Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 18, 2016
Jan 18, 2016
Unfortunately we had a excess amount of rain and wind. But the campground was beautiful.
Jan 17, 2016
Fantastic
Jan 17, 2016
Jan 14, 2016
Only stayed a short time. Great place for a longer stay, which we will try to do soon.😊
Jan 12, 2016
Jan 09, 2016
We enjoy the friendliness of all staff and most of the other campers. We also love its location in a small town, no 4-lane superhighways and we can bike everywhere!
Jan 07, 2016
We made and paid for reservations on line. After driving for 12 hrs I find that I have to walk to a gas station to register as there is no one here. Why pay to stay here when it is as secure or more so at a flying j or walmart. I have told my wife if I can't afford a decent campground I will sell the motorhome. Since this place is not secure we will never stay here again. I will stay elsewhere.
Jan 06, 2016
everything was fine except the new years eve party..the tables were set up in a horrible fashion.couldn't hear the band and was not a cozy friendly atmosphere, what a sad night
Jan 05, 2016
The cap grounds are clean. The staff is friendly and there is so much to do as far as family activities go. We can\'t wait to book our next trip!
Jan 05, 2016
Stayed a whole month and had a blast. Great campground, nice people.
Jan 04, 2016
Our group has been coming there for many years. We were very disappointed. We had to ask to have our grass cut, so that we could even plug in. Also, the pool tiles were very dirty - on Thursday and didn't change when we left on Sunday. Seems like maintenance isn't important.
Jan 04, 2016
We were disappointed when we visited over the New Year weekend, to be charged $80 to park our travel trailer is way more than expected for a KOA. We called four times to have someone from maintenance attend to the fire ant nests on ours and our friends sites. The water in the showers wasn't hot and that's after waiting 15 mins on full. We won't be back. There's other options.
Jan 04, 2016
The staff at this KOA are the best. Property is clean and well maintained. Pool areas are excellent.
Jan 04, 2016
Wish our stay had been better. Went for the Christmas Dance & ended up going to the ER instead. My husband was stung by fire ants emerging from the huge untreated mound that was clearly bordering the patio of the particular site we had reserved. We had no clue he was allergic & he developed anaphylaxis and could have died!
Jan 04, 2016
Very clean park with large sites and accommodating staff made for a very pleasant stay.
Jan 03, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
Not kid friendly and too expensive as compared to other KOA's.
Jan 02, 2016
KOA is fine. The town lacks good shopping.
Jan 01, 2016
Extremely well maintained, fantastic service, lots to do, great location, and very friendly staff. We love this place and it's one of our favorite KOA's.
Jan 01, 2016
the adult pool is well taken care of, the family pool needs attention. a street light at the dog park is needed..very nice place.
Dec 31, 2015
Flies were unbearable when trying to eat outside. Would like to see fire pits at each campsite.
Dec 28, 2015
Great view from our lot Overlooking the golf course. Inexpensive and great food available as well as a friendly bar. Very relaxing place. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
Dec 27, 2015
we enjoyed it once again over Christmas! Loved the Christmas Eve service and also the dinner! Wonderful!! You always make our stay special and we love coming there! Happy New Year to you all!
Dec 23, 2015
This campground for all its amenities was way overpriced. After arriving Monday and setting up the cable was not working, notified office problem didn't get repaired until Thursday.
Dec 21, 2015
My name is Rose Hart Steward, this KOA was, from the moment we arrived, Everything was excellent. The food offered, the wine bar, the gorgeous bathrooms, the people...amazing
Dec 10, 2015
Music from pool area too loud and it is constant, starting at 6:30 am with water aerobics then is piped loudly for the rest of the day and into the night.Golf course wasn't open and had not been for quite some time. That might have been mentioned on the Web site. The KOA Lunch box was never open, despite what the office said. Still, all in all, an enjoyable stay.
Dec 08, 2015
This is my second time at this KOA, We had such a good time on the Labor Day. We had to go. The staff very helpful and friendly. We even signed up for VKR membership. We also rented a cabin for some friends of ours and they wanted to stay longer. Great job okeechobee staff. We will be back.
Dec 08, 2015
We feel prices for local residents to high can stay in fort wilderness for a few $ more
Dec 02, 2015
Great place
Dec 02, 2015
Great facilities. Well run and very helpful staff.
Dec 01, 2015
Love this KOA. The volunteer camp folks were so friendly. Love the Shanty!
Dec 01, 2015
Good time.. very clean and great staff. Been there 3 times now.. We had 18 people there over Thanksgiving ( 5 RV sites and 1 cabin).
Dec 01, 2015
KOA is where you go to have fun with limited rules for your safety. Great place and we will be back 3 or 4 times a year
Dec 01, 2015
The Campground was beautifully kept and friendly. Great place
Dec 01, 2015
Great friendly staff & extremely well maintained campground.
Dec 01, 2015
Very nice, and well maintained campground Very pleasant and helpful staff
Dec 01, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Very relaxing
Nov 30, 2015
Love Okeechobee KOA. Friendly staff and the Shanty is great. My only reason for not rating 5 stars is they have no kid activities on non-holiday weekends.
Nov 30, 2015
Great time! Staff was great.Awesome amenities. We will be back!
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Been a pleasure staying at Okeechobee, Clean,great service, Recommend this KOA.
Nov 30, 2015
This was our first time camping in our fifth wheel and this location was perfect for us. We like having the golf course on site.
Nov 30, 2015
Very pleasant stay, will definitely come back.
Nov 30, 2015
Me encanta la atencion que tienen para Los clientes la limpieza lo unico que nos paso es que tubimos que limpiar las necesidades de un Perro nosotros usamos las bolsas para no icomodar a nadie la seƱora de la cafeteria es muy amable con todos tienen que Tener mas carritos de golf todo es una maravilla 100porciento el ano que viene pensamos difrutarlo mas Judy
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
Very nice campground with a lot of friendly people. Definitely a nice place to camp!
Nov 03, 2015
Some of the sites are tight but overall a nice clean place. Freindly people. Clean restrooms showers.
Nov 02, 2015
My favorite summer get away
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals