Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Info: 936-646-3824

Email

15152 US Hwy 190 West

Onalaska, TX 77360

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2016
could use more sings on road directing to camp
Jun 30, 2016
Very nice amd clean. Restaurant was nice . Food could have been a bit better. People friendly and professional. Lovely stay!!!
Jun 28, 2016
Nice and clean,staff friendly,only bad thing couldn't enjoy the pool as it was always packed...need another pool..farmhouse restaurant was great
Jun 28, 2016
Love this campground! The staff is great, amenities are great! Awesome place...we love it!
Jun 27, 2016
LOVED this campsite! The staff were friendly and hard working. The site and the bathrooms were very CLEAN!!!
Jun 27, 2016
Beautiful park on the lake. Very well kept. Nice bathrooms/showers. Only complaint is that all the roads in the park are very narrow. Must go up on the curbs to go around corners. If people park in the street, which they tend to do because of the short spaces, it is hard to get through. Overall a very nice park and they have a great restaurant on site that serves lunch and dinner.
Jun 27, 2016
Need wider roads. People park their vehicles partly in the street, so that it difficult to get by. Other than that this is a great park.
Jun 27, 2016
This was a good place to stay. Everything was clean and well maintained. the pull through trailer sites were great. Everything on slabs even picnic table. The grounds were immaculate. Dog park for your dog. Plenty of activities for the Kido's including a pool. Now if you stay there don't leave without eating at the restaurant there. It's a gem. Homemade Rolls, pies and cakes. Yum Yum.
Jun 27, 2016
Beautiful campground and area. Had a wonderful time.
Jun 27, 2016
Great people, great service, great venue! Even the Catahoula agreed that he'll be back. Thank you for a great stay!
Jun 27, 2016
Judy was very helpful. This is a beautiful park everyone very polite and knowledgeable.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
A very nice park! Have always been pleased
Jun 26, 2016
Great staff and facilities.
Jun 25, 2016
Our cabin was not the best. The air conditioner leaked, the pillows were flat, my bed was broken, squeaky, VERY uncomfortable,there were sugar ants in the top bunk due to a dirty comforter. Our fridge defrosted overnight and leaked on the floor so we woke to step into a puddle. The outside areas were beautiful. I would love to try them again if things were updated and we had better sleeping areas.
Jun 25, 2016
The most beautiful campground We have ever stayed the hosts were friendly cabin was great grandkids had a great time! Will come back!!!
Jun 24, 2016
Only problem the lawn crew came thru and was mowing right up on our site while we were sitting there. Blowing grass and rocks and dust. That was crap I had to yell to them to leave.
Jun 22, 2016
nice place, very clean restroom..
Jun 21, 2016
Our 3rd trip to this KOA and we love it. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, Next trip I Will catch a fish! Thank you, Jerel, Virginia & Pistol
Jun 20, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA many times. One of the best places to go near Houston. Always clean!
Jun 20, 2016
Spent Father's Day weekend and had an Awesome time!! The RV site we stayed had a beautiful view of the lake...We already booked another weekend to go back again 😀
Jun 20, 2016
The site was very clean, workers constantly cleaning and fixing. A very friendly atmosphere. Out kids enjoyed the beach and the pool. Sites are tiered for nice views of the lake. Kids found pine cones for icicles. Doesn't sound like a big deal, but they really enjoyed it. Good ice cream at the restaurant.
Jun 20, 2016
Very nice park. So clean!
Jun 20, 2016
We had a great time! Wonderful peaceful place with a beautiful view :)
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Drive ways are narrow which makes it difficult to navigate a large (40') 5th Wheel especially due to the brick wall at #41.
Jun 18, 2016
Other than needing trees for shade it was wonderful. Always clean and everyone is so friendly. Will be staying again when its not so hot!!!
Jun 18, 2016
Sites in Tall Timbers are too close together and not level. Other than that, campground is great! Always VERY clean! We'll make sure we stay in Surfside next time :)
Jun 18, 2016
First couple of nights campers near us was very noisy until around 1:30am and quiet hours was not enforced.Friendly staff and well maintained grounds.
Jun 17, 2016
Easy access---great location---wish we would have had trees but good area
Jun 17, 2016
The swimming pool and hot tub area should stay open until 11pm on Friday and Saturday nights.
Jun 17, 2016
We loved our stay as always!!!
Jun 17, 2016
Beautiful lake view, easy location great restaurant
Jun 14, 2016
Wonderful stay!
Jun 14, 2016
Patty was very helpful. This was our first time to use our rv. Had no problem finding our site. Facility was very clean & staff were friendly. Will definitely stay here again.
Jun 13, 2016
KOA Livingston was great with the exception of the dumpster right by the beach/pavilion area. All we could smell was trash the entire stay when at the beach. I will be calling to see if it's been moved before going back. If not, I'll choose to go somewhere else.
Jun 13, 2016
Friendli, helpful staff. Great place for any water activity. Great views of the lake
Jun 13, 2016
This is the BEST KOA Campgrounds we've stayed at - always clean & staff is always patrolling & extremely nice & helpful. We will continue to stay here!! :)
Jun 13, 2016
Had a great time and the place was extremely clean which is always a big plus.
Jun 13, 2016
Everyone & everything was great!
Jun 13, 2016
We absolutely enjoyed our stay at your beautiful campground!! The ONLY thing, as a parent of 3 little boys, I would like to see is maybe a cabana and some chairs at the beach area :) Thank you!
Jun 13, 2016
Staff and Campgrounds were very nice and helpful!
Jun 12, 2016
We tent camped here and loved it. The staff was very friendly and courteous. Restrooms were clean and well maintained. The Farmhouse Restaurant was a bonus for us and well run like the Huntsville location. The large pool was great for young children and the lake and beach was a lot of fun to.
Jun 12, 2016
My disaster response team, made up of volunteers, was in the area to assist in flood recovery. On our last day staying at this KOA, we were summoned to travel about two hours south to assist in recovery. A refund for our last day would have been great. We are a 501c organization and our volunteers pay for their own food and the one day refund would have paid for our gasoline cost from Tennessee
Jun 12, 2016
Came down for a funeral. Spent 2 nights and enjoyed our stay.
Jun 11, 2016
Super place to stay. Will stay her in the future.
Jun 11, 2016
I have been staying here ever since it opened. I will stay here again in the near future.
Jun 10, 2016
This is an exceptional RV camp, the people, the facilities, everything was great except the weather,it rained a lot, however I did think the pull throughs were a little narrow. We will be back.
Jun 09, 2016
We stayed in cabin #1 and it was very nice and clean. The pool was clean along with the rest of the KOA campground. We would stay again
Jun 08, 2016
The place was good overall. However, had one a few issues. 1. Trash - this main trash bin was right by the beach and pool area. When the wind blew right it sure smelled bad. 2. Pool - there's a low part in the pool area where water collects and algae built up creating a slick surface. Reported after seeing 5 people fall from just walking through it. 3. WiFi-highly advertised but so slow not wor
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award