Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA

15152 US Hwy 190 West

Onalaska, TX 77360

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Info: 936-646-3824

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2015
I WOULD LIKE TO HAVE A BETTER FISH CLEANING TABLE WITH A TOP ON IT AND AN ELECTRICAL OUTLET SO WE COULD USE A FILLET KNIFE. IT IS TOO HOT IN THE SUMMER AFTER BEING EXPOSED TO THE SUN FISHING ALL DAY.
Aug 05, 2015
The only small issue was we stayed in one the cabins and the Window AC just couldn't keep up during the day, however during the night it cooled off .
Aug 05, 2015
my wife and I love coming to this campground.Awsome place
Aug 04, 2015
This place has it all! Fishing, swimming, boating and a restaurant. Nice roomy rv spaces and it is impeccably clean. Friendly, courteous staff. Nothing but positive comments about this KOA!
Aug 04, 2015
great ppl great service!! thanking them for not letting the non camping customers launch there boats during the weekends sure makes life a lot easier when you want to launch your boat. great team of people and will continue to camp at this location in the future!!!
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great time! We stayed in the 2bedroom deluxe cabin with 6 adults and 2 kids. The only reason I'm giving 4 stars is because there was 1 window unit in the living room and 1 unit in 1 bedroom. The bedroom we stayed in didn't have any A/C. The entire cabin was extremely hot during the day. Other than that everything was great!
Aug 03, 2015
The staff was extremely friendly and very accomodating. The campgrounds were clean and had the perfect t ammenities. The beach area was much cleaner than other campgrounds on the lake, and had the area roped off to keep water vehicles out (other campsites allow boats and jet skis on their beaches). The restaurant was convenient, however, it brings in ALOT of outside traffic into the campground.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
The RV sites are always clean and the staff is very attentive and nice.
Aug 03, 2015
The campground was clean and the employees were helpful. We will stay again.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Very pleased with the location, cleanliness, friendliness of the staff and also enjoyed the resteraunt on location.
Jul 29, 2015
Attentive staff keep the place neat and clean and ensure that you have an enjoyable stay. Right on the lake.....swimming, boating, fishing.
Jul 29, 2015
Great level sites with nice views of the lake!
Jul 29, 2015
Love the atmosphere.
Jul 29, 2015
No shade. Beautiful site, but more tent sites needed.
Jul 29, 2015
Its always a Beautiful stay with our KOA Onalaska Family. From the warm and helpful staff to the top rate facilities, you can't beat it! Jimmy G./Willis, TX
Jul 28, 2015
Great place....Great service...Great site....Great all around...I think that about covers it.
Jul 28, 2015
Restrooms were not as clean and updated as I would have liked. The pool was disappointedly hot. Was hoping for a refreshing dip in the pool and instead took a warm bath. Finally, i had expected that the campsites would have individual BBQ, which it did not . The service however was friendly and welcoming.
Jul 28, 2015
Great campgrounds. Will definitely be back.
Jul 28, 2015
Very nice!
Jul 28, 2015
Had a good time. Stay there often. Would recommend it to anyone.
Jul 27, 2015
We camped with our 4 children, and another family who also have 4 children. The beach area was a huge hit, and the cleanliness of the park was on point. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The ONLY thing I would change about it, would be if the campsites had a little more elbow room between sites, and a little more shade. I'm very glad we had our EZ-UPS to provide shade. We will stay again!
Jul 27, 2015
Our stay was great. We had a wonderful time. The only reason I not giving 5stars is because this trip around it seemed the area had a lot of spiderwebs everywhere. A good pressure wash to the tables would have been awesome.
Jul 27, 2015
Our cabin was super clean and we found everything we needed. The bed was not that comfortable and the pillows were way to small for the bed. I had wished I bought my own pillows. Otherwise, it was a very nice cabin. Thank you!!
Jul 27, 2015
Great time very clean
Jul 27, 2015
this was our 4 years to stay there and was there for 9 days but this month the week end we took our grandkids to the pool ,so many was drinking beer in the pool and being load so we left and we also complain about kids riding golf carts fast around the rv and speed is 5 1/2 miles a hour but nothing was done about it so we will be looking for another rv suite to stay at !!!!
Jul 27, 2015
first time. Loved it. Wonderful park. Will be returning. deloyce berry
Jul 27, 2015
Clean, lots to do, nice employees, good restaurant on site, priceless sunsets!
Jul 26, 2015
This campground is wonderful! We give it a 10 for employee friendliness/helpfulness, a 10 for cleanliness of the beach, pool, bathrooms and laundry room and a 10 for the size of the sites (nice paved roads and lots of grass). The lake front view is spectacular! We travel from coast to coast and this has ranked as one of the top sites we have visited. Keep up the good work!
Jul 25, 2015
Really nice campground, wide paved sites and paved access roads. Well maintained facilities and common areas. Very friendly people at check-in. Will stay here again.
Jul 24, 2015
The Kamp site was well kept and very clean, will be back.
Jul 24, 2015
First off, I love KOA, my first job as a teenager was maintaining one. This campground design was awful. narrow roads with large curbs and blind back ins. People were hopping curbs to back in. I had to unhook and try again to avoid tire damage. When getting ready to leave, I noticed that one of the power connector pins got hot and melted to the KOA socket. I observed that the socket was oxidize
Jul 23, 2015
Disappointed that the restaurant wasnt opened. Very hot Need several more shade trees. Very nice and clean campground. Would stay there again
Jul 23, 2015
Need recycling. Very nice site but way too hot in July. Spring or fall would be beautiful.
Jul 21, 2015
The pool was great, people very nice. We had great time.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay! Great staff, extremely friendly. Facilities very well kept and clean. Easy access.
Jul 21, 2015
Beautiful place to stay. Great restaurant. Love it, can't wait to go back!
Jul 21, 2015
We have been traveling with our RV mostly in the west coast and no camp is better than yours, in beauty cleanlyness and personal.
Jul 20, 2015
We love koa it's nice and clean
Jul 20, 2015
All facets of the park were top-notch, and I refer to the management staff, the restaurant (food/staff), amenities, camping site, location etc. I highly recommend staying there for anyone wanting plenty to do with a child, and with a good restaurant on-site, anyone not wanting to cook every meal at your rv.
Jul 20, 2015
Our stay was great. Only complaint is after midnight golf cart riders zooming by with loud radio. Very frequent.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
This is a great destination KOA. The facilities are clean and well maintained. We enjoyed our days swimming in the pool and lake. We are not boat owners but those that had boats and jetskies were able to tied them off shore during the day giving them easy access. We look forward to returning with our friends and family.
Jul 20, 2015
It is clean; facilities are excellent. Didn't really care for all of the boats in the beach area. Appears to be a safety hazard.
Jul 20, 2015
Love it all of it
Jul 20, 2015
Kids loved it. Wished there was more shade by pool. Other than that it was a nice stay.
Jul 20, 2015
The stay was very good. Nice rv space. Was very nice to have rhe resturant close. Only suggestion is that someone from the campground shouls tour the campground right after "quiet time". The campers next to me was very loud and inconsiderate after the "quiet time". I had to go and ask them myself after more than an hour later than the "quiet time" to please be quiet, we were trying to sleep.
Jul 20, 2015
Other than the hot weather, the campground is one of the best maintained we have seen.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.