Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA

15152 US Hwy 190 West

Onalaska, TX 77360

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Info: 936-646-3824

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 11, 2014
May 10, 2014
We enjoyed our stay as always. Have been staying at this KOA since it opened.
May 10, 2014
Lovely Cinco De Mayo weekend. This park far exceeded our expectations. One of the few campgrounds with pull-in spaces, which are the way to go for motor homes. Lovely view.
May 09, 2014
Beautiful campground, staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 09, 2014
Really enjoyed our family time at this campground. Very helpful and friendly staff, very clean and perfect weather!!! Can't wait to come back!
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
Weather was perfect, wish we could have stayed longer.
May 06, 2014
very satisfied
May 06, 2014
We enjoyed the fishing, although it would have been nicer to have a pier. Didn't like the grass burs. Liked the dog run. Food in the restaurant was good. Really liked the clean, individual restrooms. Quiet even with lots of activities going on.
May 05, 2014
Everything was great. We enjoyed the weekend. Hated to leave. Definitely will be back.
May 05, 2014
The restaurant was wonderful and so was the pool and play area!!! But the stickers in the grass made our stay miserable with the kids and the dogs!!! Also no place to put our boat!! We have $$$$$ in our boat and was not gonna park it in the parking lot. We had a fishing tourn. on the lake and had to spool and charge batteries. Also someone put dead fish in the dumpster and it like to gagged all
May 05, 2014
Awesome RV park. Clean, nice facilities not a bad view in the whole park. Staff is friendly and helpful. Will be going back many times
May 05, 2014
We had a beautiful view of the lake. The campground is well kept. Staff were professional and very friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We will recommend it and definitely come back.
May 05, 2014
This KOA has a great setting and view of Lake Livingston. However, they have a severe problem with argentine ants. We stayed here twice 2-3 yrs ago and never had a bout with ants. Since then read rv park reviews indicating the park had problems with ants. I brought Home Defense with me & used quite a lot of it on site 36.
May 05, 2014
Love it here! It is our home away from home!
May 05, 2014
Very nice park and the people who work there are the nicest. They are helpful. We had a good time and will be back since they are just one hour from our home.
May 05, 2014
Great stay very clean the resturant was great to , very good people working desk to. i will be back again it was great
May 04, 2014
it has potential for success, but needs improvements. The sand burrs need to be gotten under control. Some suggestions: Offering breakfast at the restaurant would be a BIG plus, even if it is just 3 or 4 days a week. Need more shade trees planted (larger ones at least 6 ft.) to replace many that were taken down - not pine trees either. Some tables around the pool area would be nice.
May 03, 2014
May 03, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
We wanted to fish and there Really wasn't a great place to fish. Lots of turtles. The campgrounds were very nice and clean.
Apr 29, 2014
We had a great time. Staff is so friendly and helpful. Great place to stay. Very clean. Would be nice if back parking lot was paved to keep the dust down.
Apr 29, 2014
Just to let you know that we need a new picnic table top on 74. The boards are all uneven, and we had difficulty eating on it. THANKS. The Berry's
Apr 29, 2014
We had a wonderful time and the KOA staff were all helpful and friendly.
Apr 29, 2014
We have a great spot to watch sunset. Though place is a little bit pricey, we plan to come back soon.
Apr 28, 2014
The concrete pads need to be wider, so you can step out of your camper without getting muddy
Apr 28, 2014
Camp sites were clean and the sun sets are amazing.
Apr 28, 2014
Everything went very well and the KOA is very nice. The only problem was that our cable did not work. It was checked by KOA personnel and confirmed it was not getting a signal.
Apr 28, 2014
One of the best and nicest KOAs I have enjoyed!
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Nice folks, generous, flexible, and readily informative. I also felt very secure during our stay. Also pet friendly is a necessity for us.
Apr 27, 2014
We had a lovely spot. The park was immaculate and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We expect to return many times. Best KOA we've stayed at thus far. Thank you!
Apr 27, 2014
Nice campground! It was nice to have a restaurant on site.
Apr 27, 2014
We had a great stay. Very clean. People were courteous/ Relly liked view of lake.
Apr 26, 2014
One of the best koas we have stayed. If this koa is not rated presidential, then your grading system needs to be upgraded!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks! And not to worry, our KOA received both the President's Award as well as the coveted Founder's Award for 2014!
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
So very glad that there are fewer stickers in the grass than there were several years ago. Keep up the good work!
Apr 24, 2014
We loved this camp. Everyone was friendly & went beyond to help & make us comfortable. The only faults were the showers were closed from 9 to 11 am. Prime time for seniors like us! Also there was a huge weed bur problem. They were everywhere! The poor puppies had to be combed EVERY time they walked
Apr 22, 2014
The friendliest KOA I've ever stayed at! Beautiful grounds, well maintained,large sites. I love this place and we will definitly be back. Thank you for all your hard work. You can really tell that y'all love what you do!
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Great place to stay!!!
Apr 21, 2014
A tad bit pricey. Fields need the stickers removed fron the grass. These 2 items are the only negative, but at the the price being charged, there shouldn't be any. Clean place.
Apr 21, 2014
Great place to stay!! Facilities were very clean, and lots of personnel working - riding around on golf carts cleaning everything up. Office staff very helpful and friendly, and we had a perfect spot. Will definitely stay here again. Would have been nice if the pool heater was on just a touch to take the chill out of the pool, but other than that, not a bad thing at all about this place!!
Apr 21, 2014
We have always had a great time at this KOA camp and will return here for sure! The only suggestion I would make from this trip would be to have more Easter eggs available to hunt for the kids. There were so many kids hunting and not nearly enough eggs. Our kids got 1 egg a piece and gave them away to some other younger children there because they were crying when they didn't get any eggs.
Apr 21, 2014
Great Campground. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and will be returning soon.
Apr 21, 2014
Too many grass burrs. The monthly people in #49....tied their dogs outside to go potty. And of course they did their business right next to our site#50... We had to watch our step trying to hook up and also when we left. They did not pick up any poop! We had our three schnauzers, and we bagged all of theirs. Don't let the monthly people run off your campers.
Apr 21, 2014
Enjoyed our long weekend as usual. Park was clean as always and staff was very helpful. Already planning our next trip to return .

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.