Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Info: 936-646-3824

Email

15152 US Hwy 190 West

Onalaska, TX 77360

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
This was my third stay at this Kamp. Didn't like spot 95 at all, but love the facility. 95 looks at the caretakers shed, ladders, and a Bobcat. Not very pretty.
Jul 10, 2016
Very clean and well laid out.
Jul 10, 2016
We actually stayed twice at this location. Once, on our way to Mission, TX from Little Rock, AR, then again on our return trip. The bathroom/showers are HUGE & clean. Amenities include a beautiful pool next to the lake & on site restaurant. We travel with our pets, so having a leash-free fenced dog park area in a shady spot was a great bonus!
Jul 10, 2016
The grounds are clean, the view is outstanding. The restaurant on-site is a huge plus!
Jul 09, 2016
Love this park. Staff is exceptionaly attentive!!! The park is CLEAN!!!
Jul 09, 2016
Beautiful grounds. Designer of roads,curves, and pads I don't think had much RV knowledge, but manageable. Was to hot to enjoy available amenities ( wont hold KOA responsible for Mother Nature :-)))
Jul 07, 2016
The stay was great we spend our 4th of July weekend every year with family and friends. I only have 1 request that needs improvement and that's the Wi-Fi connection. It kept dropping and I was not aware therefore it caused me to use lots of Data which caused a extra expense. Theresa-Houston, Texas
Jul 07, 2016
Camp ground is very nice but the front office not so nice. the last 3 time i have stay at the KOA I have dealed with Patty at the front office and she can be very short and rude to here guest.
Jul 07, 2016
Excellent campground - nice amenities. Security was *very* helpful after hours when I needed some thing I forgot to bring with me.
Jul 07, 2016
Outstanding location and simply a great place to stay.
Jul 06, 2016
Love this place. Great atmosphere and environment. Beautiful sunsets on the open water. Clean restrooms. Restaurant is good. Friendly helpful staff. Patty and Glen are the best. We look forward return soon.
Jul 06, 2016
It was wonderful! The kids had a blast! Loved how well kept it was! Diffently going back, hopefully next time we can get a cabin!
Jul 06, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at the Onalaska KOA. It is very clean and well maintained.
Jul 06, 2016
I had the opportunity to meet the manager and Patty and they were fantastic and so helpful. Thank you and hope to be back again soon.
Jul 05, 2016
Always nice and clean.
Jul 05, 2016
Best KOA!!
Jul 05, 2016
Very nice pad for our motor home. The staff was extremely professional and willing to help with our needs. Already booked another trip to come back!
Jul 04, 2016
Great sites, great view, clean, friendly. Can't get any closer to the water unless you have a boat! Will be back.
Jul 03, 2016
What a great place. We loved it.
Jul 03, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Swimming beach and fishing area were nice. Bathrooms were very clean. We will be back.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
This is our 3rd time staying here and the campground is always well kept and the shower rooms clean.
Jul 01, 2016
From check in to the young lady in the restaurant at the soda fountain, very friendly, helpful staff. Our Grandson found a "yellow pinecone" but office was closed. Restaurant hooked him up with an ice cream cone! Made his day! Lots of green space and great pool area. Definitely adding to our " will go back " list!
Jul 01, 2016
could use more sings on road directing to camp
Jun 30, 2016
Very nice amd clean. Restaurant was nice . Food could have been a bit better. People friendly and professional. Lovely stay!!!
Jun 28, 2016
Nice and clean,staff friendly,only bad thing couldn't enjoy the pool as it was always packed...need another pool..farmhouse restaurant was great
Jun 28, 2016
Love this campground! The staff is great, amenities are great! Awesome place...we love it!
Jun 27, 2016
LOVED this campsite! The staff were friendly and hard working. The site and the bathrooms were very CLEAN!!!
Jun 27, 2016
Beautiful park on the lake. Very well kept. Nice bathrooms/showers. Only complaint is that all the roads in the park are very narrow. Must go up on the curbs to go around corners. If people park in the street, which they tend to do because of the short spaces, it is hard to get through. Overall a very nice park and they have a great restaurant on site that serves lunch and dinner.
Jun 27, 2016
Need wider roads. People park their vehicles partly in the street, so that it difficult to get by. Other than that this is a great park.
Jun 27, 2016
This was a good place to stay. Everything was clean and well maintained. the pull through trailer sites were great. Everything on slabs even picnic table. The grounds were immaculate. Dog park for your dog. Plenty of activities for the Kido's including a pool. Now if you stay there don't leave without eating at the restaurant there. It's a gem. Homemade Rolls, pies and cakes. Yum Yum.
Jun 27, 2016
Beautiful campground and area. Had a wonderful time.
Jun 27, 2016
Great people, great service, great venue! Even the Catahoula agreed that he'll be back. Thank you for a great stay!
Jun 27, 2016
Judy was very helpful. This is a beautiful park everyone very polite and knowledgeable.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
A very nice park! Have always been pleased
Jun 26, 2016
Great staff and facilities.
Jun 25, 2016
Our cabin was not the best. The air conditioner leaked, the pillows were flat, my bed was broken, squeaky, VERY uncomfortable,there were sugar ants in the top bunk due to a dirty comforter. Our fridge defrosted overnight and leaked on the floor so we woke to step into a puddle. The outside areas were beautiful. I would love to try them again if things were updated and we had better sleeping areas.
Jun 25, 2016
The most beautiful campground We have ever stayed the hosts were friendly cabin was great grandkids had a great time! Will come back!!!
Jun 24, 2016
Only problem the lawn crew came thru and was mowing right up on our site while we were sitting there. Blowing grass and rocks and dust. That was crap I had to yell to them to leave.
Jun 22, 2016
nice place, very clean restroom..
Jun 21, 2016
Our 3rd trip to this KOA and we love it. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, Next trip I Will catch a fish! Thank you, Jerel, Virginia & Pistol
Jun 20, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA many times. One of the best places to go near Houston. Always clean!
Jun 20, 2016
Spent Father's Day weekend and had an Awesome time!! The RV site we stayed had a beautiful view of the lake...We already booked another weekend to go back again 😀
Jun 20, 2016
The site was very clean, workers constantly cleaning and fixing. A very friendly atmosphere. Out kids enjoyed the beach and the pool. Sites are tiered for nice views of the lake. Kids found pine cones for icicles. Doesn't sound like a big deal, but they really enjoyed it. Good ice cream at the restaurant.
Jun 20, 2016
Very nice park. So clean!
Jun 20, 2016
We had a great time! Wonderful peaceful place with a beautiful view :)
Jun 20, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award