Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Info: 936-646-3824

Email

15152 US Hwy 190 West

Onalaska, TX 77360

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 18, 2016
With a group -- nice facilities, good club room, etc. Concrete at sites could have been a little more level and wider -- . Walking that hill was a bit difficult for me, as a 76 yr old, but liked the view.
Feb 17, 2016
Clean campground. Maintenance on the shoreline with yellow tape could have been done sooner. Wifi was basic, but not great.
Feb 16, 2016
Very nice facility. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Very well kept and quite at night for the kids. Beautiful view to boot.
Feb 16, 2016
Excellent facity and staff.
Feb 16, 2016
2 Adults 2 children under 8. We enjoyed the stay and loved the views of the lake and the sunsets. No luck with fishing this time, but we plan on returning. Found a yellow pinecone in the play area so the boys got a popsicle from the front office. Beautiful and very clean property. Great food and ice cream parlor in the restaurant on site.
Feb 16, 2016
BEAUTIFUL everyone was so nice and friendly. The view of the lake is breathtaking. We will come back!
Feb 15, 2016
Very disappointed with the unlevelness of the sites. I had to go to a lot of trouble to level my rig.
Feb 15, 2016
This last weekend I took our rally group of 12 to this KOA. Everyone commented on how good a time they had, how beautiful the park was and how friendly the park employees were. We have been to many RV parks in Texas and this was the best in the last 15 years.
Feb 15, 2016
The nicest part were the employees, they went out of their way to make everything good. Thank you
Feb 15, 2016
This is our go to place. Clean, hassle free, great restaurant on site and the view is awesome!
Feb 15, 2016
clean communal site but close proximity to the main highway detracts from what it could otherwise be. On site restaurant means late night traffic through the campground.
Feb 14, 2016
Beautiful spot on the lake with many well maintained amenities. Staff very nice and helpful - especially with our parking!
Feb 11, 2016
We always have a good time here,its close to home. Full hookups,laundry a great view to relax in a clean area,and a place for a fire in the evening. We love it here.
Feb 11, 2016
When we got there it was cold and very windy but the view of that angry lake was great. Friendly staff and very clean facilities. I'll be back.
Feb 09, 2016
Good service, great view of Lake Livingston
Feb 09, 2016
Love this park. It's a beautiful setting, large wide space between sites, great restaurant on the lake plus very congenial staff.
Feb 09, 2016
Feb 09, 2016
Feb 08, 2016
Feb 08, 2016
This is a very nice place with a friendly and helpful staff and amazing sunsets.
Feb 06, 2016
Since we purchase our trailer a year ago we have stay at least 4 to 5 times 4 days stays each time and we keep coming back great service and every one that works there is very friendly and helpful. There is a big separation between trailers and this is also very nice. I am glad that there is more construction in the park. I know once we get to summer the park really gets full so this is realy gre
Feb 05, 2016
Friendly staff and great place to relax. Highway noise is noticeable. Some of the noise could be reduced if more trees were near the highway .
Feb 03, 2016
Very nice campground site was fabulous.
Feb 02, 2016
As always we totally enjoyed our stay. We enjoy staying at the Livingston KOA so much we now have booked the entire month. The staff are great and the amenities are excellent.
Feb 01, 2016
Wonderful time and the staff was great.
Feb 01, 2016
Fantastic-will return
Feb 01, 2016
Clean, and they were still cleaning as we pulled out!
Feb 01, 2016
Very clean and great location
Jan 31, 2016
Very enjoyable Will return Thanks
Jan 31, 2016
Best KOA we have ever stayed in.
Jan 25, 2016
This was our 3rd time at this KOA...excellent as always!
Jan 25, 2016
We love, love, love this campground!!!! We love looking out over the water!! The campground is always so well kept!! The best KOA we have ever visited. And also they have a wonderful restaurant on site and the food is really good!!!
Jan 23, 2016
Excellent facilities, courteous people. Well worth the money!
Jan 23, 2016
Nice quiet park Very clean. Friendly and the lake is beautiful. Will stay there again.
Jan 20, 2016
Friendly staff and very clean park. Quick service refilling my propane bottle. Enjoyed dining at their Farmhouse restaurant.
Jan 20, 2016
My friends and I had 3 sites and a cabin and had a great time despite the drizzly weather. Great amenities and prompt attention to our cable issue. My only suggestion is to make a cabin wheelchair accesible. We will be back to experience a few more great sunsets over the lake.
Jan 19, 2016
Friendly staff, pristine bathhouse, very well-maintained sites, million dollar sunsets! One of our favorite places to stay!!
Jan 15, 2016
Love this place! Staff is so friendly, the grounds and facilities are nice and always super clean! Highly recommend!
Jan 14, 2016
This is an A+ resort. Beautiful park. Sites are spacious. Glen, Patti, Cynthia and Mike were very courteous and always had time to chat. The grounds were immaculate, office and laundry room very clean. We loved our site. The views were breathtaking. The restaurant was an added benefit. We will definitely be coming back. Thank you all for all your hospitality. Wayne, Sherri and Maggie Mae.
Jan 11, 2016
Lovely park with many amenities. However, we were very concerned about the lack of lighting on the grounds and thought it was dangerous. We heard about another camper who broke her wrist and was bitten by a snake. No lights on pedestals make arrival after dark difficult. I nearly fell over a curb when we came in after dark. We also could not enjoy our stay as much because of the TV situation.
Jan 10, 2016
This was our first visit to Lake Livingston and our first stay at a KOA. We stayed a week and drove around the area looking at other Campgrounds. NOTHING compared to the KOA. We loved it and can't wait to go back! Beautiful site, immaculate grounds and very friendly people!!
Jan 10, 2016
Beautiful view! All concrete pads and big rig friendly. The onsite restaurant had good food and great service. Wonderful stay all the way around.
Jan 07, 2016
Great facility! The staff keeps the grounds very clean. The kids have a great time riding their bikes and scooters around. They also have a great time looking for the yellow pine cones hidden around the grounds to be redeemed for a prizes or treats. There is a restaurant on site with great food.
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
Nice facility, very clean, very pleasant staff, overall very pleased. Also like the oversized concrete pads! Wish there were more trees so a little more privacy. Everyone can see everyone, and hear everyone. Trees help make things quieter and provide more privacy. But overall really pleased and will defitely stay again.
Jan 04, 2016
Exceptionally clean and kept clean at all times. The restaurant was excellent. All the staff were capable and friendly. Restrooms, Laundry room, public areas were all kept very clean at all times. Really nice place to stay
Jan 03, 2016
It was the most clean friendliest place you've ever been to my wife and myself were so impressed that we book three other reservations for the future I see why they fill up so fast for the outstanding resort they are
Jan 03, 2016
Very nice park and look forward to coming again in the summer versus winter.
Jan 02, 2016
Jan 01, 2016
Pad was hard to get level. Never did. Cable did not work. Girl in the office was great
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award