Oregon Dunes KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Email

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2017
Great stay ! Friendly staff , love the hay ride for the kids and the ice cream social was a big hit !! See you new year
Sep 21, 2017
I didnt check out the showers and rest rooms. Our site was a bit of a challenge but we got in it ok.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
We come twice a year (some 10+ yrs)and always have a great time. This visit started out wrong with the spreading of the dust control. It got on several of our groups vehicles. The man in the truck was rude and loved using his back up alarm. The next day he started at 7:00 am at our 5th wheel. There have been some nice improvement. We still wish we didn't have to look at the stored things.
Sep 20, 2017
bad wifi and only one devise unless you pay more, hard to log on, and csr was useless, dog run was nice
Sep 19, 2017
staff very helpful, love the new rec room.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
I have come here regularly for the past 4 years. I stay a full week and have a trailer delivered. Everything has always been great. this year the only disappointment was the oil that was put down to control the dust throughout the campground. I guess I would rather deal with the expected dust from a campground full of ORV.
Sep 18, 2017
Stay was great, however this year we were unable to have fires because of smoke in the area. Then our grandchild used his money for a second wi-fi so he could play his games. When he discovered he could not stream his games, he asked for his money back. The answer was NO! You can imagine how he felt.
Sep 18, 2017
The staff are very nice and friendly. LOVE that they reduced the road dust. If you stay in sites 76-78 be aware there is a lot of traffic by the grounds crew coming and going and your right next to the rental hall were they hold large gatherings. All in all we enjoy staying at the KOA.
Sep 18, 2017
With so many carts around us I expected it to be very noisy. I was pleasantly surprised. The rules are kept and quiet hours are observed. It was very quiet. Very clean sites. Great having a store right there. We don't have kids but it looked like a fun place for kids with lots to do. Staff was very nice. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Thank you for a great time!
Sep 18, 2017
This is a very bad campground. It is definitely not a typical KOA. Actually, I'm surprised it qualified as one of their campgrounds. In addition, it is far too expensive for what you get. Quality and price (67.00@night) is totally out of line. I will never recommend this campground. I would also suggest KOA review again to see if it meets its standards!
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice location. I was concerned about noise with all the dune buggies but everyone was very respectful of the rules
Sep 17, 2017
Had an awesome time As always staff was great. Only one disappointment site turned out to be not the best choice for our unit. Site says it is 60 ft ?? Closer to being 45 ft .
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Was amazing. Cool staff. Great family place
Sep 16, 2017
Staff was very friendly and location was good.
Sep 16, 2017
I stay there fairly frequently and enjoy staying there; however, I'm very disappointed with my last stay. They sprayed some oil based dust inhibitor in the camp that made a mess of my motorhome and ATV's. It took me hours to clean my motorhome and ATV's and even then I didn't get it all off. I think a couple free nights my next stay would be adequate compensation.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Weather was great Sand not so due to extensive usage. Not a KOA issue just saying. The people at the campsite are very friendly and helpful. Kudos to the main guy driving the tractor for making the hay ride a fun for "all" ages ride. Whoo Whoo. High marks also to the young man that was doing clean up and making sure there was no pieces of garbage or paper lying on the ground. Excellent work.
Sep 12, 2017
There was 19 of us.2 people were from England.we all enjoyed your rv park & personel.Thank you
Sep 12, 2017
Well laid out
Sep 12, 2017
If you would have told us that the TV connection in space 51 was not working it would have saved a trip to town for a new cable from your box to my trailer and about 4 hours of time spent by 4 guys in my party attempting to fix my TV problem when in fact it was your TV problem. Had we known we could have been doing something fun. The beavers lost anyway
Sep 12, 2017
Stay was great!! Some confusion about an extra night that was reserved for my son Trevor, but none of that was to be blamed on the office team! Nice place to visit, I'm sure that I'll be back.
Sep 12, 2017
It worked out well for us
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Once again, there were little kids riding their ATVs around in the camp stirring up dust. Didn't feel like yelling at them this time. Not having a camp fire even after it rained didn't make sense. Prices were fair at the store, but the campsite prices have gone through the roof! All else was impressive.ð
Sep 11, 2017
Everything we could have wanted for our brief trip to the dunes. Camp store took care of our unexpected needs and the showers were clean as always. We'll be back again!
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
This is our fourth trip to Koa and as before a great experience. Your staff is courteous helpful andprofessional Thank you very much for a good stay.
Sep 10, 2017
Always a great time! Thank you!
Sep 09, 2017
Great Stay! The staff is very knowledgeable and accommodating, we had reserved the wrong site # and they took the time to make it right. Great dune access, sites are easy to navigate
Sep 09, 2017
Nice place but not for us!
Sep 07, 2017
Nice place on the Oregon dunes playground
Sep 07, 2017
moved us from the overflow to the campground very fast . had a great tin=me will be back. Thanks
Sep 06, 2017
Very dusty, prices are getting too high. Access is tough. Been coming there for several years.
Sep 06, 2017
I was there over Labor Day weekend. The only thing I want to bring up is, there was 1 campsite that took advantage of the propane only fire. They had a bigger fire than people normally would have with wood.
Sep 06, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff was very helpful. We had trouble with a lock on our luggage and the owner was nice enough to take us and help get it removed when he could not find the tools to do it in his maintenance shop. The "desk girl" was also very helpful providing information and answering all our questions. Great staff! Keep it up.
Sep 06, 2017
Noisy place with dune buggies coming and going. Was a late show so got an overflow site which was much better than the main site noise.
Sep 05, 2017
Great time. Staff very helpful.
Sep 05, 2017
The new "Wreck" center is great! We had a live band saturday night and they did a spaghetti feed on Friday night. So much fun. Waiting for the Zipline and the paintball course next! Clean bathroom always. We appreciate that and the friendly staff.
Sep 05, 2017
We got alot of good riding in and one evening there was some great live music.
Sep 05, 2017
The staff is beyond amazing and so helpful. Absolutely loved the love music and the spaghetti. Thank you for a perfect holiday weekend
Sep 05, 2017
Just a little more dusty then I like. I would have liked gravel or concrete for our campsite. The people were friendly.
Sep 05, 2017
Hi it was very nice to come down and stay it got my older brother out so he enjoyed yourself so I would appreciate it though somebody told us that we couldn't have fires or barbecuers that's about the only thing everything else was great thank you keep up the good work it looks very nice down there
Sep 05, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy