Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Info: 936-646-3824

Email

15152 US Hwy 190 West

Onalaska, TX 77360

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 03, 2017
Very nice campgrounds, very clean and well kept. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Apr 03, 2017
There was a big storm before we left and we evacuated our campers to find shelter for our family and to pets at the koa office. The koa employees were very nice and took very good care of my drenched and terrified family and pets. I just want to say thank you to them for going above and beyond to help us. Thank you, and we will see you again.
Apr 03, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful both on the phone and in person. The views of the lake and night sky were amazing, and it was great having an on-site restaurant overlooking the lake. We ate there everyday of our 3 day stay and can't wait to go back.
Apr 03, 2017
We have always enjoyed our stay
Apr 01, 2017
One of the top 10 KOA's I stayed at in the country! Beautiful facilities, landscaping and people; and these are only slightly eclipsed by the sunsets!
Mar 28, 2017
Fantastic place!! Beautiful spots, well kept grounds, pleasant staff, onsite restaurant with great atmosphere! When we pulled in Mr. Greg was waiting to take us to our spot, great customer service! Loved it
Mar 28, 2017
just relaxxed
Mar 28, 2017
Great facility, campgrounds and staff. Wonderful lake views. Will be back.
Mar 27, 2017
Very well kept campground very friendly staff, if I had one small complaint it would be the dog park needs to be lighted at night. Otherwise everything was great
Mar 27, 2017
Wonderful site!
Mar 27, 2017
Had a great stay as always! Thanks for everything, Mickey, Jan, Greg, Mike, Brandye, and the rest of the staff. Can't wait to go back!
Mar 27, 2017
Very nice campground. Well maintained. Staff very helpful and friendly.
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 26, 2017
Stay was only for one night. Nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. We are planning a future stay for next year. (But not during spring break)
Mar 25, 2017
stay was great,excellent customer service
Mar 25, 2017
KOA is located on Lake Livingston so it was very easy to access. Our concrete/pull thru site was on the hill with a great view and close to the clean combined bathroom/shower (very private). The manicured lawn and large fenced in pet park was beautiful. A constructive comment is KOA allowed a camper to bring a pit bull onsite. This made me uncomfortable.
Mar 24, 2017
Everything was pristine, nice sites, great services, and fantastic staff. I would have like for the Wi-fi to be stronger. But our stay was great!
Mar 24, 2017
One of the best RV parks where we have stayed. Everything was exceptionally clean, the grounds were extremely well maintained, all the employees were very friendly and helpful, and the views of the lake from the RV sites were fabulous. A real bonus was to have a restaurant on the RV park grounds.....and the meals were excellent there with a wonderful view of the lake.
Mar 23, 2017
Stay was great, but needed more lights in the campsite, to dark.
Mar 23, 2017
Staff friendly and helpful. Some confusion on when the restaurant is actually open. Online states hours different from what is posted on office door. Otherwise excellent stay!
Mar 22, 2017
Our RV Club-The Texas Sojourners, had a camp out for (4) days at this KOA during spring break and we were very satisfied with the KOA professionalism starting with the reservation, cleanness of the park and daily operations of the park staff. We will be returning back and would recommend this KOA to other RV'ers.
Mar 22, 2017
We are not boaters but it is a perfect spot if you are. After a long drive, the pool was wonderful!! Staff friendly and helpful.
Mar 21, 2017
Excellent
Mar 21, 2017
Beautiful campground. Enjoyed entire time, activities, and facilities. Staff was extremely warm, friendly, and accommodating. Plan to return.
Mar 21, 2017
Nice long pull-thru sites with table. Located next to the lake with a boat launch. Very well kept.
Mar 21, 2017
Resort was right on the water with great views. Everything was clean and looked well taken care of. Would definitely go back!
Mar 20, 2017
It was a very nice stay. The staff was very welcoming & friendly.
Mar 20, 2017
Always have a great time at the KOA!!
Mar 20, 2017
We stay there 4-6 times a year and as always it was great!!
Mar 20, 2017
clean - pretty - friendly staff
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
Real nice and clean
Mar 19, 2017
Mar 19, 2017
Very clean and well maintained. None of the fire pits have a grate - which would be helpful to use for cooking, etc even if just available by deposit or rental
Mar 19, 2017
Clean, family friendly, interactive campground with fabulous staff. Services include firewood delivery, garbage pick-up at campsite, and they'll even pick up your empty propane bottle, refill it and deliver it back to you!
Mar 19, 2017
We love it
Mar 18, 2017
Our second year there - The front pull in spaces on the lake should be for motorhomes only. we had to share space with travel trailers because they open to the same side as us. Awkward most of the time no privacy at all. Especially since both travel trailers had small children with them running in our area.
Mar 18, 2017
A great KOA - our 2nd visit - however, disappointed that we didn't get the requested site since we had reserved 2-3 months ahead and requested it.
Mar 18, 2017
Our 2nd stay here and both times were excellent. Every thing is always clean and well kept. We met some of the long term campers there and hopefully some long term friends.
Mar 18, 2017
Great staff they were super friendly.
Mar 18, 2017
Beautiful scenery. Helpful administration. Wonderful location. We loved it! Don & Jan Sims
Mar 18, 2017
Mar 17, 2017
Very nice camp ground. Everyone was so nice. We will be back.
Mar 17, 2017
Loved everything....
Mar 17, 2017
Beautiful place. Pool closed one day and then hot tub motor broke another day. Restaurant wasn't consistently open.
Mar 16, 2017
Amazing campgrounds! Loved every bit of my stay. Very clean friendly great sites! Best KOA I have stayed at to date. Will be back for another stay...
Mar 16, 2017
Very clean great family place
Mar 16, 2017
Not my first time here. Will always stay here when I go through. Clean and friendly. Only complaint is wifi not the best.
Mar 15, 2017
Excellent experience, will stay here again. CLEAN restrooms and showers!
Mar 15, 2017
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award