Oregon Dunes KOA

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

Campground Reviews

Oct 28, 2014
Great staff. Burners still out in the camp kitchen. Let them know at beginning of visit, they were not working still at the end of the week. Overall, a great place to stay.
Oct 27, 2014
We our spot and the people who check us in our great! So happy we get to come back every year same time same spot!
Oct 23, 2014
fantastic time, we will be back!
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
it was great. we had so much fun.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Always a pleasure to be a guest at "Oregon Dunes KOA". Clean friendly and anxious to make every effort to see their guest have an enjoyable stay. Thanks Paul
Oct 17, 2014
Nice location. Next door to ATV rentals. Laundry on site, dog run with toys for dogs and a kitchen area for cooking and socializing. Nice grounds too. Would recommend this KOA. Has a small store with nice people too. We enjoyed our trip :)
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
We loved this fun place and the great owners and staff! A unique campground in a great location for sightseeing and in the heart of an area we didn't know existed...a beautiful setting for tired campers and outdoor lovers! we loved this camp!
Oct 12, 2014
The Koa at the Dunes... A great place... with awesome showers!
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
they warned me about the bikers riding till midnight, but I didn't hear a thing. Slept very well.
Oct 09, 2014
We had a fantastic time! All the staff were helpful, courteous and very accommodating! We will be back!
Oct 09, 2014
Had a great time till my quad broke down with 2 days to go. But there is lots to do and see in the aria so all was good.
Oct 08, 2014
We had a great stay! This was the first time I had brought the whole family with me to Coos Bay and I really wanted my wife to have a positive experience. Mission accomplished she is looking forward to coming back.the kids loved it too. Thank you
Oct 07, 2014
Wonderful as usual. Cathy, Fritz, Andrea,Robert, Tuesday and other gal (can't remember her name) are so friendly and helpful. We just love that KOA!!!
Oct 06, 2014
Not sure why we did not get to park next to our friends since the spot next to them was empty.
Oct 06, 2014
We love Kat and Fritz, KOA! we really appreciate how clean it is and taken care of...but this year it was full of little burrs, stickers that collected all over our dog and shoes.. which required lots of cleaning in the camp site...and grooming our dog continually. I hope this can be treated, sprayed or something to get rid of them as they were in all three camp sites. hope this helps...
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Very nice & clean, Friendly staff, great access to the dunes.
Sep 29, 2014
Nice place, clean but not so good communications between workers.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
We come here every year and it never disappoints! People that work here are extremely friendly and you can't beat the clean facilities. This is out go-to spot for the Coos Bay dunes and have been coming here for the last 7 years!
Sep 24, 2014
The stay was good but like last time we stayed there the wi-fi doesn't work good
Sep 24, 2014
The staff is always nice and helpful. Really clean bathroom facilities. L9ve their concern for our safety and well-being.
Sep 24, 2014
Almost all the amenities of home. Can't think of any improvements necessary. Very clean and well maintained. Thanks for the hospitality.
Sep 24, 2014
Awesome Customer Service. Highly Recommend!!
Sep 23, 2014
We had a great stay. Thank you to all that make are stay so nice. See you soon!
Sep 23, 2014
We had great weather to ride the dunes. People at the counter are always friendly and courteous at all times. Great time there as always.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
We were told that it was going to be quite after 10pm but the atvs keep going in and out all night on both Friday and Saturday nights.
Sep 22, 2014
Kathy & Fritz are always great people to camp with. they make sure our stay is trouble free.GREAT people.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Park clean, easy access to dunes. Friendly staff. Kendra was very helpful in changing our site upon arrival and making our reservations for next year. I also saw her encounter a upset guest while I was shopping in the store; she was empathetic with the guest while following the park's policies and kept a professional attitude
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Wish someone would have told the neighbor to keep their dog on a lead but otherwise, everything was excellent.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Love this place! Great time on the dunes and in your park! You people ROCK!!!!! Have already make reservations for more stays! See you all soon!
Sep 18, 2014
Great place and people!
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
We had an incredible time at our favorite KOA!! The staff was awesome as usual and our stay was spectacular! But we didn't get to see the northern lights!! Can we make that happen next time please!! ;)
Sep 16, 2014
wonderful site, wonderful people. What more can I say!
Sep 16, 2014
We had a great time. The people were so friendly. The cabin we rented was clean and ready for our use. The only thing I wish we would have been aware of was the camping cabin comes with no bedding. Bring you sleeping bags and have a great time. We will stay again
Sep 16, 2014
Great for Dune activity, too dusty for others.
Sep 15, 2014
As always it was a great stay!! We realized that we have been staying at the Oregon Dunes KOA for 12 years now. Thanks for taking such good care of our group!!
Sep 15, 2014
Awesome place to enjoy the dunes and the area. Great facility with wonderful staff. Loved it!
Sep 15, 2014
Great campground and people. My only complaint would be that they did not honor the KOA camp one night, get one night free deal. Please don't send out this offer if you, or ANY of your campgrounds will not honor it! Thank you
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.