Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA

15152 US Hwy 190 West

Onalaska, TX 77360

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Info: 936-646-3824

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 21, 2013
Wish it would not have rained while we were there, but it was a great campground. Very clean and would go back if in that area again.
Sep 20, 2013
great stay as always, worker that did the flashlight candy with the kids was rude.checking some of the childrens pockets. Telling little children that they could only pick up once. A 5 yr. old with a flashlight in 1 hand. 2 tootsie rolls. PLEASE!
Sep 20, 2013
Very neat and well maintained. Friendly folks.
Sep 16, 2013
We arrive to find our TV didn't work and was not told till check out that the cable had been out. Then we leave and couldn't get out due to a bunch of runners and bicycles in the park. I thought it was a camp grounds. Will not return
Sep 16, 2013
very clean, excellent sites with all the amenities, best internet of any other kampgrounds
Sep 16, 2013
My only dissappointment was that i requested a waterfront site and was told that they were full. The one directly in front of me was open all weekend!
Sep 16, 2013
Need to enforce their own rules.
Sep 16, 2013
First, personnel, i.e., registration, grounds, very friendly and courteous. Comfortable level of security. Facilities, serviceable and extremely clean.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
The campground is very nice as are the amenities. However, the ants are extremely bad and they should tell you when checking in to look at your site and let them know if you need them to spray. We fought ants inside the RV most of our stay. Very unfortunate and could have been prevented if they had let us know. Still rating this campground with four stars because it is a great place to stay.
Sep 10, 2013
Very helpful and friendly staff, arrived late and was met by manager/owner and guided to my site. was a breeze to hook up and very nice view.
Sep 05, 2013
I was unable to attend, but sent friends in my place for the weekend. They tell me they were harrassed by one of the employees. they were too noisy the 1st night ( they admit that) but the 2nd night were all in bed sleeping when an employee banged on their door at midnight to tell them, she was going to show them the disrespect they had shown the neighbors the night before. Not professional!!
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Grand kids liked the social events and looking for the face on the tree.Restrooms and showers were clean as well as the whole KOA grounds.Would like to see a more secure place to park boats and trailers in, even though I have never lost anything at your KOA.
Sep 04, 2013
No trees. site was level but everything else on incline. table was warped and unusable.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Camp Site clean and quiet, but small without trees for shade. Beach was nice. People where friendly. No place to park boat close to campsite. Boat Ramp extremely busy and parking a premium with all the 1 day users, our truck and trailer was blocked in by day users and could not get it out until after dark. Should be more considerate to Campers with boats allowing day users to park at satellite lot
Sep 03, 2013
Great people and great place. people in front office are so nice. Great to stay at a place where your feel that they actually want you there.
Sep 02, 2013
This was a great RV place. If you have a boat or ski jets this is the place to be because the water is right there. Was very clean. They need to put a roof over the pool. In Texas it gets VERY hot. When we pulled in, the signs were hard to read to where we were to go. Just make the sign bigger. We had a great time!
Aug 31, 2013
This was one of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at! The only thing that was annoying was that the sites were designed for motorhomes, while most people have 5th wheels or trailers. Would have been nice to have the utilities on the other side so our windows could get a view of the lake.
Aug 29, 2013
Awesome time. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Best sunsets ever!!
Aug 28, 2013
Please fix the ant infestation. They got into our RV this time. Otherwise a lovely stay.
Aug 27, 2013
only the ants gave us a problem but we alway come prepared for cridders.
Aug 26, 2013
great people works well with you
Aug 25, 2013
Very nice campground. The lake, swimming pool, pet friendly, and overall environment. We have no complaints and fully enjoyed our stay
Aug 21, 2013
The people are very pleasant, the beach is nice, an it has a pleasant resturant menu very good.BUT...ANTS, ANTS, the whole week we had ants everywhere in our trailer&food one end to the other Was miserable. Plus they charge us extra $10. each day for my daughter and son-in law who vacation with us there"They need to have a pro come in and get rid of the ant problem"
Aug 21, 2013
Your store could use more stock .
Aug 19, 2013
We had a very pleasant time, everyone who worked there was very nice and helpful
Aug 19, 2013
The campground was very clean. We will be back again.
Aug 15, 2013
This is a great campground with a restaurant, swimming pool, boat launch, beach area, nice bath houses, etc. We have camped here numerous times and the only complaint that I have is the ants and sometimes the barking dogs get a little annoying. Other than that, it's always wonderful camping here.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Very bad ant problem
Aug 12, 2013
I made a reservation weeks in advance for a on the water site then get there and find out I did not have one when told I did very disappointing other than that great place
Aug 12, 2013
This was my 2nd time here. Both times the ants are a big problem. Roads are very narrow making parking a challenge. Other than that it is great.
Aug 12, 2013
Great stay with a great beach thanks for a great place
Aug 10, 2013
Great stay. Just too hot. Will be returning when weather cools off.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
We had a problem with black ants on the nicest lot in the park, 74A. The ants invaded our trailer end to end in less than 24 hours, and we do not leave open food containers or trash or anything to attract them. We got some spray and took care of it ourselves. Besides that, this is the ideal large corner site in a lovely lakefront park. Awesome view. Try Texas burger in the on-site restaurant!
Aug 07, 2013
great in every aspect. going again in 3 weeks. can't wait.
Aug 05, 2013
The park is great, and we were enjoying our premium spot with it's great view of the water, until someone came into spot next door & pitched 2 pup tents directly in front of my motorhome in what I consider my spot. This really took away from our experience to look out of our RV windshield, & see 2 pup tents & trash & empty beer & wiskey bottles thrown on the shore in front of our RV.Disappointing
Aug 05, 2013
one of the best camping experiences we have ever had. staff was exceptional and helpful. camp was well cared for and beautiful. would not stay anywhere else on lake livingston but here at KOA.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
We love the area, and the views of the lake are great!
Jul 31, 2013
This was our second stay at the park. It's a very nice park, clean, clean bathrooms/showers. All the campers are nice folks too!
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
We enjoyed our stay the facilities are very clean the only problem we had was the heat.
Jul 29, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.