Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA

15152 US Hwy 190 West

Onalaska, TX 77360

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Info: 936-646-3824

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2014
Very Nice Site!
May 28, 2014
family had a great time
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
we enjoyed our stay, camp grounds were very nice, I have had this same spot for the last several holidays, I was not standing at the front door when the store opened so someone booked my spot before I got there, check out is at 11:00 so I think you should be given till that time to re book for next year.
May 27, 2014
Fun with Family and Friends in the lake plus great neighbors and staff made the weekend wonderful!
May 27, 2014
It is a wanderffull place me and my family are very happy to come back on a future and I will recommend this place to friends or family thanks KOA for have this beautiful place
May 27, 2014
Love this place. My family and I have stayed here twice and we just absolutely love it. I would have given 5 stars but the bugs were extremely excessive. My trailer was completely covered with them. Time of year but a little bug control would help the situation.
May 27, 2014
We really like all the changes you've made to the camp over the last year. We have stayed a lot at your campsite and all the improvements are great. The new restrooms by the pool are awesome and in the perfect place. Great place to stay with the family. Can't wait to see what y'all do next!!!
May 26, 2014
May 24, 2014
May 24, 2014
Clean friendly and accommodating we enjoyed our stay
May 23, 2014
Fun family place little to do with out a boat or jet ski ..fishing and swimming are the only two things there other than that its a very nice place well kept. Very quite no rowdy people.
May 23, 2014
This is a very we'll maintained campground. Was only there over night, but will go back to stay longer in the future
May 21, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
The only negative issue was that our site backed up to a hillside absolutely covered in sugar type ants which then got into our trailer EXTENSIVELY. That obviously caused some real problems!!!
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
May 19, 2014
Great facilities.
May 19, 2014
Very clean, enjoyed our stay.
May 19, 2014
Awesome, clean facilities, helpful staff, appropriate for handicapped children and adults, beautiful surroundings.
May 19, 2014
Staff was super friendly. The campgrounds are beautiful and kid friendly. Very easy to locate from the road. Bathrooms kept very clean and plenty of them. Defiantly will be staying at this one again. Cecilia Isaacks
May 19, 2014
The grounds needed to be treated for weeds and sand spurs. My husband says we will not be coming back b/c our dog had hundreds of sand spurs in his hair. Other than that the place is beautiful.
May 19, 2014
Ants, stickers, no fish cleaning table.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
We needed a place for our 3 yr old granddaughter to enjoy. This place has the swimming, kiddie park, free smores!, she loved it.
May 19, 2014
Loved every minute we spent there and will return.
May 19, 2014
It was great
May 15, 2014
we had a great time.very nice place.loved the food at Buster Mcnuutty's
May 15, 2014
Great access to the lake, great staff, pretty good restaurant at Buster's, store food was kinda stale but good selection for bait and such, absolutely loved the cabin.
May 14, 2014
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
Wonderful--very friendly office people-very clean restroom and showers-very quiet-had a great time!!!
May 12, 2014
It was beautiful. The restaurant was awesome, because we got there to late to cook :) My only complaint is that we were close to the large trash bins outside and they smelled horribly and the wind just made it worse!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Always a pleasant stay.
May 11, 2014
May 10, 2014
We enjoyed our stay as always. Have been staying at this KOA since it opened.
May 10, 2014
Lovely Cinco De Mayo weekend. This park far exceeded our expectations. One of the few campgrounds with pull-in spaces, which are the way to go for motor homes. Lovely view.
May 09, 2014
Beautiful campground, staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 09, 2014
Really enjoyed our family time at this campground. Very helpful and friendly staff, very clean and perfect weather!!! Can't wait to come back!
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
Weather was perfect, wish we could have stayed longer.
May 06, 2014
very satisfied
May 06, 2014
We enjoyed the fishing, although it would have been nicer to have a pier. Didn't like the grass burs. Liked the dog run. Food in the restaurant was good. Really liked the clean, individual restrooms. Quiet even with lots of activities going on.
May 05, 2014
Everything was great. We enjoyed the weekend. Hated to leave. Definitely will be back.
May 05, 2014
The restaurant was wonderful and so was the pool and play area!!! But the stickers in the grass made our stay miserable with the kids and the dogs!!! Also no place to put our boat!! We have $$$$$ in our boat and was not gonna park it in the parking lot. We had a fishing tourn. on the lake and had to spool and charge batteries. Also someone put dead fish in the dumpster and it like to gagged all
May 05, 2014
Awesome RV park. Clean, nice facilities not a bad view in the whole park. Staff is friendly and helpful. Will be going back many times

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.