Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Info: 936-646-3824

Email

15152 US Hwy 190 West

Onalaska, TX 77360

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 21, 2016
Stayed in a cabin. Fridge smelled horrible, strong sewer smell outside, water stayed hot for about a minute, couldn't open the door without letting in a million bugs/mosquitoes, decided to leave a day early and they would not refund the last night. Expected a lot more for $140/night. Will not be returning.
Nov 21, 2016
very clean facility the staff is great and helpful the campgrounds are beautiful
Nov 21, 2016
Very nice park. Could use lights on the signs guiding you to places in the park at night.
Nov 21, 2016
Was absolutely gorgeous and had a great time camping in such close proximity to such a beautiful lake. I did not feel like I was in Texas, It looked more like Alaska to me in my experience, I fell in love with this place immediately.
Nov 20, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. Everything was clean and neat. The restaurant was amazing. I loved it all!! We are definitely coming back real soon.
Nov 17, 2016
We had a very pleasant stay. All the employees were courteous, friendly and helpful. Site was very level. Restaurant great.
Nov 16, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
Very clean, friendly, marina had very good food- they were prompt picking up garbage. Sites level & in view of water! Only bad thing Grass Burrs!!!!!! Ugh.
Nov 15, 2016
Awesome place. From views to cleanliness, top notch. Would give it a 6 if the WIFI was up to par. But still, worth the stay.
Nov 14, 2016
This was our 3rd time at Lake Livingston/Onalaska KOA and again the experience was very pleasureable, we will be back
Nov 14, 2016
A wonderful place! None like it anywhere else!
Nov 14, 2016
Extremely clean park. Great restaurant on site; park and restaurant directly on Lake Livingston; hosts are friendly and helpful! (Oh, and the restrooms are very clean too!)
Nov 14, 2016
Staff is very helpful.
Nov 14, 2016
Great location. Great amenities.
Nov 12, 2016
Wonderful, magnificent, clean , clean, clean, super friendly, super helpful. Nothing but wonderful recommendation.
Nov 08, 2016
This was the best KOA ever except for the grass stickers. My long-hared dog and I battled them constantly.
Nov 08, 2016
Very nice RV park with wonderful restaurant on site. We were in site 4 and it has a big slope. In order to level our rear tires were off the ground.
Nov 08, 2016
This KOA was a perfect place to relax and unwind by the lake. I already recommended it to a few co-workers.
Nov 08, 2016
Very nice relaxing place. Although they advertise cable and wifi it's virtually non existent. But that's not really what camping is about right.
Nov 08, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
Park was clean and well kept. All employees were helpful and pleasant.
Nov 07, 2016
get rid of the curbs
Nov 07, 2016
Nice, clean area. Restaurant on site was great and affordable. Would be nice to have more kid friendly activities/area so we could stay longer without the kids getting bored.
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
Your employee.....Laura and her husband Jeff was an inspiration by there caring and gentle help.
Nov 07, 2016
Campsites are are very nice. There are a lot of holes and uneven areas that you had to be careful when walking. There were also a lot of mosquitoes and ants. Fortunately we carry yard guard and sprayed the area around our campsite. We were told that there would be Halloween festivities Halloween weekend however that didn't materialize. We gave out candy to some of the kiddos camped near us.
Nov 07, 2016
Beautiful setting, nice large sites with all expected amenities. Friendly helpful staff and everything well maintained and attractive.
Nov 07, 2016
Had a GREAT TIME camping at the KOA at Onalaska. Found the prices to be reasonable and the staff to be helpful and friendly. Restroom and showers were clean and private. Will be back soon!!!
Nov 07, 2016
Friendly atmosphere. Clean neat place to stay. We will be back.
Nov 07, 2016
Beautiful place, with great employees
Nov 06, 2016
staff very helpful - only used 4 days - had signed up for a month but had to leave -
Nov 06, 2016
IT WAS AWESOME
Nov 04, 2016
The restaurant food is very good. Sunset views are beautiful.
Nov 04, 2016
This place is perfectly located with just about every site having a great water view. Neatly maintained. Nice resteraunt. Just a great experience.
Nov 02, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
I like the way they keep the grounds and I feel they are constantly patrolling the area which makes me feel safer for any problems or issues!
Nov 01, 2016
Friendly, clean, great views! Nothing bad to say!
Nov 01, 2016
I love your lakefront sites. Always a beautiful place to experience sunset. I travel by myself quite often and always feel safe at this KOA. I'll see you a f ain't soon!
Nov 01, 2016
This was I the one time we needed the internet,as we were house shopping.Sorry to say is was useless
Nov 01, 2016
We stayed 3 nights & were impressed with the staff, amenities and how clean the grounds were. Plan to return in the future!
Oct 31, 2016
Great campground - our only issue was that this was Halloween weekend and there were no activities at all planned or encouraged for kids - very disappointed in that.
Oct 31, 2016
Great Place. Beautiful sunsets. Very clean. Spacious parking pads. We come here many times per year. Highly recommend it.
Oct 31, 2016
Great location, service and weather !!!
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
Great park. Perect campground. WELL maintained. CLEAN showers and restrooms. GREAT water views!
Oct 31, 2016
The people are so friendly and helpful. The pool was beautiful. We really enjoyed our stay. The only small negative , it would nice to have some trees
Oct 31, 2016
Very friendly staff! Clean bathrooms. Great view of the lake. Nice pool. Only negative is where the sun sets. Sun is on the side of view of lake and the doors to campers. Rare spots of shade to enjoy the afternoon sitting outside to enjoy weather and view.
Oct 30, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award