooms, underheated and very drafty.
May 27, 2013
Excellent staff!! Very friendly and helpful!!! Cabins are nice. Dune access is a short distance, but is convienient as it begins on Hauser rd. Only thing that could have made it better... if dogs were allowed in the cabins!
May 25, 2013
The personal in the office are not customer friendly and refuse to listen to their customers when they have complaints.
May 23, 2013
May 23, 2013
Simply stated, for anyone into four-wheelers and dune buggies, this place is for you. We aren't and it wasn't. The access road is rough with over-sized speed breakers and the entire property could best be described as overly rustic. We came, we slept, we left.
May 22, 2013
All staff very friendly. Enjoyed our stay again. And bought a blown glass bowl! I love it! Good job Kathy!
May 22, 2013
May 21, 2013
Always a pleasure staying at Oregon Dunes KOA. Owners and staff are very friendly and helpful. Facilities always clean. Thank you again!
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
We love the Oregon Dunes KOA and stay here quite often. I would say however, that this trip there were some issues with maintainence and cleanliness of restrooms. There were only two showers open.
May 21, 2013
May 18, 2013
Had a great time as usual, stay every year at the same time frame with several other campers.
May 18, 2013
wonderful
May 18, 2013
Amazing staff and awesome dunes! We are going back in October, and we can't wait!!!!
May 18, 2013
May 16, 2013
Great place to stay and play with your sand toys!!!
May 15, 2013
May 14, 2013
May 13, 2013
Loved it! 3 showers were broken. Would have been nice if those were working. Otherwise it was a fantastic time!
May 11, 2013
Great location to the dunes from your campsite. Only complaint wish there was more tha one doggy area! Everyone is friendly and willing to accomidate your every need! P.S. love the ice cream social!
May 05, 2013
Have six sites total with friends and all was wonderful...even the coastal weather. Thanks for such a great time.
May 04, 2013
We arrived late and the host made a special effort to make our stay pleasant
May 02, 2013
May 01, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
One of the cleanest places I've ever stayed at.
Apr 29, 2013
We love how clean the bathrooms, showers, and grounds are kept. Just wish they would address the quiet time a little better. We understand it is the Dunes and everyone is having fun, but we also get woke up by loud people everytime we are there. Otherwise, it is one of the few CampGrounds we stay at!
Apr 29, 2013
Cleanliness of all the facilities was unmatched compared to other campgrounds, to include the bathrooms/showers. We got a 4 person cabin; it came with a coffee maker and an electric heater which was unexpected and very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful also.
Apr 29, 2013
Friendly helpful staff, bathroom and grounds clean, internet worked great
Apr 28, 2013
Coos Bay KOA staff are as always excellent. The park is always spotless, and it was one of our top 10 vacations!
Apr 28, 2013
Nice large Pet Run; Chickens were lots of fun for the pup to watch--from Inside and even the cat had fun accosting the crows--also from inside--Both entertained me!
Apr 25, 2013
Very clean! Nice people at the front counter, thanks Robert!
Apr 25, 2013
Apr 24, 2013
Apr 23, 2013
Apr 21, 2013
had a great time, will be back next month.
Apr 18, 2013
Everyone was great. When our motorhome broke down they helped us find someone that would come out and fix it. They are the best!!! We will always stay there when we can. They even offered to get anything we needed from town. They are awesome!!!
Apr 18, 2013
Apr 17, 2013
Have a blast every time we come there. Everyone is always friendly. Best place to stay!
Apr 15, 2013
Our stay was great - we have stayed at this KOA for the past 4 years - we usually are there in April and August. The people are very kind and really cater to make your stay great. I would give the park 5 stars but wish there were more activities for the kids. In the past there was hay rides, crafts, ect. Wish they would do this again. We do love the animals.
Apr 15, 2013
Always clean, always friendly and love the roaming chickens!
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 12, 2013
Apr 11, 2013
We visit once or twice a year, and this time was good. However, we were no pleased that the people in the cabin next to us had dogs in their cabin. We leave our furry family member at home because of the rules. We don't like others breaking them.
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at KOA. The staff is always extremely helpful and they make our stay enjoyable. We will be back soon!
Apr 08, 2013
We had an excellent time! Everything was perfect.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.