Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Info: 936-646-3824

Email

15152 US Hwy 190 West

Onalaska, TX 77360

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 24, 2016
I thought KOA can't guarantee a particular site. I usually check in a day early so that I can get a particular site. I was told that the site was already taken although they were checking in a day later. You either reserve particular sites or you don't, pick one! Maybe I should not come up a day early and spend more money!
Oct 24, 2016
Very clean - staff very friendly and helpful - nice amendities
Oct 24, 2016
Great.
Oct 24, 2016
The staff was very helpful and kind. The facility are very well keep and the camp grounds are very nice. The only problem I had was a lose relay switch on the 30A power box. But what a beautiful view of the sunset over looking Lake Livingston. I am looking forward to starting here again and would recommend it to family and friends 👍🏽
Oct 23, 2016
An exceptional KOA. Sites situated on gently sloping terrain for maximum lake views. Bath house centrally located.
Oct 23, 2016
As always very restful, clean & quiet!
Oct 23, 2016
Very nice and clean.
Oct 21, 2016
We very surprised that this campground was cleaner and more fun than many of the local state parks. Staff was friendly, bathrooms were clean, and the restaurant was great. We will have many more trip there in the future.
Oct 20, 2016
Best koa
Oct 19, 2016
Loved it, very peaceful
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
We really had a great time at this KOA! The sites were clean and well managed, the restrooms and pool area were very nice, well lit, and clean. The restaurant was great. There are a lot of gnat clouds in the area, but that certainly isn't the Kampground's fault. One of the best we have stayed at, we will be back!
Oct 17, 2016
Clean & nice. Too much sun and no shade but was told in advance.
Oct 16, 2016
The staff is great and grounds are beautiful. My only issue was the location we were given. We were tent campers and were put near the highway. Listened to traffic passing all night. Next time we will request a location away from the highway.
Oct 13, 2016
The campground was emaculate and the staff very friendly. There were beautiful views of the lake and evening sunsets. However, those views come at the expense of having shade trees, which is basically my only "complaint." The sites are large with cement pads to park on and the roads are paved.
Oct 13, 2016
My favorite place to stay. I go as often as possible. The KOA is very well kept, the staff is very friendly and the view is just beautiful!
Oct 13, 2016
The staff are very helpful and polite the place is extremely clean and organized.
Oct 12, 2016
Our 2nd trip here. Great time. Super clean and quite camp. Got my eye on a certain spot for next time. We will be back soon.
Oct 12, 2016
we liked it so much we are renting a space monthly!!!! Beautiful well kept. Friendly and helpful staff! Clean nice restrooms. Great marina! Everything!
Oct 12, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay, the staff was very friendly, the whole campsite is very clean.Plenty of room for large rigs and their towing. I would definetly stay there again.
Oct 11, 2016
Beautiful campsites nice pool clubhouse was very nice hard to back into sites you need bumper stops in front of lakefront sites
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
We had a great time! The park was very clean and manicured. The staff was very friendly and helpful! We will be returning soon!
Oct 11, 2016
Perfect hosts! Clean facilities! We had a great time and will return! James
Oct 11, 2016
The campgrounds were very clean, including the restrooms and showers. The staff was hopeful and friendly. The only negative is I wish there were more tree around the campsites.
Oct 10, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Great 4 day stay . Employees over the top with smiles and service the park top notch. Thank you KOA for operating a great camp ground.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
The location is beautiful on Lake Livingston, the campsite is clean and well maintained and the staff is very pleasant. We enjoyed ourselves thoroughly
Oct 10, 2016
This was one of the NICEST I have ever been to.The only reason I would not give it a 10 recommendation is because the woman making my reservation did not seem very well trained. I called on 3 different occasions & she was confused every time on what sites were available. We were able to arrive a day early,I called to confirm that the site was available, upon arrival the site was rented
Oct 10, 2016
Very nice campground. Well maintained.
Oct 09, 2016
The best experience in decades of RVing! If I were going to build a campground- I'd want to think I could do as well as you've done. Thanks! We'll be back again and again!
Oct 08, 2016
Great campground. Lots of amenities!
Oct 07, 2016
Great place ,friendly people and great onsite restaurant Only draw back restaurants needs to invest in enough chairs for all their tables
Oct 06, 2016
We loved it so much we book for next year.
Oct 06, 2016
One of the nicest parks we have ever stayed at. Well maintained and great views of the sunsets over the lake.
Oct 06, 2016
This was a gorgeous spot. Friendly staff, clean. Loved it.
Oct 04, 2016
Beautiful sunsets. Very friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely be back.
Oct 04, 2016
Great place. Everything is clean and the restaurant was excellent. The staff is friendly and helpful. Can't wait to go back.
Oct 04, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, campsite was very clean and had all the conviences right on the lot. All the employees were very nice and helpful. Would love to come back again.
Oct 04, 2016
Sites very narrow, street is very narrow for a 44 foot 5th wheel and could barely get around to my site #62 which is in the back of the RV park. Also had terrible sewer smell the three days we were there. Not impressed at all.
Oct 04, 2016
Beautiful facility right on the lake. Clean level spaces with wifi and cable. Restaurant on site and on the lake too. Already booked our next stay.
Oct 03, 2016
This was the third time we booked this KOA. We have already booked another weekend. The grandkids really enjoy the park.
Oct 03, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. Everyone was very nice and helpful. The campgrounds were clean and neat. Will definately be back and will spread the word.
Oct 03, 2016
MY MY MY This RV camping is almost too perfect. We had a wonderful time.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
What an awesome place! It didn't hurt that we had perfect weather, but the facilities were some of the best we have ever stayed at. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The onsite restaurant was very good.
Oct 02, 2016
Wonderful location; great staff; beautiful lake; extremely clean
Oct 01, 2016
very enjoyable. clean camp grounds and everyone was helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award