Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Info: 936-646-3824


15152 US Hwy 190 West

Onalaska, TX 77360

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 03, 2015
The entire staff was great! Bathrooms were spotless and warm on a cold morning. Campground was also very clean. The Farmhouse restaurant is really good.
Oct 02, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff
Oct 01, 2015
Get location and beautiful park- will come again!
Sep 29, 2015
Great weekend get away! Very dog friendly, roomy sites and great maint. A little pricey, but very nice.
Sep 29, 2015
Extremely clean, friendly, & courteous resort!! By far the nicest resort I have ever stayed at!
Sep 28, 2015
Very nice staff and surroundings
Sep 28, 2015
We loved it and will definitely be back!
Sep 28, 2015
Beautiful campground
Sep 28, 2015
Always a great time!
Sep 28, 2015
Very nice
Sep 26, 2015
beautiful campground,friendly efficient staff
Sep 25, 2015
We reserved our camp spot on line. The campers in our spot paid a mere $10.00 for a late check out on 9/20/15 which made us sit & wait 4+ hours for the spot we had already paid for. They made no effort to leave prior to 4pm. We were promised an extra night stay but couldn't get it due to we would have to move spots. Very dissatisfied with that but the park was excellent.
Sep 22, 2015
Awesome place to camp. Love the sunset on Surfside.
Sep 22, 2015
Great KOA! Clean and well kept! There were lots of gnats and spiders but being right on the lake it is to be expected. This KOA is well staffed, they made their rounds in the pool area checking for adults for unsupervised kids and trash and even came by and even picked up our trash in the morning from the site. The restaurant was nice and had pretty good food. Overall great stay.
Sep 22, 2015
We haven't stayed at many KOAs however of the few we have stayed at this is the best one yet the only way it could have been better is if I was also a little closer to the state park, but that has nothing to do with this KOA it's in a great location right next to the lake!
Sep 21, 2015
Clean, great staff, great lake access
Sep 21, 2015
We were in space 70. Best view of Lake and pool. Had plenty of grass for dogs. Kids always have a great time. Staff is great.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Great place with great staff.
Sep 21, 2015
Always great. Always clean. Love the sites!
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
Park was very clean, but no shade trees so could not sit outside. Did not enjoy our evening meal due to smokers on the patio at restaurant. The restaurant food and service was excellent!
Sep 19, 2015
I gave 4 stars,because it is very clean, friendly,easy access has grocery store close,restaurant on premises, lots of clean private restrooms with showers,clean and large laundry area, nice boat launch, great if you want to fish, pool area and hot tub,picnic area,and pet friendly. ... if this,was a "Gated Campground " ,I would give it a five star!
Sep 18, 2015
we spent 3 days there and loved it
Sep 16, 2015
Our stay was great. Everyone there were the most helpful. A very clean place. The restraunt has good food. We have told several friends about this koa. We will be camping there again.
Sep 15, 2015
Relaxing. Great restaurant. Very clean. Beautiful view of the lake. Wish they rented boats.
Sep 15, 2015
We had a great stay. It was very relaxing with a great view of the lake. The park was extremely clean and well kept.
Sep 14, 2015
Great campground. Manicured and clean. Great view of the lake.
Sep 13, 2015
Pretty views of the lake. Level, paved sites with separation. Nice dog run and off leash area (small).
Sep 11, 2015
I go out of my way to stay here. It's a great place. Beautiful, right on the Lake, beautiful sunsets and a good size Doggie Park. One of our Favorites!
Sep 09, 2015
The people were fantastic, very nice and helpful. The grounds were clean and well manicured. They had fun things for the kids to do. The hot tub was either moldy or filthy. There were very few chairs and no tables at the swimming pool. The bathrooms at the swimming pool were a little dirty. I would try camping there again, it could have been the rush of a holiday weekend.
Sep 08, 2015
Love this park and staff
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice clean park. Nice views of the Lake. Camp spots are paved but a little close together like most private parks.
Sep 08, 2015
Everyone is very friendly & eager to help. Everything is clean. Beautiful place! Always hate leaving
Sep 08, 2015
Perfect setup, and the park is very clean.
Sep 08, 2015
Very well kept. But neighbors next to us did not pick up after their Rottweiler so was very disappointed in that.
Sep 08, 2015
Great place!! Very clean, and lots of things to do. Beautiful view too!!
Sep 08, 2015
There was a little hiccup with our arrival/reservation, but Patty came to the office after closing and helped smooth everything out. We really enjoyed our stay Sunday-Wednesday night. However, our last night there (Thursday) other campers left their boat off the beach directly in front of our site... We felt that it was inconsiderate as well as an eye sore when we tried to enjoy the sunset.
Sep 08, 2015
This place was very clean and quiet. The staff was very responsive and helpful when we had an electrical problem. Would recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice, clean, friendly environment
Sep 08, 2015
The park and the available facilities were just great. Although it advertised Wifi, we had very limited reception and when I went to the office I was told that it was due to the number of people using the service. The reception was the same at 2am. (limited to none) from site 87 with a Wifi antennae just behind us.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
very clean and friendly
Sep 05, 2015
Great stay!
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
The staff is friendly, grounds are kept in perfect condition. Only thing that bothered us was the 3AM trash truck emptying dumpsters. Between the crashing of the metal dumpsters and the backup alarms, we did not get back to sleep easily both times. We are going to stay here again soon, maybe those mornings were not the norm. The workers here are excellent in keeping the park so clean.
Aug 31, 2015
We always love staying here. It's clean, staff is friendly and having a site on the lake is superb! When we leave, we already begin planning a trip back.
Aug 31, 2015
So glad rules are enforced and General Public is not allowed in the park...Do not like Park Day Users but do like no pool privileges for PDU. Park very clean..WIFI terrible!
Aug 30, 2015
Campground and sunset better than advertised!
Aug 28, 2015
Outstanding facility. Clean restrooms and the entire park was clean and wonderful. Lots of amenities. We will be back again.
Aug 26, 2015
Our stay was very nice especially being close to the water. The only issue we had was when we booked our stay the website and park map made the site we booked look like you have a terrific view of the lake but when we got there we found that shrubs had been planted between the rv sites and lake that completely blocked the view. This is the only reason it does not get 5 stars from us.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy