Onawa / Blue Lake KOA

Open April 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-4182

Info: 712-423-1633

Email

21788 Dogwood Avenue

Onawa, IA 51040-8665

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 930 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2016
Sites are two close together
Sep 02, 2016
Nice place but lots of permanents. Not alot of choices in sites. Available sites ran along road. Nice employees
Sep 02, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
Overall this park is tired and needs to show some sign of ongoing improvements. It teeters on being labelled a "trailer park" otherwise.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your stay, but since you have never stayed at our campground before your opinion is without basis and merit. As new owners we have been and are continuing to do many things to our campground.
Aug 30, 2016
This was our 3rd stay here! Always very pretty and relaxing!
Aug 29, 2016
We loved our first experience at KOA! There were so many things to do while camping with 2 little kids!
Aug 29, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Nice campsite,quiet,and friendly staff.
Aug 29, 2016
Planned one night. Mechanical problem with truck 8 miles down the road after we left. Limped back to the campground and Angela opened up the office early to get us back in the same spot. Disconnected trailer so tow truck could get my vehicle to the dealer. Two extra nights...nice CG to deal with the delay and continue our cross country trip.
Aug 29, 2016
Great stay. Glad to see the new owners putting improvemebts into this camp. Looking good.
Aug 29, 2016
Great time, family friendly and safe feeling. Wish there were bike trails of some sort, but no complaints.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Loved the view of the lake. Friendly staff. Clean restrooms. However, when we got ready to leave we could not get our propane tank filled because the man who does this wasn't going to be back until 5 pm. Disappointing.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Very nice place. Quiet and easy to get in and out. Clean lamp. Thank you.
Aug 27, 2016
Very nice campground, very clean, and loved the piped in music while using the bathhouse. :)
Aug 26, 2016
Convienent, clean, comfortable place to stay while traveling,
Aug 25, 2016
Nice people...Nice place
Aug 22, 2016
Very nice KOA. Great location on the lake. Nice grassy tenet sites! Very clean facilities.
Aug 22, 2016
Best camping trip of the year!!!! Level sites and clean.
Aug 22, 2016
Peaceful setting, wifi doesn't work very well
Aug 21, 2016
Nice Camp site. The pet walk area was pretty much taken up with boats and trucks however.
Aug 20, 2016
The campsite was very clean with many activities available. It was a perfect family getaway!
Aug 20, 2016
Nice place it stay. Staff is very helpful!
Aug 19, 2016
Very nice and helpful staff. We arrived late after dark and our pull through site was very easy to find and get set up.
Aug 19, 2016
nice stay
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Was a very relaxed and pleasant stay because of the setting and well kept facilities. Thank you.
Aug 19, 2016
Wonderful. Great place! Great people!
Aug 17, 2016
Overall stay was fine. Nice place, pleasant people, quiet and relaxing. Agree with other comments about the wi-fi, it's essentially non-existent, but that's not what we went there for.
Aug 17, 2016
Ok think price was way to high to camp when most places are only 20.00 a night
Aug 17, 2016
Great place to stay for 1 night or all summer!
Aug 16, 2016
Quiet and in a very favorable location
Aug 16, 2016
It was only an overnight, the young lady at the desk was very nice. And worked fast, which was great because we were tired.
Aug 16, 2016
Nice good showers
Aug 16, 2016
Friendly, quiet and accommodating. The pool is one of the smallest I've ever been in though. Any more than 4 kids and it feels crowded. May want to consider having an "adult swim" hour or two at the end of the night.
Aug 16, 2016
Great campground nice large pull thru! Very clean bathrooms! Very nice green sites! Got lots of tv channels with our antenna booster!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
you can tell there new owners because the quality of service and friendliness is not there. its like the all year round people control the place.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice campground. Very tight for Motorhomes. Not much space between sites.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
They put us in a great spot at the lake, it was awesome! thanks!
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Beautiful campground, calm, clean, friendly staff, helpful other campers.
Aug 09, 2016
Nice people, beautiful lake, good visit..
Aug 08, 2016
It was great.
Aug 08, 2016
This is a really nice out-of-the-way KOA campground. Very clean facilities and friendly people. You will not be disappointed here.
Aug 07, 2016
Thank you Julie for the great welcome and our short stay. After a long day on the road the three rvs in our group were glad to stop at Blue Lake KOA,we only wish that the pool stayed open until the office closed, we love how the flow of the layout and how peaceful the park was. thanks again.
Aug 06, 2016
Stayed an extra day. Nice and peaceful and quite.
Aug 04, 2016
Very clean. Nice campsite. Friendly people.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy