Oregon Dunes KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Email

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2015
It was awesome
Sep 10, 2015
Fun family adventure. The staff at this site are great and very helpful! The campground is clean and well maintained. Couldn't ask for a better camping experience!
Sep 10, 2015
Thanks for the great hospitality! Tuesday, thanks for taking care of the Butcher clan! :)
Sep 10, 2015
Stay was great but a hot tub would be nice at this location
Sep 09, 2015
they need to do a deep cleaning of the rest rooms and showers
Sep 09, 2015
Clean. Great amenities. Organized.
Sep 08, 2015
I always have an amazing stay at the Oregon Dunes KOA. That's why I continue to camp there all year long.
Sep 08, 2015
Excellent experience would definitely recommend this koa to anyone wanting to play in the Oregon dunes.
Sep 03, 2015
Great place to stay to enjoy the dunes and surrounding areas. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Sep 03, 2015
Great place to stay for dune riding. We were there during the week and there were not many people there but those that were did not start up their quads until around 9am which was nice for sleeping in.
Sep 01, 2015
Love some hot tubs for sore bodies from riding. Like some of the ideas Steve has.
Sep 01, 2015
Excellent campground great dune access we will definitely be coming back next year.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Due to changing circumstances, we extended our original stay from 4 nights to 10. They were very accommodating!! Love this KOA!!
Aug 31, 2015
always a pleasure. we come with 50 to as many 100 people for a week and they take care of our every need. tks again
Aug 31, 2015
Rooms were clean, service was good, and the kids loved the hay rides
Aug 31, 2015
The new owner Steve is a real good guy! I like the ideas he has for sprucing up the place. Loved our stay!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
This was our 2nd stay here and both times were great. They warned us about the dust ahead of time but we were there for a GP motorcycle race up the highway so it wasn't a problem but I liked that they are up front with it on the phone and on the web site. The staff here were friendly and helpful with no hesitation to answer any questions we had. We will be going back there soon.
Aug 30, 2015
The koa ran out of shower tokens for almost 4 days of my stay. I paid for a service that included a shower for each member of my party for each night. I was not compensated in any way. Every since management changed this KOA has gone downhill. They do have ride up dune access so I will stay again. Just disappointed this time.
Aug 30, 2015
Forced us to pay for a site we weren't going to use. High prices on their ice cream social. Horribly small showers. The only thing they really have going for them is their location.
Aug 29, 2015
Had trouble with cable TV reception. They came and replaced connector and it got better but not great. Would love to see them pave roads. To eliminate the DUST. It is terrible. Then it would be perfect. Loved the ice cream! Staff is very nice and helpful. Showers could be like Riley Ranch and forget the coins. They kept running out.
Aug 26, 2015
I would have rated this a 10 and 5 stars like I have every other year that I have been coming here(which has been for over 10 years), if the new staff was as welcoming and personable (if I even knew their names since they don't wear name tags to even learn who I'm dealing with) as Kathy and Fritz's team. Just overall wish I had gotten the same experience as I had every other year we've been coming
Aug 26, 2015
Love that there is a dog park for my puppies. They can only stay on a leash so long. It's great to have a place for free running.
Aug 25, 2015
We had a great time there awesome access to the dunes
Aug 25, 2015
I hear this place is going through changes but some things were a lot different like they had no shower tokens for two days yuck having to sleep with sand for that long and seemed to be not as clean as it usually was but it still a wonderful place. The new owners are very kind, will still come to this wonderful place thank you
Aug 25, 2015
Was great except for two things. Not enough shower tokens...didn't get any for the night of 20 Aug. Camp should invest in a water buffalo or truck to spray down dust on roads.
Aug 25, 2015
clean showers, well placed campsites and helpful staff. we don't camp often but this was the best campground we have been to
Aug 24, 2015
We love the campground and were excited to see the changes. However, the changes in some areas are not the best. What happened to the bathroom cleanliness? Overflowing garbage cans and untidy bathrooms and showers?!?! Before the bathrooms were pristine. This was not the case on this stay. PLEASE bring back the spotlessly clean bathrooms and showers!
Aug 24, 2015
The location is great and the people are wonderful. The whole situation with their showers is crazy. You need one of their little fake gold coins and they readily admit that they are out of them. You have to be put on a list to wait to get a gold going to take a 12 minute shower. I didn't get mine till more than 12 hours later. They need more coins or have machines that take quarters.
Aug 24, 2015
A++++++++++
Aug 23, 2015
Great stay, perfect except no ice cream social, my kids and grandkids look forward to having ice cream everyday while on vacation.
Aug 23, 2015
We've been coming here for 12-14 years. The only complaint is that the WiFi is the worst of any RV park we've ever stayed at. I know it's not ur guys fault as new owners, just hoping someday it will be brought up to useable standards. Yes, we'll be back in May and August!!
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Nice campground right on the Oregon Dunes.
Aug 21, 2015
We love staying at this KOA because of the easy access to the beach and dunes from camp. Always friendly!!!
Aug 21, 2015
Clean facility overall, staff is helpful, was not impressed by the proximity of each campsite.
Aug 20, 2015
Everyone works hard and deserve a raise. Keep up the good job.
Aug 19, 2015
we go every year and we have had a great time. If you haven't been there I highly recommend trying it out.
Aug 19, 2015
Bit busy due to dune buggies. Great location for beaches.
Aug 18, 2015
our stay was great except for having our gas cans stolen, the facilities are kept clean and nice the staff was friendly and helpful. we will definitely stay there again.
Aug 18, 2015
always a great time,but i'm sorry to say this time the restrooms were never serviced :(
Aug 18, 2015
This was not our style for camping at all, all gravel, no shady spots and no privacy. We were however extremely thankful for a spot to stop for a short night. Thank you.
Aug 17, 2015
We love the easy access to the dunes and return each year because the night security keeps the place quiet at night.
Aug 17, 2015
We love the ODKOA! The staff is great, they do a fantastic job of keeping the campground clean!
Aug 17, 2015
The staff was great, the down falls are, the bathrooms were dirty all day long even after you told staff nothing was done about it, people riding way to fast through camp, people smoking pot in site next to us, may seem like small issues but with all the kids around doesn't need to happen.
Aug 17, 2015
great place. very relaxed staff, what is different from most other KOA's. I renewed my membership thanks to this KOA. this time i rented a cabin. Normally i haul my trailer. The cabin was very comfertable. I defenitely go back. We had a great time
Aug 16, 2015
Really nice
Aug 15, 2015
Park needs additional gravel as it is getting really dusty.
Aug 15, 2015
we had a pleasant time this year. we will be back next year.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy