Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Info: 936-646-3824

Email

15152 US Hwy 190 West

Onalaska, TX 77360

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 25, 2017
KOA is located on Lake Livingston so it was very easy to access. Our concrete/pull thru site was on the hill with a great view and close to the clean combined bathroom/shower (very private). The manicured lawn and large fenced in pet park was beautiful. A constructive comment is KOA allowed a camper to bring a pit bull onsite. This made me uncomfortable.
Mar 24, 2017
Everything was pristine, nice sites, great services, and fantastic staff. I would have like for the Wi-fi to be stronger. But our stay was great!
Mar 24, 2017
One of the best RV parks where we have stayed. Everything was exceptionally clean, the grounds were extremely well maintained, all the employees were very friendly and helpful, and the views of the lake from the RV sites were fabulous. A real bonus was to have a restaurant on the RV park grounds.....and the meals were excellent there with a wonderful view of the lake.
Mar 23, 2017
Stay was great, but needed more lights in the campsite, to dark.
Mar 23, 2017
Staff friendly and helpful. Some confusion on when the restaurant is actually open. Online states hours different from what is posted on office door. Otherwise excellent stay!
Mar 22, 2017
Our RV Club-The Texas Sojourners, had a camp out for (4) days at this KOA during spring break and we were very satisfied with the KOA professionalism starting with the reservation, cleanness of the park and daily operations of the park staff. We will be returning back and would recommend this KOA to other RV'ers.
Mar 22, 2017
We are not boaters but it is a perfect spot if you are. After a long drive, the pool was wonderful!! Staff friendly and helpful.
Mar 21, 2017
Excellent
Mar 21, 2017
Beautiful campground. Enjoyed entire time, activities, and facilities. Staff was extremely warm, friendly, and accommodating. Plan to return.
Mar 21, 2017
Nice long pull-thru sites with table. Located next to the lake with a boat launch. Very well kept.
Mar 21, 2017
Resort was right on the water with great views. Everything was clean and looked well taken care of. Would definitely go back!
Mar 20, 2017
It was a very nice stay. The staff was very welcoming & friendly.
Mar 20, 2017
Always have a great time at the KOA!!
Mar 20, 2017
We stay there 4-6 times a year and as always it was great!!
Mar 20, 2017
clean - pretty - friendly staff
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
Real nice and clean
Mar 19, 2017
Mar 19, 2017
Very clean and well maintained. None of the fire pits have a grate - which would be helpful to use for cooking, etc even if just available by deposit or rental
Mar 19, 2017
Clean, family friendly, interactive campground with fabulous staff. Services include firewood delivery, garbage pick-up at campsite, and they'll even pick up your empty propane bottle, refill it and deliver it back to you!
Mar 19, 2017
We love it
Mar 18, 2017
Our second year there - The front pull in spaces on the lake should be for motorhomes only. we had to share space with travel trailers because they open to the same side as us. Awkward most of the time no privacy at all. Especially since both travel trailers had small children with them running in our area.
Mar 18, 2017
A great KOA - our 2nd visit - however, disappointed that we didn't get the requested site since we had reserved 2-3 months ahead and requested it.
Mar 18, 2017
Our 2nd stay here and both times were excellent. Every thing is always clean and well kept. We met some of the long term campers there and hopefully some long term friends.
Mar 18, 2017
Great staff they were super friendly.
Mar 18, 2017
Beautiful scenery. Helpful administration. Wonderful location. We loved it! Don & Jan Sims
Mar 18, 2017
Mar 17, 2017
Very nice camp ground. Everyone was so nice. We will be back.
Mar 17, 2017
Loved everything....
Mar 17, 2017
Beautiful place. Pool closed one day and then hot tub motor broke another day. Restaurant wasn't consistently open.
Mar 16, 2017
Amazing campgrounds! Loved every bit of my stay. Very clean friendly great sites! Best KOA I have stayed at to date. Will be back for another stay...
Mar 16, 2017
Very clean great family place
Mar 16, 2017
Not my first time here. Will always stay here when I go through. Clean and friendly. Only complaint is wifi not the best.
Mar 15, 2017
Excellent experience, will stay here again. CLEAN restrooms and showers!
Mar 15, 2017
Mar 14, 2017
Been here many times before and this time wasn't quite up to par.The lady that checked me in was sooooo super nice but after that things weren't normal. Previous visits everybody (the entire staff)was pleasant and seemed genuinely happy to be there and have you there,this trip that wasn't case,it was a let down.I know this isn't normal, maybe just an off weekend.
Mar 13, 2017
beautiful park with a nice restaurant all the staff was great we will be back thank you.
Mar 13, 2017
It was our first camping trip with our new to us travel trailer. The sites were beautiful, and the staff was incredibly kind. The location is queit and well maintained and the showers were extremely well maintained.
Mar 13, 2017
Everything was great as usual. However, I do not think a child should have been allowed to go flying around the area on an electric motorcycle! Posted 5.5 MPH children?
Mar 13, 2017
Very clean, friendly, spacious sites with great views of the lake, beautiful sunsets and the wonderful on-site restaurant makes for icing on the cake!!!
Mar 12, 2017
Very pleasant surprise when we pulled in. Nice,new,well kept and huge.beautiful lake setting. Staff very friendly. Stayed in premier site. But all sites are nice. Great restaurant on site. Must try.
Mar 10, 2017
Very enjoyable. Everyone was helpful and the whole park was perfect. Will definitely return again
Mar 09, 2017
Very clean. The kids loved the playground. Even though the weather was bad, they had fun and we relaxed.
Mar 08, 2017
Hands down! One of the best campgrounds where we've ever stayed.
Mar 08, 2017
Very friendly staff
Mar 07, 2017
Excellent. One of the best.
Mar 06, 2017
Fantastic. Beautiful camp, great views, great restaurant Well kept grounds and shower house.
Mar 06, 2017
This is the 4th time we have stayed at Lake Livingston and the camp sites are always well taken care of and the bathrooms are always clean. We will be back again and highly recommend this KOA.
Mar 06, 2017
Not enough room here to mention all the good reasons to stay at this KOA. First the staff is top notch from those behind the desk to the maintenance people. The campground itself is clean as clean could be from the grounds to the showers. I was only disappointed in one thing and that is I had to leave due to prior commitments. Will I return, absolutely. Thank you for a great stay.
Mar 06, 2017
Great place to spend a few days. Right on the lake. Beautiful view and nice and quiet. Well maintained park with a friendly staff. We will definitely be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award