Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Info: 936-646-3824

Email

15152 US Hwy 190 West

Onalaska, TX 77360

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2017
We keep coming back! Once we discovered this park only an hour from home, we look for every opportunity to get away for great views, dog walks, friendly people and awesome restaurant on property.
Jun 26, 2017
Beautiful, clean, fun. Rented a boat and had a blast. Restaurant is amazing. We will back soon.
Jun 26, 2017
Had a great weekend great place to stay at the staff is very friendly Alway willing to help out..
Jun 26, 2017
We had a great stay visiting with my family. Your staff was always helpful and very cheerful. Thank you very much.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
We liked the park it was very clean.
Jun 22, 2017
We spent two nights enroute to Florida. The staff was helpful and friendly. The on site restaurant was the best in the area. We camped in a Motorhome.
Jun 22, 2017
Great location and amenities.
Jun 22, 2017
This is a great place to take the family. The fish were biting the Sun was shining. Clean facilities and also nice they had a restaurant on location. And also a beautiful sunset
Jun 22, 2017
View was lovely, but grounds were not very clean. Went to restaurant. It was so filthy we left. Pool was lovely, but again it was hard to find a chair that was clean enough to set things down on.
Jun 20, 2017
very nice
Jun 20, 2017
People that work there are extremely nice
Jun 20, 2017
Stayed two nights..site was without trees and really close to the highway. Staff was great and loved the restaurant on site.
Jun 20, 2017
Our stay at Onalaska KOA was perfect!! the staff is extremely friendly. i got to Know most of them pretty well as they were always around to say hello with a smile on their face. thank you John, Jan, Chris, Mike, and Jason from the boat rental for making our family trip a pleasant one. the view of the lake from Surfside is absolutely gorgeous. we will definitely be back, just how soon!!
Jun 20, 2017
Very well maintained, awesome layout with great views of the lake with ample concrete pads. Great staff!!
Jun 20, 2017
great, clean campground with friendly staff. Offers curbside pickup of garbage, curbside services for firewood and propane. Gorgeous sunset views.
Jun 20, 2017
The staff were very friendly and accommodating at check-in. We did feel like the front desk/office personnel was not as friendly at checkout since we were on our way out. I asked for a late checkout so we could swim with the children (pool opens at 10 and checkout at 11) and was told no. But I guess late checkout is not guaranteed. Overall a good experience!
Jun 20, 2017
Staff was great, campgrounds clean. This was our first trip with a new camper. It made for a great first experience.
Jun 19, 2017
Everyone was extremely helpful. The camp was very well kept and clean. The guys at the boat rental place were fantastic.
Jun 19, 2017
Always great to see all the workers and how friendly they are.
Jun 19, 2017
Had 2, 8 year old and 1, 6 year old grandson. Had a very enjoyable stay and boys had great time. We will be back.
Jun 19, 2017
Great place to stay. The staff are friendly and helpful. We will be visiting on a regular basis. Thank you!
Jun 19, 2017
It is a great place to camp. We always enjoyed our stay at Koa Lake Livingston in Onalaska, Tx. The Staff are very friendly and helpful. It is a very neat and clean campground. We definitely recommend this place!
Jun 19, 2017
Clean and comfortable. Planning to go back as often as we can.
Jun 19, 2017
Really dnjoyed this KOA. It's right on the water and lots of water activities. Clean with lots of amenities. Will visit again soon.
Jun 18, 2017
This place was awesome. The staff was friendly. We were tent camping and came on motorcycles. The only complaint was no hot water and no water pressure in the shower I used. We left in the morning before I could tell the staff.
Jun 17, 2017
Very nice place. Staff was friendly. Check in was fast. Nice long dog walk and generous enclosed dog park. Grounds well kept. Did find the pads were narrow and entry was a little tight for our 37 foot trailer. Level and long enough once in. Would have been nice to have fire grill at each site. And hopefully next time they will have stickers under control. Dogs and kids would be happier.
Jun 16, 2017
KOA does it right. We enjoyed our stay. Awesome for family. Very clean and friendly. Restaurant good food.
Jun 16, 2017
We love this KOA but was disappointed that the spot we chose had a tree and now it was cut down which got rid of the shade we wanted. Will stay here again but won't pay extra for the site we were in. If we would have known we wouldn't have paid gor a premium site. Wasn't worth it
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Great!
Jun 13, 2017
Chris was very helpful and went out of his way to make our experience more comfortable.
Jun 13, 2017
Fantastic place to camp. Clean, safe, great fishing, friendly staff, plenty of amenities, clean swimming pool, etc.
Jun 13, 2017
We had a great time. Everyone was really nice and helpful. We even stayed an extra night.
Jun 13, 2017
There was some confusion concerning our reservations but once we arr Fed, the accommodations were fantastic. Park is extremely well kept, restaurant service and food quality was excellent. Park staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 13, 2017
The campground is clean and well maintained. Most of the staff is friendly. The office staff left much to be desired. Stayed Fri - Monday and for some reason they allowed a very large group of illegals to use the pool and spa. That ruined it for me. 30 screaming unruly kids in the small pool and spa meant the rest of us were out of luck. I don't think I will ever go there again.
Jun 13, 2017
This is a really nice campground .. they have everything well maintained and very clean
Jun 12, 2017
Celebrated my 75 birthday with family and everything was great. Very nice campground. Only complaint is not enough staff to answer phone.
Jun 12, 2017
It was a great stay. Park kept really well; loved the pool and hot tub. Highly recommend that there be a limit as to how many dogs one campsite can have (this includes quest who are visiting) I love dogs, but 8 at a campsite are just too many. Recommend this park to anyone!
Jun 12, 2017
I was blown away by the friendliness and service of this KOA. I will definitely return for future visits.
Jun 12, 2017
Very clean park and friendly staff. Sites could be a little bigger. We will stay here again.
Jun 12, 2017
First time here. Friendly staff awesome scenery. Camp ground very clean.
Jun 12, 2017
Everything was nice, clean bathrooms, campgrounds and pool. All were friendly and helpful. Nice place to stay and this as our first outing with our camper and it was very easy. We are thrilled we stayed here
Jun 12, 2017
Very clean, well setup area. Nice clean bathrooms and showers, plenty of fishing bank and swimming beach.
Jun 12, 2017
We have now had over20 visits to this KOA and I would rate it number 1 off all RV Parks where we have stayed! Mark Pope
Jun 12, 2017
Check in was easy and enjoyable. The Lady that helped us was very friendly and efficient. Our parking pad was paved but narrow. Everything else was great, we enjoyed out stay and will try to come back again.
Jun 06, 2017
wonderful campground, fabulous staff, everyone was so warm and welcoming. I truly felt like I was at home. The staff went above and beyond to meet all of our needs. Thank you!
Jun 06, 2017
Second time this year we've stayed at this KOA. The grounds are clean but the grass was high probably due to all the rain. The bathrooms were not as clean as the last time we stayed BUT they were still clean compared to other campgrounds. We will continue to go back.
Jun 06, 2017
Grass not cut, full of chiggers, staff more worried about harrassing us frequently about wearing yellow wrist bands than cleaning up the site. Poor drainage around the site we had, #35. Lots of red mud washed onto the pavement and around the site during a heavy rain. Pad not wide enough for my rig so we could step down onto concrete - straight into mud. There are other sites we would choose next.
Jun 06, 2017
Very nice stay!! Already made reservations for our next visit.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award