Onawa / Blue Lake KOA

21788 Dogwood Avenue

Onawa, IA 51040-8665

Reserve: 800-562-4182

Info: 712-423-1633

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

RV Reviews

Jun 28, 2015
Nice lake, very friendly, A stop we would make again. Would recommend to friends.
Jun 27, 2015
Place looked nice. Only stayed overnight and wasnt there very long.
Jun 27, 2015
We loved being by the lake. We loved sharing with the 2 little bunnies.
Jun 25, 2015
Clean, peaceful, friendly and was not even there till after office closed but everything was covered. What a night should be when you're on vacation. An oasis on the road. Was nice to just sit and be. Thanks
Jun 25, 2015
It was good. I enjoyed the pool.
Jun 24, 2015
Although we were traveling with a small pop up, we were placed far from the bathroom. Also, our son was disappointed when the pool and games closed earlier than the posted hours.
Jun 23, 2015
Great place! Very clean, beautiful setting. Well maintained and easy access.
Jun 23, 2015
I think it is criminal that you charge to have guests visit you while you are camping. The bathrooms smelled awful. The posted cleaning schedule for the bathrooms was not adhered to, was more than 30 minutes longer than posted. The staff was NOT friendly at all. Not a happy camper.
Jun 23, 2015
Nice campground but in need of some updates like picnic tables. Very friendly staff. Very clean place
Jun 22, 2015
Love the place!!
Jun 22, 2015
Just an overnite but friendly staff made us feel at home. Good facilities, easy setup and lovely site.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Very good
Jun 20, 2015
The campsite was extremely muddy due to lack of grass
Jun 20, 2015
A real nice quiet place, wished we could of spent more time there! Friendly staff too. Very clean bathrooms
Jun 19, 2015
Friendly staff,easy in-easy out for big rigs (just make sure you turn wide enough to get in) Enjoyed walking down by the water with my husband! It was a very comfortable stay. 😀
Jun 19, 2015
Very nice rv park. Friendly staff and everything was neat and tidy. We look forward to visiting this park soon.
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Nice amenity and very friendly staff.
Jun 17, 2015
Was very clean and well mantained. Camp hosts were great
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
Very nice campground
Jun 03, 2015
The Lady in the office was friendly as was her dog. Readily answered all questions of the area. Bathrooms were very clean and updated. Great playground for the grandkids.
Jun 01, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. No hassle check in. Very clean and very pet friendly. Love the dog run with poop bags provided.
May 30, 2015
The property is very well maintained with clean restrooms. We had a beautiful site overlooking Blue Lake.
May 28, 2015
Staff very friendly. Facilities were great. We couldn't believe the generous size of the campsite.
May 28, 2015
Great facilities and staff and the full timers are a hoot!
May 27, 2015
Need to have better WiFi
May 26, 2015
It always rains when we're there. The campsites do not drain and the roads have standing water. I don't mind camping in the rain as long as there are ways to stay out of the mud. My husband's wheelchair was not able to navigate the campground without his wheels getting jammed up with mud and pea gravel. It was not pleasant for him. I don't think we'll be back :-(
May 26, 2015
May 25, 2015
May 24, 2015
Seems they cater to permanent sites not over the road campers
May 23, 2015
Very nice campground, the staff went out of their way to make sure our stay was nice. Will definitely stay there again.
May 21, 2015
clean and close to freeway
May 19, 2015
The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was tight at the entrance to the campground but was very nice inside the park.
May 19, 2015
Beautiful facility, spotless rest rooms & showers. Horrible wifi.
May 18, 2015
One of the best KOA's we have stayed in. Terry & Linda are very good hosts and help you in every way to make your stay a pleasant one. Nice bonus to be by the lake.
May 15, 2015
Very neat and clean. Owners very friendly and helpful.
May 12, 2015
Only suggestion is the office/store hours should be a little longer - hopefully during the summer they are - very pleasant staff - thanks
May 09, 2015
No complaints.
May 07, 2015
Nice size sites and level, easy in and out. Thanks!
May 06, 2015
The grounds are well maintained and clean. Staff is very helpful and friendly. It is nice and quiet, very peaceful and relaxing. We enjoy that is close to activities such as the casino and a library in Onawa. Nearby is a wonderful place to eat in Decauter, NE.
May 03, 2015
Friendly staff /owners. Well maintained.
Mar 13, 2015
Enjoyed
Oct 14, 2014
Enjoyed the lot overlooking the lake, very peacful and relaxing.
Oct 12, 2014
We had a wonderful time everyone very helpful
Oct 11, 2014
All OK EXCEPT no heat in restrooms on below 40 degree stay
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay at Onawa/Blue Lake, IA!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.