Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 863-763-0231

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 19, 2016
Best RV Park. Great site, pool is heated, hot tub, and a fantastic place adjoining the pool called the Shanty. Very nice bar and bartender. We are not drinkers but could not avoid sitting in there for a while. Great Stay. I am sorry we are traveling and moving on after only one day. I could have easily stayed a few more.
Oct 19, 2016
Great amenities. Friendly staff.
Oct 18, 2016
Campground was very nice. Area and restrooms were clean. The only miss was when I called and was speaking with reservations. I inquired about the cable w/limited channels. The lady couldn't explain that you need to bring coaxial cable. Also was never told I could rent the fire pit or ring. They tried to up sell me and when I agreed there was no site available. Upon arrival I was rented the pit. Ju
Oct 18, 2016
weather was great and we had a great relaxing time.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
We stay here often, and love the overall visit. But, 4 stars instead of 5 since this time Cable was not working for large swaths of the campground. While a tech came and confirmed, there was no repair...during a 1.5 week stay. Friends stayed (and paid) on a 50A spot, but there was no 50A...never has been judging from the equipment there! Needs some infrastructure cleanup.
Oct 09, 2016
It is always a pleasure staying at Okeechobee KOA. Just a quick drive for us to spend a weekend with the friendly staff, well maintained campground. Fun adult pool with adult activities.
Oct 05, 2016
We had a wonderful time.
Oct 04, 2016
This is the place to stay if you are looking for a campground. Very friendly staff and very clean bathrooms and grounds. Plenty of activity to do. Close to stores. The best was the adult pool! Will stay there again.
Oct 01, 2016
had some problems with our new camper; help came when asked. thanks.Great campground.
Sep 27, 2016
Great stay. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Check-in easy. Amenities added a lot to our fun visit.
Sep 27, 2016
One of the best KOAs around with a lot of amenities.
Sep 26, 2016
Site 53 is NOT worth paying for Deluxe...far too narrow!! Our awning could touch the RV in the next site. No space to enjoy the outdoors. Noisy into the night...quiet time not upheld. Renovations have made the place a mess... we understand...they are needed!
Sep 26, 2016
The staff are always working hard to make it a Great Day day Okeechobee KOA...and the are good at that!
Sep 23, 2016
Very nice facilities. Roads under repair
Sep 21, 2016
Very friendly staff. Debbie makes the best cheeseburgers in the grill!
Sep 20, 2016
Enjoyed the campsite very much!
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Always have a great time at the adult pool with friends and the tiki bar. Love to go here.
Sep 19, 2016
Fun times with family and friends. Lots to do!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Lots of amenities, great people, pool and very clean. Had a lot of road work going on but staff was extremely good at getting you in your site and making you feel at home.
Sep 12, 2016
What a wonderful discovery just 2 hours from home. From the initial phone contact with the reservation clerk, to the very accommodating staff,it was a wonderful experience. The cleanest bathrooms and well kept pools were an admiration. J---e behind the bar at the Shanty Lounge is a gem. Overall, a fun place with friendly people. Will return often.
Sep 11, 2016
Great facilities, warm & friendly staff. Immaculate restrooms/showers. Golf course looks very nice; unfortunately closed from heavy area rain. Would highly recommend,
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
They have no control of the rain , but the ant's they do Everyone should've been called Friday and be told the campground was flooded My grandkids camped next to us and couldn't walk to the bathroom because the road was flooded they were in a pop up
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Our stay was wonderful . The staff very friendly and helpful . We had fun and that's what counts . Thank you
Sep 06, 2016
You need to evaluate having one electric box for two sites. Too many 50 amp campers now.
Sep 06, 2016
Has to be one of the best KOA Resorts there is.
Sep 06, 2016
The people that worked there were very friendly. There were many, fun, family friendly offered during the holiday weekend.
Sep 06, 2016
No golfing..Mother natured wasn't good to us this past holiday weekend. Maybe next time! Other than that, FANTASTIC time!
Sep 06, 2016
Your staff did a great job of handling the adverse weather related water problem making it a successful Labor Day weekend!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Had a wonderful time. Staff is excellent facilities clean with lots of amenities. Can't wait to go back.
Sep 06, 2016
Always have a great stay. Everyone is awesome. Only issue was a huge wrap nest by the cable / elec that made it very difficult to hook up
Sep 06, 2016
Other than the flooding in the roads, which is difficult to control, we had a great time. The staff is friendly, the campground is clean and inviting. I expect we will return again before too long. Thank you
Sep 06, 2016
Best time ever. Great staff. Will be going back very soon
Sep 06, 2016
Made for a great 3 day, Labor Day weekend
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
great place
Sep 06, 2016
Love this campground! especially the adult pool and the Shanty Lounge, also the snack bar food and the prices all around are exceptional. the staff is very accommodating and the town of Okeechobee in itself it great with lots of conveniences...Love!
Sep 06, 2016
I only have one issue. I requested 3 different lots and was told 2 were taken. I went by those 2 all weekend and there was no one at those spots
Sep 05, 2016
We steyed at Okeechobee from may- sept staff very friendly and campers as well loved staying there my home away from home always looking for a way to come back recommend to everyone thanks Kathy and ray
Sep 02, 2016
7-31-15 THRU 8-31-16 was enjoyable. Great place to stay. Upgrades that were needed are now ongoing, keep up the good work.
Sep 02, 2016
Staff are very nice. Amenities are great - 2 pools, store, lounge. Wi-Fi was not functional. Cable T.V. was good. Restrooms and laundry very nice and very clean. Roads became flooded from summer rains which made it impossible to walk to campsites and restrooms. Some sites had old, run-down electrical boxes. Dog poop on our concrete campsite.
Aug 29, 2016
This was our second stay and we found it much improved. Staff was very friendly, pool was great, grounds were clean and manicured. Will return again.
Aug 24, 2016
only stayed one night everyone was very pleasant and very helpful
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals