Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 863-763-0231

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 27, 2017
Best ever KOA
Feb 27, 2017
Great place to stay.
Feb 26, 2017
Excellent amenities. Rather pricey.
Feb 26, 2017
The people there were SO friendly! Beautiful place! It was very difficult to connect cable - box was too close to ground. Unable to connect to sewer - it would've taken 3 hoses to reach, we had 2.
Feb 25, 2017
Very friendly& helpful staff. But mostly the other folks are friendly and make you feel welcome& safe
Feb 25, 2017
Night light is needed at dog park. it's too dark at night, I didn't feel safe. The wifi was non existent unless I walked to the store. I understood, at time I made my reservation that there was wifi at my site. I was disappointed in the size of my premium golf course site #131 at $89.00 a night. It must have been the smallest site in the CG. Did not look like what I paid for on your website.
Feb 23, 2017
Was a nice park but it was very loud .
Feb 23, 2017
What an awesome place. Nice folks, clean,and easy to get in and out. Planning our next trip there.
Feb 23, 2017
Every staff member- so friendly. Amenities- awesome.
Feb 22, 2017
Had a fantastic time. Lots of things to do from cards to shufflebord. Never get bored with all the activities. They have pools ,laundry mats all over the place. Pet friendly. People who work and stay there are very friendly and helpful. Had a great time and going bck next year!
Feb 22, 2017
Great campground with lots of amenities!
Feb 22, 2017
Everything was great. We were a little let down that our site did not have a fire pit although other sites did.
Feb 22, 2017
Feb 21, 2017
Fun, friendly, & clean!!! What more could you ask for....
Feb 21, 2017
The campground is conveniently located. The staff is very friendly and helpful. All of the campers were cordial. My campsite (173b) was very very small and in a very busy location. It was not a nice place to stay. I think you should give a discount for to whoever stays there. You should be ashamed to even rent it. I dare you display this comment on your website.
Feb 21, 2017
This campground is very clean and well run. We camp here often and always enjoy our stay. there are things to do for both adults and kids.
Feb 21, 2017
The campground was wonderful except for the Internet. This service needs to be looked at. Connecting was a problem and trying to download anything was impossible. I used my cellular data 90% of the time. Other than Internet issues, we had a good time and enjoyed our stay.
Feb 21, 2017
The staff was great
Feb 21, 2017
It had been years since we stayed there the park just seems to get better and better everyone was friendly we really enjoyed our stay
Feb 21, 2017
Very nice.
Feb 21, 2017
Nice place stayed okeechobee koa best top place in usa.Specialy maneneger Wendy is very nice person and kind.also employees lisa and Ron is exelant employees.Thanks so stay koaed. appreciated it so much.I will be back.
Feb 20, 2017
Another great stay. Friendly people. My favorite KOA. The Shanty was great as usual. Keep up the good work.
Feb 20, 2017
Sites are all crammed in together not near roomy enough for younger families to have any kind of play room. Pools are nice and staff is very helpful and friendly. More like senior community in winter than camping area. Very high traffic in and out all day. Power is outdated built in 70s runs mostly on 30 amp and power will clip out on you. Will stick to state parks rather than pay $90 per night!!
Feb 20, 2017
Loved it! Nice heated pools, lots of trees, and welove kept amenities. Liked that there was a family pool and adult pool.
Feb 20, 2017
The place is nice. Quiet at night for how many people are there. Only two complaints. 1. Roapds are narrow hard to back in a little longer rig, but the people across from us were very kind and offered to move their truck so we could get in. 2. The event Center had a function that had music going that we could here from our site with the TV on.
Feb 19, 2017
Feb 18, 2017
Feb 17, 2017
Great park but very pricey and internet is horrible. The price we paid should have included a very high end internet not a pay as you need and free cheap internet for one day. We struggled since I work while I camp.
Feb 17, 2017
We enjoyed our stay everything was great keep up the good work. Will be back someday
Feb 17, 2017
Not worth the money. Small sites, small roads for big rigs.
Feb 16, 2017
Nice, very friendly ground staff and very helpful. Washing vehicles on site is great. Nice small dog park, with large unfenced off leash area. Most fellow campers very friendly. We enjoyed our two week stay.
Feb 15, 2017
What a dump in the section they assigned us. Small, tight and broken pad between 2 "resident" campers that were just plane trashy. No proper sewer hookup so maintenance said just duct tape it.
Feb 15, 2017
Came down for pickleball tournament at Silver Palms Resort. Very convenient. Really enjoyed the live entertainment at the bar. Pool food was very good.
Feb 15, 2017
My very favorite of all the KOA's I have visited. Love it !
Feb 14, 2017
We've camped here lots of times and always have a good time. Lots to do. Nice amenities.
Feb 14, 2017
Enjoyed our 4 day stay. We have a 45 foot class A, so no room for a car or tow dolly. They do have additional parking. Bring your bike. Nice people, golf course is ok.
Feb 14, 2017
Wonderful! We loved it!
Feb 14, 2017
Love this campground, always stay when we're in Florida. But the site we were on this year (140) shared power and sewer with site 112 and our side didn't have a proper sewer connection. Also both sites were supposed to be 50amp but the pedestal had only one 50.
Feb 13, 2017
Great lots of things for the whole family..a little more than expected tho
Feb 13, 2017
Very over priced for the overnight traveler.
Feb 12, 2017
Feb 12, 2017
maybe you could do something organized to promote fishing in the lake. guide, boat rental, pontoon boat ????
Feb 12, 2017
Pro: Friendly staff, clean campground. Con: Weak Wi-Fi. Unable to connect to Internet.
Feb 12, 2017
Don't miss this KOA! Great campground! Friendly staff. Awesome amenities and activities. Great customer service! Staffer Debbie A. was so helpful in registration and again when we sought to extend our stay. Pool is awesome- with "Shanty" pool bar. They also have a family pool which we didn't use. We have already booked a return trip. Next year we're planning an extended stay. -33' Class
Feb 11, 2017
Great Place
Feb 10, 2017
The place for golf if you are so inclined. Wonderful pool/bar/snack bar area. Lovely staff and well maintained.
Feb 10, 2017
Love this place! Lots to do and see. Summer weather in January was fantastic! Can't wait to come back!
Feb 07, 2017
Love all the facilities- great pool, tennis courts, Pickleball and easy bike riding. Some concern with pot holes especially for bike riders. Love how clean and well maintained. Workers are so friendly. It is the friendliest campground we have ever been to. Thanks for a great stay !!!!
Feb 07, 2017
Great amenities.
Feb 07, 2017
Excellent, have stayed there many time before and will stay again. Wish I were there now,and not in Bonita Estates..Glenn Cooper Feb.7,2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals