Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA

15152 US Hwy 190 West

Onalaska, TX 77360

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Info: 936-646-3824

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2014
Beautiful campground. Very clean and friendly staff. We can't wait to come back!
Sep 16, 2014
Friendly staff,clean park well maintained areas. Great lake views
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Number one place as always. Thanks
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
This was our first camping trip in our new RV. We could have not picked a better place to stay. Y'all very friendly. Restroom and showers were very clean. Even our dogs enjoy it. We will be coming back.
Sep 15, 2014
immaculate campground and facilities. Friendly and helpful staff
Sep 15, 2014
The only issue worth noting was a loss of city water due to a pipe break. However these things happen and the staff was quick to remedy.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Enjoyed it very much. Was disappointed there were no boats to rent.
Sep 11, 2014
Everything was great except the wood blinds which stuck and were difficult to open in the small room of the cabin.
Sep 10, 2014
The cable tv didn't work. Everything else was awesome!
Sep 08, 2014
Great place. friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2014
It has become our favorite campground within 100 miles of our home. The staff is extremely friendly and the grounds are very clean.
Sep 08, 2014
Overall it was a great time there, there was one employee who was very rude other than that it was great and the other employees were very helpful and friendly. Perhaps she was having a bad day.
Sep 04, 2014
Friendly staff, love staying here
Sep 03, 2014
already plan to be there at least twice next year.Wish there were some way that on holiday weekends you had first chance for your site the next year.
Sep 03, 2014
Its a beautiful camp ground but some of the staff are not so friendly and the rules are just a bit to much its like they are always watching waiting for someone to do something wrong a little unconfortble
Sep 02, 2014
Very nice place to stay. Friendly staff, family friendly activites, and very clean. If I had one complaint but would be that my spot was extremely difficult to get backed in to. Spot 6-10 with a big trailer (40 ft 5th wheel) is tough, especially with curbed streets. Would be nice if you rented boats. Other than that, all good.
Sep 02, 2014
Excellent, well-managed park. Very clean grounds. Beach area, boat launch, and pool are all first rate. If I had to be picky, I would ask to have the grass mowed a bit more often...at times it got quite high.
Sep 02, 2014
staff very friendly the grounds where very clean and well kept we had a lake front lot and the view was great my wife loves this koa. and she is ready to go again and we will go here over and over again thank you for a great weekend
Sep 02, 2014
the only problem we had is the site we had was dirt!! we prefer cement!! but other then we was a great time!!!
Sep 02, 2014
The campground was very nice and clean and family friendly. Our only complaint was the ants. We have never had a problem with ants but they got into our camper and our food and we now have to fumigate. Not pleasant at all!
Sep 02, 2014
we had a great time!!! the staff and everyone was great as long as this park stays under the same management it should be great. thanks so much for all your help and making our trip a great one.
Sep 02, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. The grounds and facilities were well kept. The extra activities such as Karaoke and the tie dye were fun. The only problem was with the drive to the space. The street in front of space 5 came to a point where RVs had to make a left turn, across from us. Most if not all of the campers who had to make that turn had to jump the curb.
Sep 02, 2014
Great campground. Friendly employees and well kept up and clean.
Sep 02, 2014
Love this place clean friendly great spot
Sep 02, 2014
Campground had everything needed for a comfy stay - campground was VERY clean and well maintained.
Aug 28, 2014
Always a delight to stay @ KOA Livingston, Texas
Aug 26, 2014
The KOA grounds are real nice. We stayed in cabin 1 which was clean and the view was wonderful. They offered hot dogs and ice cream and pancakes for a nominal fee, which was nice. The sheets did not fit and bed and the toilet ran all night which kept me up all night. The restaurant food was not good. The staff very nice and helpful! All in all four star rating.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. Only compliant I have is the pool had black algae growing around sides and the hot tub walls were covered in it.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Had a wonderful view land spot. Only complaint is stickers and people not picking up after their dog. I have a dog and I always pick up his mess especially if he uses it in someone else's spot. This campground is especially great for boaters.
Aug 22, 2014
We enjoyed or stay very much. Great place to enjoy a quick get away from home. Only took us 2 hours to drive to.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
A pleasant and wonderful suprise. This KOA campground is a hidden gem. The staff is friendly, helpful and attentive. The staff and food at Buster McNuttys is wonderful and the prices were quite reasonable. We will return.
Aug 18, 2014
We had a blast, the water in the Lake was awesome with our two grandchildren! It would have been nice to have some shade, with the hot August weather it took a while to cool down even with air condition! The view was awesome & the Resturant!! Love it!!!!
Aug 18, 2014
We rate the Onalaska KOA as one of our top parks. The staff is very friendly and helpful.The grounds are very nice.
Aug 18, 2014
Staff is awesome!
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
We had a totally relaxing time. The weather was beautiful, everything at the camp was clean, staff was friendly, the cabin was awesome and will stocked. We enjoyed not only the lake but the pool and spa and sitting on the deck of the cabin and cooking out.
Aug 12, 2014
I loved it.
Aug 12, 2014
Great location. Cool breezes off the lake even in 95 degree heat. Just bring the shade with you. Super clean. Friendly staff. Little fun extras during our stay; snores one night and watermelon one afternoon. Great beach area along the lake. We will be back.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Our site was wonderful , over looking the lake and centrally located to everything. The entire campground was so nice and clean. We participated in all the activities provided and the staff was very friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.