Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA

15152 US Hwy 190 West

Onalaska, TX 77360

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Info: 936-646-3824

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 16, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
Just an overnight, but lovely view of the lake and felt safe there.
Apr 13, 2013
Friendly staff, nice camp. Laundry on site very convient could have had more washers and dryers. Site were positioned great and good size. Will stay there again and look forward to the new restaurant opening
Apr 13, 2013
Outstanding KOA!! The best we've stayed at! Great clean, private baths, w/paper towels. Fully paved roads/sites. Good wifi. Great views of the lake. Would definitely come back if we are anywhere in the area. It is worth driving extra to get here. Excellent personnel.
Apr 11, 2013
We always have a great time when we stay there. The workers always make you feel special. Keep up the good work. We will return
Apr 11, 2013
most beautifuil campground we have stayed in. Awesome
Apr 10, 2013
Splash ground ?
Apr 09, 2013
Apr 09, 2013
Nice place to stay on the banks of Lake Livingston.
Apr 08, 2013
We had a wonderful time!! Will definately stay again!!
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 07, 2013
Best KOA we have stayed at so far, everything was excellent.
Apr 05, 2013
Beautiful place!!!
Apr 05, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay. Hope to visit again next year.
Apr 02, 2013
The campground is very clean and well kept. We needed help from the office with our cable hook up and they were prompt in responding and took care of our issue. Our sight had a great view of the lake, which is what we wanted, but on our walk around the park we noticed all sites had a pretty good view of the lake. I don't think there's a bad site in the campground. Nightly fees are too high though.
Apr 02, 2013
Very clean, great facilities, awesome sunsets!
Apr 01, 2013
Fantastic!!! Great staff and beautiful well kept grounds and spaces. Loved it, we will be back!
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
Second time to stay at this location. LOVE IT! It is my favorite place to stay. Will most assuredly be back.
Apr 01, 2013
Great place to stay. Very friendly and helpfull workers. We will definitely come back again.
Apr 01, 2013
Everything was great. The only think the prices are 50% more than last year.
Apr 01, 2013
we had a wonderfull stay thanks .. verry clean nice view and a lot of freedom ...
Apr 01, 2013
Lots of things to do! Quiet and lovely. We had a relaxing time fishing and the sunsets were gorgeous! Friendly service and very helpful. Pool was clean and the bathrooms were cleaned everyday we were there and smelled like bleach! We will be coming back a lot! Also there's a little flea market behind la cosita restaurant with nice things! :)
Mar 26, 2013
Mar 25, 2013
Mar 25, 2013
Great place to stay for an overnighter or week. Great views, concrete level pads.
Mar 25, 2013
Nice, clean campground in a great location. Very friendly staff and guests. Would like to be able to reserve a specific spot online.
Mar 25, 2013
Mar 25, 2013
Very nice, clean park, marina, pool & children's activity park. You can fish off the docks or use their marina. Right on Lake Livingston!
Mar 24, 2013
This place was awesome no complaints
Mar 22, 2013
Mar 22, 2013
Very Clean place and I will stay again in the future.
Mar 21, 2013
We had a great time, nice clean park. Even with all of the civilized comforts (cable, wi-fi, etc.) I feel the cost was a little steep.
Mar 20, 2013
Mar 19, 2013
Resort was very clean and kept up, management was very friendly and helpful.
Mar 19, 2013
Beautiful camping areas with views of the lake. Loved the individual bathroom design. We are going back in 2 weeks.
Mar 19, 2013
Our stay was nice, very well kept pads and campsites. We kept our dogs on a leash at all times, but I couldn't say that about our neighbors!
Mar 19, 2013
Camp was clean people were friendly an we will be back soon
Mar 19, 2013
Facilities were very good, i.e. cement entrance road, cement pads, waterfront access. Immpossible to see entrance at sunset, need better signage before main entrance and better directions from staff at time of reservation. Blocked-off entrance not marked as such. I watched an American Sparrow Hawk for an hour - what a great opportunity!
Mar 18, 2013
This is one of our favorite RV Parks. Very well kept park and friendly staff. Great lake access and beautiful sunsets.
Mar 18, 2013
Clean, but not enough activities for the kids. My husband was not pleased with being stuck by the entrance and road. Nor was he pleased there was no cable for two days after picking a spot with cable.
Mar 18, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
Nice spacious campground and facilities. Staff was friendly and nice. Great area for dogs. Quite and peaceful and I will return.
Mar 18, 2013
Beautiful! We hads a restful time and bought propane before we left. Fabulous KOA. It's like staying on the beach without the salt.
Mar 18, 2013
Too loud and horribly overpriced for my 16' Casita
Mar 18, 2013
Just bought RV so took it on short trip, place was nice. Wish the restaurant was open. Beautiful lake view though. People were very friendly. Will go back.
Mar 18, 2013
Nice Facilities, but a little too much road noise, mainly caters for RV's
Mar 18, 2013
Difficult to access the office for check-in with a class A RV with towed car. Also roads around the sites were challenging.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.