Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Info: 936-646-3824

Email

15152 US Hwy 190 West

Onalaska, TX 77360

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 28, 2016
FANTASTIC!! Just the relaxation, but still "camping" I was looking for. The cabin exceeded my expectations. Far better than a hotel room. Staff was friendly and available as needed. Although not likely to return to the area, this would absolutely be the place I would choose to stay if I do. I was VERY SATISFIED! Thank you.
Apr 05, 2016
Beautiful Campground and well maintained!!!
Mar 28, 2016
First time staying. The employees were very nice. Our cabin was perfect and cozy. Everything was clean. The kids had so much fun at Turtle Creek and the Lake is not busy and good for the little ones.
Mar 18, 2016
Great time, only draw back was people taking their dogs in the water where children were. Dogs should not be allowed in the roped off water area. A/C unit kept beeping at all hours like an alarm as if something was wrong with it.
Mar 17, 2016
It was more than I expected it was great a little pricey but I will be going back again
Mar 16, 2016
Had a great time. Staff was friendly and very helpful, facilities were well kept and clean and the location was amazing. We were however disappointed by the lack of pet-friendly cabins. There is only one and it doesn't have the best view. We had to leave our pet with family since the only pet-friendly cabin wasn't available when we needed it.
Feb 29, 2016
Very clean campground. Facilities are excellent. The campsites and cabins are very well maintained. Staff on site are always friendly. The restaurant on site is excellent!
Feb 23, 2016
LOVED our stay. The camp was awesome, and the staff was even more amazing. Will return for sure. We loved Synthia!
Feb 17, 2016
We had a wonderful time with our children. Lovely place for family time.
Feb 15, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, the property is nice and well maintained. We stayed at a cabin for one night. Linen was clean and the cabin was OK. We requested another 30 minutes during check out but the front desk was strict about 11AM. That was the only thing that surprised us. The view of the lake during sunset is nice. The on site restaurant is popular.
Feb 10, 2016
This was our first time to stay in a cabin and we were impressed! Nice fire pit on lower patio, great porch patio table and the BEST VIEW ever! Bed was a little uncomfortable, but everything else inside and out was perfect. We own an RV and will return with it, but for this one day trip it was well worth it to stay in the cabin. Thanks for the great accommodations and nice friendly employees.
Feb 09, 2016
My husband and two boys made an impromptu trip up here to enjoy the weekend and do a little fishing. The cabin was very nice, and we greatly enjoyed ourselves! We'll be coming back the next time we get the chance!
Feb 08, 2016
We thought the cabins were a bit too rustic and the heat pumps could not keep up with the outside temps. Deluxe would not be our term. Take your own pillows.
Feb 08, 2016
This place is great! Check in went smoothly. The young lady was very friendly and professional. The cabin was very clean and comfy! Everything we needed was there. The bathroom was also very clean and quite roomy. We would have stayed longer if we could have. The park staff were very friendly and always said hello. We ate at the park restaurant and we were not disappointed ! The food was fantastic
Feb 02, 2016
Cabin was clean and cozy. Staff was friendly and helpful. My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our visit - just wasn't long enough.
Jan 28, 2016
Had a great time here. I appreciated that this cabin does not allow animals because I am allergic. This place could sleep a group of 8. Maybe my next family reunion. Thank you.
Jan 17, 2016
First time here and loved it. Cabin and outdoor bathrooms clean and safe. The employees I did talk to were pleasant and friendly. Restaurant was worth visiting for at least one meal while there. I use a wheelchair part time and would love to see a ramp going to the sidewalk by the bathrooms near pool. I'd also like to see one cabin accessible.
Jan 06, 2016
We rented cabin #2, friends rented # 1 and #3,some of our camping group stayed in their camping trailers. The cabin #3 had all of the room to play games, the ladies cook and all cabins were excellent, clean, with heat and a/c and we really enjoyed our stay at On Alaska KOA Campgrounds managed by Patty & Glenn Loveridge, and am looking forward to our next visit.
Jan 04, 2016
Great time will be back!
Jan 03, 2016
Dec 26, 2015
the cabin was very nice, clean and had everything we needed the staff was very friendly and nice the whole campground is well maintained and beautiful
