Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA

15152 US Hwy 190 West

Onalaska, TX 77360

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Info: 936-646-3824

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 03, 2015
The campground was clean and the employees were helpful. We will stay again.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Very pleased with the location, cleanliness, friendliness of the staff and also enjoyed the resteraunt on location.
Jul 29, 2015
Attentive staff keep the place neat and clean and ensure that you have an enjoyable stay. Right on the lake.....swimming, boating, fishing.
Jul 29, 2015
Great level sites with nice views of the lake!
Jul 29, 2015
Love the atmosphere.
Jul 29, 2015
No shade. Beautiful site, but more tent sites needed.
Jul 29, 2015
Its always a Beautiful stay with our KOA Onalaska Family. From the warm and helpful staff to the top rate facilities, you can't beat it! Jimmy G./Willis, TX
Jul 28, 2015
Great place....Great service...Great site....Great all around...I think that about covers it.
Jul 28, 2015
Restrooms were not as clean and updated as I would have liked. The pool was disappointedly hot. Was hoping for a refreshing dip in the pool and instead took a warm bath. Finally, i had expected that the campsites would have individual BBQ, which it did not . The service however was friendly and welcoming.
Jul 28, 2015
Great campgrounds. Will definitely be back.
Jul 28, 2015
Very nice!
Jul 28, 2015
Had a good time. Stay there often. Would recommend it to anyone.
Jul 27, 2015
We camped with our 4 children, and another family who also have 4 children. The beach area was a huge hit, and the cleanliness of the park was on point. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The ONLY thing I would change about it, would be if the campsites had a little more elbow room between sites, and a little more shade. I'm very glad we had our EZ-UPS to provide shade. We will stay again!
Jul 27, 2015
Our stay was great. We had a wonderful time. The only reason I not giving 5stars is because this trip around it seemed the area had a lot of spiderwebs everywhere. A good pressure wash to the tables would have been awesome.
Jul 27, 2015
this was our 4 years to stay there and was there for 9 days but this month the week end we took our grandkids to the pool ,so many was drinking beer in the pool and being load so we left and we also complain about kids riding golf carts fast around the rv and speed is 5 1/2 miles a hour but nothing was done about it so we will be looking for another rv suite to stay at !!!!
Jul 27, 2015
first time. Loved it. Wonderful park. Will be returning. deloyce berry
Jul 27, 2015
Clean, lots to do, nice employees, good restaurant on site, priceless sunsets!
Jul 26, 2015
This campground is wonderful! We give it a 10 for employee friendliness/helpfulness, a 10 for cleanliness of the beach, pool, bathrooms and laundry room and a 10 for the size of the sites (nice paved roads and lots of grass). The lake front view is spectacular! We travel from coast to coast and this has ranked as one of the top sites we have visited. Keep up the good work!
Jul 25, 2015
Really nice campground, wide paved sites and paved access roads. Well maintained facilities and common areas. Very friendly people at check-in. Will stay here again.
Jul 24, 2015
The Kamp site was well kept and very clean, will be back.
Jul 23, 2015
Disappointed that the restaurant wasnt opened. Very hot Need several more shade trees. Very nice and clean campground. Would stay there again
Jul 23, 2015
Need recycling. Very nice site but way too hot in July. Spring or fall would be beautiful.
Jul 21, 2015
The pool was great, people very nice. We had great time.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay! Great staff, extremely friendly. Facilities very well kept and clean. Easy access.
Jul 21, 2015
Beautiful place to stay. Great restaurant. Love it, can't wait to go back!
Jul 21, 2015
We have been traveling with our RV mostly in the west coast and no camp is better than yours, in beauty cleanlyness and personal.
Jul 20, 2015
We love koa it's nice and clean
Jul 20, 2015
All facets of the park were top-notch, and I refer to the management staff, the restaurant (food/staff), amenities, camping site, location etc. I highly recommend staying there for anyone wanting plenty to do with a child, and with a good restaurant on-site, anyone not wanting to cook every meal at your rv.
Jul 20, 2015
Our stay was great. Only complaint is after midnight golf cart riders zooming by with loud radio. Very frequent.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
This is a great destination KOA. The facilities are clean and well maintained. We enjoyed our days swimming in the pool and lake. We are not boat owners but those that had boats and jetskies were able to tied them off shore during the day giving them easy access. We look forward to returning with our friends and family.
Jul 20, 2015
It is clean; facilities are excellent. Didn't really care for all of the boats in the beach area. Appears to be a safety hazard.
Jul 20, 2015
Love it all of it
Jul 20, 2015
Kids loved it. Wished there was more shade by pool. Other than that it was a nice stay.
Jul 20, 2015
The stay was very good. Nice rv space. Was very nice to have rhe resturant close. Only suggestion is that someone from the campground shouls tour the campground right after "quiet time". The campers next to me was very loud and inconsiderate after the "quiet time". I had to go and ask them myself after more than an hour later than the "quiet time" to please be quiet, we were trying to sleep.
Jul 20, 2015
Other than the hot weather, the campground is one of the best maintained we have seen.
Jul 19, 2015
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, Internet needs to be beefed up, it was hit and miss on connecting and only capable of supporting email and web, no streaming, would be nice to be able to stream movies for the kids. Other than that, no gripes
Jul 18, 2015
Beautiful place. Well-maintained and clean. Very peaceful. Super friendly employees. Great amenities!
Jul 18, 2015
We loved the swim beach and rhea pet friendly environment.
Jul 15, 2015
My husband and I just had a quick stop at your campsite it was very clean and we really enjoyed ourselves it was very hot the two days that we were there, and our air conditioning was not working well. Went to the office and asked if they had anybody that could help was given a business card of a RV repair service very helpful thank you. This is a beautiful kale a RV park can't wait to return.
Jul 14, 2015
Beautiful KOA, beautiful view of Lake Livingston. So many family activities.
Jul 14, 2015
we have stayed several times and have no complaints. the park is very clean, the staff are very friendly. would highly recommend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us again!
Jul 14, 2015
The best KOA I have stayed in. Extremely clean. Beautiful view. Well maintained

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Jul 14, 2015
Great location and well kept grounds. Enjoyed our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us!
Jul 13, 2015
Management needs to be a bit more organized and consistent about rules.
Jul 13, 2015
Except for a 30amp breaker throwing when we used our hot water heater and A/C at the same time (never happened at other parks), the stay was great and the personnel were great.
Jul 13, 2015
Great campground only downside not much shade .love the bathrooms
Jul 13, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. Speed limits in the park were not always adhered to. Quiet times not respected. Loud music played by neighboring campers til 3:00a.m. Next night camper blasting air horn after midnite. Security absent after dark. Place is nice. No one enforced night rules.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.