Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Info: 936-646-3824

Email

15152 US Hwy 190 West

Onalaska, TX 77360

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 13, 2015
We stayed in space #10. The only thing I would recommend is that they trim the bush line behind the trailers because it obstructs the view of the lake.
Oct 13, 2015
It had a great time
Oct 13, 2015
Nice clean campground. Only thing at this KOA they don't pick up your trash for you each morning and they don't deliver a fresh bundle of firewood to your site like the one on Brookeland but it's a nice place.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your stay. We do pick up trash at your site daily until 11:00 am. We also deliver firewood, ice and will pickup and fill propane bottles then return to your site. Our apologies if we did not inform you of these services. Thanks for staying with us.
Oct 12, 2015
Very impressed with the cleanliness of the park. Very nice and will look at other KOA parks in the future
Oct 12, 2015
Really great, people were nice. Above and beyond what was expected.
Oct 11, 2015
find , except no real place for kids to do anything . no club house for people to set and play cards , etc . with out paying .
Oct 08, 2015
Excellent office staff. Excellent restaurant on site. Campground very clean. I will definitely be returning and will recommend it to others.
Oct 08, 2015
Beautiful park! Synthia was very helpful and when we requested an escort, she was happy to oblige. Can't beat the waterfront sites at sunset overlooking beautiful Lake Livingston.
Oct 08, 2015
Great place to stay!
Oct 07, 2015
beautiful campground and beautiful weather
Oct 05, 2015
Very clean campgrounds, very nice people, inexpensive, and we enjoyed our stay.
Oct 05, 2015
Camp was very clean and the staff was very friendly, Will return
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
This KOA is definitely one of our favorite places! The campground is beautiful and maintained to the highest degree! Kudos to the management and staff of this campground! Will definitely be back and will most definitely refer my fellow rvers! Great job!
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 05, 2015
Great facilities, i.e. restrooms and showers and restraint. Good food at reasonable prices. Grounds and sites were very well kept and is a beautiful Kampgroung.
Oct 03, 2015
The entire staff was great! Bathrooms were spotless and warm on a cold morning. Campground was also very clean. The Farmhouse restaurant is really good.
Oct 02, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff
Oct 01, 2015
Get location and beautiful park- will come again!
Sep 29, 2015
Great weekend get away! Very dog friendly, roomy sites and great maint. A little pricey, but very nice.
Sep 29, 2015
Extremely clean, friendly, & courteous resort!! By far the nicest resort I have ever stayed at!
Sep 28, 2015
Very nice staff and surroundings
Sep 28, 2015
We loved it and will definitely be back!
Sep 28, 2015
Beautiful campground
Sep 28, 2015
Always a great time!
Sep 28, 2015
Very nice
Sep 26, 2015
beautiful campground,friendly efficient staff
Sep 25, 2015
We reserved our camp spot on line. The campers in our spot paid a mere $10.00 for a late check out on 9/20/15 which made us sit & wait 4+ hours for the spot we had already paid for. They made no effort to leave prior to 4pm. We were promised an extra night stay but couldn't get it due to we would have to move spots. Very dissatisfied with that but the park was excellent.
Sep 22, 2015
Awesome place to camp. Love the sunset on Surfside.
Sep 22, 2015
Great KOA! Clean and well kept! There were lots of gnats and spiders but being right on the lake it is to be expected. This KOA is well staffed, they made their rounds in the pool area checking for adults for unsupervised kids and trash and even came by and even picked up our trash in the morning from the site. The restaurant was nice and had pretty good food. Overall great stay.
Sep 22, 2015
We haven't stayed at many KOAs however of the few we have stayed at this is the best one yet the only way it could have been better is if I was also a little closer to the state park, but that has nothing to do with this KOA it's in a great location right next to the lake!
Sep 21, 2015
Clean, great staff, great lake access
Sep 21, 2015
We were in space 70. Best view of Lake and pool. Had plenty of grass for dogs. Kids always have a great time. Staff is great.
Sep 21, 2015
NEEDS SOME LIGHTING AT NIGHT NEEDS CAST IRON GRILLS OTHER THAN THAT,GREAT!
Sep 21, 2015
Great place with great staff.
Sep 21, 2015
Always great. Always clean. Love the sites!
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
Park was very clean, but no shade trees so could not sit outside. Did not enjoy our evening meal due to smokers on the patio at restaurant. The restaurant food and service was excellent!
Sep 19, 2015
I gave 4 stars,because it is very clean, friendly,easy access has grocery store close,restaurant on premises, lots of clean private restrooms with showers,clean and large laundry area, nice boat launch, great if you want to fish, pool area and hot tub,picnic area,and pet friendly. ... if this,was a "Gated Campground " ,I would give it a five star!
Sep 18, 2015
we spent 3 days there and loved it
Sep 16, 2015
Our stay was great. Everyone there were the most helpful. A very clean place. The restraunt has good food. We have told several friends about this koa. We will be camping there again.
Sep 15, 2015
Relaxing. Great restaurant. Very clean. Beautiful view of the lake. Wish they rented boats.
Sep 15, 2015
We had a great stay. It was very relaxing with a great view of the lake. The park was extremely clean and well kept.
Sep 14, 2015
Great campground. Manicured and clean. Great view of the lake.
Sep 13, 2015
Pretty views of the lake. Level, paved sites with separation. Nice dog run and off leash area (small).
Sep 11, 2015
I go out of my way to stay here. It's a great place. Beautiful, right on the Lake, beautiful sunsets and a good size Doggie Park. One of our Favorites!
Sep 09, 2015
The people were fantastic, very nice and helpful. The grounds were clean and well manicured. They had fun things for the kids to do. The hot tub was either moldy or filthy. There were very few chairs and no tables at the swimming pool. The bathrooms at the swimming pool were a little dirty. I would try camping there again, it could have been the rush of a holiday weekend.
Sep 08, 2015
Love this park and staff
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice clean park. Nice views of the Lake. Camp spots are paved but a little close together like most private parks.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals