Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Info: 936-646-3824

Email

15152 US Hwy 190 West

Onalaska, TX 77360

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Too late check in on cabins when the rest of the party could check in much earlier. The staff need more workers & cleaner cabins for cob webs & creatures. I left the kitchen & living room cleaner than check in. The pans had left over scrambled eggs in them & had to be washed before using. The swimming pool is not handicapped correct either for someone that needs smaller steps for entering.
Jul 29, 2017
Everything we needed and more! 👍🏻
Jul 20, 2017
Cabin was great. Location at the top of the hill was wonderful for a view of the sky and lake. Had some wonderful sunsets as there was a thunderstorm one day while we were there. Our 4 year old grandson with us LOVED feeding the turtles with turtle food from the store !
Jul 16, 2017
I had a great stay. I was in Cabin 2. There was only one thing I noticed to report. The outside electrical outlet on the front porch was permanently tripped and unusable.
Jul 14, 2017
I stayed in the deluxe cabin and the AC unit in the main living area was too small for that large room. The unit in the bedroom was twice the size. The smaller unit could not keep up during the hot day so it made the stay a little uncomfortable at times. Also the dumpsters by the pavilion should be moved to a different location. All we smelled was trash while at the beach area.
Jul 07, 2017
Best campground ever! Well managed. Need new mattresss in cabin 3. Other thsn that, outstanding
Jul 07, 2017
Pros: nice covered porch, view of lake and boats. The small cabin adequate for two people. Air worked very cool, nice windows for view. Friendly help and people. Cons: roaches, toilet lid way too loose, spider webs in many places, Grill dirty. Bed way too soft. Overall ok. Not sure if I would go back but way better than tent camping. Shower needs a good scrub but at least a shower. give 3 st
Jul 07, 2017
KOA in a lake Livingston is the worth of all others KOA we ever stay with.
Jun 20, 2017
very nice
Jun 20, 2017
People that work there are extremely nice
Jun 20, 2017
The staff were very friendly and accommodating at check-in. We did feel like the front desk/office personnel was not as friendly at checkout since we were on our way out. I asked for a late checkout so we could swim with the children (pool opens at 10 and checkout at 11) and was told no. But I guess late checkout is not guaranteed. Overall a good experience!
Jun 19, 2017
Everyone was extremely helpful. The camp was very well kept and clean. The guys at the boat rental place were fantastic.
Jun 12, 2017
I was blown away by the friendliness and service of this KOA. I will definitely return for future visits.
Jun 06, 2017
Great location, great amenities great staff!
Jun 05, 2017
The grounds were immaculate. I stayed in a cabin that could have used a little extra cleaning. The staff was very helpful except the assistant manager. She very rude at times and could have used a course in how to speak to the public.
Jun 04, 2017
It was relaxing
May 23, 2017
It was supposed to be a two bed cabin, only one. the water from the faucet was very sulpherous and not drinkable also no pressure for showering. The door was warped and let in bugs. Never again.
May 16, 2017
Super clean cabin. 2 disappointments bed sounds like wrapped in plastic. That was annoying and coffee pot did not work.
May 16, 2017
it was a great place very clean and the staff was great. would deff come and camp again.
May 09, 2017
Perfect.
May 08, 2017
Cabin was great, beautiful area, clean, professional and friendly staff.
Apr 29, 2017
Cabin was neat and clean and staff was friendly and accommodating; however, when my wife turned the water on to shower the smell of rotten eggs took over the cabin. Would have thought KOA would have a water filtration system at the park to treat for sulfur in the water.
Apr 12, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
Our first stay and it was a great get away!
Mar 05, 2017
The cabin that we rented was great. The setting of this KOA is beautiful, and the staff is friendly and helpful. If I am ever in Onalaska again I would not hesitate to stay here.
Feb 27, 2017
The location, facility and amenities were excellent. My issue with the Lake Livingston KOA was with billing. When I booked my cabin a special price was shown and that is what I put a reservation down for. Upon check out of the facility I was charged the full rate, and told they do not honor the special rate on weekends. This is not stated anywhere.
Feb 23, 2017
Beautiful Facility!!!
Feb 14, 2017
Beautiful park and friendly folks!
Feb 13, 2017
Very pretty. Nice cabin
Jan 23, 2017
Stay in cabins 2 and 4 was fantastic except for very uncomfortable mattresses. Everything else was too notch.
Jan 01, 2017
Always good. Very accommodating.
Dec 27, 2016
Loved it. The only thing I didn't care for was the flat pillows we had to sleep on. Other than that it was wonderful.
Nov 25, 2016
The staff is very accommodating.
Nov 25, 2016
Professional, courteous KOA staff. The cabins are very comfortable and clean with a great view.
Nov 21, 2016
Stayed in a cabin. Fridge smelled horrible, strong sewer smell outside, water stayed hot for about a minute, couldn't open the door without letting in a million bugs/mosquitoes, decided to leave a day early and they would not refund the last night. Expected a lot more for $140/night. Will not be returning.
Nov 07, 2016
Nice, clean area. Restaurant on site was great and affordable. Would be nice to have more kid friendly activities/area so we could stay longer without the kids getting bored.
Nov 06, 2016
IT WAS AWESOME
Oct 31, 2016
Great campground - our only issue was that this was Halloween weekend and there were no activities at all planned or encouraged for kids - very disappointed in that.
Oct 31, 2016
Great location, service and weather !!!
Oct 24, 2016
Great place for a family reunion. We had a great time!
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
We loved it so much we book for next year.
Sep 19, 2016
Loved the place - sunsets are gorgeous
Sep 11, 2016
The campground was nice, the staff were all nice. It was sooo peaceful there. We got the deluxe cabin and I loved it. My family and I will definitely be going back.
Sep 06, 2016
Great amenities, but a little too expensive for a large group.
Aug 29, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, very clean campground.
Aug 23, 2016
back porch and chairs dirty and buggy beds not made when arrived no weekly rate
Aug 04, 2016
We arrived and our cabin was ready....but maybe they were in too big of a hurry to clean...room had hair that was mixed with dust bunnies.... The coffee pot was dirty as was the heating plate....yes, I cleaned it... I rewashed all the dishes... Was disappointed of the partial kitchen ...microwave is it...no bowls to cook in, or pans for outside grill... For what we paid...something should have
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals