Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Info: 936-646-3824

Email

15152 US Hwy 190 West

Onalaska, TX 77360

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 27, 2016
Nov 27, 2016
People running this KOA are very friendly. Like the dog park! The spot we had this time was nice, but I better view of the lake would had been nice. We do look forward to going back.
Nov 27, 2016
Fantastic staff. Clean bathrooms and each site was well maintained. The only problem we had was that our site site we had a view of the lake. The site next to us was lakefront but when the big rigs pulled in too far into the site it blocked our view.
Nov 26, 2016
Great views ! Handy to groceries restaurants etc!
Nov 26, 2016
Nov 26, 2016
Great
Nov 25, 2016
The staff is very accommodating.
Nov 25, 2016
Nov 25, 2016
Professional, courteous KOA staff. The cabins are very comfortable and clean with a great view.
Nov 24, 2016
very nice
Nov 24, 2016
One of the BEST KOA's we have ever stayed at. We plan on making this a stop every year as we drive to Port Aransas for the winter!
Nov 24, 2016
Outstanding as always. We have stayed here for years.
Nov 21, 2016
EVERYTHING about your Lake Livingston park is fabulous! The place is incredibly beautiful, the grounds are kept immaculately, the staff is extremely helpful and courteous, the sites and roads are concrete and well maintained ......and the view is beautiful. We are already making plans to return MANY more times this year and in the future. This is the BEST park that we have ever stayed in!
Nov 21, 2016
My only suggestion, this lake is known for fishing. No, lighted dock to fish at night. Went to state park to fish at their lighted dock.
Nov 21, 2016
Lovely camp. Advertised as having cable and wifi. Neither worked at our site.
Nov 21, 2016
Need to stress the speed limit. Had a truck slinging gravel as it sped up the hill in front of our site. Had to be going 35 to 40 mph.
Nov 21, 2016
Stayed in a cabin. Fridge smelled horrible, strong sewer smell outside, water stayed hot for about a minute, couldn't open the door without letting in a million bugs/mosquitoes, decided to leave a day early and they would not refund the last night. Expected a lot more for $140/night. Will not be returning.
Nov 21, 2016
very clean facility the staff is great and helpful the campgrounds are beautiful
Nov 21, 2016
Very nice park. Could use lights on the signs guiding you to places in the park at night.
Nov 21, 2016
Was absolutely gorgeous and had a great time camping in such close proximity to such a beautiful lake. I did not feel like I was in Texas, It looked more like Alaska to me in my experience, I fell in love with this place immediately.
Nov 20, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. Everything was clean and neat. The restaurant was amazing. I loved it all!! We are definitely coming back real soon.
Nov 17, 2016
We had a very pleasant stay. All the employees were courteous, friendly and helpful. Site was very level. Restaurant great.
Nov 16, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
Very clean, friendly, marina had very good food- they were prompt picking up garbage. Sites level & in view of water! Only bad thing Grass Burrs!!!!!! Ugh.
Nov 15, 2016
Awesome place. From views to cleanliness, top notch. Would give it a 6 if the WIFI was up to par. But still, worth the stay.
Nov 14, 2016
This was our 3rd time at Lake Livingston/Onalaska KOA and again the experience was very pleasureable, we will be back
Nov 14, 2016
A wonderful place! None like it anywhere else!
Nov 14, 2016
Extremely clean park. Great restaurant on site; park and restaurant directly on Lake Livingston; hosts are friendly and helpful! (Oh, and the restrooms are very clean too!)
Nov 14, 2016
Staff is very helpful.
Nov 14, 2016
Great location. Great amenities.
Nov 12, 2016
Wonderful, magnificent, clean , clean, clean, super friendly, super helpful. Nothing but wonderful recommendation.
Nov 08, 2016
This was the best KOA ever except for the grass stickers. My long-hared dog and I battled them constantly.
Nov 08, 2016
Very nice RV park with wonderful restaurant on site. We were in site 4 and it has a big slope. In order to level our rear tires were off the ground.
Nov 08, 2016
This KOA was a perfect place to relax and unwind by the lake. I already recommended it to a few co-workers.
Nov 08, 2016
Very nice relaxing place. Although they advertise cable and wifi it's virtually non existent. But that's not really what camping is about right.
Nov 08, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
Park was clean and well kept. All employees were helpful and pleasant.
Nov 07, 2016
get rid of the curbs
Nov 07, 2016
Nice, clean area. Restaurant on site was great and affordable. Would be nice to have more kid friendly activities/area so we could stay longer without the kids getting bored.
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
Your employee.....Laura and her husband Jeff was an inspiration by there caring and gentle help.
Nov 07, 2016
Campsites are are very nice. There are a lot of holes and uneven areas that you had to be careful when walking. There were also a lot of mosquitoes and ants. Fortunately we carry yard guard and sprayed the area around our campsite. We were told that there would be Halloween festivities Halloween weekend however that didn't materialize. We gave out candy to some of the kiddos camped near us.
Nov 07, 2016
Beautiful setting, nice large sites with all expected amenities. Friendly helpful staff and everything well maintained and attractive.
Nov 07, 2016
Had a GREAT TIME camping at the KOA at Onalaska. Found the prices to be reasonable and the staff to be helpful and friendly. Restroom and showers were clean and private. Will be back soon!!!
Nov 07, 2016
Friendly atmosphere. Clean neat place to stay. We will be back.
Nov 07, 2016
Beautiful place, with great employees
Nov 06, 2016
staff very helpful - only used 4 days - had signed up for a month but had to leave -
Nov 06, 2016
IT WAS AWESOME
Nov 04, 2016
The restaurant food is very good. Sunset views are beautiful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award