Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA

15152 US Hwy 190 West

Onalaska, TX 77360

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Info: 936-646-3824

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 02, 2014
Great location on the lake. Friendly hosts. The restaurant on the property could use a good cleaning, sticky floor and tables. The view is great once you get past all the bugs and dirt on the windows. I don't recommend eating there until it gets cleaned up. Go for the camping not the food!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We enjoyed our stay so much we made reservations for another visit before we left. The park is clean and well kept. The staff was exceptionally helpful. The only negative is the showers need hand rails , they are slick, also longer shower curtains.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
This is a nice campground with a lot of things to keep the kids busy. A little more shade would be nice, but being able to cool off in the lake was fun. The swimming area needs to be policed for PWCs as several came into the area going too fast.
Jul 28, 2014
Excellent place to stay.. We will visit again
Jul 28, 2014
It was real nice and clean just wish the pool would stay open later then 10.
Jul 28, 2014
Very good campground. One of the best in the KOA family. Nice paved and level spots. Staff and were friendly. I actually saw staff going around the park enforcing park rules! That is rare and tells me that they really do care about there campers. I rate this 4 out of 5 because i save 5 stars for the truly amazing campgrounds.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Its always wonderful the staff is so friendly and staff work really hard to keep everything so nice and clean Thanks KOA Onalaskis Texas :)
Jul 28, 2014
The lake is beautiful. Lots of activities to look forward to. It was 100 degrees so was very hot. Would have loved a shade tree over our camper.
Jul 27, 2014
We loved it. Absolutely no complaints. Staff was friendly and helpful. The property is clean and well laid out. Pool was delightful. We fished off the bulwarks, swam in the pool and the lake and had a great family time. We will return! THANKS, KOA!!!
Jul 27, 2014
On a hillside no room for lawn chairs. No use having an awning since RV patio side faced directly into afternoon sun. Had family emergency and had to check out 1-day early but would not refund the. 1-day. Poor customer service
Jul 26, 2014
Very clean bathrooms/shower, as well as rest of park. Arrived late and never met staff, but they took care of us, leaving a note. Wonderful lake front area, but it is a freshwater lake and has a lot of bugs when the sun goes down. Will come back to this one for sure if back in the area. Would probably give it 5 stars, but did not stay long enough to experience all of it (one night).
Jul 26, 2014
We liked the cleanliness, the pool, and access to the lake. The only downsides were the boats playing the loud music and being obnoxious with the engines revving. The pool could use some shade! Clean though and friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2014
Very clean and likeable staff. But I prefer more trees.
Jul 23, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Staff was very friendly. Ammenities were nice and grounds were clean. We will definitely be back.
Jul 22, 2014
We recently spent a weekend at Koa Onalaska and the weekend was going good for about 2 hours then we were greeted with barking large dogs that went on ALL weekend. I think if your dogs are barking constantly,its common courtesy to quiet them for all campers and well as home neighbors. Other than the barking dogs it was a great time
Jul 22, 2014
Facilities great and staff friendly. Neighbors lacked camping etiquette and chose not to follow rules. A manager said they visited them several times to resolve issues. How many visits to insure compliance? We chose to leave vs complain. Inability to follow rules cause for eviction vs conforming tenant leaving?
Jul 22, 2014
Wonderful place for all the family. The host are friendly and help full. Beautiful and fun place to go. Our group was from age 5 to 73 we love it.
Jul 22, 2014
We had a blast and found the place peaceful and relaxing. We will be back for another stay. Love the cement drives makes it so much easier to set up. Staff was helpful and friendly. Willing to work with us on the bad weather issue.
Jul 21, 2014
Offers a lot for us, we use everything the park offers except the dog park (too small and out of the way), koa employees are wonderful, only negative is disrespectful campers, there seems to be alot. Uncontrolled barking dogs, parking on grass, trailers and trucks blocking views (parked all over the place)
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Staff is excellent in accommodating the needs of the customer. Very friendly and warm.
Jul 15, 2014
Enjoyed the stay, great accommodations.
Jul 15, 2014
My home away from home. Love the park and staff is friendly.
Jul 14, 2014
Was not happy, the grass was high until we'd, there was dogs off their leashes so everytime we walked our dog we had to worry about other dogs coming, cars flying in and out of the park in evening when kids are playing, or heading up to campers, did laundry we'd and had to keep putting money in dryers bc they weren't drying the clothes.
Jul 14, 2014
We love coming to onalaska Koa. Wish you had a few more trees though.. The Texas sun in July is brutal!
Jul 14, 2014
Great place to kamp with kids. Great cove that is shallow enough for young kids to enjoy the lake while the parents relaxingly supervise them. Dog friendly. Fun for the entire family. We will definitely be coming back!
Jul 14, 2014
It was one of the nicest water front parks that I have ever stayed at. We will definetly return.
Jul 14, 2014
We enjoyed every minute of it, the view from our site was spectacular! We enjoyed seating outside of Rv drinking a cup of coffe in the morning overlooking at the lake. We had a great weekend, we are defenitely coming back.
Jul 13, 2014
Clean and quite. Plenty of room between campers. Nice view of the lake.
Jul 13, 2014
This is a beautiful sight with a great view of the lake. It has a fantastic beach, boat ramp, pool, and everything else you would want.
Jul 12, 2014
Everyone was very helpful in our settling in, only our 2 nd time to use our trailer. Grounds were well kept. We enjoyed our stay, will use park again.
Jul 12, 2014
Very clean facility, lots of amenities, staff was helpful & courteous, good boat ramps
Jul 11, 2014
The best campground ever.Good sevice..
Jul 11, 2014
Only complaint is no trash cans at camp site
Jul 10, 2014
Great Park and Great host. Only problem was the ants but staff acted quickly and got them under control. We have already made plans for next year. Looking forward to it. thanks for a Great stay.
Jul 10, 2014
Just wonderful peaceful and kid friendly we will be back
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
A wonderful place to stay with family or sr. Wanting to enjoy relaxing. It son was so impressed they bought a camper to be able go camping.
Jul 03, 2014
This was our second stay at KOA Onalaska. We will be returning soon.
Jul 03, 2014
I enjoyed my one night stay at your campground.The grounds were clean and the bathrooms were clean. I will stay there again.I wish there was more shade on the grounds.I hope there are plans to plant some trees.
Jul 03, 2014
we have stayed at this KOA a number of times each a short stay and enjoyed the park each time prior. seems it must have changed management.. on our recient stay we were assigned a a pull thru wher the sewer connection was a good 2 feet higher than the pad.. it the electric connection was on opposite side from the water and sewer., the grounds around the pull thru sites were unkept , many homestea
Jul 03, 2014
We enjoyed a great family getaway last weekend. Staff was professional and very helpful, even making calls to locate a mechanic for us when we ran into brake trouble. Our son loved the Minute to Win It,catfishing, pool, and kayaking off the sandy shore.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.