Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 11, 2016
The first site was too small for our 45 foot coach. The second site was way in the back on very narrow roads with potholes. The check-in person complained too much and was slow. It cost for wi-fi.The price for a site was too expensive. We will not return or recommend this park.
Feb 10, 2016
Very disappointed in your rates. After speaking to neighbors we were way over charged on the daily rate compared with the monthly rate. Their should be a max once you surpass the monthly rate. Never once were we asked by your staff how we were or were not enjoying our stay.
Feb 10, 2016
No drainage to deal with wet conditions, sites small and streets narrow not upgraded to be suitable for todays unit sizes, nice pool though..
Feb 10, 2016
For a large facility we certainly felt welcome and cared for. Drainage bog the facility was an issue. I expected design parameters would have mitigated the issue. On site bar was great!
Feb 09, 2016
Feb 09, 2016
Large park but sites are very close together. Interior roads are narrow and some corners are hard to negotiate if vehicles are parked in front of cottages. If golf is your thing then this is your park.
Feb 08, 2016
The toilet stalls were so small in the men's rm that you have to stand by toilet to close the door. The shower head is at chest height. Facility is so crowded cars are parked on the street. Cable didn't work. I expect more for $75 per night.
Feb 08, 2016
First they screwed up our reservation. Then they argued with me about it. After awhile they did shuffle it around. The place as a mud bowl! Pads were in poor shape and very narrow. The cable tv hook up was broken but they fixed it. Cable went out completly in the storm. Bathrooms are tiny and unclean. Rads are very narrow and cars and trucks are parked blocking the roads. Nothing good to say!
Feb 08, 2016
Very happy with the camprounds. Went in February, just too croweded fro us. Would be better fore us tostay after season.
Feb 08, 2016
Wet and soggy. No drainage for the water. Was unable to walk without water over the tops of your shoes. For the amount we spent to stay expected a much better stay
Feb 05, 2016
Le wi-fii n'est pas un succès et très désagréable. Et le problème de l'eau, aussitôt qu'il pleut. Golf fermé très longtemps. Mais le rest est parfait.
Feb 05, 2016
Lisa at the front desk and Lisa at the General store outstanding. Staff in general very friendly. The roads are not wide enough for a rv and a car to pass. You have to drive on the lawn in order to make it past. The person that has that lot gets all obnoxious about driving on their lawn. The drainage there is very poor. Very expensive if you are not Not staying there for a month. y
Feb 05, 2016
nice amenities but really tight spaces.
Feb 05, 2016
Claustrophobic. Like being in a parking lot. Overpriced.
Feb 04, 2016
Had bad rainy conditions , park did best it could under flooding conditions.Think it would help to be lead to site if you've never been in this campground before!
Feb 04, 2016
sites are small some sites take 20 ft. + of sewer hose and no dump station for those that don't carry that much hose
Feb 03, 2016
The overall enjoyment of our stay was marred by the rain. This affected the way the grass areas looked and the golf course.
Feb 02, 2016
Very poor drainage during rain. Roads are to narrow and sites are to short. There is no after hours escorting making setup at 2am disturbing for us people staying there. The golf course club house and the pool were the highlights of the park.
Feb 02, 2016
Other than the high waters from storms we had an awesome time. Debbie at the front desk is a sweetie pie!
Feb 02, 2016
had some issues with all the rain they got but so did others overall would go back and recommend.
Feb 02, 2016
Giant parking lot, expensive, friendly helpful staff.
Feb 02, 2016
Unfortunately we picked a weekend after very heavy rains. The campground had lots of mud & water everywhere. Loved the location and amenities. Looking forward to returning at another time and trying the 9 hole golf course.
Feb 02, 2016
Nice campground but inability to be proactive instead of reactive marks them way down for me.
Feb 02, 2016
The facilities were great the only problem was the flooding of al the roads.
Feb 01, 2016
We love it here!
Feb 01, 2016
Well, the roads were full of big potholes. Then after 2 days of rain the toads became rivers. They were that way for more than 2 days. We left early because there was no place to walk the dogs in the muck & water & stink. BUT, across the street at Silver Palm RV Resort they had the roads graded & sewers. Not a problem there!! This place needs serious work.
Feb 01, 2016
Another great stay! Well rounded KOA. Outstanding staff and great surroundings. Love the Tlki and staff. Next time I'll bring my water boots. Rain and Flooding.......thanks for great time 😎👍
Feb 01, 2016
WE GOT THERE AND THE PLACE WAS UNDER WATER.....1/28/16....STILL HAD A GREAT TIME..JUST SORRY THAT WE DIDNT RIDE OUR BIKES....
Feb 01, 2016
Hard to rate,rained while there.May be good for families but sites way to tight and noisy.
Feb 01, 2016
Staff was excellent, campground had lots to offer, but way overpriced for what you're getting. $77 per night is just the entry. Everything is extra after that. We really like KOA camping and will still do so but not here again at that price.
Jan 30, 2016
This was the first week of our two month stay. KOA folks were great helping us through a tough rainy week.
Jan 29, 2016
Pricey. Friendly. Muddy. Could use some cleanup.
Jan 29, 2016
Very clean, pleasant staff, lots of amenities. I would definitely recommend this park to everyone
Jan 28, 2016
The only problem was there was no recyle program. We love to recycle our garbage. Great pool and people.
Jan 28, 2016
We were very happy and pleased with the camp grounds. People were super nice.
Jan 27, 2016
We have 2 children under the age of 5 years. We enjoyed all the amenities offered for their enjoyment. All the people were so polite and helpful, both employees and guests. Delightful stay, just short. We will plan to return.
Jan 27, 2016
Le camping a besoin d'un gros ouvrage de drainage. Terrains imbibés d'eau et boueux. L'entrée sur les sites est difficile car les rues sont trop étroites. On brise les terrains des autres malgré nous car il n'y a pas l'empattement nécessaire.
Jan 26, 2016
Streets are a little too narrow for big rigs, but we did enjoy our stay.
Jan 26, 2016
No immediate offer of escort service to your site, was given incorrect directions to site that we had to back out in the dark and rain. Then lots of flooding and mud. They charge for the third person, first time we experience that. Just didn't feel like a KOA that we've been to in the past.
Jan 26, 2016
Clean, neat, and friendly. Would stay there again. Excellent Customer service. They will help you anyway they can.
Jan 25, 2016
Site was a bit small for my rig. Cable TV wasn't that great. Loved the golf, pool, and hot tub.
Jan 25, 2016
staff was very friendly.
Jan 24, 2016
Clean n friendly
Jan 24, 2016
We needed to extend our stay to avoid driving back home during the blizzard in the northeast. Very accommodating and friendly to work with. We will definitely return to this campground whenever anywhere in this area of Florida.
Jan 22, 2016
First time here, definitely won't be the last! Clean, friendly staff...I mean the facility...clean that is....ok the staff are clean too. :-) So much to do at the campground and surrounding area.
Jan 19, 2016
We had the best time ever, especially New Year's Eve at the Shanty Lounge. Park residents and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Thanks for a great time! And that is why we have already reserved the same site for next year. See you then. Betty & George
Jan 19, 2016
Jan 19, 2016
Great weekend.. (KOA was not responsible for the RAIN...standing water and Mud..) People helpful.. site was kept clean
Jan 18, 2016
Jan 18, 2016
Unfortunately we had a excess amount of rain and wind. But the campground was beautiful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals