Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA

15152 US Hwy 190 West

Onalaska, TX 77360

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Info: 936-646-3824

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

May 18, 2015
we had a wonderfull time, cabins nice and clean. will 100% recommend. thank you
Apr 26, 2015
Very clean and cozy. Nice view but really pricey for 2 people. Family of 4 would not be bad but there was just me and my cousin.Think it should be priced for amount of people staying.
Apr 20, 2015
NICE PLACE, NICE PEOPLE, VERY GOOD FOOD IN NEARBY TOWN, WE WILL GO BACK.
Apr 13, 2015
It was very nice and the people that work there are very friendly and nice. We definitely plan on coming back and staying again.
Apr 12, 2015
Most sites have a view of the lake. Staff was very friendly and helpful and always busy taking care to ensure that the campground was neat and clean. They pick up your garbage and will even pick up your propane tank and fill/return it to your site. Short drive to Huntsville or Livingston. Cabins are awesome too. Ours had everything we needed. Great place to stay.
Mar 26, 2015
Mar 10, 2015
We rented an RV space and a cabin. Both had great view of the lake. Cabin was clean and comfortable. One thing though diappointed us. The bunk beds were not made up, which was a chore for us to do with two toddlers in the cabin as the mattresses had to be taken off the beds to get the fitted sheet on. Never had to make up our beds before in a rented room or cabin. :(
Mar 05, 2015
Nice, clean and all the areas were on the grounds were kept up and things were in place.... You might want to let people know about the more channels on tv than actually come up with the controller.. I finally looked on back of the brochure to see that there was more than what the remote allows u to watch( which were mostly Spanish speaking channels). Other than that it was a most impressive stay
Feb 23, 2015
We had a great time even though the weather wasn't the greatest! Glenn and Patty were very friendly. They were very helpful. We would go back again.
Feb 16, 2015
The staff and campground is wonderful. This was our 4th stay. 3 times we brought a camper. This time we stayed in the cabin. Cabins very clean and nice. HOWEVER, did NOT like the fact that we paid the same for the small cabin as my best friend did for the large cabin. Very unfair pricing. No pictures of large cabin when booking online either to make a choice.
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Great campground! Very well kept, friendly staff, beautiful surroundings, nice amenities. The restrooms/showers at the event building are super clean. Only negative is that the curbed roads are a little narrow so it's tight backing in the trailer.
Jan 04, 2015
Only thing better than the beautiful view across the lake was the friendly and professional service provided by the GM's Glenn and Patty. Made us feel like long lost friends from the first. If you're just trying to get away from Houston for a couple of days of peace and quite or if you're a snow bird looking for a warmer winter check out Lake Livingston KOA. You'll be glad you did.
Dec 22, 2014
Dec 19, 2014
We had trouble with the heat first night, the heater isn't easy with directions, the first person to come to fix it, was just like us, just thought he got it going, the second got it going, but it didn't work all night, thank goodness we had a back up, I st highly recommend this place. So relaxing
Nov 27, 2014
Great site. Great staff. Love the cabins.
Nov 24, 2014
We had a very pleasant experience and will be back
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
The most pleasant time spent, the KOA people were very courteous and helpful. Made our stay great in spite of the rain and wind. Our cabin was clean and comfortable.
Oct 06, 2014
the Staff is very friendly and extremely accommodating. we loved our view and really enjoyed our stay.
Sep 30, 2014
Great. Everyone was friendly. Everything was clean.
Sep 24, 2014
every thing grate except the bed it must have been picked up at the dump. bad
Sep 22, 2014
We had a family weekend with our kids and grandkids. We had 2 cabins and one rv site. This KOA is very nice and clean. We used the boat ramp and docks. Grandkids enjoyed playing on the beach area.
Sep 17, 2014
These are greatest bunch of folks I have ever had the opportunity to meet and look forward to this time each year. Wouldn't go any where else.
Sep 11, 2014
Everything was great except the wood blinds which stuck and were difficult to open in the small room of the cabin.
Aug 26, 2014
The KOA grounds are real nice. We stayed in cabin 1 which was clean and the view was wonderful. They offered hot dogs and ice cream and pancakes for a nominal fee, which was nice. The sheets did not fit and bed and the toilet ran all night which kept me up all night. The restaurant food was not good. The staff very nice and helpful! All in all four star rating.
Aug 13, 2014
We had a totally relaxing time. The weather was beautiful, everything at the camp was clean, staff was friendly, the cabin was awesome and will stocked. We enjoyed not only the lake but the pool and spa and sitting on the deck of the cabin and cooking out.
Aug 12, 2014
I loved it.
Aug 04, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Had a great stay. Cabin was very clean and the staff was very hospitable.
Jul 15, 2014
Very nice place.
Jul 14, 2014
we have always love going to koa for vacation but this summer when we got there the grass was high and the spiders was horrible around the rv suite and our kids rented a rv suite and 2 cabin with our grandkids and the pool people was drinking in the pool and that was just not right with a pool full of kids but other then that it was nice .
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
It was rainy but we enjoyed the stay none the less!
May 19, 2014
Great facilities.
May 19, 2014
Very clean, enjoyed our stay.
May 15, 2014
Great access to the lake, great staff, pretty good restaurant at Buster's, store food was kinda stale but good selection for bait and such, absolutely loved the cabin.
May 12, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 12, 2014
My family enjoyed our stay.Is there any way you could install a place to clean the fish? Other than that we had agreat time. THANKS KOA.
Mar 13, 2014
Grounds were clean and well kept. Cabins in great working condition as well. The staff was friendly and eager to help. They even loaned an oven for us to bake cookies! Other campers were friendly and polite as well. I highly recommend this place. We will be back!
Mar 13, 2014
Our trip was a Spring Break get away with a few of our family members. We stayed in cabin 2 and it was clean and comfortable. Our cabin only had a partial kitchen but there was a nice propane BBQ pit for cooking out. The concrete area with benches and a fire pit next to the cabin was nice and perfect for us to gather around, tell stories, and make yummy s'mores. Very nice staff also!
Mar 03, 2014
Jan 04, 2014
Love this place! Even thought we just stayed overnight this time, it was a great treat to just get away from the hustle and bustle.
Jan 03, 2014
Had a great time Thanks Butch
Dec 30, 2013
My daughter and her two children stayed in cabin #1. Very nice, compact space. The kids enjoyed roasting marshmallows in the fire pit at night and fishing during the day.
Nov 11, 2013
The amenities are minimal. Nothing appeared to be "Deluxe" about the cabins. Very small and "raw" for the price.
Nov 04, 2013
Amazing! Last minute booking, worked wonders. Cabin was great, and the view of the lake was stunning. My favourite moment of a three week holiday around Texas, Louisiana, Chicago and New York was the sunset over Lake Livingston. Thanks!
Sep 17, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.