Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA

15152 US Hwy 190 West

Onalaska, TX 77360

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Info: 936-646-3824

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 11, 2013
Need easier access to garbage cans and cable TV didn't work.
Mar 11, 2013
Mar 09, 2013
Really nice park quite would stay here again
Mar 04, 2013
Some areas of the park are still being build but there is so much potential for so much more to be fun to be build. Glad you are there!
Mar 04, 2013
Very beautiful setting with clean campsites. The addition of cabins is a plus for this KOA park. Looking forward to another stay real soon!
Mar 02, 2013
A beautiful and clean campground right on the lake!! The staff was very helpful when we encountered problems with cable reception. We would definitely stay here again.
Mar 01, 2013
The people were friendly and the park was very clean. Showers and washateria were also very clean
Feb 25, 2013
Had a great time
Feb 20, 2013
Feb 19, 2013
The hosts are very kind and helpful.The park is very clean.My only complaints are the 4:30 am Monday morning time to empty the dumpster and the cable company. In order to watch tv. You have to have a set top box.Which allows you to watch one tv at a time.That makes it difficult when the kids want to watch one show and us parents want to watch another show.Other than that alls well.
Feb 19, 2013
great park,, wonderful people
Feb 11, 2013
Great place, friendly and well maintained.
Feb 11, 2013
The Greeting people are very nice. The actual spaces need some TLC. Had to move from first space, big hole were we enter and exit Trailer. Restooms were clean, but could not find switch to turn on lights. Restaurant being closed did not help the Facility. Sorry but Lakeside Resort needs some upgrades.
Feb 10, 2013
Feb 10, 2013
we will come again.Its really clean.we did see the sun set friday.we enjoyed sitting by the campfire.Its a very good location.
Feb 09, 2013
The park is exceptionally clean, the staff exceedingly friendly and willing to help, however, we wish they would have monitored he sites better for ant infestation. Both our motorhomes were so badly infested we had to destroy 50% of our dry goods and then try to get rid of thousands of ants. What a pain, even 3 days later.
Feb 06, 2013
Very nice campground. Well maintained. Friendly people. Love the way the sites are terraced so that even 5 rows back you can still see the lake.
Jan 27, 2013
Great views. Nice, well laid out and equipped sites. Friendly and helpful staff. One worry is that all of the sites face SW to give view of lake -- this could be concern in summertime in Texas -- not a problem in January. Restaurant was not open -- this was a disappointment. I know some people who would be bothered by the road noise, but we were not.
Jan 27, 2013
Jan 26, 2013
Restaurant closed for remodel and we were not advised in advance.Been here before and looking forward to restaurant available.Used a coupon for one week free stay but pricing policy had changed since coupon issued and value of coupon covered only 5 nights.Old pricing policy not honored so we departed after 5 nights. Too expensive for this time of year.Lake location great. Campsites good/level
Jan 23, 2013
Jan 23, 2013
The Absolute Best! What a Beautiful Place with Great people and terrific sunsets! Thank You!
Jan 22, 2013
Great location, nice view but considerable noise from Hwy 190. Staff was friendly, but had problems applying free night coupons from RV show. Several long term campers on const project with lots of clutter around campsite.
Jan 22, 2013
The campsite was fantastic - looking out over the lake - so peaceful. The managers of the camp are so friendly and helpful. We plan to return as frequently as our schedule allows!
Jan 22, 2013
We appreciated the friendly staff that was always eager to help if needed. the facility is beautiful and very well maintained. We will return again if near the area.
Jan 14, 2013
Jan 09, 2013
Well laid out and maintained. Pads are concrete and roomy.
Jan 04, 2013
Very scenic, clean and well laid out KOA!
Jan 03, 2013
The KOA is very clean and very nice sites
Jan 03, 2013
Excellent facilities and a friendly staff in a great location.
Jan 02, 2013
Dec 29, 2012
Dec 28, 2012
Great view and location. Friendly and helpful staff! We did have cable issues though and never was able to resolve them :(
Dec 11, 2012
We really enjoyed our stay.The fire pit made the stay even better,what's camping without a nice fire to enjoy.We will be back very soon and have told our friends.
Dec 10, 2012
Dec 02, 2012
Right on the lake with the most beautiful sunsets in East Texas. Well maintained and enough space between sites to visit with friends.
Dec 01, 2012
Very nice campgrounds. Nice views of the lake. Laundry room was not obvious nor on map. Had to search for it. Helpful employees.
Nov 29, 2012
Very enjoyable, the staff were friendly and helpful...can't wait until all additional facilities are ready.
Nov 27, 2012
Enjoyed our "short" stay. It is always restful for us. Thanks for your kindness. John & Rosemary Berry
Nov 27, 2012
Our stay was so much FUN and restful with all the beautiful views that surround the camp....and wanted to thank the Yellow guy who helped us backup the trailer and all the camping tips he gave us....pretty new on this and we are enjoying it.....thanks a lot KOA....We will be back....
Nov 27, 2012
very nice organized and clean Only downside the spa was not working!
Nov 26, 2012
We arrived on Thanksgiving day. Sue was very nice and she had us checked in and on our way in just a few minutes.A staff member guided us to our campsite. This was especially appreciated , becuase he took us the shortest route. Richard and all the other staff including a lady named Jennifer were very nice to us and asked us if they could do anything else for us , to just give them a shout.
Nov 26, 2012
Nov 26, 2012
your lakeside sites MUST be redesigned so that the sewer connection is there for trailers also. All you need to do is add a drop to existing plug so us 5th wheeler's don't have to go under our trailers to connect sewer. It's an easy fix please correct.
Nov 25, 2012
Beautifull well maintained park, very friendly staff. Restaurant added bonus.
Nov 20, 2012
Spaces are very unlevel. Park roads are very tight to get rv around in. Otherwise it is a clean and nice park.
Nov 20, 2012
Very quiet, peaceful, beautiful campsite, hosts were very nice!
Nov 16, 2012
Park is very nice, well maintained, and helpful staff.
Nov 14, 2012
wonderful park. one of the best yet. outstanding staff. we will be back
Nov 13, 2012
Enjoyable stay with friends on either side!Wonderful view of lake,great restaurant on site! Could use more lighting on walkways,onsite trash pickup & lower volume of live music.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.