Onawa / Blue Lake KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4182

Info: 712-423-1633

Email

21788 Dogwood Avenue

Onawa, IA 51040-8665

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 722 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 25, 2016
good
May 25, 2016
Nice clean campground away from trains and freeway noises.
May 24, 2016
Great place to stay
May 24, 2016
We were not informed about the availability of WiFi when we checked in. We did get the code from our neighbors though.
May 23, 2016
Staff very accommodating. Grounds looked great. Views of the lake amazing!
May 23, 2016
Pool was closed, docks weren't in the water so couldn't go out to the lake or put a paddle boat in, store/game room was only open very limited hours.
May 22, 2016
Did not think the site was very good..especially for a pull thru with all utilities...
May 21, 2016
this park had to many full timers in premium sites. very unusual that the office was not manned on a Saturday afternoon.
May 21, 2016
Lovely surroundings.
May 12, 2016
We sure enjoyed our stay at this KOA Kampground. We liked it so well that we decided to stay there on our return trip too.
May 10, 2016
May 08, 2016
Beautiful place! Very well maintained. Friendly and helpful management!
May 07, 2016
Beautiful park.
May 03, 2016
Beautiful, clean, friendly
May 03, 2016
May 01, 2016
Hi - sorry for the poor rating .... The cabin was cute and the bathroom clean but: I arrived at 10:30 and thought I was not going to be able to get in (please go and try the lock - you'll see what I mean)- it took me about 5 minutes to get the door open. Then ..... No Heater!!! It was 46 degrees and I was miserable. Carol
Apr 26, 2016
Super nice owners, clean and user friendly facilities. We will definitely be staying at this KOA again
Jan 18, 2016
Jan 17, 2016
Campground was very clean. Staff was very friendly & professional. Greatest campground I've ever been to. Can't wait to go back!!
Jan 17, 2016
great host
Jan 17, 2016
Very nice, well kept campground. Beautiful sunsets over the lake.
Jan 17, 2016
We love everything here. The pool is always crystal clear, the grounds are kept up and everyone is so friendly and willing to help. Will always stay here!
Oct 18, 2015
It was good, convenient and staff was courteous.
Oct 15, 2015
Friendly staff, easy checkin, nice and quiet area
Oct 13, 2015
One of the nicest KOA's that we have ever stayed at. Always pleasant and accomodating regardless of what size rig you drive. We know that we will have a pleasant night after a long driving day. This place is like a park as it borders on a beautiful lake. Expect spectacular sunsets!!
Oct 12, 2015
I've stayed twice. both times we had low voltage problems. we were told it was something on our end. He checked it with his voltage tester but wouldn't show my husband what it said. He lied. that is the only place we had problems so it wasn't us. she is rude not someone who should be in customer service.
Oct 12, 2015
Great people & campground!
Oct 10, 2015
Internet was very limited emails with attachments would not work. KOA camping is mostly top of the line not here on the internet. the rest was great.
Oct 06, 2015
Beautiful location and very nice KOA. Before we arrived, we were warned via phone that it was very wet and very WET it was -- so much so that we decided to not pitch the tent. We stayed at this same KOA location on our return trip but rented a Kamping Kabin instead. We will be returning to this KOA again.
Oct 05, 2015
It would have been nice if the office was open more hours. Our guests arrived at different times during the day. She chastised us for not registering our guests. Nice location and clean.
Oct 01, 2015
It's beautiful.
Oct 01, 2015
clean,, friendly hosts, just a great place to stay...
Sep 30, 2015
The campground itself has nice showers and is clean. However we have never been treated so rudely at check in. There was a sign on the door saying where the after hours check in was located. However since it was not after hours we waited for someone...when she came she asked if I could read the sign on the door and why did I not get the info out of the box
Sep 29, 2015
nice place. owners were friendly. would stop here again if ever in the area
Sep 27, 2015
Came in after dark. Had a little trouble finding the campsite in the dark (map could have been a little clearer) but a fellow camper helped us. Nice facilities. Would stop here again.
Sep 26, 2015
This is a great quiet campground and the owners are great too
Sep 25, 2015
Good staff. Nice view next to the lake.
Sep 25, 2015
Loved everything except the thunderstorm.
Sep 25, 2015
We had a spot right on the lake. It was beautiful, quiet and we ordered a pizza that wad less than 5 minutes away. It was delicious. However, it rained hard for hours. We really couldn't get out and enjoy our stay, but would definitely go back
Sep 23, 2015
GREAT PLACE TO CAMP
Sep 22, 2015
Made our reservations on line on short notice which worked out well. Requested a pull-through for our 40' fifth wheel. Again, no problems in fact I got to select our site. Most importantly, unlike most KOA, this KOA was two miles off the interstate which got us away from the highway noise. Huge trees and well kept grounds were a bonus. A very pleasant surprise with easy in & easy out parking.
Sep 22, 2015
Very pretty. We were there in mid sept. WE had to find our site buy are self. We did it but it sure would of been nice if the host would of taken us there. We were very tired So the help would of been nice
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice quiet campground
Sep 14, 2015
We all enjoyed our stay. i do think you charge too much for the banana bikes. I paid for one of my grandsons to ride. We brought all of our bikes to ride.
Sep 14, 2015
Please evaluate the speed bumps at the entry. Those travelling on 2 wheels are greatly impacted by such large speed bumps
Sep 13, 2015
clean grassy sites. The lake was beautiful. The staff extremely accommodating and friendly! Would use them again.
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Very friendly staff. Met some friendly other campers. Ran to Casino for supper. Beautiful large camping spot for our pull behind fold out motorcycle camper trailer. Very quiet during the night.
Sep 09, 2015
Beautiful place to stay! We loved it!
Sep 08, 2015
Wonderful place to camp we love it there
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals