Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA

15152 US Hwy 190 West

Onalaska, TX 77360

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Info: 936-646-3824

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 27, 2014
We had a lovely spot. The park was immaculate and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We expect to return many times. Best KOA we've stayed at thus far. Thank you!
Apr 27, 2014
Nice campground! It was nice to have a restaurant on site.
Apr 27, 2014
We had a great stay. Very clean. People were courteous/ Relly liked view of lake.
Apr 26, 2014
One of the best koas we have stayed. If this koa is not rated presidential, then your grading system needs to be upgraded!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks! And not to worry, our KOA received both the President's Award as well as the coveted Founder's Award for 2014!
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
So very glad that there are fewer stickers in the grass than there were several years ago. Keep up the good work!
Apr 24, 2014
We loved this camp. Everyone was friendly & went beyond to help & make us comfortable. The only faults were the showers were closed from 9 to 11 am. Prime time for seniors like us! Also there was a huge weed bur problem. They were everywhere! The poor puppies had to be combed EVERY time they walked
Apr 22, 2014
The friendliest KOA I've ever stayed at! Beautiful grounds, well maintained,large sites. I love this place and we will definitly be back. Thank you for all your hard work. You can really tell that y'all love what you do!
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Great place to stay!!!
Apr 21, 2014
A tad bit pricey. Fields need the stickers removed fron the grass. These 2 items are the only negative, but at the the price being charged, there shouldn't be any. Clean place.
Apr 21, 2014
Great place to stay!! Facilities were very clean, and lots of personnel working - riding around on golf carts cleaning everything up. Office staff very helpful and friendly, and we had a perfect spot. Will definitely stay here again. Would have been nice if the pool heater was on just a touch to take the chill out of the pool, but other than that, not a bad thing at all about this place!!
Apr 21, 2014
We have always had a great time at this KOA camp and will return here for sure! The only suggestion I would make from this trip would be to have more Easter eggs available to hunt for the kids. There were so many kids hunting and not nearly enough eggs. Our kids got 1 egg a piece and gave them away to some other younger children there because they were crying when they didn't get any eggs.
Apr 21, 2014
Great Campground. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and will be returning soon.
Apr 21, 2014
Too many grass burrs. The monthly people in #49....tied their dogs outside to go potty. And of course they did their business right next to our site#50... We had to watch our step trying to hook up and also when we left. They did not pick up any poop! We had our three schnauzers, and we bagged all of theirs. Don't let the monthly people run off your campers.
Apr 21, 2014
Enjoyed our long weekend as usual. Park was clean as always and staff was very helpful. Already planning our next trip to return .
Apr 21, 2014
AWESOME :))
Apr 20, 2014
Very nice campground with friendly and helpful staff. The grounds were very well kept and the bath houses were nice and clean. We'll be back for sure!
Apr 18, 2014
This park is fabulous! Beautiful setting and very nice staff. Clean, well maintained and a serene setting. Highly recommend.
Apr 16, 2014
Beautiful camp. Wonderful, helpful, professional, courteous staff. Camp is clean and in a great location. We have visited before and we will visit again. A great place to stay
Apr 15, 2014
Always enjoy our stay, wish the grass was better maintained, weed & feed is desparately needed to get rid of nasty weeds & stickers.
Apr 15, 2014
A beautiful place. So clean & relaxing. The nicest place we have stayed with our trailer so far. Will definitely return.
Apr 13, 2014
Nice site on the water. Friendly staff and clean facilities. Beautiful pool overlooking the lake. Hard to find a bad spot without a good lake view.
Apr 12, 2014
My family enjoyed our stay.Is there any way you could install a place to clean the fish? Other than that we had agreat time. THANKS KOA.
Apr 11, 2014
Very nice park. Staff friendly and helpful. Had a great site viewing the water. Stayed a few extra hours for a nominal fee.
Apr 10, 2014
Very well managed KOA. Very clean and well kept. Staff was very friendly. I will defiantly stay here again.
Apr 10, 2014
Clean facilities friendly employees beautiful scenery
Apr 08, 2014
We stayed here for a week. Very clean park, excellent restrooms, large level camp sites and friendly staff. Restaurant on site in good. We would stay here again.
Apr 07, 2014
nice park. sunsets were awesome!
Apr 04, 2014
It is very nice and kept clean and we liked the view and enjoyed the restaurant. Might see you again siometimes. Renate peking
Apr 02, 2014
Apr 02, 2014
This was our first time and we were totally impressed. Our site was large and clean. All the amenities were top shelf and staff could not have been nicer. We are along way from home but will definitley put this RV Resort on our to go list. very happy from NH.
Apr 02, 2014
only 4 stars because our campsite was not level (needed two sets of levelling blocks). also, handicap bathroom had no handrails for the toilet, and the seat was low rather than a higher ADA seat. This is not a very accessible bathroom! The staff was extremely friendly, view of the lake is fabulous. It is easy on and off the highway, has restaurant on property.
Apr 01, 2014
It is always a joy to come to livingston to rest and relax. The staff is caring and the grounds are improving everytime we come. See you soon. John & Rosemary Berry
Mar 31, 2014
always enjoyable. children activities could be better handled. not real pleasant, seems more of a chore.
Mar 31, 2014
We, my wife and I, 71 from Holland, thoroughly enjoyed the site. For us the best KOA we stayed at sofar. The camping spaces are wide and we had ample room for our 25' motorhome. Great to have a restaurant on the site. A pity that service was extremely slow. ( because we are old and foreigner? We noticed that everyone else was serviced quickly) Nevertheless we would recommand a visit
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
Friendly,clean. Nice place to stay.
Mar 28, 2014
Great campground but expensive. 350 dollars for only 1 week.
Mar 28, 2014
Fire rings in area not conducive to placing seating around fire. Cement pads/sites not nearly wide enough to accommodate travel trailers. Uneven ground all around site. Site cement pad not level. No trees/shade at site(s). Grass cutting/trimming done when grass wasn't even 1/4 inch long. Grass trimmings flung onto vehicles by workers cutting/trimming grass. Water pressure too high for r.v .
Mar 26, 2014
Enjoyed the waterfront campsite. Loved the marina restaurant. All in my party had a wonderful dinner. Will come again.
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
We had a wonderful weekend. The view was beautiful and the grounds were clean and well taken care of. We look forward to returning again in the future.
Mar 23, 2014
Love the facility!
Mar 22, 2014
Nice kampground very clean

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.