Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Info: 936-646-3824

Email

15152 US Hwy 190 West

Onalaska, TX 77360

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 01, 2016
I like the way they keep the grounds and I feel they are constantly patrolling the area which makes me feel safer for any problems or issues!
Nov 01, 2016
Friendly, clean, great views! Nothing bad to say!
Nov 01, 2016
I love your lakefront sites. Always a beautiful place to experience sunset. I travel by myself quite often and always feel safe at this KOA. I'll see you a f ain't soon!
Nov 01, 2016
This was I the one time we needed the internet,as we were house shopping.Sorry to say is was useless
Nov 01, 2016
We stayed 3 nights & were impressed with the staff, amenities and how clean the grounds were. Plan to return in the future!
Oct 31, 2016
Great Place. Beautiful sunsets. Very clean. Spacious parking pads. We come here many times per year. Highly recommend it.
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
Great park. Perect campground. WELL maintained. CLEAN showers and restrooms. GREAT water views!
Oct 31, 2016
Very friendly staff! Clean bathrooms. Great view of the lake. Nice pool. Only negative is where the sun sets. Sun is on the side of view of lake and the doors to campers. Rare spots of shade to enjoy the afternoon sitting outside to enjoy weather and view.
Oct 30, 2016
Oct 30, 2016
this location on Lake Livingston is absolutely beautiful. We were on site 9 where could see the evening sunsets. the staff picks up the trash every morning right at the site, we needed propane and they picked up the 20# tank from the site filled it and returned it within 30 minutes. This service and the friendly efficiency of the office staff puts this location on my return list.
Oct 29, 2016
Beautiful, well maintained campground with nice amenities! People in the office are very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay there again.
Oct 27, 2016
For a camp grounds that is kept close to perfect, I would like to see some work done on controlling two pests: ants (did not see any fire ants, but a lot of "crazy" ants), and stickerburrs. We enjoyed our stay in the area for visiting relatives and a big family reunion.
Oct 27, 2016
Beautiful location on the shore of Lake Livinston. Very large pull throughs with concrete pads. A restaurant on site and very helpful and friendly staff. I would stay here again!
Oct 27, 2016
Our first stay here was a couple years ago and we came back because of that good experience. In addition to FHU, the park has everything we want and need: decent Wi-Fi, good cable TV, a pool, etc. The other pluses here are the setting and friendly staff.
Oct 25, 2016
Sites were great. I will come back.
Oct 25, 2016
We had a great time, but the stickers on the grass areas were read bad. Our dog had a difficult time with this. Thank you - Jerel Shaffer
Oct 25, 2016
VERY NICE RESORT WITH FRIENDLY STAFF.
Oct 25, 2016
It was great. We just got our first RB and this park I close to home. The facilities were immaculate and sites were easy to use. It is also very close to grocery stores.
Oct 25, 2016
we have stayed at onalaska koa probably 6 times anywhere from 3 nights to 5 night each time.we love this place.excellent service and great staff.35ft.tt
Oct 25, 2016
Very nice welcome, Very clean, we will be back. Thank you Bubba Herring
Oct 24, 2016
Very Clean facility!!! Restrooms extremly clean!! Friendly office personnell.
Oct 24, 2016
Always fantastic
Oct 24, 2016
The restaurant was excellent! Level, nicely groomed sites and great roads! Everything was great except -- In the evening, there was so much smoke in the air from everybody's campfires, some of which made more smoke than others, that we (being downwind) had to go inside early in the evening because our eyes and throats were so irritated. Cleaner burning fires are much appreciated.
Oct 24, 2016
My first rv trip had no idea what I was doing and they helped me make it a great one.
Oct 24, 2016
Awesome! Sparkling bathrooms, nice pool and hot tub, level paved sites, grass mowed, playgrounds, tether ball, lots of stuff to do. Only downside was campsite was close to 190, had to listen to traffic on the bridge all night and morning when sleeping.
Oct 24, 2016
Gorgeous view of the lake. Kampground is always clean and well managed. Great restaurant on site as well.
Oct 24, 2016
I thought KOA can't guarantee a particular site. I usually check in a day early so that I can get a particular site. I was told that the site was already taken although they were checking in a day later. You either reserve particular sites or you don't, pick one! Maybe I should not come up a day early and spend more money!
Oct 24, 2016
Very clean - staff very friendly and helpful - nice amendities
Oct 24, 2016
Great.
Oct 24, 2016
The staff was very helpful and kind. The facility are very well keep and the camp grounds are very nice. The only problem I had was a lose relay switch on the 30A power box. But what a beautiful view of the sunset over looking Lake Livingston. I am looking forward to starting here again and would recommend it to family and friends 👍🏽
Oct 23, 2016
An exceptional KOA. Sites situated on gently sloping terrain for maximum lake views. Bath house centrally located.
Oct 23, 2016
As always very restful, clean & quiet!
Oct 23, 2016
Very nice and clean.
Oct 21, 2016
We very surprised that this campground was cleaner and more fun than many of the local state parks. Staff was friendly, bathrooms were clean, and the restaurant was great. We will have many more trip there in the future.
Oct 20, 2016
Best koa
Oct 19, 2016
Loved it, very peaceful
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
We really had a great time at this KOA! The sites were clean and well managed, the restrooms and pool area were very nice, well lit, and clean. The restaurant was great. There are a lot of gnat clouds in the area, but that certainly isn't the Kampground's fault. One of the best we have stayed at, we will be back!
Oct 17, 2016
Clean & nice. Too much sun and no shade but was told in advance.
Oct 16, 2016
The staff is great and grounds are beautiful. My only issue was the location we were given. We were tent campers and were put near the highway. Listened to traffic passing all night. Next time we will request a location away from the highway.
Oct 13, 2016
The campground was emaculate and the staff very friendly. There were beautiful views of the lake and evening sunsets. However, those views come at the expense of having shade trees, which is basically my only "complaint." The sites are large with cement pads to park on and the roads are paved.
Oct 13, 2016
My favorite place to stay. I go as often as possible. The KOA is very well kept, the staff is very friendly and the view is just beautiful!
Oct 13, 2016
The staff are very helpful and polite the place is extremely clean and organized.
Oct 12, 2016
Our 2nd trip here. Great time. Super clean and quite camp. Got my eye on a certain spot for next time. We will be back soon.
Oct 12, 2016
we liked it so much we are renting a space monthly!!!! Beautiful well kept. Friendly and helpful staff! Clean nice restrooms. Great marina! Everything!
Oct 12, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay, the staff was very friendly, the whole campsite is very clean.Plenty of room for large rigs and their towing. I would definetly stay there again.
Oct 11, 2016
Beautiful campsites nice pool clubhouse was very nice hard to back into sites you need bumper stops in front of lakefront sites
Oct 11, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award