Oregon Dunes KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Email

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
it was great !!! should think about upgrades like heated pool and or hot tubs!!!
Jul 17, 2017
Have stayed here for 11 years. This time office staff seemed inexperienced and several of our fellow campers had to go into the office to make sure our sites were confirmed for next year. It took three trips into the office before it was done right. Seemed like the security and safety of the campers fell short this year.
Jul 17, 2017
We stayed for 2 weeks. Great campground with access to the dunes. The only thing that could be better is the wifi. You have to pay for more than one electronic and the wifi is horrible. Very spotty even just checking email.
Jul 17, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, the access to the Dunes is perfect. Out only disappointment was that there was a lack of enforcement of quite time. Quads running after 11 pm and before 7am more enforcement to the rules. Also the washers/dryers were always busy in the evenings so maybe long hours at night would be more flexible for guest who our out all day.
Jul 17, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, staff was friendly and facility was clean. Easy access to the dunes
Jul 16, 2017
Needs shower curtains!
Jul 16, 2017
Good stay. The noise level for this type of park was very low. The ten o'clock cut off helps let people rest. Nice people and price was not to bad for a destionation park.
Jul 16, 2017
Awesome!!!
Jul 15, 2017
Fun
Jul 15, 2017
stayed in overflow that was away from the main camp also no internet at the overflow and couldn't make reservation for our next KOA from there
Jul 14, 2017
Broken cable. No clue so many atv riders stayed here. All gravel. No grass at site.
Jul 14, 2017
We had such a fun experience here. We had a larger trailer site so plenty of space. Love the amenities especially because our hot water heater broke so I was still able to shower and do dishes. Love that you ride straight from the campground to the dunes. We loved it so much we're coming back in August. Very friendly and accomdating staff.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
This campground is excellent for those who like to drives their buggys on the sand dunes; not so much for us regular campers.
Jul 13, 2017
Overall stay very good. On 7/11/17 some boys had gone in the shower/toilet area and were making a big mess.
Jul 12, 2017
great place to stay and access to dunes from camp is perfect
Jul 11, 2017
Bathrooms need to be a little cleaner. Pool would be a ten!
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Very well ran and taken care of. Awesome kids dune area to ride their quads. Hard working employees. Great time thanks
Jul 11, 2017
Great family atmosphere. Great amenities. Quite at night. Perfect except the issues I had with 30 amp plug in. 110 worked fine but only could run a couple devices. I had to run generator during day to cook meals. Very big inconvenience having to run into town daily to get generator gas. Not to mention I can't run generator at night. Very cold for my small children.got pricey with extra gas
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Friendly people working here, close to the dunes, atv and pet friendly, we had a nice stay.
Jul 10, 2017
We have been camping here for 13 years we love coming down for the friendly staff and clean camp grounds.
Jul 10, 2017
One of the best camp grounds that provide dune access.
Jul 10, 2017
I will say it seems more and more like you're allowing a lot too go on at this KOA. People are more and more out of control!!! The people staying at you caboose location were loud and very obnoxious, therefore we left Saturday night as opposed too staying till Sunday!!!!!! This is the second time this year that we've felt this. We'll be canceling our future bookings.
Jul 10, 2017
We had a great time and loved your camp ground.
Jul 10, 2017
I was a little frustrated that our family as well as another family booked at the same exact time and asked to be right next to each other in camping spots and we ended up separated at different spots. When I brought it up to the attendent they said there's nothing they could do and there were empty spots in the campground.
Jul 10, 2017
Good for families with children.
Jul 10, 2017
Great family enviroment. The wood they sell is not the best for camp fire as it smoked alot. Other than that great for kids.
Jul 10, 2017
The KOA at Oregon Dunes was fine. Great location and clean. Would give it a better rating for sure if not for the showers. You have to insert a token and are limited to 8 minutes of water. Only 1 token a day per camper. Awful on hot dusty days!
Jul 09, 2017
Great place to stay. The staff was polite and helpful. The grounds were clean and kept up. This is an A+++ place!
Jul 08, 2017
Nice clean campground. Surprisingly quiet campground for a OHV campground. We loved the dunes. Highly recommended.
Jul 08, 2017
Great location and good facilities
Jul 07, 2017
Had a great time. Nice facility clean bathrooms. Kids had fun on the jump pad. Hope you guys can get the rec room up and running soon. Only thing i didn't like was a lot of dust. Would be nice if some of the park was paved.
Jul 07, 2017
Wonderful campground . Clean park with some very nice amenities. The showers were a bit small and hard to move around in.
Jul 07, 2017
Had A great time, loved the nightly ice cream social.
Jul 07, 2017
We felt we were treated like royalty
Jul 06, 2017
It was a great time for me and my family all the workers at Koa and Steve's atv were great.had problems with quad and Steve's was great and helped me out I had to buy clutch and battery they got me all setup.people working at Koa were all very friendly.koa was well kept up and stuff for kids to do.
Jul 06, 2017
Friendly, peaceful, fun
Jul 06, 2017
Very good
Jul 06, 2017
We were unaware of the use of this park before our arrival. It is located nicely for exploration of the area and the dunes stretch for 40 miles. I wish I has an ATV!
Jul 06, 2017
showers were to small and over priced for overflow, but okay for last minute change ! thank you !
Jul 05, 2017
The KOA is great but the prices are out of control. Rates just keep going up.
Jul 04, 2017
We had a grand time during our stay and will come back again
Jul 04, 2017
Had to switch from campground to overflow on last night it was alright but I'd rather be in the campground!! Awesome staff clean grounds. Awesome dunes!!
Jul 03, 2017
site 26 had seaweed all over the picnic area and a pile of dog poop. We have been coming here for over a decade and this is my first complaint.
Jul 03, 2017
Nice friendly and the bathrooms were spotless.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy