Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Info: 936-646-3824

Email

15152 US Hwy 190 West

Onalaska, TX 77360

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2015
my wife and kids loved it will be back when its a little cooler
Aug 14, 2015
Beautiful Place and clean facilities.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Had a great time staff were more than happy to help and very friendly. Can't wait to get back.
Aug 10, 2015
Very well-run and managed park. Please keep up the good work!
Aug 10, 2015
It was amazing as always! Very clean, well maintained and friendly staff!
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice but too pricey! Very little shade.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Everything was as advertised
Aug 10, 2015
Great park. We love it. Lots to do and close to town.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Our family of 5 had a wonderful time. This campground was very family and pet friendly and super clean. We'll definitely be back.
Aug 09, 2015
Este KOA esta genial, el lago es hermoso, la alberca con buena temperatura de agua, las áreas muy limpias y amplias, el restaurante muy bueno, siempre está limpio y el staff es muy amable. solo agregaría toma de agua y electricidad para los sitios de tienda para acampar. muy recomendable, es nuestro segundo año consecutivo que vamos desde México a este KOA
Aug 09, 2015
Our stay was great. The campground is continuing to improve and is being kept up very well. I hope to see more family friendly activities to be added to this KOA in the future.
Aug 08, 2015
Our stay was great. The staff was friendly and helpful and the view was fantastic!!The whole park was very clean and neat.
Aug 08, 2015
Of course we had a great location. We were close to the lake and the pool so we were please with that. The grounds were very well kept and everyone we were in contact with were very helpful and nice. Truly enjoyed.
Aug 06, 2015
Beautiful views of the lake! Very helpful and friendly staff. Sites are very well maintained.
Aug 05, 2015
I WOULD LIKE TO HAVE A BETTER FISH CLEANING TABLE WITH A TOP ON IT AND AN ELECTRICAL OUTLET SO WE COULD USE A FILLET KNIFE. IT IS TOO HOT IN THE SUMMER AFTER BEING EXPOSED TO THE SUN FISHING ALL DAY.
Aug 05, 2015
The only small issue was we stayed in one the cabins and the Window AC just couldn't keep up during the day, however during the night it cooled off .
Aug 05, 2015
my wife and I love coming to this campground.Awsome place
Aug 04, 2015
This place has it all! Fishing, swimming, boating and a restaurant. Nice roomy rv spaces and it is impeccably clean. Friendly, courteous staff. Nothing but positive comments about this KOA!
Aug 04, 2015
great ppl great service!! thanking them for not letting the non camping customers launch there boats during the weekends sure makes life a lot easier when you want to launch your boat. great team of people and will continue to camp at this location in the future!!!
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great time! We stayed in the 2bedroom deluxe cabin with 6 adults and 2 kids. The only reason I'm giving 4 stars is because there was 1 window unit in the living room and 1 unit in 1 bedroom. The bedroom we stayed in didn't have any A/C. The entire cabin was extremely hot during the day. Other than that everything was great!
Aug 03, 2015
The staff was extremely friendly and very accomodating. The campgrounds were clean and had the perfect t ammenities. The beach area was much cleaner than other campgrounds on the lake, and had the area roped off to keep water vehicles out (other campsites allow boats and jet skis on their beaches). The restaurant was convenient, however, it brings in ALOT of outside traffic into the campground.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
The RV sites are always clean and the staff is very attentive and nice.
Aug 03, 2015
The campground was clean and the employees were helpful. We will stay again.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Very pleased with the location, cleanliness, friendliness of the staff and also enjoyed the resteraunt on location.
Jul 29, 2015
Attentive staff keep the place neat and clean and ensure that you have an enjoyable stay. Right on the lake.....swimming, boating, fishing.
Jul 29, 2015
Great level sites with nice views of the lake!
Jul 29, 2015
Love the atmosphere.
Jul 29, 2015
No shade. Beautiful site, but more tent sites needed.
Jul 29, 2015
Its always a Beautiful stay with our KOA Onalaska Family. From the warm and helpful staff to the top rate facilities, you can't beat it! Jimmy G./Willis, TX
Jul 28, 2015
Great place....Great service...Great site....Great all around...I think that about covers it.
Jul 28, 2015
Restrooms were not as clean and updated as I would have liked. The pool was disappointedly hot. Was hoping for a refreshing dip in the pool and instead took a warm bath. Finally, i had expected that the campsites would have individual BBQ, which it did not . The service however was friendly and welcoming.
Jul 28, 2015
Great campgrounds. Will definitely be back.
Jul 28, 2015
Very nice!
Jul 28, 2015
Had a good time. Stay there often. Would recommend it to anyone.
Jul 27, 2015
We camped with our 4 children, and another family who also have 4 children. The beach area was a huge hit, and the cleanliness of the park was on point. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The ONLY thing I would change about it, would be if the campsites had a little more elbow room between sites, and a little more shade. I'm very glad we had our EZ-UPS to provide shade. We will stay again!
Jul 27, 2015
Our stay was great. We had a wonderful time. The only reason I not giving 5stars is because this trip around it seemed the area had a lot of spiderwebs everywhere. A good pressure wash to the tables would have been awesome.
Jul 27, 2015
Our cabin was super clean and we found everything we needed. The bed was not that comfortable and the pillows were way to small for the bed. I had wished I bought my own pillows. Otherwise, it was a very nice cabin. Thank you!!
Jul 27, 2015
Great time very clean
Jul 27, 2015
this was our 4 years to stay there and was there for 9 days but this month the week end we took our grandkids to the pool ,so many was drinking beer in the pool and being load so we left and we also complain about kids riding golf carts fast around the rv and speed is 5 1/2 miles a hour but nothing was done about it so we will be looking for another rv suite to stay at !!!!
Jul 27, 2015
first time. Loved it. Wonderful park. Will be returning. deloyce berry
Jul 27, 2015
Clean, lots to do, nice employees, good restaurant on site, priceless sunsets!
Jul 26, 2015
This campground is wonderful! We give it a 10 for employee friendliness/helpfulness, a 10 for cleanliness of the beach, pool, bathrooms and laundry room and a 10 for the size of the sites (nice paved roads and lots of grass). The lake front view is spectacular! We travel from coast to coast and this has ranked as one of the top sites we have visited. Keep up the good work!
Jul 25, 2015
Really nice campground, wide paved sites and paved access roads. Well maintained facilities and common areas. Very friendly people at check-in. Will stay here again.
Jul 24, 2015
The Kamp site was well kept and very clean, will be back.
Jul 24, 2015
First off, I love KOA, my first job as a teenager was maintaining one. This campground design was awful. narrow roads with large curbs and blind back ins. People were hopping curbs to back in. I had to unhook and try again to avoid tire damage. When getting ready to leave, I noticed that one of the power connector pins got hot and melted to the KOA socket. I observed that the socket was oxidize
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award