Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Info: 936-646-3824


15152 US Hwy 190 West

Onalaska, TX 77360

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 14, 2015
Everything wonderful - except for the ants! Need to treat the area and cut the population down.
Nov 11, 2015
The camping was good...KOA can't control the weather.The grounds were well kept . Service folks seen busy taking care of the place and making improvements etc. This place is nice and looks like it will just keep getting better from the trend we saw during our stay . Getting a lake side spot was a bonus ...get one if you can the view is great and the area is very quiet we really enjoyed our stay.
Nov 09, 2015
We love KOA Onalaska, but on Rainey days the concrete pad holds water!!
Nov 09, 2015
Great campground even on a rainy weekend. Great view of the lake. Very clean. Great onsite restaurant. We visit often.
Nov 09, 2015
Peaceful, clean, friendly n reasonably priced. We hope to return. Tk u
Nov 09, 2015
Staff were outstanding. extremely accomodating and helpful
Nov 09, 2015
We loved it here!!!
Nov 08, 2015
Very friendly staff. Clean showers. Well maintained grounds. Good view of the lake. Best of all, Close to my Daughter Son in Law, and Grand Daughter.
Nov 07, 2015
very good but ants on our site were very bad and got into our trailer. 100's of small ants!
Nov 03, 2015
Nice campground
Nov 02, 2015
Pam and Bob were extremely helpful in making our short stay comfortable. Will return soon.
Oct 31, 2015
If you like the water this is a great place to visit
Oct 29, 2015
We love it here. Nice keep camp and everyone friendly. Beautiful place and awesome sunsets.
Oct 28, 2015
Beautiful park and quiet. Very nice stay. Our first time at a KOA and very impressed. Restaurant in Park was wonderful. Already made reservations for next month and bringing another RV'er with us.
Oct 27, 2015
Extremely well laid out. Concrete roads and spotless concrete sites with grass all around. Great Lake views and superb boat ramps. Extremely friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 26, 2015
The facility was extremely clean. Very friendly and great Farmhouse restaurant. Will return soon.
Oct 26, 2015
Wonderful staff and the facilities were super clean! Can't wait to come back!
Oct 24, 2015
Our first visit to the Onalaska KOA was wonderful. The view of the lake was great. The pool and hot tub were so well maintained. We will definitely be back!
Oct 22, 2015
First time here and loved every Minute of it.
Oct 21, 2015
The RV sites are a little to narrow for big rigs.
Oct 20, 2015
Very clean park, extremely pleasant people, nice amenities and the most spectacular sunset views on the lake! Thank you for your hospitality and making our stay a great one. We will be back!
Oct 20, 2015
Love this place!
Oct 19, 2015
Very nice property that is well kept. We will definitely be back.
Oct 19, 2015
Well ran. Extremely clean and such great views. Friendly and helpful staff. We will be back.
Oct 19, 2015
Perfect getaway weekend.
Oct 19, 2015
Awesome place. Very clean restrooms and showers. Definitely will stay again.
Oct 19, 2015
Cleanest restrooms I have ever seen at a campground
Oct 19, 2015
We loved the park. Very nice. Even tho road work was going on it didn't hamper our stay at all. Very clean. Would return. Now that was the good, now for the bad. My poor 4legged baby had a hard time walking around for the ground is covered in those little sand Spurs we call them but believe u call them something else but the point is out side our spot it was difficult to walk. U need to fix this.
Oct 19, 2015
arriving after dark with no reservation, the host/hostess of the camp were extremely helpful in locating a vacant site AND assisting us in maneuvering the RV into the site. They went beyond the call of their off hours duties. I highly recommend this campground and the workers who make it such a great place to camp!
Oct 18, 2015
What a great place by the lake! The grounds were nice, the facilities were clean, and the restaurant was pretty amazing for a campground! Not much in the way of a camp store. No milk to be had. Could maybe have bought a cup to go from the restaurant if we had thought of it.
Oct 16, 2015
Nice, clean campsite with impeccably clean facilities.
Oct 14, 2015
Great place to camp. Only problem I have a long 5th wheel and it is hard to back into the spaces because the street is too narrow.
Oct 14, 2015
Well kept grounds. Bathrooms clean. The restaurant has great food and decent prices.
Oct 13, 2015
We stayed in space #10. The only thing I would recommend is that they trim the bush line behind the trailers because it obstructs the view of the lake.
Oct 13, 2015
It had a great time
Oct 13, 2015
Nice clean campground. Only thing at this KOA they don't pick up your trash for you each morning and they don't deliver a fresh bundle of firewood to your site like the one on Brookeland but it's a nice place.


Glad you enjoyed your stay. We do pick up trash at your site daily until 11:00 am. We also deliver firewood, ice and will pickup and fill propane bottles then return to your site. Our apologies if we did not inform you of these services. Thanks for staying with us.
Oct 12, 2015
Very impressed with the cleanliness of the park. Very nice and will look at other KOA parks in the future
Oct 12, 2015
Really great, people were nice. Above and beyond what was expected.
Oct 11, 2015
find , except no real place for kids to do anything . no club house for people to set and play cards , etc . with out paying .
Oct 08, 2015
Excellent office staff. Excellent restaurant on site. Campground very clean. I will definitely be returning and will recommend it to others.
Oct 08, 2015
Beautiful park! Synthia was very helpful and when we requested an escort, she was happy to oblige. Can't beat the waterfront sites at sunset overlooking beautiful Lake Livingston.
Oct 08, 2015
Great place to stay!
Oct 07, 2015
beautiful campground and beautiful weather
Oct 05, 2015
Very clean campgrounds, very nice people, inexpensive, and we enjoyed our stay.
Oct 05, 2015
Camp was very clean and the staff was very friendly, Will return
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
This KOA is definitely one of our favorite places! The campground is beautiful and maintained to the highest degree! Kudos to the management and staff of this campground! Will definitely be back and will most definitely refer my fellow rvers! Great job!
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 05, 2015
Great facilities, i.e. restrooms and showers and restraint. Good food at reasonable prices. Grounds and sites were very well kept and is a beautiful Kampgroung.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy