Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA

15152 US Hwy 190 West

Onalaska, TX 77360

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Info: 936-646-3824

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 08, 2013
People very friendly and a beautiful park. Well taken care of. Will stay again if ever that way.
Nov 07, 2013
Everyone was very helpful and friendly! The park is very well kept to the credit of all the workers/hosts. It is a beautiful spot and we would like to return one day again.
Nov 06, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Amazing! Last minute booking, worked wonders. Cabin was great, and the view of the lake was stunning. My favourite moment of a three week holiday around Texas, Louisiana, Chicago and New York was the sunset over Lake Livingston. Thanks!
Nov 03, 2013
Probably the nicest park we have stayed in. Beautiful view from every site. Great job of design and care.
Oct 30, 2013
As always, very nice. Love the hot-tub. Bernie and his employees are the best!
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
Park is built so that each site has a view of the lake. Park attendant's were super friendly and helpful. VERY, VERY clean showers, restrooms and washateria. We were there to just lay back & relax.......and we did. Al & Doddie
Oct 23, 2013
Very nice, clean facilities, will definately stay again and have already recommended others
Oct 22, 2013
Always restful and enjoyable. Everything is looking up with many improvements. Congratulations! John & Rosemary Berry
Oct 22, 2013
AS always we had a great stay. The only problem that we had and reported it was a lot of traffic with loud booming music. There does not seem to be anyone on duty after hours to address these situations.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Campgrounds were very quiet and clean. Bathrooms very private and also well kept. The views of the lake were breathtaking at sunset.
Oct 18, 2013
Wonderful camping experience!
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
1st time at this KOA. Wonderful place. Very clean, friendly people. Will definitely come back.
Oct 16, 2013
Very friendly office staff. Nice grounds that they are still developing. Facilities were very clean. On site restaurant serves great food with excellent friendly service. Only reason why we did not give 5 stars is because the facilities are still being developed and there are fewer trees than we like. We will definitely be back!
Oct 15, 2013
We stayed in site 78 and had a great view of the lake. In fact just about every site has a great view of the lake by the way the campsites are constructed. Restrooms are very clean. They let us use our golf cart which was nice to drive to the restaurant and restroom. Will definitely stay there again.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
even though there were thunder showers this weekend, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Everything was neat and clean, all personnel were friendly and helpful. We'll be back!
Oct 13, 2013
Laundry facilities were exceptional. Children's playground and the swimming pool were perfect for our 7 year old grandson. Overall cleanliness and maintenance of all facilities were excellent.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks! It's nice to know all of our hard work is appreciated.
Oct 12, 2013
The only issue i have is the 11:00 am checkout.I do not understand this rule for an rv camp.It's not like a hotel where the beds need cleaning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Every site is cleaned after a departure in preparation for a 1pm guest checkin. If no one has reserved your site, you can request a late checkout.
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Beautiful place....clean and management was very friendly. If we are ever back that way we will be sure to stop there again. Rates are fantastic!
Oct 07, 2013
Cable did not work but they temp. fix
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Clean, well kept site. Paid for a premium lake view...got a premium Highway View

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All of our sites have views of the lake. You didn't pay for a premium site. If you had let us know, we would have gladly moved you to one.
Oct 07, 2013
This was such a beautiful camp ground, our first time there and we are already making plans to return. Clean, friendly people and the lake view site we had was AWESOME! I have already told all my friends that we need to all go there for a weekend getaway! Thank you for a wonderful time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad to hear you enjoyed your first visit here. It gets even better when you share the fun with friends!
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
weekend with frends
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Great place to stay. Nice and quiet.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Wish it would not have rained while we were there, but it was a great campground. Very clean and would go back if in that area again.
Sep 20, 2013
great stay as always, worker that did the flashlight candy with the kids was rude.checking some of the childrens pockets. Telling little children that they could only pick up once. A 5 yr. old with a flashlight in 1 hand. 2 tootsie rolls. PLEASE!
Sep 20, 2013
Very neat and well maintained. Friendly folks.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
We arrive to find our TV didn't work and was not told till check out that the cable had been out. Then we leave and couldn't get out due to a bunch of runners and bicycles in the park. I thought it was a camp grounds. Will not return
Sep 16, 2013
very clean, excellent sites with all the amenities, best internet of any other kampgrounds
Sep 16, 2013
My only dissappointment was that i requested a waterfront site and was told that they were full. The one directly in front of me was open all weekend!
Sep 16, 2013
Need to enforce their own rules.
Sep 16, 2013
First, personnel, i.e., registration, grounds, very friendly and courteous. Comfortable level of security. Facilities, serviceable and extremely clean.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
The campground is very nice as are the amenities. However, the ants are extremely bad and they should tell you when checking in to look at your site and let them know if you need them to spray. We fought ants inside the RV most of our stay. Very unfortunate and could have been prevented if they had let us know. Still rating this campground with four stars because it is a great place to stay.
Sep 10, 2013
Very helpful and friendly staff, arrived late and was met by manager/owner and guided to my site. was a breeze to hook up and very nice view.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.