Oregon Dunes KOA

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2013
Very nice and clean we will be going back
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
bathrooms and showers were very clean, employees were very freindly and helpful.they even helped us back our trailer in!
Jun 09, 2013
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay there.
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
We were able to meet the owners of the KOA, the family members that work there and the service was incredible! You by far exceeded all of our expectations and we had friends from Utah that can't wait to come back. Thank you for our wonderful vacation!
Jun 01, 2013
Had a great time at the Oregon Dunes with friends and family.
May 31, 2013
May 30, 2013
WE RENTED A SPACE BECAUSE WHEN WE TRIED TO RESERVE FOR MEMORIAL DAY YOU WERE FULL........WE LEFT OUR BIKES THERE AND CAME AND WENT.......FROM THE MILL RV PARK. WE FELT A BIT MIFFED WHEN WE COULD NOT GET SHOWER TOKENS FOR THE 4 OF US....OTHER THAN THAT YOUR PARK IS VERY NICE.......WE WILL STAY AGAIN. THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING.
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
We stay at this campground every year. We love the big boy spots. The grounds are kept nice and clean for the most part. You definitely get the campers with dogs that feel they do not need to pick up after their animals, that is irritating. But other than that, it's great. The staff is super nice and we love the Ice Cream Socials, the full hookups, & the nice clean showers.
May 28, 2013
Until this weekend my friends and family have been extremely happy with this KOA. 4 of the showers were closed all weekend, there were weeds all over the camp sites and chickens running all over taking a crap in the sites. I will be looking for other camping arrangements that don't cost as much if that's what I can expect for my dollar.
May 28, 2013
It was amazing. The cabin was clean and warm when I walked in. The staff was very friendly and welcoming.
May 28, 2013
When I called to make the reservation the lady on the phone was rude. We got a kabin and the pourch light didnt work, there were only 2 working showers on a holiday weekend. I never got the same answer to any of my questions. The only possitive thing was the ladies at the front desk when I checked in were very nice.
May 28, 2013
We love this KOA Campground! My ONLY complaint is, those little 1 room cabins are a bit spendy for how small they are! Other then that, we love it there. They are always friendly and the bathrooms, campgrounds, and showers are always CLEAN. Although, it was a Holiday weekend and only 2 showers were working, but we made the best of it. We bought a card and will definitely be back!
May 28, 2013
The only bad thing was the broken showers, but the lines for the others were not too long. Very nice place. I will definitely stay here again!
May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013
thank you so much for providing us a family & ATV friendly campsite. we've been coming every year for more than 10 years...thank you & see you next year!
May 27, 2013
We elected to stay on one of the Kozy Kabins(? not sure this is your name for them.) It was 'way too far from the restrooms, underheated and very drafty.
May 27, 2013
Excellent staff!! Very friendly and helpful!!! Cabins are nice. Dune access is a short distance, but is convienient as it begins on Hauser rd. Only thing that could have made it better... if dogs were allowed in the cabins!
May 25, 2013
The personal in the office are not customer friendly and refuse to listen to their customers when they have complaints.
May 23, 2013
May 23, 2013
Simply stated, for anyone into four-wheelers and dune buggies, this place is for you. We aren't and it wasn't. The access road is rough with over-sized speed breakers and the entire property could best be described as overly rustic. We came, we slept, we left.
May 22, 2013
All staff very friendly. Enjoyed our stay again. And bought a blown glass bowl! I love it! Good job Kathy!
May 22, 2013
May 21, 2013
Always a pleasure staying at Oregon Dunes KOA. Owners and staff are very friendly and helpful. Facilities always clean. Thank you again!
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
We love the Oregon Dunes KOA and stay here quite often. I would say however, that this trip there were some issues with maintainence and cleanliness of restrooms. There were only two showers open.
May 21, 2013
May 18, 2013
Had a great time as usual, stay every year at the same time frame with several other campers.
May 18, 2013
wonderful
May 18, 2013
Amazing staff and awesome dunes! We are going back in October, and we can't wait!!!!
May 18, 2013
May 16, 2013
Great place to stay and play with your sand toys!!!
May 15, 2013
May 14, 2013
May 13, 2013
Loved it! 3 showers were broken. Would have been nice if those were working. Otherwise it was a fantastic time!
May 11, 2013
Great location to the dunes from your campsite. Only complaint wish there was more tha one doggy area! Everyone is friendly and willing to accomidate your every need! P.S. love the ice cream social!
May 05, 2013
Have six sites total with friends and all was wonderful...even the coastal weather. Thanks for such a great time.
May 04, 2013
We arrived late and the host made a special effort to make our stay pleasant
May 02, 2013
May 01, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
One of the cleanest places I've ever stayed at.
Apr 29, 2013
We love how clean the bathrooms, showers, and grounds are kept. Just wish they would address the quiet time a little better. We understand it is the Dunes and everyone is having fun, but we also get woke up by loud people everytime we are there. Otherwise, it is one of the few CampGrounds we stay at!
Apr 29, 2013
Cleanliness of all the facilities was unmatched compared to other campgrounds, to include the bathrooms/showers. We got a 4 person cabin; it came with a coffee maker and an electric heater which was unexpected and very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful also.
Apr 29, 2013
Friendly helpful staff, bathroom and grounds clean, internet worked great
Apr 28, 2013
Coos Bay KOA staff are as always excellent. The park is always spotless, and it was one of our top 10 vacations!
Apr 28, 2013
Nice large Pet Run; Chickens were lots of fun for the pup to watch--from Inside and even the cat had fun accosting the crows--also from inside--Both entertained me!
Apr 25, 2013
Very clean! Nice people at the front counter, thanks Robert!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.