Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Info: 936-646-3824

Email

15152 US Hwy 190 West

Onalaska, TX 77360

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 01, 2016
One of the best KOA'S we have stayed at and they don't gouge you on pricing !
Dec 31, 2015
We Love the place, unfortunantly the weather was "two thumbs down"! We will be back. Loved the cleaniness, the view of the lake and the staff was friendly and always present.
Dec 28, 2015
Dec 28, 2015
Dec 27, 2015
What a wonderful well maintained park you have. The only thing we would change is to have the pool and hot tub open. It might be winter in Texas but we sit in a hot tub in the snow in Wisconsin. Our stay was cut short due to family passingbut everyone was understanding and supportive plus gave us a full refund for the time we could no longer spend there. We'll try again next year.
Dec 26, 2015
the cabin was very nice, clean and had everything we needed the staff was very friendly and nice the whole campground is well maintained and beautiful
Dec 20, 2015
Great
Dec 18, 2015
Beautiful location, outstanding hosts Pam and Bob made checking in very pleasant. Guided us all the way in to our space with helpful instructions. We will certainly return.
Dec 14, 2015
If you had a way to control the rain, the stay would have been excellent.
Dec 13, 2015
Nice well kept facility.
Dec 09, 2015
Dec 09, 2015
Awesome!
Dec 07, 2015
Dec 06, 2015
Dec 02, 2015
Very clean had 5 rv friends there also. We enjoyed it so much we have booked 3 sites and a cabin for new year's eve for 3 nights. every one that works there was very friendly and lots of smiles merry Christmas and hugs.
Dec 02, 2015
It's always great to stay there. Always so clean and quiet. The staff is great, helpful,answer any questions. If you need help they're right there for you. Always dog friendly, the corral and dog walking areas are so clean, despite the fact that some people won't clean up after their dogs. There are doggie bags available everywhere, so it's easy to pick up even if you're not expecting it to happ
Dec 02, 2015
coming back next year for Thanksgiving
Dec 01, 2015
What a great place to stay. Clean, great rates and wonderful people. Could use more lighting but it was very safe. Great fishing. The store is stocked very well.
Dec 01, 2015
what a great place to relax.
Dec 01, 2015
Every thing was fine. Some spots with "lake view" were a little more blocked, but there are worse things to worry about!
Dec 01, 2015
Your RV park was very nice. We enjoyed the stay but you just didn't order the warm weather for us. Ha! We will gladly stay there in the future. The only thing my husband commented on was getting the 45" motorhome around the curves without hitting the curbs. It was clean and well kept so we appreciate that, too. It was great having a restaurant near by with great food and service!
Dec 01, 2015
Manager is an honest, and thoughtful gentleman.
Dec 01, 2015
We love this KOA
Dec 01, 2015
The location was friendly, clean and inviting. The camp spaces were too close. Also, there were way too many unreasonable restrictions. I felt like I was getting milked into more charges. There was a contradiction on the website for our location. It stated one amenity, but when I made the reso, they said they would not honor it even after verifying. Would amend the site, but would not budge.
Dec 01, 2015
We rented a cabin, and all was great except for the HARD mattress and flimsy, flat, old pillows. Very clean and lovely campground right by the lake.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Very nice and friendly staff
Dec 01, 2015
clean, nice views and great restaurant
Dec 01, 2015
Much better than other campgrounds we have stayed in.
Dec 01, 2015
I was very pleased with my stay at the Onalaska KOA Park, the park was extremely clean and well managed. The Office staff Pam & Patty were very professional and very willing to help myself and my guest with any needs that we had during our stay. I have visited many KOA Parks and I would most definitely rate this Park very high in the quality of KOA Parks.
Dec 01, 2015
Wonderful
Nov 30, 2015
We have stayed here several times. Park is as usual clean and well run. Staff was really helpful. We were in site #72.we will be back. Stayed in a Motorhome.
Nov 30, 2015
We had a great site, the staff was very cordial and helpful. The only draw back was the extreme inconsistency of the wi-to signal.
Nov 30, 2015
Very clean, nice and helpful staff.
Nov 30, 2015
Excellent in every way...facilities, restaurant, personnel, grounds and sunsets!!!
Nov 30, 2015
We stayed at Lake Livingston for a week. The campground is awesome! We hated to leave but we hope to camp here again in the future. The park is beautiful and the staff is very friendly.
Nov 30, 2015
The "pull-thru" site we were assigned was too narrow for our wide body 40' Bluebird. It was also at such a weird angle to get in we churned up a bit of your grass trying to do so. Sorry! Having said that, the park is beautiful & very well maintained. I would recommend it to others still who are looking for a nice place to stay with beautiful views of the lake.
Nov 30, 2015
One of my favorite campgrounds Ive been to so far!
Nov 30, 2015
The cabins have everything you could need, the grounds were clean, and the staff was friendly. Will visit again!
Nov 14, 2015
Everything wonderful - except for the ants! Need to treat the area and cut the population down.
Nov 11, 2015
The camping was good...KOA can't control the weather.The grounds were well kept . Service folks seen busy taking care of the place and making improvements etc. This place is nice and looks like it will just keep getting better from the trend we saw during our stay . Getting a lake side spot was a bonus ...get one if you can the view is great and the area is very quiet we really enjoyed our stay.
Nov 09, 2015
We love KOA Onalaska, but on Rainey days the concrete pad holds water!!
Nov 09, 2015
Great campground even on a rainy weekend. Great view of the lake. Very clean. Great onsite restaurant. We visit often.
Nov 09, 2015
Peaceful, clean, friendly n reasonably priced. We hope to return. Tk u
Nov 09, 2015
Staff were outstanding. extremely accomodating and helpful
Nov 09, 2015
We loved it here!!!
Nov 08, 2015
Very friendly staff. Clean showers. Well maintained grounds. Good view of the lake. Best of all, Close to my Daughter Son in Law, and Grand Daughter.
Nov 08, 2015
Nov 07, 2015
very good but ants on our site were very bad and got into our trailer. 100's of small ants!
Nov 03, 2015
Nice campground
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award