Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA

15152 US Hwy 190 West

Onalaska, TX 77360

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Info: 936-646-3824

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2013
only the ants gave us a problem but we alway come prepared for cridders.
Aug 26, 2013
great people works well with you
Aug 25, 2013
Very nice campground. The lake, swimming pool, pet friendly, and overall environment. We have no complaints and fully enjoyed our stay
Aug 21, 2013
The people are very pleasant, the beach is nice, an it has a pleasant resturant menu very good.BUT...ANTS, ANTS, the whole week we had ants everywhere in our trailer&food one end to the other Was miserable. Plus they charge us extra $10. each day for my daughter and son-in law who vacation with us there"They need to have a pro come in and get rid of the ant problem"
Aug 21, 2013
Your store could use more stock .
Aug 19, 2013
We had a very pleasant time, everyone who worked there was very nice and helpful
Aug 19, 2013
The campground was very clean. We will be back again.
Aug 15, 2013
This is a great campground with a restaurant, swimming pool, boat launch, beach area, nice bath houses, etc. We have camped here numerous times and the only complaint that I have is the ants and sometimes the barking dogs get a little annoying. Other than that, it's always wonderful camping here.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Very bad ant problem
Aug 12, 2013
I made a reservation weeks in advance for a on the water site then get there and find out I did not have one when told I did very disappointing other than that great place
Aug 12, 2013
This was my 2nd time here. Both times the ants are a big problem. Roads are very narrow making parking a challenge. Other than that it is great.
Aug 12, 2013
Great stay with a great beach thanks for a great place
Aug 10, 2013
Great stay. Just too hot. Will be returning when weather cools off.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
We had a problem with black ants on the nicest lot in the park, 74A. The ants invaded our trailer end to end in less than 24 hours, and we do not leave open food containers or trash or anything to attract them. We got some spray and took care of it ourselves. Besides that, this is the ideal large corner site in a lovely lakefront park. Awesome view. Try Texas burger in the on-site restaurant!
Aug 07, 2013
great in every aspect. going again in 3 weeks. can't wait.
Aug 06, 2013
I came here with my son. Originally when we made the reservation, it was said that it would be a "lakeside" cabin. When we got there we realized it was actually set quite a ways back from the lake. Not a huge deal. My only complaint was that the cabin included a propane grill, which had an empty tank. I called the office and they sent someone out, who was pretty rude about the situation.
Aug 05, 2013
The park is great, and we were enjoying our premium spot with it's great view of the water, until someone came into spot next door & pitched 2 pup tents directly in front of my motorhome in what I consider my spot. This really took away from our experience to look out of our RV windshield, & see 2 pup tents & trash & empty beer & wiskey bottles thrown on the shore in front of our RV.Disappointing
Aug 05, 2013
one of the best camping experiences we have ever had. staff was exceptional and helpful. camp was well cared for and beautiful. would not stay anywhere else on lake livingston but here at KOA.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
We love the area, and the views of the lake are great!
Jul 31, 2013
This was our second stay at the park. It's a very nice park, clean, clean bathrooms/showers. All the campers are nice folks too!
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
We enjoyed our stay the facilities are very clean the only problem we had was the heat.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Suggestion: more dumpsters located in camping area
Jul 29, 2013
Stayed at the camp thru 4th of July and had to fight fire ants the whole wknd . Rebook for the end of July in a spot we picked out with a little shade and when we arrived for the weekend booked , we were surprised to find we had been moved to another spot without any prior notice , said our camper wouldn't fit in the spot after allowing us to reserve it. We will not stay at this camp ground again.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Great place - really enjoyed my stay. Looking forward to going back.
Jul 29, 2013
Overall it was a nice stay, The swimming pool needs to be checked once in awhile so kids will not be placing chairs in the pool and young adults will not be running and doing "canon balls" and rough housing and causing some people to leave the pool area.
Jul 29, 2013
Nice need more sowers and restrooms for the amount of people
Jul 23, 2013
My only complaint would be that there seemed t be a big party gathered at a few sites in front of us. I didn't like all the trucks that were parked in the grass all over the place. This was our view for 2 days. Not to mention the constant traffic to those sites. Other than that we had a great stay. We stayed an extra night & moved closer to the water, this made a big difference!
Jul 23, 2013
Friendly staff, great view of lake, nice swim area ,
Jul 23, 2013
very clean campground, great pool and hot tub, beach area clean and perfect for kids, had a problem with ants and the staff responded immediately with spray
Jul 22, 2013
We had a wonderful time. We were there from a Tuesday to Sunday. The staff was very friendly and loved the resturant Fishing was awesome but it was sooooo HOT!. I think next time we will go at a cooler time of year. GREAT KOA THANKS!
Jul 22, 2013
Had a great time this past weekend at this KOA park. Will be coming back soon. Kids loved the swimming hole and the activities that were scheduled for them. This park was so well maintained and taken care of it's going to make all the other campgrounds we are staying at this summer look bad!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Great campground! We stay here several times a year. Nicest KOA we have visited and we have been members for years.
Jul 22, 2013
We had a great time. The pool was wonderful and the lake was gorgeous. Site 82 was perfect for our family.
Jul 21, 2013
The staff was friendly and very helpful. Ants were a real problem, and there is not a lot of activities for Kids. The pool area has not shade, so bring an umbrella of your own. nice large sites, and very clean. We will be going back.
Jul 21, 2013
We stayed 2nights rented 2cabins cost over 600.00 I think all beds should have been made for that price, even the bunkbeds. U need to spray for bees I got stung 2 on the porch. Loved the cabins very nice.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
A little hilly hard for bike rides! Love everything bathrooms were great! People were friendly place was super clean very well kept. We will back !!!!
Jul 18, 2013
Although I enjoyed being there and there were many things that I truly liked, I unfortunately was one of the ones that was without water one night and without lights the next day. This was our first visit and although I know things happen it was really just not a good first impression. However I'm certain I will visit again.
Jul 18, 2013
We were disappointed that we did not have consistent Wi-Fi. We were on the edge near the dog park, so think perhaps the signal was weak that far out. Also our "lawn" was so sloped that we had to BBQ on the cement slab in back of our coach. And the picnic table was in shambles. The park overall was nice enough, but our personal situation was not.
Jul 18, 2013
For our first RV camping trip, we had a great stay. The beach front access to the lake was very nice, with plenty of room for all. The restroom/shower facilities we kept clean. The campground was also very quiet. The only negative that I could mention is the lack of shade, both at the RV sites and around the lake front area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.