Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA

15152 US Hwy 190 West

Onalaska, TX 77360

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Info: 936-646-3824

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 01, 2013
Fantastic!!! Great staff and beautiful well kept grounds and spaces. Loved it, we will be back!
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
Second time to stay at this location. LOVE IT! It is my favorite place to stay. Will most assuredly be back.
Apr 01, 2013
Great place to stay. Very friendly and helpfull workers. We will definitely come back again.
Apr 01, 2013
Everything was great. The only think the prices are 50% more than last year.
Apr 01, 2013
we had a wonderfull stay thanks .. verry clean nice view and a lot of freedom ...
Apr 01, 2013
Lots of things to do! Quiet and lovely. We had a relaxing time fishing and the sunsets were gorgeous! Friendly service and very helpful. Pool was clean and the bathrooms were cleaned everyday we were there and smelled like bleach! We will be coming back a lot! Also there's a little flea market behind la cosita restaurant with nice things! :)
Mar 26, 2013
Mar 25, 2013
Mar 25, 2013
Great place to stay for an overnighter or week. Great views, concrete level pads.
Mar 25, 2013
Nice, clean campground in a great location. Very friendly staff and guests. Would like to be able to reserve a specific spot online.
Mar 25, 2013
Mar 25, 2013
Very nice, clean park, marina, pool & children's activity park. You can fish off the docks or use their marina. Right on Lake Livingston!
Mar 24, 2013
This place was awesome no complaints
Mar 22, 2013
Mar 22, 2013
Very Clean place and I will stay again in the future.
Mar 21, 2013
We had a great time, nice clean park. Even with all of the civilized comforts (cable, wi-fi, etc.) I feel the cost was a little steep.
Mar 20, 2013
Mar 19, 2013
Resort was very clean and kept up, management was very friendly and helpful.
Mar 19, 2013
Beautiful camping areas with views of the lake. Loved the individual bathroom design. We are going back in 2 weeks.
Mar 19, 2013
Our stay was nice, very well kept pads and campsites. We kept our dogs on a leash at all times, but I couldn't say that about our neighbors!
Mar 19, 2013
Camp was clean people were friendly an we will be back soon
Mar 19, 2013
Facilities were very good, i.e. cement entrance road, cement pads, waterfront access. Immpossible to see entrance at sunset, need better signage before main entrance and better directions from staff at time of reservation. Blocked-off entrance not marked as such. I watched an American Sparrow Hawk for an hour - what a great opportunity!
Mar 18, 2013
This is one of our favorite RV Parks. Very well kept park and friendly staff. Great lake access and beautiful sunsets.
Mar 18, 2013
Clean, but not enough activities for the kids. My husband was not pleased with being stuck by the entrance and road. Nor was he pleased there was no cable for two days after picking a spot with cable.
Mar 18, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
Nice spacious campground and facilities. Staff was friendly and nice. Great area for dogs. Quite and peaceful and I will return.
Mar 18, 2013
Beautiful! We hads a restful time and bought propane before we left. Fabulous KOA. It's like staying on the beach without the salt.
Mar 18, 2013
Too loud and horribly overpriced for my 16' Casita
Mar 18, 2013
Just bought RV so took it on short trip, place was nice. Wish the restaurant was open. Beautiful lake view though. People were very friendly. Will go back.
Mar 18, 2013
Nice Facilities, but a little too much road noise, mainly caters for RV's
Mar 18, 2013
Difficult to access the office for check-in with a class A RV with towed car. Also roads around the sites were challenging.
Mar 15, 2013
Only thing missing is shade! The pads are level, well kept park! Beautiful view of lake!
Mar 14, 2013
Mar 13, 2013
Mar 12, 2013
The campgrounds were well maintained, had interesting natures things, turtles in creek for example. All of the staffwere very helpful, cheerful and friendly!! The only aspect i did not like was in the showere there was no shelf to set toiletries, cloths etc on nor was there a bench. other than that, had a grat, restful time at his campground. Bill and CoLeen Summers
Mar 12, 2013
Excellent, large site right on the water! Entire campground was clean, neat, beautiful scenery. Will be back.
Mar 12, 2013
Clean, friendly staff!
Mar 11, 2013
Need easier access to garbage cans and cable TV didn't work.
Mar 11, 2013
Mar 09, 2013
Really nice park quite would stay here again
Mar 04, 2013
Some areas of the park are still being build but there is so much potential for so much more to be fun to be build. Glad you are there!
Mar 04, 2013
Very beautiful setting with clean campsites. The addition of cabins is a plus for this KOA park. Looking forward to another stay real soon!
Mar 02, 2013
A beautiful and clean campground right on the lake!! The staff was very helpful when we encountered problems with cable reception. We would definitely stay here again.
Mar 01, 2013
The people were friendly and the park was very clean. Showers and washateria were also very clean
Feb 25, 2013
Had a great time
Feb 20, 2013
Feb 19, 2013
The hosts are very kind and helpful.The park is very clean.My only complaints are the 4:30 am Monday morning time to empty the dumpster and the cable company. In order to watch tv. You have to have a set top box.Which allows you to watch one tv at a time.That makes it difficult when the kids want to watch one show and us parents want to watch another show.Other than that alls well.
Feb 19, 2013
great park,, wonderful people
Feb 11, 2013
Great place, friendly and well maintained.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.