Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Info: 936-646-3824

Email

15152 US Hwy 190 West

Onalaska, TX 77360

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 15, 2016
Very disappointed with the unlevelness of the sites. I had to go to a lot of trouble to level my rig.
Feb 15, 2016
This last weekend I took our rally group of 12 to this KOA. Everyone commented on how good a time they had, how beautiful the park was and how friendly the park employees were. We have been to many RV parks in Texas and this was the best in the last 15 years.
Feb 15, 2016
The nicest part were the employees, they went out of their way to make everything good. Thank you
Feb 15, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, the property is nice and well maintained. We stayed at a cabin for one night. Linen was clean and the cabin was OK. We requested another 30 minutes during check out but the front desk was strict about 11AM. That was the only thing that surprised us. The view of the lake during sunset is nice. The on site restaurant is popular.
Feb 15, 2016
This is our go to place. Clean, hassle free, great restaurant on site and the view is awesome!
Feb 15, 2016
clean communal site but close proximity to the main highway detracts from what it could otherwise be. On site restaurant means late night traffic through the campground.
Feb 14, 2016
Beautiful spot on the lake with many well maintained amenities. Staff very nice and helpful - especially with our parking!
Feb 11, 2016
We always have a good time here,its close to home. Full hookups,laundry a great view to relax in a clean area,and a place for a fire in the evening. We love it here.
Feb 11, 2016
When we got there it was cold and very windy but the view of that angry lake was great. Friendly staff and very clean facilities. I'll be back.
Feb 10, 2016
This was our first time to stay in a cabin and we were impressed! Nice fire pit on lower patio, great porch patio table and the BEST VIEW ever! Bed was a little uncomfortable, but everything else inside and out was perfect. We own an RV and will return with it, but for this one day trip it was well worth it to stay in the cabin. Thanks for the great accommodations and nice friendly employees.
Feb 09, 2016
Good service, great view of Lake Livingston
Feb 09, 2016
Love this park. It's a beautiful setting, large wide space between sites, great restaurant on the lake plus very congenial staff.
Feb 09, 2016
Feb 09, 2016
Feb 09, 2016
My husband and two boys made an impromptu trip up here to enjoy the weekend and do a little fishing. The cabin was very nice, and we greatly enjoyed ourselves! We'll be coming back the next time we get the chance!
Feb 08, 2016
Feb 08, 2016
We thought the cabins were a bit too rustic and the heat pumps could not keep up with the outside temps. Deluxe would not be our term. Take your own pillows.
Feb 08, 2016
This place is great! Check in went smoothly. The young lady was very friendly and professional. The cabin was very clean and comfy! Everything we needed was there. The bathroom was also very clean and quite roomy. We would have stayed longer if we could have. The park staff were very friendly and always said hello. We ate at the park restaurant and we were not disappointed ! The food was fantastic
Feb 08, 2016
This is a very nice place with a friendly and helpful staff and amazing sunsets.
Feb 06, 2016
Since we purchase our trailer a year ago we have stay at least 4 to 5 times 4 days stays each time and we keep coming back great service and every one that works there is very friendly and helpful. There is a big separation between trailers and this is also very nice. I am glad that there is more construction in the park. I know once we get to summer the park really gets full so this is realy gre
Feb 05, 2016
Friendly staff and great place to relax. Highway noise is noticeable. Some of the noise could be reduced if more trees were near the highway .
Feb 03, 2016
Very nice campground site was fabulous.
Feb 02, 2016
As always we totally enjoyed our stay. We enjoy staying at the Livingston KOA so much we now have booked the entire month. The staff are great and the amenities are excellent.
Feb 02, 2016
Cabin was clean and cozy. Staff was friendly and helpful. My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our visit - just wasn't long enough.
Feb 01, 2016
Wonderful time and the staff was great.
Feb 01, 2016
Fantastic-will return
Feb 01, 2016
Clean, and they were still cleaning as we pulled out!
Feb 01, 2016
