Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Info: 936-646-3824

Email

15152 US Hwy 190 West

Onalaska, TX 77360

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2016
Super place to stay. Will stay her in the future.
Jun 11, 2016
I have been staying here ever since it opened. I will stay here again in the near future.
Jun 10, 2016
This is an exceptional RV camp, the people, the facilities, everything was great except the weather,it rained a lot, however I did think the pull throughs were a little narrow. We will be back.
Jun 09, 2016
We stayed in cabin #1 and it was very nice and clean. The pool was clean along with the rest of the KOA campground. We would stay again
Jun 08, 2016
The place was good overall. However, had one a few issues. 1. Trash - this main trash bin was right by the beach and pool area. When the wind blew right it sure smelled bad. 2. Pool - there's a low part in the pool area where water collects and algae built up creating a slick surface. Reported after seeing 5 people fall from just walking through it. 3. WiFi-highly advertised but so slow not wor
Jun 08, 2016
Nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. Beautiful grounds, secure, great onsight resturant, pool/spa, lots of grass for pups, beach, boat rentals. In a word, AWESOME!
Jun 06, 2016
The only thing is that when you parker the rv is make a hard step down
Jun 06, 2016
Filthy cabin! You would think for the amount of money they charge ($190.+ p/ni), they could at least HAVE IT SPICK AND SPAN CLEAN! Furniture looked 100 years old and horribly stained! Spiders everywhere! We had to clean the place just to feel comfortable, getting comfortable!. WILL NEVER go there again! Bed covers looked like they had been reclaimed out of a dumpster! More than disappointed!
Jun 01, 2016
Always friendly service and park is kept nice and clean.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Good place to stay, clean restrooms and friendly staff. My only negative is that some of the campsites are on sloped ground and the dirt had washed away around the concrete trailer pad and picnic table pad. Overall it was a nice park.
Jun 01, 2016
Enjoyed the campground very much. The hosts were wonderful!! The park was super clean and there were many activities and amenities. Looking forward to our next visit.
Jun 01, 2016
The grounds were excellent, clean and well maintained. The restrooms and showers were clean and well maintained. There was plenty to do and my 12 year old granddaughter was very entertained. She also loved the karaoke night. I caught fish off of the peninsula, so I was happy. Eight inches of rain in two days slowed me down a little, but we still had fun.
Jun 01, 2016
We stayed here in a 5th wheel and there is plenty of space. The grass was mowed and very well kept, the staff is very friendly. Great views of Lake Livingston! Concrete pads for your camper as well as a concrete pad with picnic table, HUGE plus for people with dogs or children!, cuts down on dirt tracked into camper. Very clean park! We will be coming back to this park😊
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Cabin 4 was great for my family of 6. It was spacious,and it has all the amenities that you would need. The only thing I would change, would be a better queen mattress, and have HD TV. We will back next year. The staff was great!
May 31, 2016
Campground very nice the check in front office Judy not so nice not sure she needs to be working the front desk.
May 31, 2016
My husband and I chose this place for our first RV camping trip with our new/used RV. This place is wonderful!! The property is beautiful, and the staff and campers are extremely friendly. Our site was next to Glen the manager and Patti. Glen was a life saver as we ran into a couple issues being first time RV campers. We already pre-booked our spot for next year!
May 31, 2016
We spent the Memorial Day long weekend at this KOA and it is truly a great resort located right on the shore of Lake Livingston. We are booked to return July 4, 2016 and Memorial weekend 2017. The staff is top notch, friendly & helpful. The grounds are awesome & well kept. So many fun things to do. We love it.
May 28, 2016
Many nice improvements. Clean and quiet. Spa and pool were very nice!
May 25, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was very clean and neat - the staff was friendly - the camp it self is very clean ! The only reason i am not giving it a 5 star rating is because the bed and pillows could have been so much better! The pillows were super cheap and the bedding had seen better days !
May 23, 2016
Awesome
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
The KOA site was a great location on the Lake, the camp was very clean and had a restaurant on the property which was convenient. The individual RV site were very nice with concrete areas for the RV, a fire ring and tables. The pool and bathrooms were very clean. We will definitely go back.
May 23, 2016
Best place by far. It was clean, staff was really friendly. Campsites were kept very clean. I rate a 10+
May 23, 2016
we love staying there. all employees are very nice and helpful. thank you the Shaffer's
May 23, 2016
Came back because I had enjoyed my first stay so much, was not in any way disappointed :) I have told so many of my friends and co workers about your awesome campground that I'm quite certain they will be visiting also :) Definitely will come back again when I can !
May 23, 2016
Very clean
May 23, 2016
great place. very clean and staff was very polite and helpful!
May 23, 2016
Very well run. Very clean. Really enjoyable location. Campsites lakeside are excellent with great view! Only improvement I would suggest would be the internet connectivity. Found it to be pretty spotty.
May 22, 2016
Great location with east access to lake. Great dining on site, try the chicken fried state and key lime pie.
May 21, 2016
This is a top notch KOA, very clean, nice helpful friendly employees. Beautiful sunsets, right on Lake Livingston , quiet neighborhood type area, easy to get to Huntsville and Livingston. Can't wait to go back there. A man recommended this KOA to us in Alabama. so glad we took him up on this.
May 21, 2016
This is a Fantastic KOA, it is so peaceful, clean, staff is Great and you have everything you need within walking distance.
May 20, 2016
Nice & clean well kept great amenities
May 19, 2016
Great place, very clean, nice level concrete pads, dog run, pool, lake, rest rooms and showers very clean...a little pricey
May 18, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at Lake Livingston/Onalaska KOA. It was very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We loved the swimming pool and hot tub. The view of the lake was beautiful! The camp store met all our needs! We have already booked our next trip for August!
May 17, 2016
The park is kept very clean, the staff is very helpful and friendly (Mike was great always stopped to say hi to my dogs)We planned on staying a couple weeks but stayed over a month. Loved this park!
May 17, 2016
Clean, beautiful, and quiet. Wish there were bar b que pits at each site.
May 17, 2016
Clean, neat, friendly
May 17, 2016
The pool area is pretty plain. I don't really like the play ground. I do LOVE that you they have pontoon boats to rent. The spots are spacious and beautiful.
May 16, 2016
Very clean . Enjoyed our stay.
May 16, 2016
Great Place! Very Clean and friendly staff!
May 16, 2016
This was the best campgroud we have been to! It was super clean, lots of activities, and great RV sites. The restaurant was delicious too! Only thing to make note about is the sticker burs... there were quite a few of them so you have to be careful with your pets or going barefoot yourself.;)
May 16, 2016
The best run RV park I have stayed at.
May 16, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Entire property was clean and well maintained. We would easily stay here again.
May 16, 2016
Very clean and very nice accomodations.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
The park itself is great. It has clean showers and facilities and good access to the lake. On the flip side though we grew tired of being asked if we belonged there or not. We were wearing the armbands issued to us showing we were staying at the park. We were stopped 9 times to verify we were staying. That is a bit excessive. The kids started calling the workers park police.
May 16, 2016
I had to leave so I was sticking paying and I had emergency and has to go
May 12, 2016
It took an hour to back in in site because of high curbs. In doing so I damaged my truck. My wife & I took an evening walk with our dogs. My wife stepped into soggy grass & fell face first onto the side walk. She suffered extensive facial damage & broke an upper bridge & pushing back all her upper teeth. We sent a letter to the managers to file a claim to help pay for her teeth. Still waiting.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award