Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA

15152 US Hwy 190 West

Onalaska, TX 77360

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Info: 936-646-3824

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 26, 2014
The KOA grounds are real nice. We stayed in cabin 1 which was clean and the view was wonderful. They offered hot dogs and ice cream and pancakes for a nominal fee, which was nice. The sheets did not fit and bed and the toilet ran all night which kept me up all night. The restaurant food was not good. The staff very nice and helpful! All in all four star rating.
Aug 13, 2014
We had a totally relaxing time. The weather was beautiful, everything at the camp was clean, staff was friendly, the cabin was awesome and will stocked. We enjoyed not only the lake but the pool and spa and sitting on the deck of the cabin and cooking out.
Aug 12, 2014
I loved it.
Aug 04, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Had a great stay. Cabin was very clean and the staff was very hospitable.
Jul 15, 2014
Very nice place.
Jul 14, 2014
we have always love going to koa for vacation but this summer when we got there the grass was high and the spiders was horrible around the rv suite and our kids rented a rv suite and 2 cabin with our grandkids and the pool people was drinking in the pool and that was just not right with a pool full of kids but other then that it was nice .
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
It was rainy but we enjoyed the stay none the less!
May 19, 2014
Great facilities.
May 19, 2014
Very clean, enjoyed our stay.
May 15, 2014
Great access to the lake, great staff, pretty good restaurant at Buster's, store food was kinda stale but good selection for bait and such, absolutely loved the cabin.
May 12, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 12, 2014
My family enjoyed our stay.Is there any way you could install a place to clean the fish? Other than that we had agreat time. THANKS KOA.
Mar 13, 2014
Grounds were clean and well kept. Cabins in great working condition as well. The staff was friendly and eager to help. They even loaned an oven for us to bake cookies! Other campers were friendly and polite as well. I highly recommend this place. We will be back!
Mar 13, 2014
Our trip was a Spring Break get away with a few of our family members. We stayed in cabin 2 and it was clean and comfortable. Our cabin only had a partial kitchen but there was a nice propane BBQ pit for cooking out. The concrete area with benches and a fire pit next to the cabin was nice and perfect for us to gather around, tell stories, and make yummy s'mores. Very nice staff also!
Mar 03, 2014
Jan 04, 2014
Love this place! Even thought we just stayed overnight this time, it was a great treat to just get away from the hustle and bustle.
Jan 03, 2014
Had a great time Thanks Butch
Dec 30, 2013
My daughter and her two children stayed in cabin #1. Very nice, compact space. The kids enjoyed roasting marshmallows in the fire pit at night and fishing during the day.
Nov 11, 2013
The amenities are minimal. Nothing appeared to be "Deluxe" about the cabins. Very small and "raw" for the price.
Nov 04, 2013
Amazing! Last minute booking, worked wonders. Cabin was great, and the view of the lake was stunning. My favourite moment of a three week holiday around Texas, Louisiana, Chicago and New York was the sunset over Lake Livingston. Thanks!
Sep 17, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
I came here with my son. Originally when we made the reservation, it was said that it would be a "lakeside" cabin. When we got there we realized it was actually set quite a ways back from the lake. Not a huge deal. My only complaint was that the cabin included a propane grill, which had an empty tank. I called the office and they sent someone out, who was pretty rude about the situation.
Jul 21, 2013
We stayed 2nights rented 2cabins cost over 600.00 I think all beds should have been made for that price, even the bunkbeds. U need to spray for bees I got stung 2 on the porch. Loved the cabins very nice.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Campground lost elect. power. Did not spend night. We had to leave, no A/C in cabin (97 degrees). Was not compensated in any way.
Jul 11, 2013
Great stay extremely clean. unfortune on loosing power but did OK for a couple of hours.
Jul 08, 2013
Loved the cute little cabins build more so I can bring more family.wish they had the charcoal small pits in front of each cabin, us ladies didn't know how to work gas grills. Need more shade/chairs around pool area...more outside grills.thanks...
Jul 07, 2013
We loved it there! It was a very nice Kabin with a mini Kitchen and a full of bathroom even they have a HDTV! The bunk bed was perfect for my son! Suggestions: Clear out spider webs and hornets' nests prior to the next visitor. Also, spray around the Kabin to keep ants from coming inside as well.
Jul 02, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
The deluxe cabins are great everything we needed for our fathers day weekend get away just wish they were a lil bigger so that our grown kids could have came. The second bedroom for lil kids is great but for grown ups not so great. But we had a great time and felt secure because the staff kept making rounds to make sure every one was behaving appropriate. Can't wait to come back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks! More (& bigger) cabins on the way! Check back or get on our waiting list for when they open up!
Jun 10, 2013
I made several reservations months in advance for out of town family for a family wedding and was very disappointed n the handling of my reserve for this particular cabin. I had changed & increased my stay from one night to two nights in cabin #2 & never received confirmation email until I cked a week before our arrival& received confirm one night stay. Not happy camper on your reservation .
Jun 07, 2013
Very nice new cabins. Great view of the lake and helpful staff.
Jun 04, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay, the cabin was very nice.will be back in future to stay hope to buy camper soon and travel we will stay at koa
May 28, 2013
We loved it. The new cabins were very nice and well equipped.Made our reservations for next year.
May 07, 2013
Had a great stay Loved the cabin. but your on the lake fishing you come in with the fishing you caught an had no where to clean your fish it would have been nice to have a cleaning station. that is a must have for us fisher man maybe next time thank you the Elson's
Apr 01, 2013
we had a wonderfull stay thanks .. verry clean nice view and a lot of freedom ...
Mar 13, 2013
Feb 25, 2013
Had a great time

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.