Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 01, 2016
Fix the roads!!!
Apr 01, 2016
Very clean park, and washroom facilities, All Koa staff polite and response to any issues where delt with immediately,, loads of Activites, Great place to relax..highly Recomend this park
Apr 01, 2016
Kampers and staff are fabulous. The park needs work. If it rains the place is flooded. If it pours, it is a lake. Golf course is shabby. Roads are breaking.
Mar 31, 2016
A wonderful time for 20 something years! hopefully will be back at one of the furnished campers next year.
Mar 30, 2016
1 night only stayed before,would recommend to everyone
Mar 29, 2016
Great other than the roads and the electric.
Mar 29, 2016
Cable TV reception was the worst it's ever been. Heard others say same thing. Know you're trying make improvements on roads, with all the rain in Jan. lots of pot holes.
Mar 29, 2016
The staff in at the front desk were wonderful. We loved the Shanty Bar by the adult pool. The bathhouses were very clean and convenient. We would stay here again for sure!
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Our site was too small for our 5th wheel and truck. Campground roads were in terrible shape. Drainage from rains made for terrible walking conditions. Closest laundry had 1 washing machine out of only 3 that was broken whole time we were there. We were told the site we requested months before our arrival which would have been big enough was going to be under construction. It never was.
Mar 28, 2016
Restrooms and showers in good shape. Roads need fixed, they are horrible. Cable TV didn't work.
Mar 28, 2016
2nd year here! Check in lady made it very easy and found a good spot. Laundry nearby is great. Everything very organized and friendly people.
Mar 28, 2016
Very clean and very nice
Mar 28, 2016
Best stay ever!!! Love the grounds.. Super clean.. Everyone very helpful.. Planning my next stay very soon.. A.Alvarez
Mar 27, 2016
Only problem we had was severe flooding which the office was not prepared for. Otherwise we love this place.
Mar 27, 2016
Great for the kids love this place !
Mar 27, 2016
We met some great new friends can't wait to come back and see everyone again!
Mar 26, 2016
Don't go there for the golf course the greens are terrible
Mar 26, 2016
The person who received us in the recepction was unpleasent, an old woman, she is not good to work at the front desk. overall the camping it is very good, the neiboors, people who work in it are very friendly. the Price fix in the value offer.
Mar 26, 2016
Super! Very big campground with 9-hole golf course on site, two pools, spa, etc.
Mar 26, 2016
This was our 3rd stay and will definatly be back. Love it there, kids love it. Plenty to do!
Mar 25, 2016
Very nice place and we plan to return again next year. Jane at the Shanty was a walking book of knowledge on where to camp in Florida and we enjoyed talking with her!!!
Mar 24, 2016
We were close to entrance site 53 when another camper pulled in aside of us. The dog leash was about 40 foot long so immediately the dog was at our hookups. They knew it and nothing. They had 2. very young boys who constantly rode bikes between our slide outs and hookups. They cut across our driveway and ran into our bikes. Enough of your employees went by our site we feel they should have seen.
Mar 23, 2016
Fabulous! Clean, friendly, and so much to do!!!!
Mar 23, 2016
Park was clean with a lot to do, employees were friendly an very helpful, cost was a little per night but would stay again
Mar 22, 2016
Campground needs updates on drainage and electrical. Nice property with good people working there streets need repaired and does some pads-#340 is literally falling apart
Mar 22, 2016
Mostly good
Mar 22, 2016
Terrific campground. Will be back next year
Mar 22, 2016
I find that the grounds need better keeping
Mar 22, 2016
Expectations exceeded!
Mar 21, 2016
One of our favorite places to stay, friendly staff, lots to do!
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
Very clean Everyone was friendly Going back in 2 weeks
Mar 21, 2016
Would have rated 5 stars accept everytime it rains at this Campground there are water puddles everywhere. Also too many potholes.
Mar 20, 2016
For the price, roads are full of potholes, sites have broken cements, power pedestals rusted and in need of repair power is low, water pressure low with pipes leaking, cable was minimal channels, Wi-Fi was spotty. Like many KOAs we were nickel and dine you, pay ext for Wi-Fi , propane cost was $4.45, in town for $2.65, charge to use the fitness center. The good thing is the staff was friendly
Mar 19, 2016
Terrible shame lack ofmaintenance is eroding the campground everywhere. Golf course for most of my visit was unplayable. Poor greens maintenance, poor drainage leaves water everywhere. Pool and bathroom tile work is substandard. My site 405 Alabama has the concrete pad failing everywhere, sewer hookup below grade so groundwater actually floods sewer!!. I would like to come back, but will wait t
Mar 18, 2016
Would be a five star, but our road "Kentucky" was in bad shape and in need of repairs. Other than that, absolutely awesome. Every single employee went above and beyond and were so friendly.
Mar 18, 2016
Clean park, helpful staff, great pool and entertainment.
Mar 17, 2016
This is our second year to stay at this KOA. Last year was great. This year it not so much. Grounds and maintenance seemed to be lacking even though there were plenty of staff. Some staff were helpful and friendly but others did not have a "customer friendly attitude". The unusual weather conditions had some impact but not a lot.
Mar 17, 2016
WONDERFUL PEOPLE
Mar 16, 2016
We stayed for 6 weeks during first of 2016. El NiƱo dumped tons of rain on central Fl and the resort had to deal with flooded streets & mud. Those who had been staying 11 yrs hadn't seen before. It was a great resort, good things to do & great entertainment.
Mar 16, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
We love the Koa, lots to do, very friendly, small town feel, will be back next year for a longer stay.
Mar 14, 2016
Full place to spend the winter! Friendly staff and reasonable rates. Will be back next year
Mar 14, 2016
We love this place....usually get a pullthru close to pool and lounge....Wendy and staff are great! We'll be back!
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
Front office staff, great !
Mar 14, 2016
Always a great time everything's just right
Mar 14, 2016
Shouldn't have to pay for Internet
Mar 13, 2016
Nice campground and especially the staff who checked us in.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals