Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 863-763-0231

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 04, 2017
Denise is really effective at customer service. She is a positive reason we could look forward to returning in the future
Apr 04, 2017
I keep going back to the Okeechobee KOA because I like it so much. Very clean; lots to do if you like that sort of thing; or you can just sit, relax, read, enjoy the sun at the pool. I go there whenever I get a free weekend.
Apr 03, 2017
A good home away from home!
Apr 03, 2017
Wifi does not work. Water often turned off for issues. Electric power week and only half of the sites have 50 amp as you share a post with rv behind you. Family pool work closed that pool adding much discomfort to seasonal guests who are their bread and butter group. Campers are great.
Apr 03, 2017
Management team needs to be replaced. they do nothing for the long term people but give lip service. facility is not maintained to KOA standards.
Apr 03, 2017
Most everything was really good, as usual. However, the internet service is awful. Just awful. If you are going to offer internet, you should at least make sure it works. Also, we were disappointed at being dumped out, and not being able to stay as long as we usually do because you were making room for the rally people. We are now sitting in another campground 40 miles away. Doesn't seem right.
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
Wonderful staff. Great activities. Needs some facility improvements. A little expensive
Apr 03, 2017
Disappointed that there is no loyalty benefits for your guest that return year after year.
Apr 03, 2017
Very clean and quiet park. Great week long rest stop.
Apr 03, 2017
personnel exceptionnel, merci!
Apr 02, 2017
Some of the staff are not very friendly and disrespectful to extended-stay campers. General consensus is if you are extended-stay you'll be back next year if you're coming in for the weekend we need to make an impression so you come back. I would think they would invest more in the extended-stay?? See you next year and special thanks to Debbie A, Lisa and Hubby Larry, Kathy & Bonnie d
Apr 01, 2017
You advertise that there is wifi. This is a falsehood. Whatever this was was not wifi. The mail should be put out daily. 4 or 5 days without is unacceptable. Somehow we got mail on Presidents' Day. How is that possible? Get it together. Put it out daily. Use volunteers to do it. Mail is a daily thing. Not weekly.
Apr 01, 2017
We were able to move to another site which accommodated our needs. Love this KOA. We will be back👍🏼❤
Apr 01, 2017
Mar 31, 2017
Internet can be a problem but once we got that sorted out, it was a great place to spend the winter. Looking forward to being back next winter
Mar 31, 2017
Always like home! THANKs!
Mar 31, 2017
Took the grandkids to go swimming, kiddy pool CLOSED, there 2 days and NO work being done. hope its done for next year.
Mar 31, 2017
Clean and pet friendly.we will make a return trip.
Mar 30, 2017
The convention center was rented to outside groups and they were directed to park with the campers. These groups roamed the camping area after the events. I did not feel safe. I love the exercise classes offered but they were cancelled too often and sometimes without any notice. Not a pleasant experience this year.
Mar 29, 2017
I love this KOA! I love everything about it, the staff do a fantastic job at making us feel very comfortable. I'm looking forward to coming back in the fall.
Mar 29, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
The golf course definitely needs a major overall for sure. The layout is good and the potential is there. We really evjoyed the campground, pool, and of course the Shanty! A very friendly place to vacation!
Mar 28, 2017
They rented our site to someone else
Mar 28, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
We had a wonderful long wkend in Okeechobee at this KOA. Staff is helpful, grounds are clean. Definitely recommending.
Mar 28, 2017
Very clean.
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 27, 2017
PERFECT , The grandkids love this place ! Third year in a row for Spring Break Week.
Mar 24, 2017
Mar 23, 2017
Mar 23, 2017
Everyone at the KOA was profesional and courteous. The bathrooms are very clean and the showers are very nice. Convienent hookups and spots. Very relaxing atmosphere. Maybe more family activities. Most Thebes events are active adults.
Mar 23, 2017
Very nice & clean park we will be back next year. Great location to lake with a peer right down the road.
Mar 22, 2017
Mar 21, 2017
Would be better if someone escorted campers to their site. Watched a few try to get into their site the wrong way. Makes us feel good to have an escort. Otherwise very nice campground.
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
We stayed here just for the weekend with our 4 kids. They have clean restrooms, a small park and a few games for the kids. They do have an adult only pool and a family pool (which was under construction.) the "third" pool is a 1 foot round toddler pool. If you're not a snowbird or going to the lake fishing for the weekend this koa isn't for you
Mar 20, 2017
Very nice clean lots of nice folks
Mar 20, 2017
My Stay was great. the area and bathrooms were very clean. The Only negative thing I have to say is that the bathrooms Stalls are small. Not to much room and not room at all if someone is handicap. Hope they are on the list to be remodeled.
Mar 19, 2017
As usual, the camp site was good, our trash picked up timely, and to have lawn equipment available is a very nice touch & many campers use them, including us. I also want to thank all the volunteers that contribute their time & effort. This is a park where if someone says there is nothing to do, it's their own fault.
Mar 18, 2017
This was my 5th yr staying with the Okee friends & staff. I've always enjoyed every visit. Signed for 2017 already. Keep up the great work. Thanks again!
Mar 17, 2017
Very nice. But you always get a nut case in the park. We had one group that was really bad! Six other camper were upset with this guy, park did nothing about it. This person did not follow park rules. There should be someone patrolling the park at night to stop this. This man was not safe.
Mar 17, 2017
Ha a great time
Mar 17, 2017
Great, friendly staff. Clean bathrooms, spacious sites-we were upgraded to a pull through at no extra charge😁. Outdoor pool was heated perfectly. suggestions: A bigger fenced area/dog park for bigger dogs, clarify K9 camp,we were expecting a place to leave our dog to be looked after while we went out for a day, it wasn't and we didn't go. Clearly state that there is a fee to use the gym
Mar 16, 2017
great place, great staff, wonderful things to do. (internet is not very good in this day and age should work) but would highly recommend Okeechobee to anyone thanks for a great stay
Mar 16, 2017
The camp is a pleasure. Extremly clean and maintaned
Mar 15, 2017
FANTASTIC!! Already shared with numerous other fellow campers! What a relaxing and picture perfect setting! Will definitely be back!!
Mar 14, 2017
This was our third visit. The place is clean and the staff is very friendly. We love all the pool areas; there is lots to do. The only negative is that internet. We will be back.
Mar 14, 2017
Very clean with ample amenities
Mar 14, 2017
Very nice place. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean, well maintained bathhouses.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals