Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Info: 936-646-3824

Email

15152 US Hwy 190 West

Onalaska, TX 77360

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 27, 2016
Staff friendly. Clean. Only thing need to plant trees
Jul 27, 2016
First time at this Koa. Enjoyed the pool with our 2 small grandchildren. Our granddaughter said it was the most beautiful sunset she had ever seen the first night there - how can you top that?
Jul 26, 2016
We've stayed here many times and it is a really nice place to hang out. There are lots of kids during the summer though so if you're not kid friendly, don't come during the summer. We also like the chicken fried steak at their restaurant. I'm ready to try the pie next time. We will be back.
Jul 26, 2016
Nice and clean place , awesome people
Jul 26, 2016
Had a great time .our spot at 95 was not level.we were in a motor home.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
lOOK THE BEAUTIFUL CAMPING GROUND THE ONLY WE DID NOT LIKE WAS WE FELT A LITTLE HARASSED BY 1 OF THE EMPLOYEES.BUT THAT'S NOT GOING TO STOP US FROM COMING BACK
Jul 25, 2016
WiFi was slower than dialup.
Jul 25, 2016
Beautiful and so clean! thanks
Jul 25, 2016
The staff are super friendly and helpful. The park was pristine; loved the showers, pool and restaurant. Grounds do clean and well-kept. A wonderful stay.
Jul 24, 2016
Have a great mini vacation with family last week. The campground is spectacular and will be make many more visits there.
Jul 23, 2016
Incredible park, clean and the staff was super nice!!
Jul 22, 2016
Staff friendly & helpful without being obtrusive. Whole area extremely clean and organized. Having a restaurant on site is a great plus - gave the cook an unexpected break as we did not have to go out of camp to get dinner if we didn't want to cook. Thanks! See you again Soon! A&L
Jul 22, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and will be returning on another date.
Jul 22, 2016
Arrived before 6 PM, door was locked, reservation on a board outside, numerous spaces open, assigned space required I block wheels on motorhome to attain level. Horible site for motorhome.
Jul 21, 2016
Very clean park, employees are nice. Even though they have three towers for Internet, they need to look into updating. Enjoyed our stay
Jul 21, 2016
This is my KOA of choice and not my first visit :) Anytime I get the chance and there are spots available this is where I go :) Awesome as usual, keep up the good work :)
Jul 19, 2016
We didn't get the spot we reserved. Someone was in the spot they gave us. They came in overnight and parked. If we were staying longer than one night they would have moved them. We stayed free that night but still were not in the spot we preferred. The park was very clean, loved the concrete sites, lake views,beach, pool, dog park and restaurant. Will definitely return.
Jul 19, 2016
We had to change reservation dates. We gave the park 4 or 5 days notice but were told that after this change, there would be no more changes allowed. When we arrived we saw that our site was next to the highway. We asked if we could have a site further in, and were told, "they wrote, 'no more changes' so I can't change your site. Many other's were available throughout our stay. Road noise was prob
Jul 19, 2016
This campground was very clean and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They even went out of their way to find a phone that we misplaced. That was so kind of them.
Jul 19, 2016
Office staff was very friendly and helpful. The site was kept very clean. Additional activities would be great (paddle boats and arcade come to mind).
Jul 18, 2016
Very clean and well maintained. Excellent facilities. Great place to stay in the Lake Livingston area!
Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful Lake view. We will be back. Nice, clean and kid friendly!
Jul 18, 2016
Had a great time. We will be back.
Jul 16, 2016
Very nice park. We will be back
Jul 15, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff...
Jul 15, 2016
Fantastic place to camp! Very clean, nice people and good place to swim in the lake in Texas summers!
Jul 14, 2016
Very well kept. Beautiful site with view of lake. I have already told all of our camping club members that we need to have a rally here. Loved it
Jul 14, 2016
The park is great. The staff was more friendly than I ever found anywhere else. Clean, family friendly fun in the sun. I will certainly return and recommend to anyone especially with small children!
Jul 13, 2016
Awesome campground. Great facilities and very clean and well managed. Will certainly be back for another visit!
Jul 13, 2016
The camp ground is awesome. The bathrooms are the best I seen at a camp ground. Lake view from almost every spot. Pool and beach was very clean and nice. This camp ground was little more expensive than others but you get what you pay for. This camp ground is worth the cost.
Jul 12, 2016
Awesome as always
Jul 12, 2016
Beautiful property, friendly staff, great amenities. I will be back!
Jul 12, 2016
It was all good
Jul 12, 2016
I enjoyed my stay.it was my first camping trip. I couldn't get the cable tv to work and I thought the lots would be more space in between. But none of these were show stoppers.
Jul 11, 2016
Well maintained, with great folks running it. We'll be back!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Very nice people and grounds. I will most definitely visit again and recommend it to my family and friends.
Jul 11, 2016
Very clean, fun, and family friendly!
Jul 11, 2016
facility clean and well maintained. staff friendly and attentive to guests and responsive to unruly guests....loved it
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
This was my third stay at this Kamp. Didn't like spot 95 at all, but love the facility. 95 looks at the caretakers shed, ladders, and a Bobcat. Not very pretty.
Jul 10, 2016
Very clean and well laid out.
Jul 10, 2016
We actually stayed twice at this location. Once, on our way to Mission, TX from Little Rock, AR, then again on our return trip. The bathroom/showers are HUGE & clean. Amenities include a beautiful pool next to the lake & on site restaurant. We travel with our pets, so having a leash-free fenced dog park area in a shady spot was a great bonus!
Jul 10, 2016
The grounds are clean, the view is outstanding. The restaurant on-site is a huge plus!
Jul 09, 2016
Love this park. Staff is exceptionaly attentive!!! The park is CLEAN!!!
Jul 09, 2016
Beautiful grounds. Designer of roads,curves, and pads I don't think had much RV knowledge, but manageable. Was to hot to enjoy available amenities ( wont hold KOA responsible for Mother Nature :-)))
Jul 07, 2016
The stay was great we spend our 4th of July weekend every year with family and friends. I only have 1 request that needs improvement and that's the Wi-Fi connection. It kept dropping and I was not aware therefore it caused me to use lots of Data which caused a extra expense. Theresa-Houston, Texas
Jul 07, 2016
Camp ground is very nice but the front office not so nice. the last 3 time i have stay at the KOA I have dealed with Patty at the front office and she can be very short and rude to here guest.
Jul 07, 2016
Excellent campground - nice amenities. Security was *very* helpful after hours when I needed some thing I forgot to bring with me.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award