Very clean and great location
Jan 31, 2016
Very enjoyable Will return Thanks
Jan 31, 2016
Best KOA we have ever stayed in.
Jan 28, 2016
Had a great time here. I appreciated that this cabin does not allow animals because I am allergic. This place could sleep a group of 8. Maybe my next family reunion. Thank you.
Jan 25, 2016
This was our 3rd time at this KOA...excellent as always!
Jan 25, 2016
We love, love, love this campground!!!! We love looking out over the water!! The campground is always so well kept!! The best KOA we have ever visited. And also they have a wonderful restaurant on site and the food is really good!!!
Jan 23, 2016
Excellent facilities, courteous people. Well worth the money!
Jan 23, 2016
Nice quiet park Very clean. Friendly and the lake is beautiful. Will stay there again.
Jan 20, 2016
Friendly staff and very clean park. Quick service refilling my propane bottle. Enjoyed dining at their Farmhouse restaurant.
Jan 20, 2016
My friends and I had 3 sites and a cabin and had a great time despite the drizzly weather. Great amenities and prompt attention to our cable issue. My only suggestion is to make a cabin wheelchair accesible. We will be back to experience a few more great sunsets over the lake.
Jan 19, 2016
Friendly staff, pristine bathhouse, very well-maintained sites, million dollar sunsets! One of our favorite places to stay!!
Jan 17, 2016
First time here and loved it. Cabin and outdoor bathrooms clean and safe. The employees I did talk to were pleasant and friendly. Restaurant was worth visiting for at least one meal while there. I use a wheelchair part time and would love to see a ramp going to the sidewalk by the bathrooms near pool. I'd also like to see one cabin accessible.
Jan 15, 2016
Love this place! Staff is so friendly, the grounds and facilities are nice and always super clean! Highly recommend!
Jan 14, 2016
This is an A+ resort. Beautiful park. Sites are spacious. Glen, Patti, Cynthia and Mike were very courteous and always had time to chat. The grounds were immaculate, office and laundry room very clean. We loved our site. The views were breathtaking. The restaurant was an added benefit. We will definitely be coming back. Thank you all for all your hospitality. Wayne, Sherri and Maggie Mae.
Jan 11, 2016
Lovely park with many amenities. However, we were very concerned about the lack of lighting on the grounds and thought it was dangerous. We heard about another camper who broke her wrist and was bitten by a snake. No lights on pedestals make arrival after dark difficult. I nearly fell over a curb when we came in after dark. We also could not enjoy our stay as much because of the TV situation.
Jan 10, 2016
This was our first visit to Lake Livingston and our first stay at a KOA. We stayed a week and drove around the area looking at other Campgrounds. NOTHING compared to the KOA. We loved it and can't wait to go back! Beautiful site, immaculate grounds and very friendly people!!
Jan 10, 2016
Beautiful view! All concrete pads and big rig friendly. The onsite restaurant had good food and great service. Wonderful stay all the way around.
Jan 07, 2016
Great facility! The staff keeps the grounds very clean. The kids have a great time riding their bikes and scooters around. They also have a great time looking for the yellow pine cones hidden around the grounds to be redeemed for a prizes or treats. There is a restaurant on site with great food.
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 06, 2016
We rented cabin #2, friends rented # 1 and #3,some of our camping group stayed in their camping trailers. The cabin #3 had all of the room to play games, the ladies cook and all cabins were excellent, clean, with heat and a/c and we really enjoyed our stay at On Alaska KOA Campgrounds managed by Patty & Glenn Loveridge, and am looking forward to our next visit.
Jan 04, 2016
Nice facility, very clean, very pleasant staff, overall very pleased. Also like the oversized concrete pads! Wish there were more trees so a little more privacy. Everyone can see everyone, and hear everyone. Trees help make things quieter and provide more privacy. But overall really pleased and will defitely stay again.
Jan 04, 2016
Great time will be back!
Jan 04, 2016
Exceptionally clean and kept clean at all times. The restaurant was excellent. All the staff were capable and friendly. Restrooms, Laundry room, public areas were all kept very clean at all times. Really nice place to stay
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award