Oregon Dunes KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Email

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2016
The showers need to have better temp control, I used one that was to hot to use it was full hot or full cold no in-between.
Sep 23, 2016
Had fun riding the dunes. Not very close to restaurants.
Sep 23, 2016
Driveway in to the campground was very rough and full of potholes. It needs to be graded.
Sep 21, 2016
Shower sucked. Can not adjust water temp. Move handle a little. You either freeze, or it scalds you. Pricing is too high.
Sep 21, 2016
Loved, loved, loved it! 2nd time here and re booked for next August. We had our first annual family reunion with 18 grandchildren present. My gymnast especially loved the jumper along with all the other children. The parents loved staying in the lodges this year. I appreciate how clean everything was
Sep 19, 2016
Site 79 had a beer can and pieces of paper and styrofoam when we arrived. We picked it up. People in other sites were loud at 3am including someone with an air horn. We've been staying here twice a year for 4yrs. For $70 per night I would have expected better accommodations.
Sep 19, 2016
We had a great time, just wished you would upgrade your mattresses in the cabins very very uncomfortable.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Water pressure would drop off so much so we couldn't even take a shower using site fresh water source! Disappointed I've been staying there for 15yrs. 😣
Sep 17, 2016
Pleas e do something with the railroad ties...two of us fell, two just tripped - cannot see them at night!!!!!!!!!!!
Sep 17, 2016
Everybody is nice and the facility is very good. Hay rides, jump pad and icream social is a plus!!
Sep 17, 2016
Our stay was pleasant. It's a great place for riding your sand toys and meeting others that enjoy playing in the sand. Come and play at the dunes.
Sep 16, 2016
If I knew someone who wanted to play in the dunes, I would definitely let me know about the campground. Thank you for letting me switch me res, with no penalty.
Sep 15, 2016
our family is very happy w/the updated restrooms/showers staff is great, wish the wi-fi wouldn't go down so much lastly needs more gravel to cut back the dust, been one of the original staying the same week they opened as they were building it we were asked them to let us know.
Sep 14, 2016
Your KOA is great! Love your Dune access
Sep 14, 2016
was very disappointed with the Internet service.WIFI was out for most of the stay and all of our group of visitors had to use their own data plans. 4 days and then they realized there was a problem. Was told it goes out if there is wind or bad weather. Not up to what should be KOA standards.
Sep 14, 2016
Super friendly staff, well kept campground. We like that there is plenty of room at each spot and you are not packed in there like other parks nearby. Already made reservations for next year.
Sep 14, 2016
GREAT AS ALWAYS. NICE ACCOMODATING STAFF. CLEAN PARK. LOCATION JUST PERFECT. HATE TO SEE RATES CREEPING UP IN PRICE, OF COURSE. BUT......YOU DO OFFER NICE AMENITIES. SEE YOU THANKSGIVING. THANK YOU
Sep 14, 2016
Water down the entry to the camp ground.dusty.mattress in cabins needs to be thicker. Had a great stay.thank you
Sep 13, 2016
Have been camping here several years now liked the recent improvements at last visit, did have a problem with the wifi was down most of are stay never had that problem before hope they have it repaired next time
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Our stay was awesome and we will be returning soon and often.
Sep 12, 2016
Very nice. First time staying on a koa
Sep 11, 2016
It was great. The staff stayed busy doing what needed to be done. Only complaint is that it was 'dusty'. Not just from ATV's, but, RV's too. We plan to go back every year.
Sep 11, 2016
2 nights with nice spot 60. Had a great stay
Sep 11, 2016
Not really up to KOA standards. Unless you are here for the Dunes and the Dirt Biking stay away. Loud off-road vehicle, no trees, very dusty.
Sep 09, 2016
Nice facility. Very friendly.
Sep 08, 2016
Not near as noisy as I was told. Nice pet area. Clean restrooms and showers. Staff was very helpful and ice cream social was great. We already made plan to return next year.
Sep 08, 2016
we stay here all the time but sense the new owner taken over prices have been raised twice it will be a last rezort if we stay here again
Sep 08, 2016
From an "A" to an "F". Stayed 2 nites in April, great time, came back. Arrived on the 5th for one night and found there was no bedding in cabin, just plastic mattress - couldn't use it. Immediately left and returned keys. No "sorry" or refund.
Sep 07, 2016
another great time , just wish they would improve there WI-FI-Please
Sep 07, 2016
Everyone is so happy and helpful, they go out of their way to make your stay pleasant.
Sep 07, 2016
was a great campsite that we had (7&8 in the park), was a little concerned about the hook ups as in the power poll was far forward and that our slide was going to hit it, so we had to pull way forward in the road or back far enough to clear. rates were a little pricey, but id assume that was because of the holiday weekend. overall for staying in a KOA for the first time id likely stay at this one
Sep 06, 2016
Had a great trip already booked for next year same time.
Sep 06, 2016
Great campground for family sand dune activities.
Sep 06, 2016
We reserved 5 sites together before the last of our group arrived they gave the site away. When we asked the office they said we reserved the site but didn't pay extra for a site guarantee. Something doesn't sound right here. $65 a night and wifi doesn't work most of the time but they advertise it.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Little noisy for two old people with no toys
Sep 06, 2016
I love this koa. Awesome access to dunes and friendly staff. My kids love the jump pad and the new teatherball. Thanks again for another awesome stay!!!!
Sep 06, 2016
The campground is very well staffed and kept very clean! The little cabins were spotless -- we peeked inside and are considering them as an option to dragging the motor home next time. Thanks for a lovely place to camp!
Sep 06, 2016
Everything was great!!!
Sep 05, 2016
Thanks for finding a last minute space for us on a busy weekend!
Sep 04, 2016
Great place. Clean facilities.
Sep 04, 2016
Awful! Worst RV park we have ever stayed at. Nothing but dirt and mud! I'm shocked that this park is part of KOA.
Sep 03, 2016
Noisy
Aug 31, 2016
Great place to stay if you like to ride the dunes. Dog & Kid friendly. Just wish there was more gravel so it wasn't so dirty. New owner Steve is very nice and has made some updates too.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA for many years and have enjoyed our stay. We were very disappointed with our stay this time. Many of the rules have not been enforced! Dogs running thru the camp sites not on a leash and not enforcing the 5 mph speed limit going in and out of the park!
Aug 31, 2016
Great place to stay if you have ATVS as access to the dunes is great. It is busy on the weekends & dusty,but the sites are spacious & there is plenty of room for toys.
Aug 31, 2016
To tight to fellow camper way to expensive no privacy to far to dunes not happy at all would like a refund
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy