Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA

15152 US Hwy 190 West

Onalaska, TX 77360

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Info: 936-646-3824

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2013
Exceeded expectations !!
May 22, 2013
May 22, 2013
Great location, friendly staff, just had to wait in line for the bathroom. They said they are putting in another soon though. Then 5 stars for sure! Will definitely go back!
May 20, 2013
We stayed in the Surfside area the fishing and location was great the campground was clean and nice people - the kids had a blast too.
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
Spaces are very straight and hard to get into. Need more space to manuiver large rigs. Park is beautiful and well maintained. Restaurant is execellant!!
May 19, 2013
We Had a great time, helpful stafff, and everyone was so nice.
May 17, 2013
Outstanding place to stay. I have stayed there in the past and will go out of my way to stay there in the future.
May 16, 2013
Great place to stay the winter too many bugs in summer and has ant problem
May 16, 2013
We had a wonderful time and will visit KOA locations again
May 15, 2013
no hot water in showers and stickers in the grass which made it very bad for our dog. Friendly workers and enjoyable stay except for what I stated above. My brother and his wife were staying with us (in there new motorhome) and the experience was not good.
May 14, 2013
had a very relaxing time. Would love to come back again. Very clean and staff was very friendly. Personally I thought the cabin rental prices are a bit high but they are beautiful.
May 14, 2013
May 14, 2013
May 13, 2013
I think what took this campground over the top was the little side activities they did...cards for mothers day, tie die shirts, and ice cream. I also really liked seeing as soon as someone pulled out a worker showed up and cleaned the site. Very impressive.
May 13, 2013
May 11, 2013
Only for one night but we shall return. Beautiful!
May 10, 2013
Was unaware that tent camping was allowed in the deluxe RV spots. Disapointed-no designated areas for tent camping
May 09, 2013
May 07, 2013
It was a nice 2 days stay.The place is very clean,quite and safe for the kids to walk around.Bathrooms were clean,hopefully the place will have more restrooms that is separated with the shower rooms for the campers to use without waiting for the campers taking a shower.People take showers atleast twice a day versus people uses restrooms maybe 4-5 time per day.
May 07, 2013
Had a great stay Loved the cabin. but your on the lake fishing you come in with the fishing you caught an had no where to clean your fish it would have been nice to have a cleaning station. that is a must have for us fisher man maybe next time thank you the Elson's
May 07, 2013
The staff here are wonderful and keep a very clean camp! We had great luck in the lake fishing and very much enjoyed lounging around pool side...my little ones cant wait to get back!!
May 07, 2013
Great place for the entire family!!!! All the facilities were immaculate and I will be definetely staying there again!!!!!
Apr 30, 2013
We stay here all the time. I won't stay any where else on Lake Livingston.
Apr 30, 2013
Apr 30, 2013
Excellent. Most beautiful campsite we ever had.
Apr 29, 2013
There was no Ice and the store was not stocked, but the workers were very good.
Apr 27, 2013
clean and had a great time
Apr 24, 2013
The Park was amazingly clean and a wonderful experience. We had never stayed here before but we will be back!! The Staff were amazing and so very helpful..
Apr 22, 2013
Great place. Like having your own cottage on a lake for the weekend.
Apr 22, 2013
The people are extremely friendly and the scene is awesome
Apr 21, 2013
All facilities were very clean. RV spots on level concrete pads. We had a great view of the lake. Beautiful sunsets.
Apr 19, 2013
Apr 19, 2013
would like to see more garbage cans. like the LP service.
Apr 17, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
Very restful and peaceful. Park is very clean and everyone seemed very respectful. We come to rest. See you in May. John and Rosemary
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
Just an overnight, but lovely view of the lake and felt safe there.
Apr 13, 2013
Friendly staff, nice camp. Laundry on site very convient could have had more washers and dryers. Site were positioned great and good size. Will stay there again and look forward to the new restaurant opening
Apr 13, 2013
Outstanding KOA!! The best we've stayed at! Great clean, private baths, w/paper towels. Fully paved roads/sites. Good wifi. Great views of the lake. Would definitely come back if we are anywhere in the area. It is worth driving extra to get here. Excellent personnel.
Apr 11, 2013
We always have a great time when we stay there. The workers always make you feel special. Keep up the good work. We will return
Apr 11, 2013
most beautifuil campground we have stayed in. Awesome
Apr 10, 2013
Splash ground ?
Apr 09, 2013
Apr 09, 2013
Nice place to stay on the banks of Lake Livingston.
Apr 08, 2013
We had a wonderful time!! Will definately stay again!!
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 07, 2013
Best KOA we have stayed at so far, everything was excellent.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.