Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Info: 936-646-3824

Email

15152 US Hwy 190 West

Onalaska, TX 77360

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 07, 2016
Park was clean and well kept. All employees were helpful and pleasant.
Nov 07, 2016
get rid of the curbs
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
Your employee.....Laura and her husband Jeff was an inspiration by there caring and gentle help.
Nov 07, 2016
Campsites are are very nice. There are a lot of holes and uneven areas that you had to be careful when walking. There were also a lot of mosquitoes and ants. Fortunately we carry yard guard and sprayed the area around our campsite. We were told that there would be Halloween festivities Halloween weekend however that didn't materialize. We gave out candy to some of the kiddos camped near us.
Nov 07, 2016
Beautiful setting, nice large sites with all expected amenities. Friendly helpful staff and everything well maintained and attractive.
Nov 07, 2016
Had a GREAT TIME camping at the KOA at Onalaska. Found the prices to be reasonable and the staff to be helpful and friendly. Restroom and showers were clean and private. Will be back soon!!!
Nov 07, 2016
Friendly atmosphere. Clean neat place to stay. We will be back.
Nov 07, 2016
Beautiful place, with great employees
Nov 06, 2016
staff very helpful - only used 4 days - had signed up for a month but had to leave -
Nov 04, 2016
The restaurant food is very good. Sunset views are beautiful.
Nov 04, 2016
This place is perfectly located with just about every site having a great water view. Neatly maintained. Nice resteraunt. Just a great experience.
Nov 02, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
I like the way they keep the grounds and I feel they are constantly patrolling the area which makes me feel safer for any problems or issues!
Nov 01, 2016
Friendly, clean, great views! Nothing bad to say!
Nov 01, 2016
I love your lakefront sites. Always a beautiful place to experience sunset. I travel by myself quite often and always feel safe at this KOA. I'll see you a f ain't soon!
Nov 01, 2016
This was I the one time we needed the internet,as we were house shopping.Sorry to say is was useless
Nov 01, 2016
We stayed 3 nights & were impressed with the staff, amenities and how clean the grounds were. Plan to return in the future!
Oct 31, 2016
Great Place. Beautiful sunsets. Very clean. Spacious parking pads. We come here many times per year. Highly recommend it.
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
Great park. Perect campground. WELL maintained. CLEAN showers and restrooms. GREAT water views!
Oct 31, 2016
Very friendly staff! Clean bathrooms. Great view of the lake. Nice pool. Only negative is where the sun sets. Sun is on the side of view of lake and the doors to campers. Rare spots of shade to enjoy the afternoon sitting outside to enjoy weather and view.
Oct 30, 2016
Oct 30, 2016
this location on Lake Livingston is absolutely beautiful. We were on site 9 where could see the evening sunsets. the staff picks up the trash every morning right at the site, we needed propane and they picked up the 20# tank from the site filled it and returned it within 30 minutes. This service and the friendly efficiency of the office staff puts this location on my return list.
Oct 29, 2016
Beautiful, well maintained campground with nice amenities! People in the office are very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay there again.
Oct 27, 2016
For a camp grounds that is kept close to perfect, I would like to see some work done on controlling two pests: ants (did not see any fire ants, but a lot of "crazy" ants), and stickerburrs. We enjoyed our stay in the area for visiting relatives and a big family reunion.
Oct 27, 2016
Beautiful location on the shore of Lake Livinston. Very large pull throughs with concrete pads. A restaurant on site and very helpful and friendly staff. I would stay here again!
Oct 27, 2016
Our first stay here was a couple years ago and we came back because of that good experience. In addition to FHU, the park has everything we want and need: decent Wi-Fi, good cable TV, a pool, etc. The other pluses here are the setting and friendly staff.
Oct 25, 2016
Sites were great. I will come back.
Oct 25, 2016
We had a great time, but the stickers on the grass areas were read bad. Our dog had a difficult time with this. Thank you - Jerel Shaffer
Oct 25, 2016
VERY NICE RESORT WITH FRIENDLY STAFF.
Oct 25, 2016
It was great. We just got our first RB and this park I close to home. The facilities were immaculate and sites were easy to use. It is also very close to grocery stores.
Oct 25, 2016
we have stayed at onalaska koa probably 6 times anywhere from 3 nights to 5 night each time.we love this place.excellent service and great staff.35ft.tt
Oct 25, 2016
Very nice welcome, Very clean, we will be back. Thank you Bubba Herring
Oct 24, 2016
Very Clean facility!!! Restrooms extremly clean!! Friendly office personnell.
Oct 24, 2016
Always fantastic
Oct 24, 2016
The restaurant was excellent! Level, nicely groomed sites and great roads! Everything was great except -- In the evening, there was so much smoke in the air from everybody's campfires, some of which made more smoke than others, that we (being downwind) had to go inside early in the evening because our eyes and throats were so irritated. Cleaner burning fires are much appreciated.
Oct 24, 2016
My first rv trip had no idea what I was doing and they helped me make it a great one.
Oct 24, 2016
Awesome! Sparkling bathrooms, nice pool and hot tub, level paved sites, grass mowed, playgrounds, tether ball, lots of stuff to do. Only downside was campsite was close to 190, had to listen to traffic on the bridge all night and morning when sleeping.
Oct 24, 2016
Gorgeous view of the lake. Kampground is always clean and well managed. Great restaurant on site as well.
Oct 24, 2016
I thought KOA can't guarantee a particular site. I usually check in a day early so that I can get a particular site. I was told that the site was already taken although they were checking in a day later. You either reserve particular sites or you don't, pick one! Maybe I should not come up a day early and spend more money!
Oct 24, 2016
Very clean - staff very friendly and helpful - nice amendities
Oct 24, 2016
Great.
Oct 24, 2016
The staff was very helpful and kind. The facility are very well keep and the camp grounds are very nice. The only problem I had was a lose relay switch on the 30A power box. But what a beautiful view of the sunset over looking Lake Livingston. I am looking forward to starting here again and would recommend it to family and friends 👍🏽
Oct 23, 2016
An exceptional KOA. Sites situated on gently sloping terrain for maximum lake views. Bath house centrally located.
Oct 23, 2016
As always very restful, clean & quiet!
Oct 23, 2016
Very nice and clean.
Oct 21, 2016
We very surprised that this campground was cleaner and more fun than many of the local state parks. Staff was friendly, bathrooms were clean, and the restaurant was great. We will have many more trip there in the future.
Oct 20, 2016
Best koa
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award