Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA

15152 US Hwy 190 West

Onalaska, TX 77360

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Info: 936-646-3824

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jun 06, 2013
Every time we come to this koa, they've made some type of improvement. It's nice to see people that care about the place!
Jun 05, 2013
First time to camp here and we will be back!
Jun 03, 2013
Although it was windy and the lake was rough during our stay, we thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The campgrouds are lovely and the people are very friendly. We particularly are happy our dogs are welcome guests as well. Another big plus is the newly opened restaurant. Great service and food!
Jun 03, 2013
Great place. Clean bathrooms staff is friendly. Everything you need in one place...we will return soon.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Good family place! We loved it!! We had a wonderful time. We will be going back for sure!!! :-)
Jun 02, 2013
Had a great time and we are ready to come back.
Jun 01, 2013
Very nice park. Grounds were well manicured, full service park with a great staff that makes you feel like your in the presence of friends and family. We will definitely visit this park again. We intended on staying longer but work called so will have to make it another day :)
May 31, 2013
Love this campground. The only complaint I have about our stay was the dogs that were barking constantly. Other than that it was wonderful!
May 30, 2013
The park is very well maintained and the personnel all extremely kind. The setup facing the lake is beautiful and the amenities are awesome. We will return!!!
May 30, 2013
Great location on Lake Livingston. Friendly staff. Very nice grounds and RV pads too.
May 30, 2013
There needs to be more dumpsters around campground . More trees would be nice
May 29, 2013
great only 1 thing wrong rv site 85 need gfi replaced does not work
May 29, 2013
Clean park concrete sites paved streets with curb and gutter. Virtually all sites have lake view. Hope restaurant reopens.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Restaurant is open. Buster McNutty's Lakeside.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
The staff of this campground were great. They kept the campground clean and orderly. We loved our campsite and the view was awesome. We really appreciate all the activities that were going on for the young folks. Thanks for a job well done! Onalaska Texas KOA ,, is the best!
May 28, 2013
Clean faclity, staff helpful.
May 28, 2013
This was the most clean, well kept, and friendly campground I have ever stayed at. Thanks for a great weekend.
May 28, 2013
This was our 2nd stay at the park and before we left we made reservations for next year. We enjoyed all the extra activities the park had to offer this weekend!!
May 28, 2013
This campground was great! The pool was clean and never overcrowded, the lake area was nice and the campsites were spacious. The bathrooms were big and clean. There was live music for Memorial Day but by 10 pm the campground was fairly quiet. Overall, no complaints! :)
May 28, 2013
It was very nice and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. It appeared that nearly every site was taken but still didn't feel crowded or loud. Very pleasant!
May 28, 2013
Enjoyed the weekend. The staff is very accommodating. I rated this a little lower because the restrooms could have been cleaned more often. I also would like extended check out times so that we could enjoy the facilities a bit longer before having to pack up.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

More frequent bathroom checks have been scheduled. Also, we have late checkout available - just inquire at the front desk.
May 25, 2013
A restful stay as always. this is our monthly retreat. Park is looking much better except whirlpool. This is one of our highlights and it needs to be kept clean and heated. Was bug infested and cold at times. Work on this. See you in July. The Berry's-Diboll, TX.
May 25, 2013
The campground is nice but the internet is the worst I have ever experienced in a campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Internet is usually great. Had roughly a month when our provider was experiencing difficulties elsewhere which impacted us. Problems have all been resolved.
May 24, 2013
Exceeded expectations !!
May 22, 2013
May 22, 2013
Great location, friendly staff, just had to wait in line for the bathroom. They said they are putting in another soon though. Then 5 stars for sure! Will definitely go back!
May 20, 2013
We stayed in the Surfside area the fishing and location was great the campground was clean and nice people - the kids had a blast too.
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
Spaces are very straight and hard to get into. Need more space to manuiver large rigs. Park is beautiful and well maintained. Restaurant is execellant!!
May 17, 2013
Outstanding place to stay. I have stayed there in the past and will go out of my way to stay there in the future.
May 16, 2013
Great place to stay the winter too many bugs in summer and has ant problem
May 16, 2013
We had a wonderful time and will visit KOA locations again
May 15, 2013
no hot water in showers and stickers in the grass which made it very bad for our dog. Friendly workers and enjoyable stay except for what I stated above. My brother and his wife were staying with us (in there new motorhome) and the experience was not good.
May 14, 2013
had a very relaxing time. Would love to come back again. Very clean and staff was very friendly. Personally I thought the cabin rental prices are a bit high but they are beautiful.
May 14, 2013
May 14, 2013
May 13, 2013
I think what took this campground over the top was the little side activities they did...cards for mothers day, tie die shirts, and ice cream. I also really liked seeing as soon as someone pulled out a worker showed up and cleaned the site. Very impressive.
May 13, 2013
May 11, 2013
Only for one night but we shall return. Beautiful!
May 10, 2013
Was unaware that tent camping was allowed in the deluxe RV spots. Disapointed-no designated areas for tent camping
May 09, 2013
May 07, 2013
It was a nice 2 days stay.The place is very clean,quite and safe for the kids to walk around.Bathrooms were clean,hopefully the place will have more restrooms that is separated with the shower rooms for the campers to use without waiting for the campers taking a shower.People take showers atleast twice a day versus people uses restrooms maybe 4-5 time per day.
May 07, 2013
The staff here are wonderful and keep a very clean camp! We had great luck in the lake fishing and very much enjoyed lounging around pool side...my little ones cant wait to get back!!
Apr 30, 2013
We stay here all the time. I won't stay any where else on Lake Livingston.
Apr 30, 2013
Apr 30, 2013
Excellent. Most beautiful campsite we ever had.
Apr 29, 2013
There was no Ice and the store was not stocked, but the workers were very good.
Apr 27, 2013
clean and had a great time
Apr 24, 2013
The Park was amazingly clean and a wonderful experience. We had never stayed here before but we will be back!! The Staff were amazing and so very helpful..

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.