Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 863-763-0231

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 31, 2017
The site was to narrow to put out our awning with out hitting the camper next to us
Jan 31, 2017
Great facility! Staff was excellent. We will be back again Bobby & Lynn Simmons Easley SC
Jan 30, 2017
very nice clean facility with lots of extras ( pools, golf, snack bar, bar etc.)
Jan 25, 2017
This KOA property is one of the best! The only constructive feedback would be to place more fire pits on the site locations. Considering the size of this property you would think there should be more than a handful of fire pits.
Jan 23, 2017
Absolutely wonderful people...management & campers. Very clean campground. Fun activities. See you again soon!
Jan 23, 2017
Okeechobee remains our favorite Florida KOA. It's like home-away-from home. We love it there and the staff is the best!!
Jan 21, 2017
Great campground all around
Jan 20, 2017
Jan 19, 2017
Jan 18, 2017
Always enjoy Okeechobee. People are friendly and accomodating. Very clean and well kept.
Jan 18, 2017
This is not only one of the best KOA's we've stayed at, it is one of the best overall. Great facilities, great look, and great people, both staff and campers. This is our second stay, and we'll be back!
Jan 18, 2017
very friendly helpful staff, place is beautiful
Jan 18, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and can't wait to return. Great facilities. People were so nice and our dog loved it!
Jan 18, 2017
Roads very narrow.Camp sights not level.Way overpriced like all KOA.
Jan 17, 2017
It was a really nice KOA park. Not overly crowded and extremely well kept. Will be back next year.
Jan 17, 2017
Very clean and friendly
Jan 16, 2017
Jan 15, 2017
except for the fire ants everywhere, I highly recommend this KOA. Unfortunately we had to leave early because of my swollen feet due to the fire ants.
Jan 15, 2017
Exceptional servic and amenities.
Jan 14, 2017
Best KOA. Friendly and very clean. We will visit often.
Jan 13, 2017
Very friendly community. Very helpful staff. Nice pool. Well maintained. Plenty of activities.
Jan 13, 2017
The park needs some maintenance, but is generally in decent condition and is well located. The wi-fi service was poor or non-existent and for $80 a night we could have had better amenities at a motel. There were several power outages during our stay, and they were not weather-related. The men's shower in Bathhouse 3 only had one decent shower, and often did not have hot water.
Jan 13, 2017
WiFi is not reliable
Jan 12, 2017
The help we got from the office was great(Debbie A.,Debbie N.,and Lisa).Barmaid Jainee provided great service and the bath houses were fantastic. Being close to the bike trail was a bonus. We will be back
Jan 09, 2017
Magnifique endroit. Nous avions l'impression d'être dans un resort dans le sud avec sa belle grande piscine pour adulte seulement, ses palmiers et son bar. Notre site était superbe et donnait sur le 1er départ du golf. Nous avons apprécié notre séjour et allons probablement en faire un incontournable lors de nos séjours en floride.
Jan 09, 2017
Great place. Great staff
Jan 09, 2017
personnel très accueillant et gentil
Jan 09, 2017
I would have to say this has been our favorite place to stay.
Jan 09, 2017
Only had time to spend one night but making plans to stay longer on our return trip.
Jan 08, 2017
Great stay except for the power going out for a few hours. Never had this happen.
Jan 07, 2017
Lost water and power. Power is poor wifi doesn't work. . People are great.
Jan 05, 2017
This KOA tells its campers it is Kid friendly. We did not find that it was kid friendly at all, by the snow birds or the staff.. will not recommend this place to anyone.
Jan 04, 2017
We simply love this place
Jan 04, 2017
to expensive for what you get. Staff in office are not trained well and not helpful.
Jan 03, 2017
Love Okee KOA. Friendly staff, clean grounds and bathrooms.
Jan 03, 2017
Great clean campground. The reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 was when checking in the lady who was working the desk seemed very confused. She was on the phone over10 minutes it appeared she was not sure what to do. My wife and I loved the campground very clean and quiet. We will stay again.
Jan 03, 2017
Love this place
Jan 03, 2017
Very inice. Campsite was a little bit narrow ...if we came again we would request a different pull thru. We really enjoyed the little shop with the sandwiches and the nice bar overlooking the golf course. Exceptional!!!
Jan 03, 2017
The site we were put in was way to small for our rig plus it was only 30 amp. Even though we were only staying 2 nights it would have been nice if we could have been put in one of the many vacant sites that were more suitable.
Jan 02, 2017
Wonderful staff, very relaxing - just wish there were more organized activities.
Jan 02, 2017
Our stay was very nice. They need to rent regular bikes & the staff needs to be a little more friendly.
Jan 02, 2017
We like campground thought it was a little pricey.
Jan 01, 2017
Staff very friendly & helpful---RV sites very spacious, grounds well maintained--definitely on our return list! The only negative comment, not a big deal, but feel worth mentioning-fitness center on site, you are charged additional(minimum fee), just saying.....unless you have a membership!
Dec 29, 2016
We will be BACK 😎😁😎
Dec 29, 2016
Everything was great except for the poor wifi. Most KOA's are free 24/7. This one is different. Recommend buy the extra wifi package.
Dec 28, 2016
We enjoyed the area for the most part. It wasn't spectacular, but wasn't terrible. It was just a decent stay.
Dec 22, 2016
We loved staying here! The staff was great very friendly!
Dec 22, 2016
we stayed in a top notch site , but it was right next to the entrance. No problem we, have learned now where to go! It is still one of the most well kept places we have been to. thanks, the Kelches
Dec 20, 2016
My only complaint is that I had to purchase a 50 amp/30 amp converter. Never had to deal with that before. Otherwise, AWESOME!
Dec 08, 2016
Fun!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals