Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA

15152 US Hwy 190 West

Onalaska, TX 77360

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Info: 936-646-3824

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

RV Reviews

Oct 18, 2014
Restaurant Chef and Service were excellent. Both came by and asked how everything was. However, your wine selections were awful; limited and no 750 ml. bottle of Chardonnay - very disappointing!
Oct 18, 2014
Great spot, friendly people and great view.
Oct 16, 2014
Had a wonderful time! Staff friendly and park very well kept. Can't wait to go back.
Oct 16, 2014
Stickers in the grass dog could not walk in the grass kids had to have on shoes all the time dog park was the same. Mud at my camp site was bad run off from other camp site was told it would be fix.
Oct 15, 2014
Grandkids had a great time, pool, beach, ice cream, boating, fishing and beautiful location. Well kept facilities and very nice staff. Go there!
Oct 14, 2014
Clean,Great people, Loved the dog run.This KOA has it all.
Oct 14, 2014
This is a very ice facility and the staff is friendly and helpful. Sites are much larger than the typical KOA and the views of the lake are a plus. We appreciated being allowed to stay an hour past normal checkout due to heavy rains the morning of our departure. We will probably stay again on our way back through here next week.
Oct 13, 2014
Loved it!! The winterization class was the bomb. We want to go back for RVing 101...location great....amenities great...ice cream social and smores were excellent...the people were so helpful and nice
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Clean, friendly and beautiful view.
Oct 07, 2014
Great camp site, very friendly staff. Sites were all very clean and groomed.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
This is one of the best places we have ever camped! my Kids love!
Oct 06, 2014
Your staff made this the most awesome stay for us as we are new to our motorhome and they helped us with so many things. Thank you so much as you are an awesome group. Ron & Carole
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Nice staff and good view from most pad sites. Easy access
Oct 06, 2014
I would stay there again. Was unhappy that the grass had not been mowed for some time. Did not use burn circle and my dog was forced to walk through high weeds and stickers. Even in the dog park.
Oct 03, 2014
the was one of the most beautiful sites ever. Just gorgeous and the individual sites were so generous in size. We were so pleased and impressed
Oct 03, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
the campgrounds and the area were well maintained and the attendants very friendly and helpful. we enjoyed the quiet and the different things to do and see in the area.
Sep 29, 2014
Absolutely a great KOA, great staff. Looking forward to my next stay.
Sep 29, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay, everyone is always so friendly! The cooler temperatures are so nice, although the water is still very comfortable!!
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Staff was great --- very friendly and helpful.Also, this is a beautiful and well kept campground.
Sep 22, 2014
Just a great place to stay clean well kept. site 10 is great a little hard to get in with a large rig but worth it. thanks KOA.
Sep 21, 2014
Park was very clean and quiet. Enjoyed the lake and the excellent view from our campsite. Staff was very friendly.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Great sandy water area to play in where you can continue to walk out and still only be at your knees. The pool is fabulous, although the hot tub could use some work. Other than that, it's super clean and the staff is very friendly. Great way to relax.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
We were there for the summer, May-September, it was our first time doing that an it will NOT be our last! Every amenity a lake resort could have, close to town, an good people. Grade A for me & my family, can't wait to go back!
Sep 16, 2014
Beautiful campground. Very clean and friendly staff. We can't wait to come back!
Sep 16, 2014
Friendly staff,clean park well maintained areas. Great lake views
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Number one place as always. Thanks
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
This was our first camping trip in our new RV. We could have not picked a better place to stay. Y'all very friendly. Restroom and showers were very clean. Even our dogs enjoy it. We will be coming back.
Sep 15, 2014
immaculate campground and facilities. Friendly and helpful staff
Sep 15, 2014
The only issue worth noting was a loss of city water due to a pipe break. However these things happen and the staff was quick to remedy.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Enjoyed it very much. Was disappointed there were no boats to rent.
Sep 10, 2014
The cable tv didn't work. Everything else was awesome!
Sep 08, 2014
Great place. friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2014
It has become our favorite campground within 100 miles of our home. The staff is extremely friendly and the grounds are very clean.
Sep 08, 2014
Overall it was a great time there, there was one employee who was very rude other than that it was great and the other employees were very helpful and friendly. Perhaps she was having a bad day.
Sep 04, 2014
Friendly staff, love staying here
Sep 03, 2014
already plan to be there at least twice next year.Wish there were some way that on holiday weekends you had first chance for your site the next year.
Sep 03, 2014
Its a beautiful camp ground but some of the staff are not so friendly and the rules are just a bit to much its like they are always watching waiting for someone to do something wrong a little unconfortble
Sep 02, 2014
Very nice place to stay. Friendly staff, family friendly activites, and very clean. If I had one complaint but would be that my spot was extremely difficult to get backed in to. Spot 6-10 with a big trailer (40 ft 5th wheel) is tough, especially with curbed streets. Would be nice if you rented boats. Other than that, all good.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.