Okeechobee KOA

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 24, 2014
At the prices for staying at this KOA there should NOT be extra charges for internet or the exercise facilities! I would give it a 5 star and a 10 if it weren't for that!
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Wonderful place excelent stay as always Koa is always good to stay nice and friendly people
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
We originally checked in on Feb 28. We were only going to stay for 1 week, wound up staying a month. The staff were extremely helpful & friendly. Many thanks to Debbie & Wendy. We will definitely be back.
Mar 23, 2014
I would rate this KOA 5 stars if they had 50-amp service at all sites instead of the shared service hookups (first come/first served).
Mar 20, 2014
Great!
Mar 20, 2014
Great stay at Okee KOA. We liked Petanque, walking tape, stained glass with Nancy Truscutt, games at night, line dance, yoga, crafts,& dances. Country couples dance class is a highlight. Enjoy bands that play country too. Spitting image was great. Love daily trash pick up and great lawn care. Pkgs. at office a + PROBLEMS: gate left open, standing water in road for days on Kentucky after rain.
Mar 20, 2014
Mar 20, 2014
Mar 19, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
Having stayed a number of times, I am comfortable with the working staff and the suroundings and can really relax.
Mar 18, 2014
We truly enjoyed staying here. Everyone is so friendly! I just wish the snack bar and store was open later.
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
We had a good experience at KOA. We have been ther for the past four years.
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
The RV park was very clean and well taken care of.Bathrooms were very clean at all times. My family and friends will be back. thank you
Mar 17, 2014
The employees are very friendly.The residents are very friendly too. It was our first time in Okeechobee Koa, we had good time. We also went to the Carnival on Saturday, my daughters volunteer at the Carnival. My husband, my daughters and I, we were very happy. Have a very nice Koa and two nice pool.
Mar 17, 2014
Best KOA. A little loud with the bar music, but overall a nice resort.
Mar 16, 2014
Mar 15, 2014
Absolutely love lake Okeechobee KOA just like family. Can't wait to go back in January..
Mar 14, 2014
Love this campground. It's beautiful with loads of activities to keep yourself busy. Bring a surge protector though. Sometimes there are electrical issues. You should have one anyway.
Mar 14, 2014
Nice place to stay. Clean bathrooms, pools are nice, clean and warm. Stayed with our pop-up on a pull-thru site which was well maintained. Staff is terrific and treated us perfectly and this was our first stay here. Will stay again with the grandkids... Thank you very much for your hospitality...
Mar 14, 2014
Well laid out. Employees very nice. Only complaint WIFI signal was too weak. We could not get signal at site had to walk to tennis courts.
Mar 13, 2014
Excellent KOA. Plenty of space and tons of activities.
Mar 13, 2014
This was our third visit to Okeechobee KOA and we had a great time again. The staff is great, the campground is well taken care of, and the amenities are terrific. We will hopefully be going again next year.
Mar 12, 2014
The KOA people who work there are fantastic and Wendy is a great director! We participated in plenty of the activities and especially liked the golf and the weekly dart games. "The Shanty" also provided the opportunity for many good laughs... thanx so much and see you again in a few months! John and Milan Grant.
Mar 11, 2014
this place is awsome
Mar 11, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
Very nice and well maintained facility. Lots of things to do on site. Good access to the lake and close to needed shopping. Friendly staff and good service. However no one was well informed about the local area or what was happening locally or the location of a GOOD PLACE TO EAT!
Mar 10, 2014
Your intake staff was very nice, the shop keeper was funny and nice, the area was clean, we're going back to the KOA camp very soon.
Mar 09, 2014
Mar 08, 2014
Mar 08, 2014
Mar 07, 2014
Very nice, but pricey
Mar 07, 2014
Mar 06, 2014
Il n'y a que votre service internet qui est très très très mauvais le reste parfais
Mar 06, 2014
Always a pleasure.Not there very long 2 nights but enjoyed the pull thru site and laundry room.
Mar 05, 2014
OK, but too expensive. Comparable campgrounds, or one's w/ more activities/amenities are less than $65 a day.They are also closer to areas w/much more to do, outside the campground.
Mar 05, 2014
Pull thru site shorter than advertised due to steep slope at each end. Dragged trailer hitch leaving site. Facilities in general very good. Not enough enforcement of rules regarding extra vehicles on sites and parking on site grass leaving muddy ruts. Good security. Should be a pet free area as dog owners seem incapable of making the trip to the dog run.We do not like dogs crapping on our site.
Mar 05, 2014
As always a clean and friendly peace of mind stay. Love this place. Thanks for everything
Mar 05, 2014
We were assigned to a site, supposed to be 50 amp...was not, so had to move. This happened the last time we stayed as well. Each time the error was corrected but it is frustrating to have to move after a day of driving.
Mar 04, 2014
Awesome facilities...great staff and an overall very friendly park...
Mar 04, 2014
Mar 04, 2014
Like the friendly environment. The facilities are great.
Mar 04, 2014
Nice, clean park with golf course. Staff is nice and helpful. Very expensive, and they only give you 1 free night of internet. For $74 a night-no thanks. Thinking it's pretty cheap of them.
Mar 03, 2014
I loved your campground and will return but please please please get your wifi fixed. Also I think it should be free but I never got to use my free day due to not being able to get on it in a whole week. I would have given you 5 stars if it wasn't for that.
Mar 03, 2014
Very beautiful and clean park.
Mar 03, 2014
This is our 5th stay & we enjoyed it again.
Mar 03, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.