Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA

15152 US Hwy 190 West

Onalaska, TX 77360

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Info: 936-646-3824

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2014
need more shade
Aug 11, 2014
Wonderful!! Great place!! Will stay there again.
Aug 11, 2014
Excellent facility. One would hope that the restaurant would maintain the standards of the campground. YUK
Aug 11, 2014
This is a wonderful lake front place especially for boaters. But if its shaded sites you are looking for, this is not the place for you. We arrived late and yet were still greeted with a smile and friendly hello from Bernie. All the staff is very friendly and the campground is very clean. I'm not a fan of unlicensed drivers using golf carts as they do not obey traffic rules. I would come back.
Aug 09, 2014
We had a wonderful 6 nights stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and well stocked. We would definitely return!
Aug 09, 2014
Was very nice, loved being right on the lake. Want to stay a lot longer next visit.
Aug 07, 2014
Great being on the lake. Nice bathrooms. Nice concrete drives and nice hot tub. Need more snack options.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and was amazed at the amenities and how nice the park was laid out. Employees were super nice and we are already planning to return. Give Chuck Egbert our regards--we parked next to him in site #52. Again, thanks.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Clean, all eminities worked great. Suggest adding $1.00 to rent and upgrade tv package.
Aug 05, 2014
Great place for families to enjoy water activities or just sit in your campsite enjoying the beautiful lake views!
Aug 05, 2014
It was a perfect stay
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the park and look forward to our next stay there. Would love to have a space next to the water
Aug 02, 2014
Súper limpio y bien cuidado. Instalaciones muy bien. Ambiente familiar. Buena atención de staff
Aug 02, 2014
Great location on the lake. Friendly hosts. The restaurant on the property could use a good cleaning, sticky floor and tables. The view is great once you get past all the bugs and dirt on the windows. I don't recommend eating there until it gets cleaned up. Go for the camping not the food!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We enjoyed our stay so much we made reservations for another visit before we left. The park is clean and well kept. The staff was exceptionally helpful. The only negative is the showers need hand rails , they are slick, also longer shower curtains.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
This is a nice campground with a lot of things to keep the kids busy. A little more shade would be nice, but being able to cool off in the lake was fun. The swimming area needs to be policed for PWCs as several came into the area going too fast.
Jul 28, 2014
Excellent place to stay.. We will visit again
Jul 28, 2014
It was real nice and clean just wish the pool would stay open later then 10.
Jul 28, 2014
Very good campground. One of the best in the KOA family. Nice paved and level spots. Staff and were friendly. I actually saw staff going around the park enforcing park rules! That is rare and tells me that they really do care about there campers. I rate this 4 out of 5 because i save 5 stars for the truly amazing campgrounds.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Its always wonderful the staff is so friendly and staff work really hard to keep everything so nice and clean Thanks KOA Onalaskis Texas :)
Jul 28, 2014
The lake is beautiful. Lots of activities to look forward to. It was 100 degrees so was very hot. Would have loved a shade tree over our camper.
Jul 27, 2014
We loved it. Absolutely no complaints. Staff was friendly and helpful. The property is clean and well laid out. Pool was delightful. We fished off the bulwarks, swam in the pool and the lake and had a great family time. We will return! THANKS, KOA!!!
Jul 27, 2014
On a hillside no room for lawn chairs. No use having an awning since RV patio side faced directly into afternoon sun. Had family emergency and had to check out 1-day early but would not refund the. 1-day. Poor customer service
Jul 26, 2014
Very clean bathrooms/shower, as well as rest of park. Arrived late and never met staff, but they took care of us, leaving a note. Wonderful lake front area, but it is a freshwater lake and has a lot of bugs when the sun goes down. Will come back to this one for sure if back in the area. Would probably give it 5 stars, but did not stay long enough to experience all of it (one night).
Jul 26, 2014
We liked the cleanliness, the pool, and access to the lake. The only downsides were the boats playing the loud music and being obnoxious with the engines revving. The pool could use some shade! Clean though and friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2014
Very clean and likeable staff. But I prefer more trees.
Jul 25, 2014
Had a great stay. Cabin was very clean and the staff was very hospitable.
Jul 23, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Staff was very friendly. Ammenities were nice and grounds were clean. We will definitely be back.
Jul 22, 2014
We recently spent a weekend at Koa Onalaska and the weekend was going good for about 2 hours then we were greeted with barking large dogs that went on ALL weekend. I think if your dogs are barking constantly,its common courtesy to quiet them for all campers and well as home neighbors. Other than the barking dogs it was a great time
Jul 22, 2014
Facilities great and staff friendly. Neighbors lacked camping etiquette and chose not to follow rules. A manager said they visited them several times to resolve issues. How many visits to insure compliance? We chose to leave vs complain. Inability to follow rules cause for eviction vs conforming tenant leaving?
Jul 22, 2014
Wonderful place for all the family. The host are friendly and help full. Beautiful and fun place to go. Our group was from age 5 to 73 we love it.
Jul 22, 2014
We had a blast and found the place peaceful and relaxing. We will be back for another stay. Love the cement drives makes it so much easier to set up. Staff was helpful and friendly. Willing to work with us on the bad weather issue.
Jul 21, 2014
Offers a lot for us, we use everything the park offers except the dog park (too small and out of the way), koa employees are wonderful, only negative is disrespectful campers, there seems to be alot. Uncontrolled barking dogs, parking on grass, trailers and trucks blocking views (parked all over the place)
Jul 15, 2014
Very nice place.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Staff is excellent in accommodating the needs of the customer. Very friendly and warm.
Jul 15, 2014
Enjoyed the stay, great accommodations.
Jul 15, 2014
My home away from home. Love the park and staff is friendly.
Jul 14, 2014
Was not happy, the grass was high until we'd, there was dogs off their leashes so everytime we walked our dog we had to worry about other dogs coming, cars flying in and out of the park in evening when kids are playing, or heading up to campers, did laundry we'd and had to keep putting money in dryers bc they weren't drying the clothes.
Jul 14, 2014
we have always love going to koa for vacation but this summer when we got there the grass was high and the spiders was horrible around the rv suite and our kids rented a rv suite and 2 cabin with our grandkids and the pool people was drinking in the pool and that was just not right with a pool full of kids but other then that it was nice .

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.