Oregon Dunes KOA

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
We come here every year and it never disappoints! People that work here are extremely friendly and you can't beat the clean facilities. This is out go-to spot for the Coos Bay dunes and have been coming here for the last 7 years!
Sep 24, 2014
The stay was good but like last time we stayed there the wi-fi doesn't work good
Sep 24, 2014
The staff is always nice and helpful. Really clean bathroom facilities. L9ve their concern for our safety and well-being.
Sep 24, 2014
Almost all the amenities of home. Can't think of any improvements necessary. Very clean and well maintained. Thanks for the hospitality.
Sep 24, 2014
Awesome Customer Service. Highly Recommend!!
Sep 23, 2014
We had a great stay. Thank you to all that make are stay so nice. See you soon!
Sep 23, 2014
We had great weather to ride the dunes. People at the counter are always friendly and courteous at all times. Great time there as always.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
We were told that it was going to be quite after 10pm but the atvs keep going in and out all night on both Friday and Saturday nights.
Sep 22, 2014
Kathy & Fritz are always great people to camp with. they make sure our stay is trouble free.GREAT people.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Park clean, easy access to dunes. Friendly staff. Kendra was very helpful in changing our site upon arrival and making our reservations for next year. I also saw her encounter a upset guest while I was shopping in the store; she was empathetic with the guest while following the park's policies and kept a professional attitude
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Wish someone would have told the neighbor to keep their dog on a lead but otherwise, everything was excellent.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Love this place! Great time on the dunes and in your park! You people ROCK!!!!! Have already make reservations for more stays! See you all soon!
Sep 18, 2014
Great place and people!
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
We had an incredible time at our favorite KOA!! The staff was awesome as usual and our stay was spectacular! But we didn't get to see the northern lights!! Can we make that happen next time please!! ;)
Sep 16, 2014
wonderful site, wonderful people. What more can I say!
Sep 16, 2014
We had a great time. The people were so friendly. The cabin we rented was clean and ready for our use. The only thing I wish we would have been aware of was the camping cabin comes with no bedding. Bring you sleeping bags and have a great time. We will stay again
Sep 16, 2014
Great for Dune activity, too dusty for others.
Sep 15, 2014
As always it was a great stay!! We realized that we have been staying at the Oregon Dunes KOA for 12 years now. Thanks for taking such good care of our group!!
Sep 15, 2014
Awesome place to enjoy the dunes and the area. Great facility with wonderful staff. Loved it!
Sep 15, 2014
Great campground and people. My only complaint would be that they did not honor the KOA camp one night, get one night free deal. Please don't send out this offer if you, or ANY of your campgrounds will not honor it! Thank you
Sep 15, 2014
First time riding the dunes and we had a blast. We will definitely go back. Nice clean campground & pet friendly.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Staff friendly and helpful.
Sep 13, 2014
A nice place to stay! Definitely staying there again
Sep 11, 2014
We were very disappointed when the spot we reserved was taken by others. During our stay in July, my husband verified with staff that we had Site 82. We are now told that we will have that site next year, I hope that is the case. Otherwise, we had a pleasant stay.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
for a great place to stay & play its the ore.dones koa
Sep 08, 2014
It was a great time as always! Keep up the good work. See you soon!
Sep 08, 2014
While the facilities were almost to the standard of KOA (toilets were less clean the the others KOA we've seen), the landscaping of this campground could use some work (only gravel and sand).
Sep 07, 2014
Great stay! Friendly staff, clean & best of all The Dunes! 3rd year in a row & we will be back again next year.
Sep 06, 2014
Dusty and noisy. Great if you are into 4 wheel dune buggies. No handicap showers
Sep 06, 2014
We had an amazing time, what a beautiful place amazing staff. We will be back very soon.
Sep 06, 2014
Excellent, friendly staff!!
Sep 06, 2014
The park was very clean and the staff was great. Unfortunately the WiFi sucked, kept loosing connection and only one person per site can use it without an added $10 fee
Sep 04, 2014
Awesome Kampground and the personal were extremely friendly and accommodating to Dune Riders.
Sep 03, 2014
Very nice campground! Clean, secure, and everyone was a pleasure to deal with. We will be back!
Sep 03, 2014
It was a last minute decision to stop & rest up. Generally everything you expect from a KOA site. Site was loose gravel throughout which, whilst suitable for dune buggies & ATV's was not suitable for motorcycles. WIFI was very weak &!had trouble connecting.
Sep 02, 2014
wonderful!
Sep 02, 2014
Frusterating that you enforce leashes and ignore kids ripping through the campground. We have 5 families that feel the same. We have located another facility we plan to start staying at.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
nice clean park great ppl just a long way from the sand
Sep 02, 2014
It's all gravel and a few blades of dead grass. Tokens for showers. Not particularly hospitiable.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.