Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA

15152 US Hwy 190 West

Onalaska, TX 77360

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Info: 936-646-3824

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 03, 2014
already plan to be there at least twice next year.Wish there were some way that on holiday weekends you had first chance for your site the next year.
Sep 03, 2014
Its a beautiful camp ground but some of the staff are not so friendly and the rules are just a bit to much its like they are always watching waiting for someone to do something wrong a little unconfortble
Sep 02, 2014
Very nice place to stay. Friendly staff, family friendly activites, and very clean. If I had one complaint but would be that my spot was extremely difficult to get backed in to. Spot 6-10 with a big trailer (40 ft 5th wheel) is tough, especially with curbed streets. Would be nice if you rented boats. Other than that, all good.
Sep 02, 2014
Excellent, well-managed park. Very clean grounds. Beach area, boat launch, and pool are all first rate. If I had to be picky, I would ask to have the grass mowed a bit more often...at times it got quite high.
Sep 02, 2014
staff very friendly the grounds where very clean and well kept we had a lake front lot and the view was great my wife loves this koa. and she is ready to go again and we will go here over and over again thank you for a great weekend
Sep 02, 2014
the only problem we had is the site we had was dirt!! we prefer cement!! but other then we was a great time!!!
Sep 02, 2014
The campground was very nice and clean and family friendly. Our only complaint was the ants. We have never had a problem with ants but they got into our camper and our food and we now have to fumigate. Not pleasant at all!
Sep 02, 2014
we had a great time!!! the staff and everyone was great as long as this park stays under the same management it should be great. thanks so much for all your help and making our trip a great one.
Sep 02, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. The grounds and facilities were well kept. The extra activities such as Karaoke and the tie dye were fun. The only problem was with the drive to the space. The street in front of space 5 came to a point where RVs had to make a left turn, across from us. Most if not all of the campers who had to make that turn had to jump the curb.
Sep 02, 2014
Great campground. Friendly employees and well kept up and clean.
Sep 02, 2014
Love this place clean friendly great spot
Sep 02, 2014
Campground had everything needed for a comfy stay - campground was VERY clean and well maintained.
Aug 28, 2014
Always a delight to stay @ KOA Livingston, Texas
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. Only compliant I have is the pool had black algae growing around sides and the hot tub walls were covered in it.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Had a wonderful view land spot. Only complaint is stickers and people not picking up after their dog. I have a dog and I always pick up his mess especially if he uses it in someone else's spot. This campground is especially great for boaters.
Aug 22, 2014
We enjoyed or stay very much. Great place to enjoy a quick get away from home. Only took us 2 hours to drive to.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
A pleasant and wonderful suprise. This KOA campground is a hidden gem. The staff is friendly, helpful and attentive. The staff and food at Buster McNuttys is wonderful and the prices were quite reasonable. We will return.
Aug 18, 2014
We had a blast, the water in the Lake was awesome with our two grandchildren! It would have been nice to have some shade, with the hot August weather it took a while to cool down even with air condition! The view was awesome & the Resturant!! Love it!!!!
Aug 18, 2014
We rate the Onalaska KOA as one of our top parks. The staff is very friendly and helpful.The grounds are very nice.
Aug 18, 2014
Staff is awesome!
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Great location. Cool breezes off the lake even in 95 degree heat. Just bring the shade with you. Super clean. Friendly staff. Little fun extras during our stay; snores one night and watermelon one afternoon. Great beach area along the lake. We will be back.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Our site was wonderful , over looking the lake and centrally located to everything. The entire campground was so nice and clean. We participated in all the activities provided and the staff was very friendly.
Aug 11, 2014
need more shade
Aug 11, 2014
Wonderful!! Great place!! Will stay there again.
Aug 11, 2014
Excellent facility. One would hope that the restaurant would maintain the standards of the campground. YUK
Aug 11, 2014
This is a wonderful lake front place especially for boaters. But if its shaded sites you are looking for, this is not the place for you. We arrived late and yet were still greeted with a smile and friendly hello from Bernie. All the staff is very friendly and the campground is very clean. I'm not a fan of unlicensed drivers using golf carts as they do not obey traffic rules. I would come back.
Aug 09, 2014
We had a wonderful 6 nights stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and well stocked. We would definitely return!
Aug 09, 2014
Was very nice, loved being right on the lake. Want to stay a lot longer next visit.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and was amazed at the amenities and how nice the park was laid out. Employees were super nice and we are already planning to return. Give Chuck Egbert our regards--we parked next to him in site #52. Again, thanks.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Clean, all eminities worked great. Suggest adding $1.00 to rent and upgrade tv package.
Aug 05, 2014
Great place for families to enjoy water activities or just sit in your campsite enjoying the beautiful lake views!
Aug 05, 2014
It was a perfect stay
Aug 04, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the park and look forward to our next stay there. Would love to have a space next to the water
Aug 02, 2014
Great location on the lake. Friendly hosts. The restaurant on the property could use a good cleaning, sticky floor and tables. The view is great once you get past all the bugs and dirt on the windows. I don't recommend eating there until it gets cleaned up. Go for the camping not the food!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We enjoyed our stay so much we made reservations for another visit before we left. The park is clean and well kept. The staff was exceptionally helpful. The only negative is the showers need hand rails , they are slick, also longer shower curtains.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.