Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA

15152 US Hwy 190 West

Onalaska, TX 77360

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Info: 936-646-3824

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 21, 2014
AWESOME :))
Apr 20, 2014
Very nice campground with friendly and helpful staff. The grounds were very well kept and the bath houses were nice and clean. We'll be back for sure!
Apr 18, 2014
This park is fabulous! Beautiful setting and very nice staff. Clean, well maintained and a serene setting. Highly recommend.
Apr 16, 2014
Beautiful camp. Wonderful, helpful, professional, courteous staff. Camp is clean and in a great location. We have visited before and we will visit again. A great place to stay
Apr 15, 2014
Always enjoy our stay, wish the grass was better maintained, weed & feed is desparately needed to get rid of nasty weeds & stickers.
Apr 15, 2014
A beautiful place. So clean & relaxing. The nicest place we have stayed with our trailer so far. Will definitely return.
Apr 13, 2014
Nice site on the water. Friendly staff and clean facilities. Beautiful pool overlooking the lake. Hard to find a bad spot without a good lake view.
Apr 12, 2014
My family enjoyed our stay.Is there any way you could install a place to clean the fish? Other than that we had agreat time. THANKS KOA.
Apr 11, 2014
Very nice park. Staff friendly and helpful. Had a great site viewing the water. Stayed a few extra hours for a nominal fee.
Apr 10, 2014
Very well managed KOA. Very clean and well kept. Staff was very friendly. I will defiantly stay here again.
Apr 10, 2014
Clean facilities friendly employees beautiful scenery
Apr 08, 2014
We stayed here for a week. Very clean park, excellent restrooms, large level camp sites and friendly staff. Restaurant on site in good. We would stay here again.
Apr 07, 2014
nice park. sunsets were awesome!
Apr 04, 2014
It is very nice and kept clean and we liked the view and enjoyed the restaurant. Might see you again siometimes. Renate peking
Apr 02, 2014
Apr 02, 2014
This was our first time and we were totally impressed. Our site was large and clean. All the amenities were top shelf and staff could not have been nicer. We are along way from home but will definitley put this RV Resort on our to go list. very happy from NH.
Apr 02, 2014
only 4 stars because our campsite was not level (needed two sets of levelling blocks). also, handicap bathroom had no handrails for the toilet, and the seat was low rather than a higher ADA seat. This is not a very accessible bathroom! The staff was extremely friendly, view of the lake is fabulous. It is easy on and off the highway, has restaurant on property.
Apr 01, 2014
It is always a joy to come to livingston to rest and relax. The staff is caring and the grounds are improving everytime we come. See you soon. John & Rosemary Berry
Mar 31, 2014
always enjoyable. children activities could be better handled. not real pleasant, seems more of a chore.
Mar 31, 2014
We, my wife and I, 71 from Holland, thoroughly enjoyed the site. For us the best KOA we stayed at sofar. The camping spaces are wide and we had ample room for our 25' motorhome. Great to have a restaurant on the site. A pity that service was extremely slow. ( because we are old and foreigner? We noticed that everyone else was serviced quickly) Nevertheless we would recommand a visit
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
Friendly,clean. Nice place to stay.
Mar 28, 2014
Great campground but expensive. 350 dollars for only 1 week.
Mar 28, 2014
Fire rings in area not conducive to placing seating around fire. Cement pads/sites not nearly wide enough to accommodate travel trailers. Uneven ground all around site. Site cement pad not level. No trees/shade at site(s). Grass cutting/trimming done when grass wasn't even 1/4 inch long. Grass trimmings flung onto vehicles by workers cutting/trimming grass. Water pressure too high for r.v .
Mar 26, 2014
Enjoyed the waterfront campsite. Loved the marina restaurant. All in my party had a wonderful dinner. Will come again.
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
We had a wonderful weekend. The view was beautiful and the grounds were clean and well taken care of. We look forward to returning again in the future.
Mar 23, 2014
Love the facility!
Mar 22, 2014
Nice kampground very clean
Mar 21, 2014
The full time travel trailer life is new to my wife and I. Just a couple months into it and three different parks. KOA in Onalaska Tx was definitely our most pleasurable experience yet. Amenities were great, the campground is extremely clean, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Already have our reservation for July 4th definitely a place we will stay many more times!
Mar 20, 2014
Mar 19, 2014
We loved this campground in spite of the terrible weather. We intend to come back when we can stay longer in nice weather.
Mar 18, 2014
My family and I had a wonderful time staying at Lake Livingston KOA. Very clean and the office staff was very helpful. We will stay here again in the future.
Mar 18, 2014
Had a great time but lousy weather
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
great site..pricey (BUT GOOD VALUE)...good view, (weather the pits!) not their fault...facilities looked very inviting..bathrooms, showers clean.. well kept....had quesstions on cable hookup, attendant was at our site within 10 minutes!!! WE WILL STAY AGAIN..GREAT LOCATION!...
Mar 18, 2014
Very friendly and helpful
Mar 18, 2014
I am new to the RV camping, but found your place to be very good. The staff are nice and go out of their way to make the experience better. A little better communication of the actual campsites vs the camper being used would be helpful. Thank You Jim Cloud
Mar 17, 2014
KOA employees were incredible!! Campsite was awesome.
Mar 17, 2014
Very clean and staff very helpful! We had a great stay even though it rained!
Mar 17, 2014
Can't control the weather which was cold and pouring down rain, but may have left had we known we had one hour to change our minds. Would be nice if info on KOA.com synced with local KOA. Also, clear shower curtains? That is ridiculous! Restrooms are nice size, but could be used simultaneously with camping partner if the shower curtain wasn't clear! Otherwise, great place, beautiful view.
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
bathrooms needed some attention. also something happened to the hottube, it was supposed to be fixed in 2 hours. it was shut down for 24 hours
Mar 17, 2014
Great staff on site extremely nice and helpful and Great camping grounds. See ya next time!!
Mar 17, 2014
Great friendly staff, park in great condition.
Mar 17, 2014
Although the weather didn't cooperate, we had a great weekend. Thanks!
Mar 17, 2014
Wifi does not work. Please fix it. Should be easier to connect
Mar 16, 2014
I stopped at this particular KOA Campground without a reservation and found a facility well-staffed w/ folks eager to assist. The grounds and scenic Lake Livingston overlook are superb. Everything is clean and appears well-managed. The staff assisted me with a late check-out and were professional throughout. Strong work!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.