Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA

15152 US Hwy 190 West

Onalaska, TX 77360

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Info: 936-646-3824

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 14, 2015
It was good but rained the whole time we were there. Only got to stay one night.
May 13, 2015
We had a wonderful stay beautiful sunsets nice beach friendly staff very clean park thanks
May 12, 2015
Very clean facility, polite staff, nice layout.
May 12, 2015
Friendly and courteous site and well maintained. Will be glad when the resturaunt opens again.
May 11, 2015
This was an incredible stay, as always. Truly our favorite campground for a weekend getaway. Friendly staff, well maintained, good level sites, and fun place to stay.
May 11, 2015
Our campsite was right on the water. The sunset right in front of us. The pool has a great view as well. Disappointed that the restaurant was closed as we planned our meals around be able to go there. Also disappointed that there was no coffee in the store, but these are not deal breakers for us. We really enjoyed our stay.
May 11, 2015
Very clean, relaxing at the pool, love the individual bathrooms, staff always friendly and acknowledged us each time they saw us. Loved the s'mores.
May 11, 2015
will be nice when on site café is opened. Enjoyed lake site.
May 11, 2015
Great place to get away from the hustle and bustle for the weekend. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to visiting again.
May 11, 2015
Awesome campsite,staff is really fun and very polite. Will definitely be back.
May 11, 2015
We only stayed a couple of days but it was our second time there and absolutely love it. Everyone is very friendly and helpful and we appreciate the 10 pm quiet time so we can get to bed early and wake up early for the fantastic fishing!
May 10, 2015
Very clean campground. Staff very professional and kind. Nice to see a place like this. Would and will recommend it.
May 09, 2015
Restrooms were very clean! Laundry room was also clean! Nice place to stay. Office ladies were friendly and helpful.
May 08, 2015
Great place to stay, clean, scenic and friendly
May 07, 2015
We loved the location on the lake. The weather was perfect. However, during our 4 day stay, our neighbors dogs barked the entire time. We reported our frustration to,the office and were told that they had previously had complaints about these same people and were aware that it was a concern. We were told that it would be taken care of...it was not. It would have been.
May 06, 2015
It is a great campground I have no complaints. The only issue I had is that is was a little difficult backing into my camp site with a 33 foot 5th wheel because of the narrow street in front. I had to jump the curb to get in while backing up, just made it a little frustrating.
May 06, 2015
This is not the camping we are used to. We prefer to be in the woods with more trees and less concrete. Also our site we were placed in was site #1 right by the road and entrance and we had two 5 year old kids with us and did not feel comfortable letting them play outside at our site due to the traffic. Will we be back, thanks, but no thanks.
May 05, 2015
Awesome park!
May 05, 2015
Great time and great place to stay
May 05, 2015
First time camping with our new RV. Great camp, easy access, everyone was super friendly. We will be back!
May 04, 2015
Park was great except for the 10:00 pm quiet time that was not enforced. The people next to us had music and partying till 1:00am. Someone should have told them to stop. Thanks for listening
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
awesome as always :-)
May 04, 2015
very nice people
May 04, 2015
Fantastic facility
May 04, 2015
Our first stay here and was only for the one night BUT we are returning for 4 days in couple months. very nice park. loved the doggie area. everyone was very helpful!~
May 04, 2015
Always a great stay. This is our goto spot
May 04, 2015
We enjoyed our stay.
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much, and are looking forward to a return visit, especially if jet ski rentals become a possibility! The campground was clean and the view was great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sunny Days Boat Rentals are here for the summer season! Call 936-444-7199 for prices and to make a reservation for your next stay! Hope to see you again real soon :-)
May 03, 2015
Beautiful park right on the lake. I love the pull-in sites for motorhomes providing a breathtaking view from our front windshield. Very clean grounds. Super friendly staff. Only downside was that the pet leash law was not enforced. Dogs from neighboring campsites off leash and unrestrained so we did have concern for the safety of our very small dog who is always leashed. Otherwise perfect park!
May 03, 2015
Friendly staff, lovely views.
May 03, 2015
My first RV overnight.... Went off w/o a hitch (no pun intended). People working couldn't have been more accommodating and helpful. Beautiful campground. Highway noise not great but so easy in and out. Amazing sunset, smores w kids, campfire.... Highly recommend
Apr 30, 2015
The young lady that checked us in was very polite and professional.
Apr 29, 2015
Very quiet and clean restrooms. Loved the location on the lake. Would stay here again.
Apr 27, 2015
The campsites were very spacious and well maintained. The views were awesome. Definitely on our list to revisit
Apr 27, 2015
Goo
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
First night we had a warden demand registration even though we already paid?! We had someone constantly bugging us about what we can/cannot do (it wasn't busy at all), it became old fast and disruptive. 2nd night our neighbours opposite had a party, starting at 11.00 till LATE, noone did anything about it even though their use of language was appalling and loud.
Apr 27, 2015
Immaculately kept facility and grounds. Staff is wonderful!
Apr 27, 2015
wonderrful, great office staff, clean sites. enjoyed our stay,,,,
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 25, 2015
very pretty lake park. I was in just over night and things were fine.
Apr 25, 2015
Vous êtes l'un des plus beaux que nous avons rencontrés.
Apr 23, 2015
RV park is the best I have seen other than one owned by individual lot owners in FL. Great sites and park amenities. All extremely well kept
Apr 23, 2015
Très beaux emplacements. Beaux équipements. Mais de couper le gazon à l'heure du souper ne tient pas du génie.
Apr 22, 2015
It is a beautiful and quiet camp ground with a beautiful view. Close to town where restaurants are at. Very friendly staff.
Apr 22, 2015
very very nice
Apr 20, 2015
The grounds were beautiful and the staff very helpful!
Apr 20, 2015
The office welcome was a bit curt but the grounds made it a good stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.