Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 07, 2016
Had a fantastic stay! Only suggestion that i could make is maybe hand sanitizer by doggie bag stations
Mar 07, 2016
Largest KOA if you think a homeowners community is part of a campground! Was given wrong driving directions for back in parking, got yelled at by our neighbor for coming in that way even tho we told him "just following instructions from office", bunch of clicky people who aren't friendly to weekend campers. Never hated a KOA like this. Not easy, couldn't hook up cable. Have to pay for a fire pit!
Mar 07, 2016
We enjoyed our short visit and hope to come back.
Mar 07, 2016
Wendy and Lisa made it possible for us to find a spot that worked for us. Had a great time thank you.
Mar 06, 2016
I wish they would fix the golf course. The greens are in very poor condition.
Mar 06, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA twice. We enjoyed both visits. The park is clean, the staff is friendly, and there are many things to do. Don't miss the pool/Shanty area! Two things. Get a DIFFERENT internet provider!!! Get new working washing machines. Those 2 things will not keep us away! See you next winter!
Mar 05, 2016
WiFi much better than our last visit
Mar 05, 2016
Went out of their way to find us a large enough site, found us a place to park our 24 ft. Car trailer. Both very helpful, staff very friendly
Mar 04, 2016
Sites and roads within the park are quite tight for our 40' coach and there was barely room to park our towed. We were excited to have a golf course on site until we played it. Greens were mud with vines. Employees were very nice and helpful.
Mar 03, 2016
Way, way too busy and loud. If you want to use the pool, the best one is the family thru the week. Adult pool loud and party time. Grounds and roads need a lot of repair. Not bad for short term or overnight. Shower heads all need to be the spray type, not single stream. Electric needs upgrade too as our lamps kept flickering at night and always in the red on our volt reader.
Mar 03, 2016
Nice Place an very nice People!
Mar 02, 2016
had to leave early and I feel I was treated fairly. will try to return next winter, been coming since 1996
Mar 02, 2016
Wonderful people!! Thanks Bruce and Gail!!!
Mar 02, 2016
The staff was very helpful and friendly. Sites are small, crowded, not made for 40' motorhome with vehicle. Poor Internet and very poor AT&T data service. No theater and limited amenities in town. Beyond their control.
Mar 02, 2016
Amenities are great; local fruit markets nearby; location is central to beaches in all directions. Loved our stay here and would definitely return.
Mar 02, 2016
We will be back...
Mar 02, 2016
Great amenities. Had fun. Our deluxe pull thru was very accommodating. However proximity to the main entrance was not very peaceful due to all the traffic and activities. Such as diesel tour bus idling early in morning.
Feb 29, 2016
Great overnight stay.
Feb 29, 2016
Feb 29, 2016
Wonderful time even with all the rain and the lake in front of our site. We will be back
Feb 29, 2016
Stayed overnight on our way home from the Florida Keys.
Feb 28, 2016
Nice place. Great music by the pool. Will come back.
Feb 28, 2016
Very nice and relaxing!
Feb 27, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, the staff and fellow campers were very friendly. We enjoyed the concerts,bingo and daytime games offered thought out the park. ThanksKOA
Feb 25, 2016
Beautiful sites... full facilities and lots of activities.
Feb 25, 2016
Good location. Nice pool. Small sites. Poor internet access. Other campers not as friendly as other KOAs.
Feb 25, 2016
We had a great site we booked it for next year. People were very helpful.
Feb 25, 2016
Sites very narrow & not good place if one has a 40ft coach. People were polite & probably ok sites if one was there for season.
Feb 24, 2016
way fine stay
Feb 24, 2016
Had a great stay at this park two years ago. This stay we were disappointed, breaker did not allow us to run hot water heater and air at same time, the picnic table was not usable, and our neighbors had staked their dog on our camping line and we did not want to walk through urine soaked grass. Very fixable problems but made our stay disappointing as they have spacious lots, great amenities.
Feb 23, 2016
great pool , needs upgrade, terrible internet connection really poor. Too bad becauseould be a great place... fair to poor golf conditions ,golf way too expensive for course...1month $600 for my wife & I ..we played esware...Oaklife nice course.Thanks
Feb 23, 2016
Feb 23, 2016
The 1st. site they gave us was too short even though we made our reservation 10 mo. ago with the length of our 5th. wh. After purchasing a new longer 5th. wheel during our stay they were most accomadating in getting us a longer site for the last 4 days of our 14 day stay
Feb 21, 2016
Feb 21, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful. The park was clean and neat. The RV spaces were so close together you couldn't get Into your spot without backing onto another campers grass. Another camping got frustrated we drove on his grass. The guest were extremely friendly and kind except one Prevost driver!!!m
Feb 17, 2016
The site was littered with beer bottle caps and waste paper. The fire ring had garbage in it. The cement pad was stained with grease from the grille and the grill was felthy.
Feb 17, 2016
Roadways are potholed and dirty. Cable tv hookup was worst I ever had to hookup to.
Feb 17, 2016
I know it had rained prior to our stay but the park was full of water and there was mud everywhere. Our pull thru site was short and was not anywhere near level. The sites were very close together. The hook up for the cable tv was on the BOTTOM of the cable box, very close to the ground. I had to almost lay on my back to see to be able to make the connection; this is a very poor set-up.
Feb 17, 2016
Very friendly and helpful.
Feb 17, 2016
$90.00 a day and only 250mb of internet?? The Valentine dance was nice, but the band was not playing to their audience. Average age above 74, all from the north. Not country music folks. needed music from the 50s, 60s 70s. They did not notice when they played the ONE ROCK AND ROLL SONG THE DANCE FLOOR WAS FULL!!!!!!!!!!!!
Feb 17, 2016
Feb 17, 2016
A beautiful camp ground with many things to do. The only thing I was disappointed with was how small and how close to each other the camp sights are. There is zero privacy with many of the camp sights.
Feb 16, 2016
The tennis is great !! Such a great system. Get to meet and play with several players each morning. Love that Pickleball has been added. The pool was wonderful both of them. I could swim some laps in the family pool when I wanted the exercise. What my husband and I both love is being able to ride our bikes everywhere - to tennis, pool, recycle, around Area, dike, grocery, and more.
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 16, 2016
Very muddy, not your fault but the roads are awful, need to be repaved. Nice place to stay
Feb 16, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful!
Feb 16, 2016
Very good for adult couple who enjoy golf, The Shanty and relaxing.
Feb 16, 2016
Had a good time a little crowed but other that that great time
Feb 15, 2016
Staff was absolutely amazing, Shanty Bar and the General Store were awesom. RV lots were very tight and not a lot of room for parking near your lot depending on where you were. Felt like even the roads were tight to maneuver with but we had a blast.
Feb 15, 2016
Great staff. Everyone is very helpful. We come a few times a year and love it.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals