Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Info: 936-646-3824

Email

15152 US Hwy 190 West

Onalaska, TX 77360

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2016
Great location with east access to lake. Great dining on site, try the chicken fried state and key lime pie.
May 21, 2016
This is a top notch KOA, very clean, nice helpful friendly employees. Beautiful sunsets, right on Lake Livingston , quiet neighborhood type area, easy to get to Huntsville and Livingston. Can't wait to go back there. A man recommended this KOA to us in Alabama. so glad we took him up on this.
May 21, 2016
This is a Fantastic KOA, it is so peaceful, clean, staff is Great and you have everything you need within walking distance.
May 20, 2016
Nice & clean well kept great amenities
May 19, 2016
Great place, very clean, nice level concrete pads, dog run, pool, lake, rest rooms and showers very clean...a little pricey
May 18, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at Lake Livingston/Onalaska KOA. It was very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We loved the swimming pool and hot tub. The view of the lake was beautiful! The camp store met all our needs! We have already booked our next trip for August!
May 17, 2016
The park is kept very clean, the staff is very helpful and friendly (Mike was great always stopped to say hi to my dogs)We planned on staying a couple weeks but stayed over a month. Loved this park!
May 17, 2016
Clean, beautiful, and quiet. Wish there were bar b que pits at each site.
May 17, 2016
Clean, neat, friendly
May 17, 2016
The pool area is pretty plain. I don't really like the play ground. I do LOVE that you they have pontoon boats to rent. The spots are spacious and beautiful.
May 16, 2016
Very clean . Enjoyed our stay.
May 16, 2016
Great Place! Very Clean and friendly staff!
May 16, 2016
This was the best campgroud we have been to! It was super clean, lots of activities, and great RV sites. The restaurant was delicious too! Only thing to make note about is the sticker burs... there were quite a few of them so you have to be careful with your pets or going barefoot yourself.;)
May 16, 2016
The best run RV park I have stayed at.
May 16, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Entire property was clean and well maintained. We would easily stay here again.
May 16, 2016
Very clean and very nice accomodations.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
The park itself is great. It has clean showers and facilities and good access to the lake. On the flip side though we grew tired of being asked if we belonged there or not. We were wearing the armbands issued to us showing we were staying at the park. We were stopped 9 times to verify we were staying. That is a bit excessive. The kids started calling the workers park police.
May 16, 2016
I had to leave so I was sticking paying and I had emergency and has to go
May 12, 2016
It took an hour to back in in site because of high curbs. In doing so I damaged my truck. My wife & I took an evening walk with our dogs. My wife stepped into soggy grass & fell face first onto the side walk. She suffered extensive facial damage & broke an upper bridge & pushing back all her upper teeth. We sent a letter to the managers to file a claim to help pay for her teeth. Still waiting.
May 11, 2016
We had a great time.. Everyone is very friendly and the park is very clean and well maintained,we will be back.!!
May 11, 2016
Loved the facilities, beautiful location, easy access to stores and restaurants. Only complaint is the traffic noise from the hwy 190 bridge. Would pick a site farther from the road next time.
May 11, 2016
Great KOA and great restaurant. We'll definitely be coming back soon!
May 10, 2016
It was great. We had a Wonderful time.
May 10, 2016
Great park, great people running it, great place to eat and great swimming pool and hot tub. Made another reservation for 3 month stay.
May 10, 2016
Always clean!
May 09, 2016
Perfect..... camp was clean, organized and lots of family fun.
May 09, 2016
Restrooms/showers are starting to look run down and dirty but still a nice park overall
May 09, 2016
We've stayed here now 3 different times and plan on staying again! Very clean park, extremely nice KOA staff & I love how they patrol the grounds constantly! It's just a great place to stay.
May 09, 2016
Wonderful setting. Great personnel! Clean park and facilities, services, helpful, extremely pleasant people!
May 09, 2016
Extremely nice park. Entire staff was great. Ready to go back.
May 09, 2016
Everything was clean. employees were so nice and helpful. Loved the restaurant on grounds. Overall great place to stay.
May 09, 2016
Love this place, it is clean, friendly and the sites are large and level. Camp here atleast once a month.
May 09, 2016
Flawless experience , I'll be back for sure !
May 09, 2016
5/6/16 2 Day Stay. This was our first time staying at this KOA. We were very impressed with the entire facility. It was very clean, staff was polite and always smiled. The spots were very clean with very good views. Would stay again soon for sure.
May 09, 2016
Good location, check in was quick and easy. Park was very clean. This was our very first stay in our new motorhome, couldn't have been better.
May 09, 2016
Friendly & efficient staff. Clean and very well kept grounds. Level cement pads all with an excellent view of the lake. Great restaurant on the site.
May 09, 2016
My sister and I took our 92 year old Mother camping for Mother's Day!! Everything was great. We were on the hill and the view was very pretty. We needed some help with our cable and they sent Glenn to help us. Also there was a very nice man that helped us get backed in. Our neighbor campers were very friendly. Everything was so nice. We enjoyed our stay!!!
May 08, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA.. Very well kept and the personnel were very couterous
May 05, 2016
Great place to stay!
May 05, 2016
This is our favorite KOA. We spent lots of time fishing, the catches this trip were the biggest and best we have ever had! **Just a warning to all the water bugs out there. Be cautious in the water. With all the rain that Texas has gotten recently, there are alligators in the lake. They are working on getting them relocated.
May 04, 2016
Everything was great! Our boat slip worked out well. Cabins were fairly comfortable. Only thing I thought was bad was the pool bathrooms were nasty, and the grounds staff were treating my family like criminals, constantly looking at us, telling us we could not have our cooler in pool area, etc. I can see why they have to keep everything nice, but we all thought the two men were pretty intense.
May 04, 2016
This is probably one of the nicest KOA's we've been to. All the people in the office and all the staff outside were very friendly and helpful. Sites were very clean and spacious. Will definitely stay here again.
May 03, 2016
A wonderful place to stay we love it.
May 02, 2016
The cabin was dirty and full of spiderwebs. The staff "Patty" at check in and "Jimmy" pool guy were the rudest impolite people I've met. Jimmy was argumentive and disrespectful. Garbage was never picked up as we were told it would be. The nicest person I encountered was Judy at the front desk.
May 02, 2016
Very clean, quiet and the sites had a great view of the lake.
May 02, 2016
Our stay was quiet. The grounds were clean. The people were friendly. We loved it so much, reserved next year...
May 02, 2016
Our second time staying here and we love it! The staff is friendly and do a great job at keeping all areas very clean.We hope to be back soon!
May 02, 2016
Very nice. It is well taken care of. The people were very nice.
May 01, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals