Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Info: 936-646-3824

Email

15152 US Hwy 190 West

Onalaska, TX 77360

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 29, 2016
did not use bath or show facilities. grounds, parking sites, etc great.
Feb 29, 2016
Everyone that works there were very friendly and helpful. Also a very clean RV park. We will be back.
Feb 25, 2016
Feb 24, 2016
Feb 24, 2016
Beautiful grounds. Friendly staff.
Feb 24, 2016
Great, very clean
Feb 23, 2016
Feb 23, 2016
LOVED our stay. The camp was awesome, and the staff was even more amazing. Will return for sure. We loved Synthia!
Feb 23, 2016
Clean, well maintained, nicely spaces campsites. Facilities were clean and nice, personnel very friendly. We will definitely go back!
Feb 22, 2016
Beautiful grounds - extremely clean. Staff was friendly and eager to assist as we are first time 5th-wheelers. Loved the yellow pine cone hunt offered for kids!
Feb 22, 2016
Very well managed park. Beautiful view and extremely well kept.
Feb 22, 2016
Feb 20, 2016
Feb 18, 2016
With a group -- nice facilities, good club room, etc. Concrete at sites could have been a little more level and wider -- . Walking that hill was a bit difficult for me, as a 76 yr old, but liked the view.
Feb 17, 2016
We had a wonderful time with our children. Lovely place for family time.
Feb 17, 2016
Clean campground. Maintenance on the shoreline with yellow tape could have been done sooner. Wifi was basic, but not great.
Feb 16, 2016
Very nice facility. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Very well kept and quite at night for the kids. Beautiful view to boot.
Feb 16, 2016
Excellent facity and staff.
Feb 16, 2016
2 Adults 2 children under 8. We enjoyed the stay and loved the views of the lake and the sunsets. No luck with fishing this time, but we plan on returning. Found a yellow pinecone in the play area so the boys got a popsicle from the front office. Beautiful and very clean property. Great food and ice cream parlor in the restaurant on site.
Feb 16, 2016
BEAUTIFUL everyone was so nice and friendly. The view of the lake is breathtaking. We will come back!
Feb 15, 2016
Very disappointed with the unlevelness of the sites. I had to go to a lot of trouble to level my rig.
Feb 15, 2016
This last weekend I took our rally group of 12 to this KOA. Everyone commented on how good a time they had, how beautiful the park was and how friendly the park employees were. We have been to many RV parks in Texas and this was the best in the last 15 years.
Feb 15, 2016
The nicest part were the employees, they went out of their way to make everything good. Thank you
Feb 15, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, the property is nice and well maintained. We stayed at a cabin for one night. Linen was clean and the cabin was OK. We requested another 30 minutes during check out but the front desk was strict about 11AM. That was the only thing that surprised us. The view of the lake during sunset is nice. The on site restaurant is popular.
Feb 15, 2016
This is our go to place. Clean, hassle free, great restaurant on site and the view is awesome!
Feb 15, 2016
clean communal site but close proximity to the main highway detracts from what it could otherwise be. On site restaurant means late night traffic through the campground.
Feb 14, 2016
Beautiful spot on the lake with many well maintained amenities. Staff very nice and helpful - especially with our parking!
Feb 11, 2016
We always have a good time here,its close to home. Full hookups,laundry a great view to relax in a clean area,and a place for a fire in the evening. We love it here.
Feb 11, 2016
When we got there it was cold and very windy but the view of that angry lake was great. Friendly staff and very clean facilities. I'll be back.
Feb 10, 2016
This was our first time to stay in a cabin and we were impressed! Nice fire pit on lower patio, great porch patio table and the BEST VIEW ever! Bed was a little uncomfortable, but everything else inside and out was perfect. We own an RV and will return with it, but for this one day trip it was well worth it to stay in the cabin. Thanks for the great accommodations and nice friendly employees.
Feb 09, 2016
Good service, great view of Lake Livingston
Feb 09, 2016
Love this park. It's a beautiful setting, large wide space between sites, great restaurant on the lake plus very congenial staff.
Feb 09, 2016
Feb 09, 2016
Feb 09, 2016
My husband and two boys made an impromptu trip up here to enjoy the weekend and do a little fishing. The cabin was very nice, and we greatly enjoyed ourselves! We'll be coming back the next time we get the chance!
Feb 08, 2016
Feb 08, 2016
We thought the cabins were a bit too rustic and the heat pumps could not keep up with the outside temps. Deluxe would not be our term. Take your own pillows.
Feb 08, 2016
This place is great! Check in went smoothly. The young lady was very friendly and professional. The cabin was very clean and comfy! Everything we needed was there. The bathroom was also very clean and quite roomy. We would have stayed longer if we could have. The park staff were very friendly and always said hello. We ate at the park restaurant and we were not disappointed ! The food was fantastic
Feb 08, 2016
This is a very nice place with a friendly and helpful staff and amazing sunsets.
Feb 06, 2016
Since we purchase our trailer a year ago we have stay at least 4 to 5 times 4 days stays each time and we keep coming back great service and every one that works there is very friendly and helpful. There is a big separation between trailers and this is also very nice. I am glad that there is more construction in the park. I know once we get to summer the park really gets full so this is realy gre
Feb 05, 2016
Friendly staff and great place to relax. Highway noise is noticeable. Some of the noise could be reduced if more trees were near the highway .
Feb 03, 2016
Very nice campground site was fabulous.
Feb 02, 2016
As always we totally enjoyed our stay. We enjoy staying at the Livingston KOA so much we now have booked the entire month. The staff are great and the amenities are excellent.
Feb 02, 2016
Cabin was clean and cozy. Staff was friendly and helpful. My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our visit - just wasn't long enough.
Feb 01, 2016
Wonderful time and the staff was great.
Feb 01, 2016
Fantastic-will return
Feb 01, 2016
Clean, and they were still cleaning as we pulled out!
Feb 01, 2016
Very clean and great location
Jan 31, 2016
Very enjoyable Will return Thanks
Jan 31, 2016
Best KOA we have ever stayed in.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award