Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Info: 936-646-3824

Email

15152 US Hwy 190 West

Onalaska, TX 77360

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2016
Our 3rd trip to this KOA and we love it. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, Next trip I Will catch a fish! Thank you, Jerel, Virginia & Pistol
Jun 20, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA many times. One of the best places to go near Houston. Always clean!
Jun 20, 2016
Spent Father's Day weekend and had an Awesome time!! The RV site we stayed had a beautiful view of the lake...We already booked another weekend to go back again 😀
Jun 20, 2016
The site was very clean, workers constantly cleaning and fixing. A very friendly atmosphere. Out kids enjoyed the beach and the pool. Sites are tiered for nice views of the lake. Kids found pine cones for icicles. Doesn't sound like a big deal, but they really enjoyed it. Good ice cream at the restaurant.
Jun 20, 2016
Very nice park. So clean!
Jun 20, 2016
We had a great time! Wonderful peaceful place with a beautiful view :)
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Drive ways are narrow which makes it difficult to navigate a large (40') 5th Wheel especially due to the brick wall at #41.
Jun 18, 2016
Other than needing trees for shade it was wonderful. Always clean and everyone is so friendly. Will be staying again when its not so hot!!!
Jun 18, 2016
Sites in Tall Timbers are too close together and not level. Other than that, campground is great! Always VERY clean! We'll make sure we stay in Surfside next time :)
Jun 18, 2016
First couple of nights campers near us was very noisy until around 1:30am and quiet hours was not enforced.Friendly staff and well maintained grounds.
Jun 17, 2016
Easy access---great location---wish we would have had trees but good area
Jun 17, 2016
The swimming pool and hot tub area should stay open until 11pm on Friday and Saturday nights.
Jun 17, 2016
We loved our stay as always!!!
Jun 17, 2016
Beautiful lake view, easy location great restaurant
Jun 14, 2016
Wonderful stay!
Jun 14, 2016
Patty was very helpful. This was our first time to use our rv. Had no problem finding our site. Facility was very clean & staff were friendly. Will definitely stay here again.
Jun 13, 2016
KOA Livingston was great with the exception of the dumpster right by the beach/pavilion area. All we could smell was trash the entire stay when at the beach. I will be calling to see if it's been moved before going back. If not, I'll choose to go somewhere else.
Jun 13, 2016
Friendli, helpful staff. Great place for any water activity. Great views of the lake
Jun 13, 2016
This is the BEST KOA Campgrounds we've stayed at - always clean & staff is always patrolling & extremely nice & helpful. We will continue to stay here!! :)
Jun 13, 2016
Had a great time and the place was extremely clean which is always a big plus.
Jun 13, 2016
Everyone & everything was great!
Jun 13, 2016
We absolutely enjoyed our stay at your beautiful campground!! The ONLY thing, as a parent of 3 little boys, I would like to see is maybe a cabana and some chairs at the beach area :) Thank you!
Jun 13, 2016
Staff and Campgrounds were very nice and helpful!
Jun 12, 2016
We tent camped here and loved it. The staff was very friendly and courteous. Restrooms were clean and well maintained. The Farmhouse Restaurant was a bonus for us and well run like the Huntsville location. The large pool was great for young children and the lake and beach was a lot of fun to.
Jun 12, 2016
My disaster response team, made up of volunteers, was in the area to assist in flood recovery. On our last day staying at this KOA, we were summoned to travel about two hours south to assist in recovery. A refund for our last day would have been great. We are a 501c organization and our volunteers pay for their own food and the one day refund would have paid for our gasoline cost from Tennessee
Jun 12, 2016
Came down for a funeral. Spent 2 nights and enjoyed our stay.
Jun 11, 2016
Super place to stay. Will stay her in the future.
Jun 11, 2016
I have been staying here ever since it opened. I will stay here again in the near future.
Jun 10, 2016
This is an exceptional RV camp, the people, the facilities, everything was great except the weather,it rained a lot, however I did think the pull throughs were a little narrow. We will be back.
Jun 09, 2016
We stayed in cabin #1 and it was very nice and clean. The pool was clean along with the rest of the KOA campground. We would stay again
Jun 08, 2016
The place was good overall. However, had one a few issues. 1. Trash - this main trash bin was right by the beach and pool area. When the wind blew right it sure smelled bad. 2. Pool - there's a low part in the pool area where water collects and algae built up creating a slick surface. Reported after seeing 5 people fall from just walking through it. 3. WiFi-highly advertised but so slow not wor
Jun 08, 2016
Nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. Beautiful grounds, secure, great onsight resturant, pool/spa, lots of grass for pups, beach, boat rentals. In a word, AWESOME!
Jun 06, 2016
The only thing is that when you parker the rv is make a hard step down
Jun 06, 2016
Filthy cabin! You would think for the amount of money they charge ($190.+ p/ni), they could at least HAVE IT SPICK AND SPAN CLEAN! Furniture looked 100 years old and horribly stained! Spiders everywhere! We had to clean the place just to feel comfortable, getting comfortable!. WILL NEVER go there again! Bed covers looked like they had been reclaimed out of a dumpster! More than disappointed!
Jun 01, 2016
Always friendly service and park is kept nice and clean.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Good place to stay, clean restrooms and friendly staff. My only negative is that some of the campsites are on sloped ground and the dirt had washed away around the concrete trailer pad and picnic table pad. Overall it was a nice park.
Jun 01, 2016
Enjoyed the campground very much. The hosts were wonderful!! The park was super clean and there were many activities and amenities. Looking forward to our next visit.
Jun 01, 2016
The grounds were excellent, clean and well maintained. The restrooms and showers were clean and well maintained. There was plenty to do and my 12 year old granddaughter was very entertained. She also loved the karaoke night. I caught fish off of the peninsula, so I was happy. Eight inches of rain in two days slowed me down a little, but we still had fun.
Jun 01, 2016
We stayed here in a 5th wheel and there is plenty of space. The grass was mowed and very well kept, the staff is very friendly. Great views of Lake Livingston! Concrete pads for your camper as well as a concrete pad with picnic table, HUGE plus for people with dogs or children!, cuts down on dirt tracked into camper. Very clean park! We will be coming back to this park😊
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Cabin 4 was great for my family of 6. It was spacious,and it has all the amenities that you would need. The only thing I would change, would be a better queen mattress, and have HD TV. We will back next year. The staff was great!
May 31, 2016
Campground very nice the check in front office Judy not so nice not sure she needs to be working the front desk.
May 31, 2016
My husband and I chose this place for our first RV camping trip with our new/used RV. This place is wonderful!! The property is beautiful, and the staff and campers are extremely friendly. Our site was next to Glen the manager and Patti. Glen was a life saver as we ran into a couple issues being first time RV campers. We already pre-booked our spot for next year!
May 31, 2016
We spent the Memorial Day long weekend at this KOA and it is truly a great resort located right on the shore of Lake Livingston. We are booked to return July 4, 2016 and Memorial weekend 2017. The staff is top notch, friendly & helpful. The grounds are awesome & well kept. So many fun things to do. We love it.
May 28, 2016
Many nice improvements. Clean and quiet. Spa and pool were very nice!
May 25, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was very clean and neat - the staff was friendly - the camp it self is very clean ! The only reason i am not giving it a 5 star rating is because the bed and pillows could have been so much better! The pillows were super cheap and the bedding had seen better days !
May 23, 2016
Awesome
May 23, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award