Onawa / Blue Lake KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4182

Info: 712-423-1633

Email

21788 Dogwood Avenue

Onawa, IA 51040-8665

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 862 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 25, 2015
We had a spot right on the lake. It was beautiful, quiet and we ordered a pizza that wad less than 5 minutes away. It was delicious. However, it rained hard for hours. We really couldn't get out and enjoy our stay, but would definitely go back
Sep 23, 2015
GREAT PLACE TO CAMP
Sep 22, 2015
Made our reservations on line on short notice which worked out well. Requested a pull-through for our 40' fifth wheel. Again, no problems in fact I got to select our site. Most importantly, unlike most KOA, this KOA was two miles off the interstate which got us away from the highway noise. Huge trees and well kept grounds were a bonus. A very pleasant surprise with easy in & easy out parking.
Sep 22, 2015
Very pretty. We were there in mid sept. WE had to find our site buy are self. We did it but it sure would of been nice if the host would of taken us there. We were very tired So the help would of been nice
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice quiet campground
Sep 14, 2015
Please evaluate the speed bumps at the entry. Those travelling on 2 wheels are greatly impacted by such large speed bumps
Sep 13, 2015
clean grassy sites. The lake was beautiful. The staff extremely accommodating and friendly! Would use them again.
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Very friendly staff. Met some friendly other campers. Ran to Casino for supper. Beautiful large camping spot for our pull behind fold out motorcycle camper trailer. Very quiet during the night.
Sep 09, 2015
Beautiful place to stay! We loved it!
Sep 08, 2015
the staff was very friendly
Sep 08, 2015
Super nice people. They make you feel like you want to go back
Sep 08, 2015
Clean Campground but the spots are really tight, hard to put out awning without almost hitting your neighbor.
Sep 08, 2015
It was nice at the campgrounds. The pool was great for the kids. The price for camping was too expensive.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
We Only stopped for the night. Found the staff very courteous. Site clean and easy in and out.
Sep 07, 2015
When we got there we were told we should have never received reservations because it was a holiday weekend, and we had requested water/electricity and our rig should never have been put in that site. We were squeezed in between 2 permanent sites with 30 amp. Did not care for the campground either.
Sep 07, 2015
Just wish the water pressure was a little better in the showers.
Sep 06, 2015
I thought I had made a reservation but I was confused. They let us stayed and we had a great spot excep we couldn't get our Dish to work. Is a beautiful camp and wished we had stayed longer. We will plan for a stay in the future. Nice reception from the employee. Thank you.
Sep 04, 2015
Nice park,wonderful helpful staff. Clean easy to get into.
Sep 03, 2015
Great campground and very friendly staff
Sep 02, 2015
Great camping experience. Wonderful management & friendly staff. One of the cleanest campgrounds we have been to this summer.
Sep 02, 2015
Very friendly people relaxed setting dog friendly Only wish would be some beach access. I'd stay again tho
Sep 01, 2015
We arrived after the office closed, but check-in was easy enough. The site designated as available was like parking in someone's yard, we had to guess where we were supposed to pull in. Otherwise, it was a quiet campground and fine for an overnight stop. We did not use the bathroom/shower facilities.
Sep 01, 2015
Nice campground - no highway noise. Lots of seasonal campers
Sep 01, 2015
Lovely spot by a lake. Friendly people. Big trees. Needs more grass at sites. Muddy. Maybe 90% of the sites are seasonal rentals. Pump out station sewer lid won't rise enough to put a 90° sewer hose fitting into it.
Aug 31, 2015
Spaces closer together but lots of amenities. Friendly service and it was quiet. Have a nice store, serves breakfast, and has a fenced dog area.
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
A wonderful park run by excellent owners - Very impressive, clean, very relaxing!
Aug 26, 2015
Clean bathrooms and friendly staff. Only stayed overnight. Easy to get to from the highway.
Aug 24, 2015
It is a great place to stay. Very shaded and nice people.
Aug 24, 2015
We like the fishing. Like the showers and its lose to home
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Clean and quiet !!!!
Aug 23, 2015
I have been a regular here all summer... every weekend.... love it here
Aug 22, 2015
Very pretty and quite. Great stop over. Wish I could have stayed and rested for a while.
Aug 19, 2015
Awesome campground!!
Aug 19, 2015
Campground and restrooms ans showers were clean. Staff friendly and helpful
Aug 19, 2015
The camp host was most rude when we checked in. In the brochure it states that you may check in early if available and may pay small fee. The camp host was very rude when told that our spot was vacant and we would like to check in a few hours early.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I think you have our campground confused with another. We do NOT have "you may check in early if available and pay small fee on our brochure."
Aug 18, 2015
Very nice sites, well maintained. Would visit again.
Aug 18, 2015
Friendly, quiet, very clean and maintained well ! will be back again soon
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Very clean and pleasant spot. New owners. Well kept.
Aug 17, 2015
friendly staff, quiet campground with all the amenities listed.
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice park.
Aug 15, 2015
Great place to stay.
Aug 12, 2015
Very nice and quiet campground. The lake is beautiful.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Owners are very nice, campground clean and well maintained.
Aug 11, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Staff was very helpful and their little store had things we needed. We needed alonger sewage hose they had it. And my husband liked the pull though site. First time for that. This is our first season with 5th wheel.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals