Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA

15152 US Hwy 190 West

Onalaska, TX 77360

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Info: 936-646-3824

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 01, 2013
friendly, knowledgeable staff. enjoyed my stay
Jun 30, 2013
Our only gripe is that I went to the office at 7:00 p.m. to get some help and they were closed. The sign on the door said they closed at 8:00 p.m. No huge deal, but annoying. We loved the showers, the views, and the overall area.
Jun 29, 2013
Love this site! Great private Bathroom/Showers--however, a bit cold and, not sure why my Cable doesn't work--however--the office has these awesome little Boxes that are magic and bring everything up. Might I add that the Restaurant is also terrific!
Jun 27, 2013
Wish we could have stayed longer. A beautiful location...we will return! Only complaint was children driving golf carts around the park.
Jun 27, 2013
Very quiet and relaxing!
Jun 27, 2013
Location perfect. Right on the lake. Did not enforce pet rules. Dogs were off their leashes running around freely. I have two dogs and they were always on a leash but were bothered constantly by dogs off their leashes. One dog even peed on my chair because he was running around freely. Will go back but be aware of dogs running loose.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We strictly enforce our dog leash rules. Please notify the office and we will do our best to track down the owner and get the dog restrained.
Jun 26, 2013
We had a wonderful time. A beautiful park and a great place to stay! We will be back.
Jun 24, 2013
campsites were wonderful, friendly staff, nice pool and sandy lake bottom, not muddy, what else do you need! thank you for a wonderful stay. will come again.
Jun 24, 2013
We had a great time at your campgrounds. I do realize to make it as nice as it is some trees had to go, but we did miss having a little shade. We loved the pads for the trailer and truck so nice to park at a level place! We will return and will tell others of your facility. Thanks
Jun 24, 2013
Lady at check in was a little unorganized. Gave us wrong directions when we called from the road. Campground was great!
Jun 24, 2013
It is very clean and quite
Jun 23, 2013
our stay was great. clean bath houses. we rented a pontoon boat and jet ski which was an added bonus. the pool was relaxing and the swim area was fantastic. only complaint we had was our site (97) was over run by ants. we sprayed every day but had ants in the trailer and all over the site pad. will stay in a different are next time we visit. missed the saturday events and sunday church service.
Jun 22, 2013
Construction at KOA annoying. Ants invaded our RV. Had to buy ant poison continually. Poor wifi. Electrical box burned out. Not a fun place.
Jun 22, 2013
We love staying at the Onalaska KOA. It is a beautiful campground with great access to Lake Livingston. Our only concerns include long grass/weeds and lots of ants at the corner site for our last two visits. Considering the price per night, these should not be an issue. We will, however, definitely be back!
Jun 20, 2013
It was a nice clean park, lots of things to do. We enjoyed it very much.
Jun 20, 2013
Clean restrooms, I like the family restrooms instead of the stalls, it works better with small children
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Whirlpool temperature is too hot for summer sun. Ants are pests.Everything else GREAT. See you soon. John & Rosemary Berry
Jun 18, 2013
Our favorite campground!
Jun 18, 2013
my first night was RUINED because the office refused to tell me my site number knowing i was coming in after hours..our paperwork was taken by someone OR never was DONE and we ended up in the wrong site and was overcharged the site price for that night. we had to get up and move our camper the next morning to the right site and then I was charged $15 for late check out which in the past was $5.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

After hours manager phone number is posted on the door. Hopefully these situations will be resolved quicker by calling to avoid ruining a stay.
Jun 17, 2013
Awesome family fun! Lots to do!!
Jun 17, 2013
Appreciated being welcomed and early check in. The proximity to the dog park was nice, but being next to storage shed was noisy (not very scenic). Didn't bother to put out awning. Surprised to find tent campers among the RV pads. All staff members were pleasant. The facilities were clean; there were ants galore. We'll come back, but ask for specific site numbers next time. Enjoyed resturant!
Jun 17, 2013
Site needed mowing and sewer connection was filled with dirt. For our first time stay with a fifth wheel trailier I expected better. Sewer connection fixed quickly and staff was excellent.
Jun 17, 2013
Incredibly clean and always someone available to answer any questions .
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
We always enjoy our stay at the KOA at lake Livingston/Onalaska,TX. They have the cleanest bathrooms, the dog park is kept clean, and the grass areas are always mowed and kept clean of trash. What a great place to stay
Jun 16, 2013
great lake access. we brought a boat and had no problems loading or unloading. everyone very nice.
Jun 15, 2013
Outstanding Staff and clean park.
Jun 13, 2013
Great place to stay one or more days. I have stayed here numerous times and will in the future. The place is well kept and clean.
Jun 13, 2013
We did have one scary moment. We parked next to the storage shed. I noticed when the maintence employee was refueling the lawn mower his partner was smoking within three feet of the gas can. Not very safe . Duh ....

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wow. Agreed. We'll educate the staff to make things safer for everyone. Thanks for bringing it to our attention.
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Excellent place!! It is very convenient for us. A great time was enjoyed by all!! Will be back soon!!
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
The pull-thru slips are very narrow. Have 40 foot Tiffin Phaeton and once slides were out had no room left on the concrete. Restrooms were clean.
Jun 10, 2013
Easy reservation process online. Very clean bathrooms and grounds. Nice pool and playground near the lake.
Jun 10, 2013
Everything was great except both our neighbors and us had a problem with ants getting into our units.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you see ants around your rig, please call us and we'll spray your site again to keep them out of your rig.
Jun 06, 2013
Every time we come to this koa, they've made some type of improvement. It's nice to see people that care about the place!
Jun 05, 2013
First time to camp here and we will be back!
Jun 03, 2013
Although it was windy and the lake was rough during our stay, we thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The campgrouds are lovely and the people are very friendly. We particularly are happy our dogs are welcome guests as well. Another big plus is the newly opened restaurant. Great service and food!
Jun 03, 2013
Great place. Clean bathrooms staff is friendly. Everything you need in one place...we will return soon.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Good family place! We loved it!! We had a wonderful time. We will be going back for sure!!! :-)
Jun 02, 2013
Had a great time and we are ready to come back.
Jun 01, 2013
Very nice park. Grounds were well manicured, full service park with a great staff that makes you feel like your in the presence of friends and family. We will definitely visit this park again. We intended on staying longer but work called so will have to make it another day :)
May 31, 2013
Love this campground. The only complaint I have about our stay was the dogs that were barking constantly. Other than that it was wonderful!
May 30, 2013
The park is very well maintained and the personnel all extremely kind. The setup facing the lake is beautiful and the amenities are awesome. We will return!!!
May 30, 2013
Great location on Lake Livingston. Friendly staff. Very nice grounds and RV pads too.
May 30, 2013
There needs to be more dumpsters around campground . More trees would be nice
May 29, 2013
great only 1 thing wrong rv site 85 need gfi replaced does not work

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.