Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Info: 936-646-3824

Email

15152 US Hwy 190 West

Onalaska, TX 77360

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
Everyone is very friendly & eager to help. Everything is clean. Beautiful place! Always hate leaving
Sep 08, 2015
Perfect setup, and the park is very clean.
Sep 08, 2015
Very well kept. But neighbors next to us did not pick up after their Rottweiler so was very disappointed in that.
Sep 08, 2015
Great place!! Very clean, and lots of things to do. Beautiful view too!!
Sep 08, 2015
There was a little hiccup with our arrival/reservation, but Patty came to the office after closing and helped smooth everything out. We really enjoyed our stay Sunday-Wednesday night. However, our last night there (Thursday) other campers left their boat off the beach directly in front of our site... We felt that it was inconsiderate as well as an eye sore when we tried to enjoy the sunset.
Sep 08, 2015
This place was very clean and quiet. The staff was very responsive and helpful when we had an electrical problem. Would recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice, clean, friendly environment
Sep 08, 2015
The park and the available facilities were just great. Although it advertised Wifi, we had very limited reception and when I went to the office I was told that it was due to the number of people using the service. The reception was the same at 2am. (limited to none) from site 87 with a Wifi antennae just behind us.
Sep 08, 2015
THE STAY WAS GREAT IF ANY THING COULD BE IMPROVED I WOULD SUGGEST BETTER TABLES AND TO HAVE THEM COVERED WITH LIGHTS
Sep 05, 2015
very clean and friendly
Sep 05, 2015
Great stay!
Sep 04, 2015
Great
Sep 03, 2015
The staff is friendly, grounds are kept in perfect condition. Only thing that bothered us was the 3AM trash truck emptying dumpsters. Between the crashing of the metal dumpsters and the backup alarms, we did not get back to sleep easily both times. We are going to stay here again soon, maybe those mornings were not the norm. The workers here are excellent in keeping the park so clean.
Aug 31, 2015
We always love staying here. It's clean, staff is friendly and having a site on the lake is superb! When we leave, we already begin planning a trip back.
Aug 31, 2015
So glad rules are enforced and General Public is not allowed in the park...Do not like Park Day Users but do like no pool privileges for PDU. Park very clean..WIFI terrible!
Aug 31, 2015
Good place for camping! Beautiful sightseeing! Nice pool!
Aug 30, 2015
Campground and sunset better than advertised!
Aug 28, 2015
Outstanding facility. Clean restrooms and the entire park was clean and wonderful. Lots of amenities. We will be back again.
Aug 26, 2015
Our stay was very nice especially being close to the water. The only issue we had was when we booked our stay the website and park map made the site we booked look like you have a terrific view of the lake but when we got there we found that shrubs had been planted between the rv sites and lake that completely blocked the view. This is the only reason it does not get 5 stars from us.
Aug 25, 2015
Great staff and facilities.
Aug 24, 2015
Park very clean and well maintained, will return.
Aug 24, 2015
Great location!
Aug 24, 2015
Everything was great with the exception of the cabin not cooling properly.
Aug 24, 2015
We had a great stay in your KOA. The staff was super friendly and helpful, the sites were level, clean, and we had a great view of the beautiful lake.
Aug 24, 2015
Excellent...clean, neat, well patrolled, totally enjoyable
Aug 24, 2015
The facilities were very nice. The restaurant was just barely oj. The cabin was nice but had a very musty smell to it. It could have been cleaned better and priced a little lower. We have stayed in many cabins in the area and these were the most expensive ones.
Aug 24, 2015
we just love staying here. its our number one "go to" place!
Aug 24, 2015
We had a fabulous time. The staff was very nice and helpful. The pool was clean and cool. Beautiful view of the lake!!
Aug 24, 2015
We loved it so much that we booked for the 4th of July!! By far my favorite camp ground!!!
Aug 24, 2015
It was just as pleasant has it was the first time. We came the first time and have gone almost every weekend. We love it and will be back soon.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Nice park. Level sites, Clean restrooms, nice pool, maintained well, friendly staff, good restaurant on site. Our cable didn't work. And the WiFi was really slow. But we had good 4g cell reception and weren't there for TV so neither was a bug deal for us.
Aug 21, 2015
Great campground friendly courteous staff great experience
Aug 20, 2015
We really enjoyed staying in your park. It is our second stay and we came back because you have such a clean park. Your employees are professional and pleasant. I talked with Michelle and she was a wonderful person and took great pride in her job. We will definitely be coming back again.
Aug 20, 2015
Loved it and the people. Let a survive at the store.
Aug 18, 2015
All was good, except cable did not work.
Aug 18, 2015
Needs a "NO WAKE" area where campers pull boats next to swimming area. So that you can anchor your boat to swim or go to your camper without the clueless boats washing your boat up on the shore.
Aug 18, 2015
Everyone there was verry helpfull and very kind.i would recommend everyone to stay there
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
This is a very nice campground for an all concrete setting. Very close to the lake and everything is neat and clean. The lot is quite tight so larger units might have a harder time maneuvering in and out. But close to everything in town and overall great.
Aug 17, 2015
Overall, it was not a bad stay. We tent camped and were put at a RV site. Which we were not told about ahead of time. Had I known I would have gone elsewhere. There are no trees And it was 100 degrees outside. I had called ahead of time and they said we could rent boats and jet skis, however when we got there we were told they no longer did that. So I felt like it was a bit of false advertising.
Aug 17, 2015
Needed some mowing done, but overall a nice visit and a great restaurant. Loved having the Propane Filling Station on site!
Aug 17, 2015
Great camp grounds! Clean, Friendly and Relaxing! Will definitely come back!
Aug 17, 2015
Always a good time at koa
Aug 17, 2015
The park is nice and well kept. The boat ramps are good and easy to use. The only grip I have is the high priced motorhome beside me keep me and the wife up all night with his airhorn that keep going off all times of the night. The guy had his tag along truck and jet ski's parked in my slip when I got there i had to get it moved, maybe thats why. Other than the rude neighber it was a pleasure.
Aug 15, 2015
it was great, we will be coming back to this camp.
Aug 14, 2015
my wife and kids loved it will be back when its a little cooler
Aug 14, 2015
Beautiful Place and clean facilities.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Had a great time staff were more than happy to help and very friendly. Can't wait to get back.
Aug 10, 2015
Very well-run and managed park. Please keep up the good work!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award