Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA

15152 US Hwy 190 West

Onalaska, TX 77360

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Info: 936-646-3824

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Everything was great except for all the ants. They were every where and got inside our RV. That's my only complaint. The facilities were clean and well maintained. One of the maintenance men did come spray something, but it didn't help any. We would stay there again.
Jul 17, 2013
We had a great time. The kids loved swimming in the pool and the lake. Fishing was also good. We will be visiting again soon.
Jul 17, 2013
Kind-of a destination campground because it's on the lake and has a marina. The campground is a bit stark; could use some umbrella tables at the pool. The people, as always, were terrific.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
The staff was very cordial and helpful. This was our first excursion in our new RV and the thoughtfulness of the staff made us feel very welcome. The grounds were well kept, the amenities were as advertised and the clientele were top notch.
Jul 15, 2013
Campground lost elect. power. Did not spend night. We had to leave, no A/C in cabin (97 degrees). Was not compensated in any way.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Pool was dirty and many from outside of the campground were in the park. No KOA members checking to see if the people were paying visitors of park.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
We stayed here in a travel trailer in spot 74A. It was a great spot....shade and a great view of the lake. Staff was friendly and attentive. The pool was very clean and had was warm. Could have used a few more tables with umbrellas in the pool area since there is no shade, but otherwise great. Since this is a sandy area, bring ant spray for outside.
Jul 12, 2013
Beautiful location. Very shallow shelf from the beach and into the lake, so very safe for swimming and paddling. Great pool. Good restaurant and bar with very friendly staff.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Great stay extremely clean. unfortune on loosing power but did OK for a couple of hours.
Jul 10, 2013
Had a fabulous time! The park's so nice; the pool is great, the park workers were so nice & helpful. Kept the park CLEAN!!!
Jul 10, 2013
We had a wonderful stay. This was our third time to stay at this particular KOA this year. Just a wonderful well kept and run establishment.
Jul 10, 2013
It was fun just to many ants they got into our RV and truck!! ANTS, Ants & more ants!!! Plus no shade !! KOA had a great fireworks show for 4th of July.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
First time we stayed at this park. Had a wonderful time! Pool was VERY nice, workers extremely nice & helpful. Bathrooms very clean, already booked our next stay!!!
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Freindly staff, clean park, restaurant great food and staff, beach clean, site perfect , fantastic July 4th fireworks show!
Jul 08, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay and can't wait to be able to make another trip up there.
Jul 08, 2013
it was beautiful clean and well mannered the people were excellent and we would like to go back the only bad park is the resterant in back of you i wish i could tell how angry i was when i went back to my campsite an opened my food i ordered to go just to mad
Jul 08, 2013
Loved the cute little cabins build more so I can bring more family.wish they had the charcoal small pits in front of each cabin, us ladies didn't know how to work gas grills. Need more shade/chairs around pool area...more outside grills.thanks...
Jul 07, 2013
They campsites are great. The waterfront is great. The only thing I had a problem with is that there isn't a fish cleaning station. The manager told that it was coming soon, so that's a plus. My says she would like to see another dog park at the other end so it's not so far away.
Jul 07, 2013
We loved it there! It was a very nice Kabin with a mini Kitchen and a full of bathroom even they have a HDTV! The bunk bed was perfect for my son! Suggestions: Clear out spider webs and hornets' nests prior to the next visitor. Also, spray around the Kabin to keep ants from coming inside as well.
Jul 06, 2013
Very family friendly. The staff is very helpful. Large, paved lots with a beautiful view of the Lake.
Jul 05, 2013
The campsite is Great! Every time we visit we are very happy will always be back for more. The staff is very friendly and willing to help with anything. always clean campsites awesome place to stay!
Jul 03, 2013
We really like this KOA. The only thing negative is that there is no handicap ramp to the beach area so my father could get to the lake to swim. Add a handicap ramp to the beach area and I'll give it five stars.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
The workkamp staff are great!! Shirley and Linn were Very friendly and helpful and Lou when ever he saw us walking would always stop to give my 14 yr old minpin, cocoa, a doggie treat. Thanks, Guys
Jul 02, 2013
had great time,treated well,had problems with those pesty ants,they seem to be everywhere,they get into campers and on equipment.the staff responded well to ant problems,maybe they will get them under control.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
We battled ants the whole time we were there. We reported ants & sprayed ourselves, but still had to keep our camper apart to spray for ants. Otherwise, we like the camp ground.
Jul 02, 2013
One complaint, looks like there would be some type of insecticide that would eliminate the ant problem that we have experienced at site 97. Major improvements in the last two years!
Jul 02, 2013
We always have a great time when we camp at this KOA. The only recommendations I have would be to add a water play area that could be an alternative to the pool. Also the ants are horrible around certain sites. I know you are trying to work on getting rid of those because I see people out putting something on them but they get into everything in and around campers. But I would recommend to anyon
Jul 02, 2013
Very clean and friendly people at the front desk. The only thing I suggest is putting light cause it was very dark.
Jul 01, 2013
friendly, knowledgeable staff. enjoyed my stay
Jun 30, 2013
Our only gripe is that I went to the office at 7:00 p.m. to get some help and they were closed. The sign on the door said they closed at 8:00 p.m. No huge deal, but annoying. We loved the showers, the views, and the overall area.
Jun 29, 2013
Love this site! Great private Bathroom/Showers--however, a bit cold and, not sure why my Cable doesn't work--however--the office has these awesome little Boxes that are magic and bring everything up. Might I add that the Restaurant is also terrific!
Jun 27, 2013
Wish we could have stayed longer. A beautiful location...we will return! Only complaint was children driving golf carts around the park.
Jun 27, 2013
Very quiet and relaxing!
Jun 27, 2013
Location perfect. Right on the lake. Did not enforce pet rules. Dogs were off their leashes running around freely. I have two dogs and they were always on a leash but were bothered constantly by dogs off their leashes. One dog even peed on my chair because he was running around freely. Will go back but be aware of dogs running loose.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We strictly enforce our dog leash rules. Please notify the office and we will do our best to track down the owner and get the dog restrained.
Jun 26, 2013
We had a wonderful time. A beautiful park and a great place to stay! We will be back.
Jun 24, 2013
campsites were wonderful, friendly staff, nice pool and sandy lake bottom, not muddy, what else do you need! thank you for a wonderful stay. will come again.
Jun 24, 2013
We had a great time at your campgrounds. I do realize to make it as nice as it is some trees had to go, but we did miss having a little shade. We loved the pads for the trailer and truck so nice to park at a level place! We will return and will tell others of your facility. Thanks
Jun 24, 2013
Lady at check in was a little unorganized. Gave us wrong directions when we called from the road. Campground was great!
Jun 24, 2013
Beautiful, clean (especially the bathrooms) and lots for the family to do. Would stay here again without hesitation!
Jun 24, 2013
It is very clean and quite

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.