Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Info: 936-646-3824

Email

15152 US Hwy 190 West

Onalaska, TX 77360

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
I love this place but the only thing I feel that should be done, before arrival if the picnic tables could be clean off from all the spiderwebs, otherwise it was great !
Jul 17, 2017
We loved the spot and the amenities, they only thing that we didn't like is all the spider webs one the picnic table and playground equipment. It would be great if those could be cleaned off more often, so kids are not scared to play on it.
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice campground, very well kept.
Jul 17, 2017
Beautiful area. Very well run campground!
Jul 17, 2017
Owners are great folks. Very clean sites, restroom clean they have trash pickup, propane refills, boat rentals, jet ski rentals and much more. This KOA is well worth our 3 hour drive and we are already wanting to book again for the end of this month.
Jul 16, 2017
Great place to stay. We stayed from 11/18/2017 to 7/13/2017 with a wonderful bunch of people working there to make the stay even better.
Jul 13, 2017
Totally fantastic in all aspects one of the tops in my book
Jul 12, 2017
We wished we had more time to stay in this beautiful campground. I would highly recommend Lake Livingston KOA to anyone!
Jul 11, 2017
Loved everything, but the wifi. It was either not available or very weak!
Jul 11, 2017
Beautiful Campground and Wonderful, helpful staff
Jul 11, 2017
We could hardly get in the park without running over curbs. Cars were parked all in the streets making it almost impassable. The spot was not as long as stated so we were out in the street with our trailer. Loud music playing with people all over our spot. Staff not very helpful.
Jul 10, 2017
This is a first class operation and our favorite lake venue. These people have it altogether and this campground is a finely-tuned operation, efficiently orchestrated in the background while you and your family/friends are enjoying everything they have to offer. We enjoy staying with them four or five times a year, well attended to by a helpful and friendly staff. Thank you, KOA!
Jul 10, 2017
Outstanding
Jul 10, 2017
Location was great,, Place was super clean, staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 10, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA and we loved it! Tough to get in on 4th of July weekend but Brandye worked quickly to secure a site that became available while we were on the phone. She was super sweet and gave us excellent customer service! So happy to get to meet her. We already have 2 more stays booked at this location.
Jul 10, 2017
This is a wonderful place to get away very friendly staff very clean we have stayed at other places in the area this is the best one
Jul 10, 2017
We went for our 17th Anniversary and enjoyed every minute of it, we plan on coming back to this KOA again soon, very clean restrooms, clean grounds and a very relaxing stay night fishing was great here and the sunset was the best we have every seen.
Jul 09, 2017
Absolutely loved the park. It's by far the nicest KOA we've ever been to and can't wait to go back. 😊
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
We had a blast and everyone was friendly and smiling all the time! The only thing I would say is add a slide going into the lake!! But even without that like I said we had a blast and will for sure be back!
Jul 07, 2017
very disappointed with not being able to renew our same spots that we have had by 7/3 the this year( several us are having to move for next year and we have been in same spots for years) and the firework"show" was sad and very short and started before it got dark. Hope it changes for next year....
Jul 07, 2017
Thanks, this was our 3 year there , but the bugs was bad , should have sprayed. the grass and cut, the fireworks was not very good at all. so with this hope next year will be better. Thanks
Jul 07, 2017
Excellent stay,friendly staff,clean grounds
Jul 07, 2017
Very friendly staff, everything works perfectly, clean and well kept park!!!!! nice fireworks show.....
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Great place can't wait to book again....
Jul 05, 2017
Outstanding
Jul 03, 2017
Swimming pool needs work
Jul 03, 2017
Nice stay and campers
Jul 02, 2017
They stay was good and the restaurant was great but the only problem I have with the stay is all the older women and men in the pool drinking from noon to dark to where all the little kids and my daughter couldn't get in or even enjoy their time there. I think if they want to drink they should be at the lake part not the pool where most kids wanna be and older kids that throw balls it's not fair.
Jul 01, 2017
The staff is unbelievable!!! Visiting for the month makes me want to retire and live there. KOA on Lake Livingston sets the bar for other campgrounds to strive for.
Jul 01, 2017
Great Campground and wonderful staff!!!! All the sights are great views of the lake We will be back again & again
Jun 29, 2017
Great stay
Jun 29, 2017
Really liked our stay there. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jun 28, 2017
Enjoy it every time we camp
Jun 27, 2017
Really nice clean park.
Jun 27, 2017
Friendly people. Very cleen.
Jun 27, 2017
GREAT!!!will definitely return.
Jun 27, 2017
We keep coming back! Once we discovered this park only an hour from home, we look for every opportunity to get away for great views, dog walks, friendly people and awesome restaurant on property.
Jun 26, 2017
Beautiful, clean, fun. Rented a boat and had a blast. Restaurant is amazing. We will back soon.
Jun 26, 2017
Had a great weekend great place to stay at the staff is very friendly Alway willing to help out..
Jun 26, 2017
We had a great stay visiting with my family. Your staff was always helpful and very cheerful. Thank you very much.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
We liked the park it was very clean.
Jun 22, 2017
We spent two nights enroute to Florida. The staff was helpful and friendly. The on site restaurant was the best in the area. We camped in a Motorhome.
Jun 22, 2017
Great location and amenities.
Jun 22, 2017
This is a great place to take the family. The fish were biting the Sun was shining. Clean facilities and also nice they had a restaurant on location. And also a beautiful sunset
Jun 22, 2017
View was lovely, but grounds were not very clean. Went to restaurant. It was so filthy we left. Pool was lovely, but again it was hard to find a chair that was clean enough to set things down on.
Jun 20, 2017
Stayed two nights..site was without trees and really close to the highway. Staff was great and loved the restaurant on site.
Jun 20, 2017
Our stay at Onalaska KOA was perfect!! the staff is extremely friendly. i got to Know most of them pretty well as they were always around to say hello with a smile on their face. thank you John, Jan, Chris, Mike, and Jason from the boat rental for making our family trip a pleasant one. the view of the lake from Surfside is absolutely gorgeous. we will definitely be back, just how soon!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award