Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Info: 936-646-3824

Email

15152 US Hwy 190 West

Onalaska, TX 77360

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2017
First time here. Nice park. Great restaurant. Friendly staff. Just incredibly hot in unshaded spot. Next time we'll book for shaded spots we scoped out this time.
Jul 22, 2017
Very clean and quiet. A well managed park. I will return.
Jul 21, 2017
Campsite was well maintained and had a beautiful view of the lake. The grandchildren. (8 and 3 1/2 yrs) loved the swimming pool and lake swimming area. They also love the playground but the tire swing could use a bit more cleaning. This is our second time to stay that this KOA and will definitely come back.
Jul 21, 2017
Campground is right on the lake, well maintained and very clean. Only complaint is they DO NOT answer the phone or return calls when you call/request something. Otherwise - GREAT place to stay.
Jul 20, 2017
Cabin was great. Location at the top of the hill was wonderful for a view of the sky and lake. Had some wonderful sunsets as there was a thunderstorm one day while we were there. Our 4 year old grandson with us LOVED feeding the turtles with turtle food from the store !
Jul 20, 2017
We love coming to this location! The lake is great and the people are so nice, both the guests and the staff. Once again got a wonderful level of customer service from Brandye! She is such a joy to see every time we come.
Jul 19, 2017
The entire campground is kept very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground has a lot to offer I was very impressed.
Jul 19, 2017
Super clean, lake and pool great, site deliveries and trash pickup wonderful and very convenient having restaurant on site.
Jul 19, 2017
Very clean property. Easy to launch boat. Very helpful.
Jul 17, 2017
I love this place but the only thing I feel that should be done, before arrival if the picnic tables could be clean off from all the spiderwebs, otherwise it was great !
Jul 17, 2017
We loved the spot and the amenities, they only thing that we didn't like is all the spider webs one the picnic table and playground equipment. It would be great if those could be cleaned off more often, so kids are not scared to play on it.
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice campground, very well kept.
Jul 17, 2017
Beautiful area. Very well run campground!
Jul 17, 2017
Owners are great folks. Very clean sites, restroom clean they have trash pickup, propane refills, boat rentals, jet ski rentals and much more. This KOA is well worth our 3 hour drive and we are already wanting to book again for the end of this month.
Jul 16, 2017
Great place to stay. We stayed from 11/18/2017 to 7/13/2017 with a wonderful bunch of people working there to make the stay even better.
Jul 16, 2017
I had a great stay. I was in Cabin 2. There was only one thing I noticed to report. The outside electrical outlet on the front porch was permanently tripped and unusable.
Jul 14, 2017
I stayed in the deluxe cabin and the AC unit in the main living area was too small for that large room. The unit in the bedroom was twice the size. The smaller unit could not keep up during the hot day so it made the stay a little uncomfortable at times. Also the dumpsters by the pavilion should be moved to a different location. All we smelled was trash while at the beach area.
Jul 13, 2017
Totally fantastic in all aspects one of the tops in my book
Jul 12, 2017
We wished we had more time to stay in this beautiful campground. I would highly recommend Lake Livingston KOA to anyone!
Jul 11, 2017
Loved everything, but the wifi. It was either not available or very weak!
Jul 11, 2017
Beautiful Campground and Wonderful, helpful staff
Jul 11, 2017
We could hardly get in the park without running over curbs. Cars were parked all in the streets making it almost impassable. The spot was not as long as stated so we were out in the street with our trailer. Loud music playing with people all over our spot. Staff not very helpful.
Jul 10, 2017
This is a first class operation and our favorite lake venue. These people have it altogether and this campground is a finely-tuned operation, efficiently orchestrated in the background while you and your family/friends are enjoying everything they have to offer. We enjoy staying with them four or five times a year, well attended to by a helpful and friendly staff. Thank you, KOA!
Jul 10, 2017
Outstanding
Jul 10, 2017
Location was great,, Place was super clean, staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 10, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA and we loved it! Tough to get in on 4th of July weekend but Brandye worked quickly to secure a site that became available while we were on the phone. She was super sweet and gave us excellent customer service! So happy to get to meet her. We already have 2 more stays booked at this location.
Jul 10, 2017
This is a wonderful place to get away very friendly staff very clean we have stayed at other places in the area this is the best one
Jul 10, 2017
We went for our 17th Anniversary and enjoyed every minute of it, we plan on coming back to this KOA again soon, very clean restrooms, clean grounds and a very relaxing stay night fishing was great here and the sunset was the best we have every seen.
Jul 09, 2017
Absolutely loved the park. It's by far the nicest KOA we've ever been to and can't wait to go back. 😊
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
We had a blast and everyone was friendly and smiling all the time! The only thing I would say is add a slide going into the lake!! But even without that like I said we had a blast and will for sure be back!
Jul 08, 2017
This place is like a 5 star resort! I only have my tent, but even those locations were comfortable and large. There is lake access, restrooms, and even a restaurant. This was super nice!
Jul 07, 2017
very disappointed with not being able to renew our same spots that we have had by 7/3 the this year( several us are having to move for next year and we have been in same spots for years) and the firework"show" was sad and very short and started before it got dark. Hope it changes for next year....
Jul 07, 2017
Thanks, this was our 3 year there , but the bugs was bad , should have sprayed. the grass and cut, the fireworks was not very good at all. so with this hope next year will be better. Thanks
Jul 07, 2017
Best campground ever! Well managed. Need new mattresss in cabin 3. Other thsn that, outstanding
Jul 07, 2017
Excellent stay,friendly staff,clean grounds
Jul 07, 2017
We stayed in the new section which was still a little rough, but the campground was clean and beautiful and the staff was extremely helpful.
Jul 07, 2017
Pros: nice covered porch, view of lake and boats. The small cabin adequate for two people. Air worked very cool, nice windows for view. Friendly help and people. Cons: roaches, toilet lid way too loose, spider webs in many places, Grill dirty. Bed way too soft. Overall ok. Not sure if I would go back but way better than tent camping. Shower needs a good scrub but at least a shower. give 3 st
Jul 07, 2017
Very friendly staff, everything works perfectly, clean and well kept park!!!!! nice fireworks show.....
Jul 07, 2017
KOA in a lake Livingston is the worth of all others KOA we ever stay with.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Great place can't wait to book again....
Jul 05, 2017
Outstanding
Jul 03, 2017
Swimming pool needs work
Jul 03, 2017
Nice stay and campers
Jul 02, 2017
They stay was good and the restaurant was great but the only problem I have with the stay is all the older women and men in the pool drinking from noon to dark to where all the little kids and my daughter couldn't get in or even enjoy their time there. I think if they want to drink they should be at the lake part not the pool where most kids wanna be and older kids that throw balls it's not fair.
Jul 01, 2017
The staff is unbelievable!!! Visiting for the month makes me want to retire and live there. KOA on Lake Livingston sets the bar for other campgrounds to strive for.
Jul 01, 2017
Great Campground and wonderful staff!!!! All the sights are great views of the lake We will be back again & again
Jun 29, 2017
Great stay
Jun 29, 2017
Really liked our stay there. Wish we could have stayed longer.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy