Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA

15152 US Hwy 190 West

Onalaska, TX 77360

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Info: 936-646-3824

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Had a wonderful view land spot. Only complaint is stickers and people not picking up after their dog. I have a dog and I always pick up his mess especially if he uses it in someone else's spot. This campground is especially great for boaters.
Aug 22, 2014
We enjoyed or stay very much. Great place to enjoy a quick get away from home. Only took us 2 hours to drive to.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
A pleasant and wonderful suprise. This KOA campground is a hidden gem. The staff is friendly, helpful and attentive. The staff and food at Buster McNuttys is wonderful and the prices were quite reasonable. We will return.
Aug 18, 2014
We had a blast, the water in the Lake was awesome with our two grandchildren! It would have been nice to have some shade, with the hot August weather it took a while to cool down even with air condition! The view was awesome & the Resturant!! Love it!!!!
Aug 18, 2014
We rate the Onalaska KOA as one of our top parks. The staff is very friendly and helpful.The grounds are very nice.
Aug 18, 2014
Staff is awesome!
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
We had a totally relaxing time. The weather was beautiful, everything at the camp was clean, staff was friendly, the cabin was awesome and will stocked. We enjoyed not only the lake but the pool and spa and sitting on the deck of the cabin and cooking out.
Aug 12, 2014
I loved it.
Aug 12, 2014
Great location. Cool breezes off the lake even in 95 degree heat. Just bring the shade with you. Super clean. Friendly staff. Little fun extras during our stay; snores one night and watermelon one afternoon. Great beach area along the lake. We will be back.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Our site was wonderful , over looking the lake and centrally located to everything. The entire campground was so nice and clean. We participated in all the activities provided and the staff was very friendly.
Aug 11, 2014
need more shade
Aug 11, 2014
Wonderful!! Great place!! Will stay there again.
Aug 11, 2014
Excellent facility. One would hope that the restaurant would maintain the standards of the campground. YUK
Aug 11, 2014
This is a wonderful lake front place especially for boaters. But if its shaded sites you are looking for, this is not the place for you. We arrived late and yet were still greeted with a smile and friendly hello from Bernie. All the staff is very friendly and the campground is very clean. I'm not a fan of unlicensed drivers using golf carts as they do not obey traffic rules. I would come back.
Aug 09, 2014
We had a wonderful 6 nights stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and well stocked. We would definitely return!
Aug 09, 2014
Was very nice, loved being right on the lake. Want to stay a lot longer next visit.
Aug 07, 2014
Great being on the lake. Nice bathrooms. Nice concrete drives and nice hot tub. Need more snack options.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and was amazed at the amenities and how nice the park was laid out. Employees were super nice and we are already planning to return. Give Chuck Egbert our regards--we parked next to him in site #52. Again, thanks.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Clean, all eminities worked great. Suggest adding $1.00 to rent and upgrade tv package.
Aug 05, 2014
Great place for families to enjoy water activities or just sit in your campsite enjoying the beautiful lake views!
Aug 05, 2014
It was a perfect stay
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the park and look forward to our next stay there. Would love to have a space next to the water
Aug 02, 2014
Súper limpio y bien cuidado. Instalaciones muy bien. Ambiente familiar. Buena atención de staff
Aug 02, 2014
Great location on the lake. Friendly hosts. The restaurant on the property could use a good cleaning, sticky floor and tables. The view is great once you get past all the bugs and dirt on the windows. I don't recommend eating there until it gets cleaned up. Go for the camping not the food!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We enjoyed our stay so much we made reservations for another visit before we left. The park is clean and well kept. The staff was exceptionally helpful. The only negative is the showers need hand rails , they are slick, also longer shower curtains.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
This is a nice campground with a lot of things to keep the kids busy. A little more shade would be nice, but being able to cool off in the lake was fun. The swimming area needs to be policed for PWCs as several came into the area going too fast.
Jul 28, 2014
Excellent place to stay.. We will visit again
Jul 28, 2014
It was real nice and clean just wish the pool would stay open later then 10.
Jul 28, 2014
Very good campground. One of the best in the KOA family. Nice paved and level spots. Staff and were friendly. I actually saw staff going around the park enforcing park rules! That is rare and tells me that they really do care about there campers. I rate this 4 out of 5 because i save 5 stars for the truly amazing campgrounds.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Its always wonderful the staff is so friendly and staff work really hard to keep everything so nice and clean Thanks KOA Onalaskis Texas :)
Jul 28, 2014
The lake is beautiful. Lots of activities to look forward to. It was 100 degrees so was very hot. Would have loved a shade tree over our camper.
Jul 27, 2014
We loved it. Absolutely no complaints. Staff was friendly and helpful. The property is clean and well laid out. Pool was delightful. We fished off the bulwarks, swam in the pool and the lake and had a great family time. We will return! THANKS, KOA!!!
Jul 27, 2014
On a hillside no room for lawn chairs. No use having an awning since RV patio side faced directly into afternoon sun. Had family emergency and had to check out 1-day early but would not refund the. 1-day. Poor customer service
Jul 26, 2014
Very clean bathrooms/shower, as well as rest of park. Arrived late and never met staff, but they took care of us, leaving a note. Wonderful lake front area, but it is a freshwater lake and has a lot of bugs when the sun goes down. Will come back to this one for sure if back in the area. Would probably give it 5 stars, but did not stay long enough to experience all of it (one night).
Jul 26, 2014
We liked the cleanliness, the pool, and access to the lake. The only downsides were the boats playing the loud music and being obnoxious with the engines revving. The pool could use some shade! Clean though and friendly staff.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.