Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 18, 2015
Had a great stay at Okeechobee KOA. Lots to do, everything very clean, staff was great.
Oct 14, 2015
It was our first time there. We had a wonderful time. Staff was great .
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Prices were higher end. Mosquitos need to be sprayed
Oct 09, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Really liked the park. Clean, quiet. Found a hornet's nest inside electric box, and lost power for about 5 minutes at site. Had to go out to box in the dark to flip switch
Oct 06, 2015
This was our 14th time to stay at Okeechobee KOA. We will be staying there for 3 months this winter. Great staff, great volunteers and a good variety of activities!
Oct 05, 2015
Always have a great time when we come to the Okee KOA. Great staff. Great fun.
Oct 03, 2015
Great staff, good facilities, golf course needs work, ( greens) good location , short drives to great areas such as Stuart, West Palm, Fort Meyers. Casino's are easy drives
Sep 28, 2015
I would think about adding urinal screens between the men's urinals. Feel like the old horse trough days at the hall for the gun show.
Sep 25, 2015
I was willing to pay more for this KOA because of the ammenities. However, when the ammenities are not available the rate should be adjusted accordingly. The day before we arrived it rained. The drainage is very poor so had to contend with standing water, mud and mosquitos the 5 days we were here. We chose this KOA for the golfing. the course was closed the entire time. Fitness center also
Sep 23, 2015
First time in the premium sites and it was WONDERFUL. Love the Shanty, hated the mosquitoes :( Will be back soon !
Sep 22, 2015
They are wonderful. can't wait to go back next year.
Sep 22, 2015
Great facility and really likable staff. We will return.
Sep 22, 2015
AS ALWAYS IT WAS GREAT, THAT'S WHY WE KEEP COMING BACK!!! KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!!
Sep 22, 2015
The stay would have been perfect had it not been for the area we were put in.I would never do a customer appreciation weekend again unless we could pick a better area of the park.
Sep 21, 2015
The overall stay was good. We did have a issue with the breaker popping (which maintance came and fixed) and also my husband had 100.00 stolen from his wallet that I accidently left in the camping store. The office was very sorry that happen. Other than that we had a great time.
Sep 21, 2015
Wonderful employees very friendly and knowledgeable. Unfortunately i had cabin neighbors that partied the whole night. So even though I didnt enjoy my stay it was only because of the rude neighbors. The campground was clean and well cared for and loved the entertainment both poolside and at The Shanty
Sep 21, 2015
The only draw back to our stay was the mosquitoes, but that's nature.
Sep 21, 2015
Service and amenities were very nice. Very friendly atmosphere and made some new friends
Sep 21, 2015
awesome!
Sep 19, 2015
Our original plan was to stay 4 nights but because it was such a great place we extended our stay 3 times. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Bathrooms were very clean. I liked the sites were on an angel so it made it easier to back in. I would like to have seen a few more pull thru sites. There is something for everybody here.
Sep 19, 2015
The flooding was a bit much to handle.
Sep 17, 2015
Very nice campground. The restroom/shower facilities were excellent.
Sep 15, 2015
So great, we've already booked again!
Sep 14, 2015
Pleasant people, clean facilities and you always meet nice people at KOA!
Sep 13, 2015
We have had such a great time we extended our stay 3 times. The staff is polite and very helpful. The camp ground including the bathrooms are very clean and the pool is crystal clear. The sites are easy to back into just wish there were a few more pull thru sites. I cannot find any reason why anybody would not have a great time here. We will definitely be back.
Sep 09, 2015
Had a GREAT time over the Labor Day weekend. The adult pool entertainment on Sunday was not as I had anticipated. She was a good entertainer, but wasn't impressed with her singing.
Sep 09, 2015
Nice campground to gather with friends. Activites offered for all generations. Better price point with Hot Deal offers.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We had a good time overall. Not as many activities for kids this year. Sunday luau singer at pool was awful. Worse than karaoke.
Sep 08, 2015
We stayed for the long weekend of Labor Day. Plenty of activities for adults and kids and a must to go to the Shanty for some entertainment later in the evening.
Sep 08, 2015
had problems with the power !!! need to up-date it
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
every thing was good
Sep 08, 2015
Except for the rainy weekend our stay was relaxing. Great burgers.
Sep 08, 2015
Great activities this past weekend
Sep 08, 2015
Hands down, this KOA has some of the greatest staff ever. The activities were excellent this weekend, and entertainment by the pool a blast!
Sep 08, 2015
It was fun
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
The only issue we had was fire ants throughout our site. My entire family is covered in ant bites.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We were invited by some of our friends to join them for Labor Day weekend at your KOA . So we made our reservation and the staff was able to put us in side by side campsites which was great. We had a great time here and look forward in going back. Staff very friendly and accommodating to needs. Great job Okeechobee KOA..
Sep 08, 2015
great time and the staff was very good and friendly with every thing we will be back
Sep 08, 2015
Love this park - clean and homey and friendly
Sep 08, 2015
The campground is beautiful and the amenities are great. Staff is super friendly.
Sep 08, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals