Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA

15152 US Hwy 190 West

Onalaska, TX 77360

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Info: 936-646-3824

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Loved it
Jul 02, 2014
Wonderful campground
Jul 02, 2014
We were a little disappointed to discover upon arrival that rental kayaks were not available though listed on the website. However, staff was working to have a 3rd party to provide kayak rental by July 1st. Need improvement to beach which is basically non-existent.
Jul 02, 2014
Camping was great. Very clean, however the restaurant service was horrible, some got their food while others didn't until we was almost finished with our meal and their food was cold once they did get it. They wasn't crowded so unsure what the issue was. Will not eat there again.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Park was very nice and clean...the outside areas were kept cut and trimed..the pool and play areas were well taken care of. The staff was very helpful when we arrived a little early and asked to check in. We stayed in a 40' 5th wheel..Look forward to visiting this location again.
Jul 02, 2014
Wonderful Staff. The Activity girls were great with my grandsons. We come stay here, even thou my husbands Aunt lives just down the road. Keep up the AWESOME JOB!!!
Jul 02, 2014
Made my first RV trip perfect. Staff was helpful, courteous, and patient while I learned the ropes. Quick easy trip for us from North Houston. Will likely be our go-to location for a quick weekend trip.
Jul 02, 2014
We have visited here for 7 years now. We recommend this KOA to everyone we meet. One of our favorite spots.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Great weekend. Everyone is very accomodating and friendly.
Jul 01, 2014
the best place i have stayed at. i will return loved it
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
I am NOT a KOA fan because the campgrounds are usually old and outdated for the high rate charged. This KOA is full service and priced right. We extended 2 days and will return.
Jun 11, 2014
Please mow that lawn more often!
Jun 10, 2014
everyone very friendly love lake Livingston I will continue to go back
Jun 10, 2014
Nice, convenient location with a great restaurant also. Enjoyed the stay.
Jun 10, 2014
Great as always.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Beautiful setting, Clean and well maintained. Enjoyed the pool and the food at Busters. I read about the sticker burrs and was concerned but our 2 dogs did not find any at all. Overall a great KOA
Jun 06, 2014
Loved this campground--but two issues. First, the TV situation. We have stayed in many first class resorts and have never had problems hooking into their cable system with our non digital TVs. Your workkamper told us he couldn't hook us up since our TV was built into the wall, and he couldn't get to the hook up for his converter box. Apparently our converter box won't work on your system.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Too many rules - exactly 50 but complete list of rules at office. Took 15 minutes to read. Too many charges for what is standard elsewhere - like $15 for late checkout. Been camping all over country for 15 years. Just do not like your business model!
Jun 02, 2014
Very friendly, very clean and great fishing
Jun 02, 2014
We stayed in a 32' travel trailer. Perfect spot on the lake. We walked down to fish and enjoy the sunsets. Lots of catfish! It was almost perfect. The one thing that was annoyed us were boaters dropping anchor in the shallow area just off the beach (Sat). They were past the barriers set in place. Is it possible to make that a "No Wake Zone"? Its dangerous to people trying to swim and fish.
Jun 02, 2014
All staff were very helpful and courteous! Facilities were emaculate. All This one week after a major holiday weekend! I'll be back!
Jun 01, 2014
It was rainy but we enjoyed the stay none the less!
May 30, 2014
Mgrs Bernie& Maryann made our stay very nice
May 29, 2014
This is a great lil campground and we enjoyed almost everything. The problem is that they changed our rv spot to a crushed concrete spot that was awful. It was a holiday weekend and we had no choice but to stay . I would have to have a confirmed reservation # with a space reservation to stay at this campground again. I had space 81 a reserved and they put me in space # 86 without my knowledge.
May 29, 2014
Very Nice Site!
May 28, 2014
family had a great time
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
we enjoyed our stay, camp grounds were very nice, I have had this same spot for the last several holidays, I was not standing at the front door when the store opened so someone booked my spot before I got there, check out is at 11:00 so I think you should be given till that time to re book for next year.
May 27, 2014
Fun with Family and Friends in the lake plus great neighbors and staff made the weekend wonderful!
May 27, 2014
It is a wanderffull place me and my family are very happy to come back on a future and I will recommend this place to friends or family thanks KOA for have this beautiful place
May 27, 2014
Love this place. My family and I have stayed here twice and we just absolutely love it. I would have given 5 stars but the bugs were extremely excessive. My trailer was completely covered with them. Time of year but a little bug control would help the situation.
May 27, 2014
We really like all the changes you've made to the camp over the last year. We have stayed a lot at your campsite and all the improvements are great. The new restrooms by the pool are awesome and in the perfect place. Great place to stay with the family. Can't wait to see what y'all do next!!!
May 26, 2014
May 24, 2014
May 24, 2014
Clean friendly and accommodating we enjoyed our stay
May 23, 2014
Fun family place little to do with out a boat or jet ski ..fishing and swimming are the only two things there other than that its a very nice place well kept. Very quite no rowdy people.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.