Okeechobee KOA

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 07, 2015
Nice people clean park
Mar 07, 2015
This campground is our favorite. The staff is very efficient and friendly. Lots of activities, most are free. Beautiful pools and landscaping. Can't say enough good things!
Mar 06, 2015
We love this campground. There are so many things to do there and most of the people are friendly. The office staff needs to get along better though and everyone needs to be on the same page about what is going on. The only negative is that this park needs to upgrade their electric for more 50 amp sites. There are nice large sites but only have 30 amp and with the bigger units that everyone ha
Mar 06, 2015
Mar 06, 2015
Wendy & the entire crew of Okee I want to thank you for all you guys do to make my stay wonderful. I'll be back next year, just have to nail down the dates. See ya in 16.
Mar 06, 2015
Loved Okochobee KOA the only complaint I have is the Wifi. We only stay at KOA Campgrounds and never ever had such horrible, limited Wifi. service. We are currently in a small KOA Campground And the Wifi is terrific here.
Mar 05, 2015
great place to stay - quiet and clean - thanks to all koa employees
Mar 05, 2015
would have given 5 stars but internet was unsatisfactory other than that great place.
Mar 05, 2015
Nice place, but could not fit into space as reserved, had to make do, and than switch sites later in week.
Mar 04, 2015
Very nice campground, but also very costly at daily rate. Not happy with site 418. Not level at all. Very frustrating when we told the campground we have a toyhauler, the site they put you on is one of the most unlevel sites in the park, and the week we were there many nice long level sites were available.
Mar 04, 2015
was disappointed in the wifi reception
Mar 02, 2015
great time lots of activities people/staff A1
Mar 02, 2015
Small site, expensive
Mar 02, 2015
Great park,great staff.
Mar 02, 2015
Had a great time. Loved all the activities. Nice people.
Mar 02, 2015
Very nice campground. My only complaint was terrible WiFi.
Mar 02, 2015
No control of dogs. I have a dog but do not let her on other peoples lots. People came on our lot and let their dogs go to potty.. Also fishermen came thrust our lot to rear of it to fish in stream. When I made a complaint to women in front office it. Was like talking to a wall. Was told they really cannot control that.
Mar 01, 2015
We love this campground and have always enjoyed our stay here, but now, despite the fact that they advertise wifi, it is non-existent. Wifi is no longer a luxury but a necessary service in order for us to be away from our homes, families, banks, etc. during the winter months. Very disappointing KOA!
Mar 01, 2015
Had to park a 45' motorhome on a small HILLY lot, ended up using 4 blocks on each front side, motor home could not be leveled on that lot, otherwise a fine place
Feb 28, 2015
Sites are tight for longer rigs. Our spot was ALL shade NO sun which we did not like. Clean park with beautifil golfcourse. List of activities was very vague, no contact info given in case you had questions and a few were cancelled and no one knew about it. Poor planning on the activity directors part. Overall very nice park and staff was great.
Feb 27, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Everyone is very friendly. Made use of the golf course! Only complaint is that there is little recycling. Wish you did more!patience
Feb 27, 2015
Feb 26, 2015
truly a great place to stay, grounds were tidy, clean. lots of amenities and activities to keep you as busy as you want to be. the staff was amazing, Quick to respond to repair, and help when asked. We'll be back for sure.
Feb 26, 2015
Loved it!! Will be back for sure!! Just one thing.. Wish the pool and hot tub would be open later.
Feb 25, 2015
Clean and well maintained. Worth a stay!
Feb 25, 2015
We put in for 1 week. It was so nice we added 2 more weeks. There is so much to do there, if you're bored it's your own fault. We are considering 2 months next year. Already told a friend to join us.
Feb 25, 2015
Feb 25, 2015
the staff went out of their way to help us out. I had a broken arm which made everything a challenge!
Feb 24, 2015
Loved it very much but was too expensive to stay through the whole winter season.😢
Feb 24, 2015
Wonderful!
Feb 24, 2015
Feb 24, 2015
Nice facility but our stay wasn't long enough. We will be back again
Feb 23, 2015
Feb 23, 2015
One great time,very well kept
Feb 22, 2015
Site 136 is a disaster, that is obviously saved for transient campers. The overhead tree made a mess out of both my motorhome and toad. Facilities are great. $75 a night is a bit steep.
Feb 22, 2015
Comfortable,quiet, accommodating ..great dog run area. Clean. Will be back and stay longer. Thx
Feb 21, 2015
had a great time, nice staff,nice facilities
Feb 21, 2015
We had a great stay and look forward to staying again.
Feb 21, 2015
Nixe stuff and nice Plac!
Feb 21, 2015
Super clean bathrooms and pools. Thanks for your attention to details like that.
Feb 20, 2015
Can't say enough good things about this KOA! We love it there! Stayed two weeks last year and two weeks this year. Staff is super friendly and helpful, pool is fantastic and the activities are endless! Always something fun and interesting going on. Hope to return next year for maybe a month!?!
Feb 20, 2015
Wonderful stay...Laranne and Ron were wonderful to us! TY
Feb 19, 2015
Had a great time. A little crowded sites, but many activities to get involved with if you want. Kind of expensive to rent their firepits - $5/day. Also golf cart rental expensive - more than $30/day. Everything very well kept, neat and clean. Would definitely recommend and return.
Feb 18, 2015
The campground is very nice!!
Feb 18, 2015
ITS THE SECOND TIME WE GO THERE WITH MY DAUGHTER ERICA FERNANDEZ SITE 99. THE ONLY THING BETTER WOULD HAVE BEEN TO HAVE GOTTEN SITE 8 OR 9 WHICH WE ASK FOR BUT BESIDES THAT IT WAS GREAT!
Feb 18, 2015
will be back again and again.
Feb 18, 2015
Everyone was very friendly. We enjoyed various opportunities at the campground and the close proximity to the activities in town.
Feb 17, 2015
First class KOA THIRD class WI-Fy. The campers are great and the list of activates and how well the grounds are equipment and maintained is high class.
Feb 17, 2015
Had a great time as usual. Only complaint is the men's bathroom on Tennessee st needed some work. One shower had no shower head and another had very low water pressure
Feb 17, 2015
Great time!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.