Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA

15152 US Hwy 190 West

Onalaska, TX 77360

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Info: 936-646-3824

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 25, 2013
Very nice, clean park, marina, pool & children's activity park. You can fish off the docks or use their marina. Right on Lake Livingston!
Mar 24, 2013
This place was awesome no complaints
Mar 22, 2013
Mar 22, 2013
Very Clean place and I will stay again in the future.
Mar 21, 2013
We had a great time, nice clean park. Even with all of the civilized comforts (cable, wi-fi, etc.) I feel the cost was a little steep.
Mar 20, 2013
Mar 19, 2013
Resort was very clean and kept up, management was very friendly and helpful.
Mar 19, 2013
Beautiful camping areas with views of the lake. Loved the individual bathroom design. We are going back in 2 weeks.
Mar 19, 2013
Our stay was nice, very well kept pads and campsites. We kept our dogs on a leash at all times, but I couldn't say that about our neighbors!
Mar 19, 2013
Camp was clean people were friendly an we will be back soon
Mar 19, 2013
Facilities were very good, i.e. cement entrance road, cement pads, waterfront access. Immpossible to see entrance at sunset, need better signage before main entrance and better directions from staff at time of reservation. Blocked-off entrance not marked as such. I watched an American Sparrow Hawk for an hour - what a great opportunity!
Mar 18, 2013
This is one of our favorite RV Parks. Very well kept park and friendly staff. Great lake access and beautiful sunsets.
Mar 18, 2013
Clean, but not enough activities for the kids. My husband was not pleased with being stuck by the entrance and road. Nor was he pleased there was no cable for two days after picking a spot with cable.
Mar 18, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
Nice spacious campground and facilities. Staff was friendly and nice. Great area for dogs. Quite and peaceful and I will return.
Mar 18, 2013
Beautiful! We hads a restful time and bought propane before we left. Fabulous KOA. It's like staying on the beach without the salt.
Mar 18, 2013
Too loud and horribly overpriced for my 16' Casita
Mar 18, 2013
Just bought RV so took it on short trip, place was nice. Wish the restaurant was open. Beautiful lake view though. People were very friendly. Will go back.
Mar 18, 2013
Nice Facilities, but a little too much road noise, mainly caters for RV's
Mar 18, 2013
Difficult to access the office for check-in with a class A RV with towed car. Also roads around the sites were challenging.
Mar 15, 2013
Only thing missing is shade! The pads are level, well kept park! Beautiful view of lake!
Mar 14, 2013
Mar 13, 2013
Mar 12, 2013
The campgrounds were well maintained, had interesting natures things, turtles in creek for example. All of the staffwere very helpful, cheerful and friendly!! The only aspect i did not like was in the showere there was no shelf to set toiletries, cloths etc on nor was there a bench. other than that, had a grat, restful time at his campground. Bill and CoLeen Summers
Mar 12, 2013
Excellent, large site right on the water! Entire campground was clean, neat, beautiful scenery. Will be back.
Mar 12, 2013
Clean, friendly staff!
Mar 11, 2013
Need easier access to garbage cans and cable TV didn't work.
Mar 11, 2013
Mar 09, 2013
Really nice park quite would stay here again
Mar 04, 2013
Some areas of the park are still being build but there is so much potential for so much more to be fun to be build. Glad you are there!
Mar 04, 2013
Very beautiful setting with clean campsites. The addition of cabins is a plus for this KOA park. Looking forward to another stay real soon!
Mar 02, 2013
A beautiful and clean campground right on the lake!! The staff was very helpful when we encountered problems with cable reception. We would definitely stay here again.
Mar 01, 2013
The people were friendly and the park was very clean. Showers and washateria were also very clean
Feb 25, 2013
Had a great time
Feb 20, 2013
Feb 19, 2013
The hosts are very kind and helpful.The park is very clean.My only complaints are the 4:30 am Monday morning time to empty the dumpster and the cable company. In order to watch tv. You have to have a set top box.Which allows you to watch one tv at a time.That makes it difficult when the kids want to watch one show and us parents want to watch another show.Other than that alls well.
Feb 19, 2013
great park,, wonderful people
Feb 11, 2013
Great place, friendly and well maintained.
Feb 11, 2013
The Greeting people are very nice. The actual spaces need some TLC. Had to move from first space, big hole were we enter and exit Trailer. Restooms were clean, but could not find switch to turn on lights. Restaurant being closed did not help the Facility. Sorry but Lakeside Resort needs some upgrades.
Feb 10, 2013
Feb 10, 2013
we will come again.Its really clean.we did see the sun set friday.we enjoyed sitting by the campfire.Its a very good location.
Feb 09, 2013
The park is exceptionally clean, the staff exceedingly friendly and willing to help, however, we wish they would have monitored he sites better for ant infestation. Both our motorhomes were so badly infested we had to destroy 50% of our dry goods and then try to get rid of thousands of ants. What a pain, even 3 days later.
Feb 06, 2013
Very nice campground. Well maintained. Friendly people. Love the way the sites are terraced so that even 5 rows back you can still see the lake.
Jan 27, 2013
Great views. Nice, well laid out and equipped sites. Friendly and helpful staff. One worry is that all of the sites face SW to give view of lake -- this could be concern in summertime in Texas -- not a problem in January. Restaurant was not open -- this was a disappointment. I know some people who would be bothered by the road noise, but we were not.
Jan 27, 2013
Jan 26, 2013
Restaurant closed for remodel and we were not advised in advance.Been here before and looking forward to restaurant available.Used a coupon for one week free stay but pricing policy had changed since coupon issued and value of coupon covered only 5 nights.Old pricing policy not honored so we departed after 5 nights. Too expensive for this time of year.Lake location great. Campsites good/level
Jan 23, 2013
Jan 23, 2013
The Absolute Best! What a Beautiful Place with Great people and terrific sunsets! Thank You!
Jan 22, 2013
Great location, nice view but considerable noise from Hwy 190. Staff was friendly, but had problems applying free night coupons from RV show. Several long term campers on const project with lots of clutter around campsite.
Jan 22, 2013
The campsite was fantastic - looking out over the lake - so peaceful. The managers of the camp are so friendly and helpful. We plan to return as frequently as our schedule allows!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.