Okeechobee KOA

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 10, 2014
Your intake staff was very nice, the shop keeper was funny and nice, the area was clean, we're going back to the KOA camp very soon.
Mar 09, 2014
Mar 08, 2014
Mar 08, 2014
Mar 07, 2014
Very nice, but pricey
Mar 07, 2014
Mar 06, 2014
Il n'y a que votre service internet qui est très très très mauvais le reste parfais
Mar 06, 2014
Always a pleasure.Not there very long 2 nights but enjoyed the pull thru site and laundry room.
Mar 05, 2014
OK, but too expensive. Comparable campgrounds, or one's w/ more activities/amenities are less than $65 a day.They are also closer to areas w/much more to do, outside the campground.
Mar 05, 2014
Pull thru site shorter than advertised due to steep slope at each end. Dragged trailer hitch leaving site. Facilities in general very good. Not enough enforcement of rules regarding extra vehicles on sites and parking on site grass leaving muddy ruts. Good security. Should be a pet free area as dog owners seem incapable of making the trip to the dog run.We do not like dogs crapping on our site.
Mar 05, 2014
As always a clean and friendly peace of mind stay. Love this place. Thanks for everything
Mar 05, 2014
We were assigned to a site, supposed to be 50 amp...was not, so had to move. This happened the last time we stayed as well. Each time the error was corrected but it is frustrating to have to move after a day of driving.
Mar 04, 2014
Awesome facilities...great staff and an overall very friendly park...
Mar 04, 2014
Mar 04, 2014
Like the friendly environment. The facilities are great.
Mar 04, 2014
Nice, clean park with golf course. Staff is nice and helpful. Very expensive, and they only give you 1 free night of internet. For $74 a night-no thanks. Thinking it's pretty cheap of them.
Mar 03, 2014
I loved your campground and will return but please please please get your wifi fixed. Also I think it should be free but I never got to use my free day due to not being able to get on it in a whole week. I would have given you 5 stars if it wasn't for that.
Mar 03, 2014
Very beautiful and clean park.
Mar 03, 2014
This is our 5th stay & we enjoyed it again.
Mar 03, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
I was very disappointed with the laundry facilities. We had a washing machine out of service for 8 weeks. A sign was on it telling us a new machine had been ordered but after that long I have to assume that was just to stop having to listen to complaints. It is a beautiful park, or could be, with a little care and attention. It seems to be going down hill every year.
Mar 02, 2014
Awesome park! Two pools, Shanty Bar, golf course, rec rooms, miniature golf, activities galore, and very friendly employees. Plus, great church on site with wonderful pastor and choir of park folks! Love it
Mar 02, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
Staff are extremely accommodating to visitors needs. Exercise activities are plentiful. We paid a premium price for a golf course site and on the weekends the music from the Shanty was too loud--having to close windows to be able to hear TV.
Mar 02, 2014
Feb 28, 2014
Excellent service in an excellent Kampground. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Feb 28, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
Wonderful campground and people had a blast there super clean
Feb 26, 2014
Clean, Quite facility, Friendly Helpful Staff, Great place to bug out back.
Feb 26, 2014
Great campgrounds! Clean with nice space and plenty to do. Will make a return next year!!
Feb 25, 2014
Bbq grill was dirty. Bathroom needs to be cooler. Great trip.friendly help
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 23, 2014
Feb 23, 2014
Most well kept KOA I ever stayed in. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Feb 23, 2014
We greatly enjoyed our stay at the Okeechobee KOA. We were impressed with the number of activities available, the cleanliness of the park and how helpful and friendly the staff was. Our only possible complaint might be how narrow the lots are. However, we will certainly make a return visit and recommend it to any of our friends.
Feb 21, 2014
espectacular el sitio, la atencion al cliente, todo, Nos encanto!!!!!!!!
Feb 20, 2014
its the best campground I ever stayed at I just love it there.
Feb 20, 2014
We enjoyed our time spent at this KOA. We were not happy about all the dogs. There was dog crap in the area where we parked our truck. Someone stopped to talk to us (didn't know him) his dog pissed in the grass right where we go into our camper. I understand ppl like their animals, but if they could be separated from the ppl without animals. In the morning we were woken up by someones dog barking.
Feb 20, 2014
Feb 20, 2014
We love it here! I do see the campground starting to need some updates and improvements over the last five years.
Feb 20, 2014
Feb 20, 2014
very relaxing!!!!!
Feb 20, 2014
A little crowded but still a great Presidents' Day week end. Liked the band at the pool on Monday. See you again after the snow birds fly home!
Feb 20, 2014
We have traveled all over the U.S.A. and stayed at numerous campgrounds. This place is definitely one of the best..if not the best. We WILL be back !!!!!
Feb 19, 2014
Feb 19, 2014
very clean and friendly
Feb 18, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
Great Campground! Friendly staff. I wish they would offer more specials for Florida Residents.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.