Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Info: 936-646-3824

Email

15152 US Hwy 190 West

Onalaska, TX 77360

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2015
Love this place!
Oct 19, 2015
Very nice property that is well kept. We will definitely be back.
Oct 19, 2015
Well ran. Extremely clean and such great views. Friendly and helpful staff. We will be back.
Oct 19, 2015
Perfect getaway weekend.
Oct 19, 2015
Awesome place. Very clean restrooms and showers. Definitely will stay again.
Oct 19, 2015
Cleanest restrooms I have ever seen at a campground
Oct 19, 2015
We loved the park. Very nice. Even tho road work was going on it didn't hamper our stay at all. Very clean. Would return. Now that was the good, now for the bad. My poor 4legged baby had a hard time walking around for the ground is covered in those little sand Spurs we call them but believe u call them something else but the point is out side our spot it was difficult to walk. U need to fix this.
Oct 19, 2015
arriving after dark with no reservation, the host/hostess of the camp were extremely helpful in locating a vacant site AND assisting us in maneuvering the RV into the site. They went beyond the call of their off hours duties. I highly recommend this campground and the workers who make it such a great place to camp!
Oct 18, 2015
What a great place by the lake! The grounds were nice, the facilities were clean, and the restaurant was pretty amazing for a campground! Not much in the way of a camp store. No milk to be had. Could maybe have bought a cup to go from the restaurant if we had thought of it.
Oct 16, 2015
Nice, clean campsite with impeccably clean facilities.
Oct 14, 2015
Great place to camp. Only problem I have a long 5th wheel and it is hard to back into the spaces because the street is too narrow.
Oct 14, 2015
Well kept grounds. Bathrooms clean. The restaurant has great food and decent prices.
Oct 13, 2015
We stayed in space #10. The only thing I would recommend is that they trim the bush line behind the trailers because it obstructs the view of the lake.
Oct 13, 2015
It had a great time
Oct 13, 2015
Nice clean campground. Only thing at this KOA they don't pick up your trash for you each morning and they don't deliver a fresh bundle of firewood to your site like the one on Brookeland but it's a nice place.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your stay. We do pick up trash at your site daily until 11:00 am. We also deliver firewood, ice and will pickup and fill propane bottles then return to your site. Our apologies if we did not inform you of these services. Thanks for staying with us.
Oct 12, 2015
Very impressed with the cleanliness of the park. Very nice and will look at other KOA parks in the future
Oct 12, 2015
Spots are too close together. Neighbors lantern was illuminating our tent and keeping us from seeing the stars.
Oct 12, 2015
Really great, people were nice. Above and beyond what was expected.
Oct 11, 2015
find , except no real place for kids to do anything . no club house for people to set and play cards , etc . with out paying .
Oct 08, 2015
Excellent office staff. Excellent restaurant on site. Campground very clean. I will definitely be returning and will recommend it to others.
Oct 08, 2015
Beautiful park! Synthia was very helpful and when we requested an escort, she was happy to oblige. Can't beat the waterfront sites at sunset overlooking beautiful Lake Livingston.
Oct 08, 2015
Great place to stay!
Oct 07, 2015
beautiful campground and beautiful weather
Oct 05, 2015
Very clean campgrounds, very nice people, inexpensive, and we enjoyed our stay.
Oct 05, 2015
Camp was very clean and the staff was very friendly, Will return
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
This KOA is definitely one of our favorite places! The campground is beautiful and maintained to the highest degree! Kudos to the management and staff of this campground! Will definitely be back and will most definitely refer my fellow rvers! Great job!
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 05, 2015
Absolutely love it.
Oct 05, 2015
Great facilities, i.e. restrooms and showers and restraint. Good food at reasonable prices. Grounds and sites were very well kept and is a beautiful Kampgroung.
Oct 03, 2015
The entire staff was great! Bathrooms were spotless and warm on a cold morning. Campground was also very clean. The Farmhouse restaurant is really good.
Oct 02, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff
Oct 01, 2015
Get location and beautiful park- will come again!
Sep 29, 2015
Great weekend get away! Very dog friendly, roomy sites and great maint. A little pricey, but very nice.
Sep 29, 2015
Extremely clean, friendly, & courteous resort!! By far the nicest resort I have ever stayed at!
Sep 28, 2015
Very nice staff and surroundings
Sep 28, 2015
We loved it and will definitely be back!
Sep 28, 2015
Beautiful campground
Sep 28, 2015
Always a great time!
Sep 28, 2015
5 stars!!! We loved the clean and quiet cabin for our anniversary. Restaurant's meat loaf was excellent. Can't wait to return to both.
Sep 28, 2015
Very nice
Sep 26, 2015
beautiful campground,friendly efficient staff
Sep 25, 2015
We reserved our camp spot on line. The campers in our spot paid a mere $10.00 for a late check out on 9/20/15 which made us sit & wait 4+ hours for the spot we had already paid for. They made no effort to leave prior to 4pm. We were promised an extra night stay but couldn't get it due to we would have to move spots. Very dissatisfied with that but the park was excellent.
Sep 22, 2015
Awesome place to camp. Love the sunset on Surfside.
Sep 22, 2015
Great KOA! Clean and well kept! There were lots of gnats and spiders but being right on the lake it is to be expected. This KOA is well staffed, they made their rounds in the pool area checking for adults for unsupervised kids and trash and even came by and even picked up our trash in the morning from the site. The restaurant was nice and had pretty good food. Overall great stay.
Sep 22, 2015
We haven't stayed at many KOAs however of the few we have stayed at this is the best one yet the only way it could have been better is if I was also a little closer to the state park, but that has nothing to do with this KOA it's in a great location right next to the lake!
Sep 21, 2015
Clean, friendly staff, great lake access
Sep 21, 2015
Clean, great staff, great lake access
Sep 21, 2015
We were in space 70. Best view of Lake and pool. Had plenty of grass for dogs. Kids always have a great time. Staff is great.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps