Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA

15152 US Hwy 190 West

Onalaska, TX 77360

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Info: 936-646-3824

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2014
Was not happy, the grass was high until we'd, there was dogs off their leashes so everytime we walked our dog we had to worry about other dogs coming, cars flying in and out of the park in evening when kids are playing, or heading up to campers, did laundry we'd and had to keep putting money in dryers bc they weren't drying the clothes.
Jul 14, 2014
we have always love going to koa for vacation but this summer when we got there the grass was high and the spiders was horrible around the rv suite and our kids rented a rv suite and 2 cabin with our grandkids and the pool people was drinking in the pool and that was just not right with a pool full of kids but other then that it was nice .
Jul 14, 2014
We love coming to onalaska Koa. Wish you had a few more trees though.. The Texas sun in July is brutal!
Jul 14, 2014
Great place to kamp with kids. Great cove that is shallow enough for young kids to enjoy the lake while the parents relaxingly supervise them. Dog friendly. Fun for the entire family. We will definitely be coming back!
Jul 14, 2014
It was one of the nicest water front parks that I have ever stayed at. We will definetly return.
Jul 14, 2014
We enjoyed every minute of it, the view from our site was spectacular! We enjoyed seating outside of Rv drinking a cup of coffe in the morning overlooking at the lake. We had a great weekend, we are defenitely coming back.
Jul 13, 2014
Clean and quite. Plenty of room between campers. Nice view of the lake.
Jul 13, 2014
This is a beautiful sight with a great view of the lake. It has a fantastic beach, boat ramp, pool, and everything else you would want.
Jul 12, 2014
Everyone was very helpful in our settling in, only our 2 nd time to use our trailer. Grounds were well kept. We enjoyed our stay, will use park again.
Jul 12, 2014
Very clean facility, lots of amenities, staff was helpful & courteous, good boat ramps
Jul 11, 2014
The best campground ever.Good sevice..
Jul 11, 2014
Only complaint is no trash cans at camp site
Jul 10, 2014
Great Park and Great host. Only problem was the ants but staff acted quickly and got them under control. We have already made plans for next year. Looking forward to it. thanks for a Great stay.
Jul 10, 2014
Just wonderful peaceful and kid friendly we will be back
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
A wonderful place to stay with family or sr. Wanting to enjoy relaxing. It son was so impressed they bought a camper to be able go camping.
Jul 03, 2014
This was our second stay at KOA Onalaska. We will be returning soon.
Jul 03, 2014
we really enjoyed this weekend stay. The log cabin my mom stayed in was fantastic and the welcome staff was fantastic. We will stay agian and agian
Jul 03, 2014
I enjoyed my one night stay at your campground.The grounds were clean and the bathrooms were clean. I will stay there again.I wish there was more shade on the grounds.I hope there are plans to plant some trees.
Jul 03, 2014
we have stayed at this KOA a number of times each a short stay and enjoyed the park each time prior. seems it must have changed management.. on our recient stay we were assigned a a pull thru wher the sewer connection was a good 2 feet higher than the pad.. it the electric connection was on opposite side from the water and sewer., the grounds around the pull thru sites were unkept , many homestea
Jul 03, 2014
We enjoyed a great family getaway last weekend. Staff was professional and very helpful, even making calls to locate a mechanic for us when we ran into brake trouble. Our son loved the Minute to Win It,catfishing, pool, and kayaking off the sandy shore.
Jul 02, 2014
The rules could be enforced better, especially regarding the drunken fight at 3 AM.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Loved it
Jul 02, 2014
Wonderful campground
Jul 02, 2014
We were a little disappointed to discover upon arrival that rental kayaks were not available though listed on the website. However, staff was working to have a 3rd party to provide kayak rental by July 1st. Need improvement to beach which is basically non-existent.
Jul 02, 2014
Camping was great. Very clean, however the restaurant service was horrible, some got their food while others didn't until we was almost finished with our meal and their food was cold once they did get it. They wasn't crowded so unsure what the issue was. Will not eat there again.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Park was very nice and clean...the outside areas were kept cut and trimed..the pool and play areas were well taken care of. The staff was very helpful when we arrived a little early and asked to check in. We stayed in a 40' 5th wheel..Look forward to visiting this location again.
Jul 02, 2014
Wonderful Staff. The Activity girls were great with my grandsons. We come stay here, even thou my husbands Aunt lives just down the road. Keep up the AWESOME JOB!!!
Jul 02, 2014
Made my first RV trip perfect. Staff was helpful, courteous, and patient while I learned the ropes. Quick easy trip for us from North Houston. Will likely be our go-to location for a quick weekend trip.
Jul 02, 2014
We have visited here for 7 years now. We recommend this KOA to everyone we meet. One of our favorite spots.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Great weekend. Everyone is very accomodating and friendly.
Jul 01, 2014
the best place i have stayed at. i will return loved it
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
I am NOT a KOA fan because the campgrounds are usually old and outdated for the high rate charged. This KOA is full service and priced right. We extended 2 days and will return.
Jun 11, 2014
Please mow that lawn more often!
Jun 10, 2014
everyone very friendly love lake Livingston I will continue to go back
Jun 10, 2014
Nice, convenient location with a great restaurant also. Enjoyed the stay.
Jun 10, 2014
Great as always.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.