Oregon Dunes KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Email

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 29, 2016
New management rented trailer for over 700 dollars no propane no hot water water leaked on head in bed didnt even try to fix until 4 days after my stay broken window ; door key didnt work first day rude people that didnt know customer service asked us to pack up and leave they were awful we stayed there year before and was good; new people and did not even try to please us argued with us very poor
Nov 29, 2016
We had a wonderful time! the campground is very clean and the staff are great people to work with!
Nov 28, 2016
once again great job
Nov 28, 2016
WiFi didn't work, even with the password given and being so close to the main store. Restrooms and showers were very clean, hot water for showers was a delight. Friendly staff.
Nov 28, 2016
The stay is always good. Definitely love the Thanksgiving potluck! Costs could be a bit less expensive.
Nov 28, 2016
Nice campground quite and close to dunes! Cable TV not real clear ! Maybe it was the weather?
Nov 25, 2016
Campground is great for dune junkies! Most of all the young lady that was working on Thanksgiving eve and Thanksgiving was great. We needed a new battery for our RV and she offered to pick us one up in town when she was off work. Amazing people!!
Nov 23, 2016
Campground was nice, site were good. What turned me off was the showering situation. We were haneed 2 shower coins and informed at we only get one a day for showering and it would last for 8 minutes. REALLY? ???? Obviously showering with excessive amounts of water is an issue, but if that's the kind of people camping here, probably not a place we would stay again.Too many others to choose from.
Nov 22, 2016
After hours check in meant no tokens for a shower, one of the main reasons we stopped for the night. Otherwise, the facilities seemed nice for our short stay.
Nov 20, 2016
The camping kitchen was filthy. We spent about a half an hour cleaning up dirt, grease and dead bugs off the counters before we could cook. The staff was courteousl but did not seem concerned when we complained about the condition of the kitchen. This was our 13th trip to this KOA and we will be back again. Great location and the structural improvements are nice.
Nov 20, 2016
AWESOME!!
Nov 17, 2016
We stayed in a cabin and it was wonderful. Very cute and had plenty of room. The dunes were great and close to the campground. Highly recommend staying at this KOA. We will definitely stay again.
Nov 17, 2016
Two day stay and two other campers on site our dog was attacked both days by a pit bull. We understood it was a younger immature woman that owned the two dogs in the motor home two sites from ours. No leash, collar or tie down evident for the dogs. I should have called the sheriff after getting up from the ground instead of yelling at the three people who had no control of the animalSame! BAD expe
Nov 16, 2016
Very nice campgrounds. We have dogs and the fact that they have an enclosed dog run was a huge plus. Just wish they stocked their store more. Hardly anything there and NO alcohol. Pain in the butt because it is a long way to stores nearby.
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 12, 2016
very nice campground friendly office person told us things to see places to eat.campground clean nice sites
Nov 12, 2016
Well organised site with clean bathrooms adjacent to wicked Steve's ATV rental. WOW! What a great time that was on the dunes! :-)
Nov 09, 2016
Great KOA
Nov 08, 2016
Very nice campground with friendly staff. Just to expensive. Even winter rates are very high.
Oct 27, 2016
just a over nights stay.
Oct 25, 2016
The stay was good, the only thing I don't like & would NOT recommend the KOA is.. When we booked we were asked if we wanted to pay an extra $10 to secure our spot....Really!? I made reservations and confirmed the spot I wanted and for you to have to move me because someone else may not fit in their spot is not worth coming back for. We always camp in groups were we rent several spots.Looking else
Oct 25, 2016
Incredibly expensive considering it is a gravel parking lot, plus you have to pay extra for your own kids. $25 for 3 days! Not sure why, as they provided nothing extra for them. To be fair, it was good for the others we were with, as they had ATVs. Don't stay here without them!
Oct 22, 2016
We did a 5 state trip in our motor home and stayed at 3 goodsams and 2 kOA and joined KOA IN SALT LAKE CITY ( very nice KOA) but the one at the Oregon dunes was by far the most expensive and had the worst amenities like 1 shower token per person for an 8 min shower nod only being aloud to hook up one internet device without paying a $10 fee each & the cable didn't work very well couldn't get soun
Oct 14, 2016
Wish we could have stayed longer.
Oct 13, 2016
Wonderful place to stay!
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
very clean and well laid out. easy entry, access and exiting. user friendly park. impressed with the cleanliness and well kept appearance. only 2 bad things: 1. WiFi slow and limited. only allow small amount of usage. 2. tv station choices and all reception very poor. few channel choices and bad reception on all channels. for the price, should be unlimited wifi and greater channel choic
Oct 10, 2016
Our only suggestion is to have garbage cans at each camp site for easier clean up. We had a great time.
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
I was very disappointed that upon checkout I was told that not only did I have to pay for the first day of my next stay to reserve, but I also had to pay a $10 fee to hold the requested spot. I would assume me paying for the first day of my next stay as a deposit that I have already reserved a certain spot. I was also not charged a fee the prior year.I would like to hear from someone about th
Oct 02, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
Staff was very helpful. Facilities were as expected. Glad to see the place each time we visit.
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
enjoyable. friendly staff.
Sep 29, 2016
Excellent grounds crew!! Probably the best group of guys at a camp that we have ever met. We left there feeling like we were leaving people we knew. We will be back.
Sep 29, 2016
Fun place to stay
Sep 28, 2016
Excellent stay
Sep 27, 2016
This park is clearly designed for campers who want to ride their ATV's. It isn't appropriate for those of us who prefer muscle-powered activities.
Sep 27, 2016
The staff was awesome. The campground was ok, but no that great for the price.
Sep 26, 2016
Spot was 15 feet shorter than was told, dunes are about a mile away and for over $70 a night not worth it. Friends staying in only one spot were charged over $280 for 2 nights, which is still being figured out
Sep 26, 2016
No issues with this. Site
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
This was our 4th year in row staying at KOA Oregon Dunes. Love being able to hop on an atv & head out to the dunes. KOA staff is always friendly & helpful.
Sep 24, 2016
Kind of neutral on thus koa. Nothing special. Good for dune buggy riders.
Sep 23, 2016
The showers need to have better temp control, I used one that was to hot to use it was full hot or full cold no in-between.
Sep 23, 2016
Had fun riding the dunes. Not very close to restaurants.
Sep 23, 2016
Driveway in to the campground was very rough and full of potholes. It needs to be graded.
Sep 21, 2016
Shower sucked. Can not adjust water temp. Move handle a little. You either freeze, or it scalds you. Pricing is too high.
Sep 21, 2016
Loved, loved, loved it! 2nd time here and re booked for next August. We had our first annual family reunion with 18 grandchildren present. My gymnast especially loved the jumper along with all the other children. The parents loved staying in the lodges this year. I appreciate how clean everything was
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy