Okeechobee KOA

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jan 12, 2015
Office staff was friendly and very helpful. The campground was clean, well cared for, and had a very pleasing appearance. Overall it was a very nice visit.
Jan 12, 2015
Jan 12, 2015
Friendly Staff and lots of things to do in the area.Convinent to Publix and Shooting Range. Been there 5 times and will be coming back soon. Keep up the GOOD WORK.
Jan 12, 2015
Jan 11, 2015
Jan 09, 2015
The park is lovely with top rate facilities. The golf course is much better than expected. Our site was a reasonable size but the pads could be wider and more trees/shrubs would improve the appeal and add shade. Our site had nothing but grass and a pad, which I feel is lacking when the rates are so high.
Jan 09, 2015
The cost is too high for camping.
Jan 08, 2015
The main hall is rented out to non guest. While staying there an argument (adults) in the hall spilled into the parking area and ended by the pool. My daughter(15)and granddaughter (8) where in the pool and without provocation,the arguing parties turned their wrath on them and even displayed their genitalia to the children. Luckily we were close by. They need better security to protect campers.
Jan 07, 2015
Jan 06, 2015
Jan 06, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
The staff is very friendly and the campground is clean. The only problem we had was we requested a pull thru site. We did get one however the sites are so close together and crammed in with people and cars we couldn't pull thru to leave. We had to back up almost a block and turn around to get out.
Jan 05, 2015
Great KOA with many activities for entire family. My 13 year old son was on driving range without me, an older pair of golfers were talking to him. I saw from a distance and thought they were telling him and his friend about age limits, instead they were giving him some help. This is a great place!
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
We loved the campground! Everyone was friendly, helpful and so many activities to do!
Jan 05, 2015
Love this place!
Jan 05, 2015
This is the worst KOA we have ever stayed. They gave us a site next to an RV dealer where they were working on RV all day using air tools. It was site #6. There were several empty sites further back. We were there Jan 2 to the 4th 2015. The band was so loud. We also had people very loud partying across the street.$75 a nite was a ripoff!
Jan 04, 2015
Muy buen lugar y comfortables instalaciones tienen todo lo necesario para disfrutar en vacaciones. La proxima vez con mas dias.programaremos nuestra estadia. Cordialmente Martin Gutierrez
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
This was our second stay at the Okeechobee KOA. Nice park and lots to do in the local area.
Jan 02, 2015
Very satisfied.
Jan 02, 2015
The staff tasked with keeping the grounds clean did an awesome job. They should be commended for their good work. We enjoyed our stay and will be back soon.
Dec 29, 2014
Everything is great other than the internet and the electric.
Dec 25, 2014
very nice but pricey
Dec 24, 2014
Dec 22, 2014
Dec 22, 2014
This campground was immaculate. The neighbors were friendly and overall the stay was very peaceful.
Dec 11, 2014
The BEST
Dec 11, 2014
great time, love the campground.
Dec 10, 2014
Dec 09, 2014
Dec 08, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay and all the activities. Will go back.
Dec 08, 2014
this was our fourth stay so to say the least great park love the tiki bar and hot tub
Dec 07, 2014
Well kept facility with all the amenities that you would require. Sites are are well spaced and a good size. Definatily will stay there again when in that part of Florida.
Dec 03, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Los juegos como la mesa de Ping pong y el billar necesitan mantenimiento, por lo demás todo el personal muy amable y dispuesto para colaborarle al visitante muchas graciAs
Dec 01, 2014
Always a good time!
Nov 29, 2014
Made us feel like family. Absolutely no complaints
Nov 29, 2014
Pleasant and courteous staff. Clean and easily maneuverable cites. no need to leave to get things, it's all right there.
Nov 24, 2014
Always a pleasure coming to this KOA. It is my favorite!
Nov 23, 2014
Awesome. Very clean and very friendly people
Nov 19, 2014
Fantastic Kampground Planning On Returning Later This Year.
Nov 17, 2014
Place is nice, clean and the people kind. However I have stayed three times and both time the greens in the golf course are not ready. It is disappointing or is my bad luck. Sadly but I wont come back.
Nov 15, 2014
Nov 14, 2014
Clean amenities, great heated pools, "Shanty" offers a great atmosphere and is reasonably priced.
Nov 12, 2014
Had a wonderful time staff is very pleasant and helpful. Very clean and quiet.
Nov 07, 2014
KOA Okeechobee was alot more than my wife and I expected. The pictures of this fine resort don't do it any justice. The resort is immaculate, the staff very friendly and the facilities, pool,hottub, Shanty bar and pro shop/store/restaurant were quite nice, especially Karen made our stay memorable. The golf course tees boxes and fairways were ok, but the greens were very weedy in need of repair.
Nov 06, 2014
Oct 31, 2014
Great place lots of fun. Great friends, friendly staff. Only internet is not good.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.