Oregon Dunes KOA

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
This trip was our first KOA experience, we loved it! The Kabin was clean, the grounds were well kept, the staff were friendly and we already reserved our Kabin again for next year!
Aug 27, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds and bathroom/shower areas were clean. We had just a quick overnight stay but would come again and stay longer.
Aug 26, 2014
Love this KOA camp and have stayed a few times over the years. My complaints would be of the young staff. They don't seem trained on customer service. The young lady constantly complained about other guests and the other young man was frazzled and inattentive. Also, the garbage was full quite a few times during our stay, even overnight they were still full.
Aug 26, 2014
A KOA for the dune crowd!
Aug 25, 2014
Didn't like the gravel otherwise everything else was great. Was happy with all the improvements made since our last visit. Oh, disappointed that you had to pay for the ice cream social. $1 donation wod have been acceptable.
Aug 25, 2014
Five stars for the nice access to the beautiful Oregon Dunes, the staff and the cleanliness of the park. 2 stars for OHV's riding in park after 11pm and OHV's that broke the rules for excessively loud exhaust noise(over 93db).
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Perfect location for the trip we had planned.
Aug 21, 2014
extremely happy to see the owners are constantly finding ways to improve there facility. The patio bricks for the space a L-74 is a winner in my book. Staff this year was extremely helpful and nice. Lodge was very clean including bathroom facilities. Keep up the good work. Just waiting on the train caboose to get finished before the kids grow up. Thanks for a wonderful stay 2014.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Perfect for dune buggy crowd
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
We always have the BEST time at ODKOA! Everyone that works there is AWESOME and we can't wait to get back for our next getaway. Shh...lets keep ODKOA a secret!
Aug 18, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much! My husband and I stayed in Lincoln City a couple months ago and this one at the dunes was so much better! Thank you!
Aug 18, 2014
THE CAMP GROUND WAS CLEAN.POEPLE WORKING THE WERE VERY NICE AND HELPFUL.ITS A GREAT PLACE TO CAMP WITH FAMILY AND FREINDS.
Aug 18, 2014
Perfect. My favorite place to camp. Great staff and location!!!
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Poor sites, the good ones set empty for days. Just another reason why not to come back to this KOA. The office said open at 8am not open till After 9:30. No one shows. Needs new management for sure!
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Some of the younger staff did not seem very friendly.
Aug 14, 2014
The staff was very friendly and very helpful. Only one device is allowed to hookup to the WIFI and any additional connections is an additional charge. I would think, since there are usually 2 people in a campsite, that 2 free passes would be issued. Access to the dunes is great for riding your ATV's.
Aug 14, 2014
Not into ATV's but we found them interesting and nice group.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Customer service was the worst in a 21 trip that included half dozen KOA!
Aug 12, 2014
Didn't do much myself but seems like a very nice Koa for the motorsports enthusiast. Very clean Koa. Showers were very nice. As with most KOAs the shower heads could use a little CRL treatment
Aug 11, 2014
Been 10+ years since I've stayed there and the hospitality is still great !!
Aug 11, 2014
Love the cabins!! The staff is very friendly and helpful!!
Aug 11, 2014
staff was very friendly and helpful
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Clean bathrooms. Overall a great experience.
Aug 11, 2014
clean very nice
Aug 11, 2014
Good
Aug 10, 2014
I love this KOA! Staff is great! The camp facilities are clean and the access to the dunes is perfect! Thanks! See ya next summer!
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
It's our 6th year to return to this awesome KOA and ride the OR sand dunes. See you next year!
Aug 07, 2014
Had a fabulous time, beautiful campground and was amazed at how quiet it was. Loved that you were within walking distance of the dune buggy rentals as granddaughter loved them
Aug 07, 2014
Pretty setting with the Oregon Dunes! A little noisy with all the ATVs, etc. But what a friendly campground!
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Always very clean and kept up and the office staff is always so friendly!!
Aug 06, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.