Dec 01, 2015
Manager is an honest, and thoughtful gentleman.
Dec 01, 2015
We rented a cabin, and all was great except for the HARD mattress and flimsy, flat, old pillows. Very clean and lovely campground right by the lake.
Nov 30, 2015
The cabins have everything you could need, the grounds were clean, and the staff was friendly. Will visit again!
Nov 08, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
5 stars!!! We loved the clean and quiet cabin for our anniversary. Restaurant's meat loaf was excellent. Can't wait to return to both.
Sep 21, 2015
Clean, friendly staff, great lake access
Sep 15, 2015
Wonderful! We stayed in the "deluxe cabin" during our trip to onalaska for the 3rd annual Onalaska Half Triathlon. We loved everything about the cabin, and can't wait to come back again #
Aug 24, 2015
Everything was great with the exception of the cabin not cooling properly.
Aug 24, 2015
The facilities were very nice. The restaurant was just barely oj. The cabin was nice but had a very musty smell to it. It could have been cleaned better and priced a little lower. We have stayed in many cabins in the area and these were the most expensive ones.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Great camp grounds! Clean, Friendly and Relaxing! Will definitely come back!
Aug 14, 2015
my wife and kids loved it will be back when its a little cooler
Aug 05, 2015
The only small issue was we stayed in one the cabins and the Window AC just couldn't keep up during the day, however during the night it cooled off .
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great time! We stayed in the 2bedroom deluxe cabin with 6 adults and 2 kids. The only reason I'm giving 4 stars is because there was 1 window unit in the living room and 1 unit in 1 bedroom. The bedroom we stayed in didn't have any A/C. The entire cabin was extremely hot during the day. Other than that everything was great!
Jul 27, 2015
Our cabin was super clean and we found everything we needed. The bed was not that comfortable and the pillows were way to small for the bed. I had wished I bought my own pillows. Otherwise, it was a very nice cabin. Thank you!!
Jul 27, 2015
Great time very clean
Jul 24, 2015
First off, I love KOA, my first job as a teenager was maintaining one. This campground design was awful. narrow roads with large curbs and blind back ins. People were hopping curbs to back in. I had to unhook and try again to avoid tire damage. When getting ready to leave, I noticed that one of the power connector pins got hot and melted to the KOA socket. I observed that the socket was oxidize
Jul 18, 2015
I stayed in a deluxe cabin w/queen bed & 2 bunks. The pics on the website R accurate. Everyone was kind & helpful. I stayed by myself and felt safe. It was clean, but small if you have several little ones. Bed was hard. Water pressure, fridge and air worked well. Great stay! Quiet and serene with beautiful sunsets on the lake. The Lakeside restaurant is definitely a plus. I will be back!
Jul 06, 2015
We stayed in cabin #3. The cabin was supposed to be furnished with pots & pans. The pots were in such bad shape, we did not use them. Luckily I had brought a couple of my own for some special things I was cooking. Also the matress was really, really bad. Very uncomfortable for 2 people to sleep on.
Jun 29, 2015
Facility wad clean. Cabins were cozy. Staff was wonderful, will return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit!
Jun 23, 2015
Loved every minute

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Jun 01, 2015
Perfect.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us!
May 26, 2015
It was a nice clean and enjoyable place to stay koa workers were very nice and help full looking forward to staying at this location in the future thanks for having us
May 18, 2015
we had a wonderfull time, cabins nice and clean. will 100% recommend. thank you
Apr 26, 2015
Very clean and cozy. Nice view but really pricey for 2 people. Family of 4 would not be bad but there was just me and my cousin.Think it should be priced for amount of people staying.
Apr 20, 2015
NICE PLACE, NICE PEOPLE, VERY GOOD FOOD IN NEARBY TOWN, WE WILL GO BACK.
Apr 13, 2015
It was very nice and the people that work there are very friendly and nice. We definitely plan on coming back and staying again.
Apr 12, 2015
Most sites have a view of the lake. Staff was very friendly and helpful and always busy taking care to ensure that the campground was neat and clean. They pick up your garbage and will even pick up your propane tank and fill/return it to your site. Short drive to Huntsville or Livingston. Cabins are awesome too. Ours had everything we needed. Great place to stay.
Mar 26, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals