Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Info: 936-646-3824

Email

15152 US Hwy 190 West

Onalaska, TX 77360

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
very nice
Jun 20, 2017
People that work there are extremely nice
Jun 20, 2017
The staff were very friendly and accommodating at check-in. We did feel like the front desk/office personnel was not as friendly at checkout since we were on our way out. I asked for a late checkout so we could swim with the children (pool opens at 10 and checkout at 11) and was told no. But I guess late checkout is not guaranteed. Overall a good experience!
Jun 19, 2017
Everyone was extremely helpful. The camp was very well kept and clean. The guys at the boat rental place were fantastic.
Jun 12, 2017
I was blown away by the friendliness and service of this KOA. I will definitely return for future visits.
Jun 06, 2017
Great location, great amenities great staff!
Jun 05, 2017
The grounds were immaculate. I stayed in a cabin that could have used a little extra cleaning. The staff was very helpful except the assistant manager. She very rude at times and could have used a course in how to speak to the public.
Jun 04, 2017
It was relaxing
May 23, 2017
It was supposed to be a two bed cabin, only one. the water from the faucet was very sulpherous and not drinkable also no pressure for showering. The door was warped and let in bugs. Never again.
May 16, 2017
Super clean cabin. 2 disappointments bed sounds like wrapped in plastic. That was annoying and coffee pot did not work.
May 16, 2017
it was a great place very clean and the staff was great. would deff come and camp again.
May 09, 2017
Perfect.
May 08, 2017
Cabin was great, beautiful area, clean, professional and friendly staff.
Apr 29, 2017
Cabin was neat and clean and staff was friendly and accommodating; however, when my wife turned the water on to shower the smell of rotten eggs took over the cabin. Would have thought KOA would have a water filtration system at the park to treat for sulfur in the water.
Apr 12, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
Our first stay and it was a great get away!
Mar 05, 2017
The cabin that we rented was great. The setting of this KOA is beautiful, and the staff is friendly and helpful. If I am ever in Onalaska again I would not hesitate to stay here.
Feb 27, 2017
The location, facility and amenities were excellent. My issue with the Lake Livingston KOA was with billing. When I booked my cabin a special price was shown and that is what I put a reservation down for. Upon check out of the facility I was charged the full rate, and told they do not honor the special rate on weekends. This is not stated anywhere.
Feb 23, 2017
Beautiful Facility!!!
Feb 14, 2017
Beautiful park and friendly folks!
Feb 13, 2017
Very pretty. Nice cabin
Jan 23, 2017
Stay in cabins 2 and 4 was fantastic except for very uncomfortable mattresses. Everything else was too notch.
Jan 01, 2017
Always good. Very accommodating.
Dec 27, 2016
Loved it. The only thing I didn't care for was the flat pillows we had to sleep on. Other than that it was wonderful.
Nov 25, 2016
The staff is very accommodating.
Nov 25, 2016
Professional, courteous KOA staff. The cabins are very comfortable and clean with a great view.
Nov 21, 2016
Stayed in a cabin. Fridge smelled horrible, strong sewer smell outside, water stayed hot for about a minute, couldn't open the door without letting in a million bugs/mosquitoes, decided to leave a day early and they would not refund the last night. Expected a lot more for $140/night. Will not be returning.
Nov 07, 2016
Nice, clean area. Restaurant on site was great and affordable. Would be nice to have more kid friendly activities/area so we could stay longer without the kids getting bored.
Nov 06, 2016
IT WAS AWESOME
Oct 31, 2016
Great campground - our only issue was that this was Halloween weekend and there were no activities at all planned or encouraged for kids - very disappointed in that.
Oct 31, 2016
Great location, service and weather !!!
Oct 24, 2016
Great place for a family reunion. We had a great time!
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
We loved it so much we book for next year.
Sep 19, 2016
Loved the place - sunsets are gorgeous
Sep 11, 2016
The campground was nice, the staff were all nice. It was sooo peaceful there. We got the deluxe cabin and I loved it. My family and I will definitely be going back.
Sep 06, 2016
Great amenities, but a little too expensive for a large group.
Aug 29, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, very clean campground.
Aug 23, 2016
back porch and chairs dirty and buggy beds not made when arrived no weekly rate
Aug 04, 2016
We arrived and our cabin was ready....but maybe they were in too big of a hurry to clean...room had hair that was mixed with dust bunnies.... The coffee pot was dirty as was the heating plate....yes, I cleaned it... I rewashed all the dishes... Was disappointed of the partial kitchen ...microwave is it...no bowls to cook in, or pans for outside grill... For what we paid...something should have
Aug 01, 2016
We had a wonderful time - the staff are all very friendly. The cabin was comfortable and cozy. The lake is simply beautiful. We will definitely return.
Jul 30, 2016
This was my second time staying and it was very nice.The property is kept very clean. The employees there are very nice and helpful. I ate at the restaurant on property and no complaints there. I look forward to coming back again. Thank you KOA for making my experience a plesant one.
Jul 30, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Our cabin was not the best. The air conditioner leaked, the pillows were flat, my bed was broken, squeaky, VERY uncomfortable,there were sugar ants in the top bunk due to a dirty comforter. Our fridge defrosted overnight and leaked on the floor so we woke to step into a puddle. The outside areas were beautiful. I would love to try them again if things were updated and we had better sleeping areas.
Jun 25, 2016
The most beautiful campground We have ever stayed the hosts were friendly cabin was great grandkids had a great time! Will come back!!!
Jun 13, 2016
KOA Livingston was great with the exception of the dumpster right by the beach/pavilion area. All we could smell was trash the entire stay when at the beach. I will be calling to see if it's been moved before going back. If not, I'll choose to go somewhere else.
Jun 12, 2016
Came down for a funeral. Spent 2 nights and enjoyed our stay.
Jun 09, 2016
We stayed in cabin #1 and it was very nice and clean. The pool was clean along with the rest of the KOA campground. We would stay again
Jun 08, 2016
The place was good overall. However, had one a few issues. 1. Trash - this main trash bin was right by the beach and pool area. When the wind blew right it sure smelled bad. 2. Pool - there's a low part in the pool area where water collects and algae built up creating a slick surface. Reported after seeing 5 people fall from just walking through it. 3. WiFi-highly advertised but so slow not wor
Jun 06, 2016
Filthy cabin! You would think for the amount of money they charge ($190.+ p/ni), they could at least HAVE IT SPICK AND SPAN CLEAN! Furniture looked 100 years old and horribly stained! Spiders everywhere! We had to clean the place just to feel comfortable, getting comfortable!. WILL NEVER go there again! Bed covers looked like they had been reclaimed out of a dumpster! More than disappointed!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award