Okeechobee KOA

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 04, 2015
Everyone working or staying was pleasant. First time stay and plan to come back next year.
Apr 04, 2015
We were very happy with the campground. There were so many friendly and helpful people here. So many activities; if you get bored at this KOA you have no to blame but yourself. We made our reservations for nest year before we left.
Apr 03, 2015
We like this KOA very much as we have been coming 20 years.The washrooms are very clean, and maint. respond to problems fast. The one concern I have is the reliability of the electrical system very old and out in the weather. All else is very good.
Apr 03, 2015
Enjoyed.our stay and will return again. Thank you.
Apr 03, 2015
Nice, clean campground and friendly staff. Wifi needs more bandwidth to make it usable. Otherwise I would have rated it 5 stars.
Apr 03, 2015
Have stayed at this KOA for the past 4 years staying 3 months each time. Each year things at this KOA kept getting worse and way to many problems to list here plus the fact the people at the KOA dont care to hear about the problems including the KOA headquarters big shots as this KOA is owned by KOA. Happy to say I will never stay here again !!!!
Apr 02, 2015
Apr 02, 2015
wonderful!
Apr 02, 2015
Clean everywhere. Friendly staff and campers. Great golf course. Will go there again.
Apr 02, 2015
We would not have bought a Park Model unless we fell in love with Park
Apr 02, 2015
El unico problema que vi fue que había muy poca iluminación de Noche, eso no me gusto. por lo demás muy buen lugar, muy tranquilo y seguro, los baños muy limpios.
Apr 01, 2015
great stay, great friends, great activities, there were a few problems i.e. pot holes on Kentucky
Apr 01, 2015
Great stay for three months!
Apr 01, 2015
Love it here. This is our second year at Okeechobee and we stay 3 mths in the winter. So many activities to do as well as golfing at the 9 hole on the site. 2 large swimming pools, dances etc. staff are very friendly and helpful. See you all in 2016.
Apr 01, 2015
Everything was great...except WiFi. That definitely needs improvement.
Apr 01, 2015
GREAT!! Everything was perfect!
Mar 31, 2015
You may want to reschedule at least 2-3 bartenders for Fri & Sat nights at the Shanty!! You may want to consider another fenced-in Dog park for dogs to run & do there business with a higher fence and nothing else so to not interrupt the small clutch of other dogs AND their owners visiting inside Kamp K9. This will help a large family/pack of 4 dogs to still have a place to run without a leash. THX
Mar 31, 2015
Great Staff and everyone around the camp ground were so friendly
Mar 31, 2015
Lovely place.
Mar 31, 2015
Not value for money. Shared electricity 1 socket 50 amp 1socket 30 amp if unlucky the one you want is taken!
Mar 30, 2015
Always enjoy our winters there with our Okeechobee family
Mar 30, 2015
great place to spend the winter. Plenty of activities and great people to meet!
Mar 30, 2015
This is one of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed at!! Love all of the amenities and our site was fairly large. I also love the fact the employees work around the clock to keep the campground in tip top shape and the activities that the campground offers. We stayed here for 7 months and really enjoyed our stay.
Mar 30, 2015
We had a great stay the other campers and volunteers make the park(the need more recognition )
Mar 30, 2015
Great park. Plenty of room. we had a space that backed up to the golf course. Very quiet. Nice staff
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 29, 2015
We winter at site 303 - great park and we look forward to next winter!! Lots of activities and great friends! Could use some upgrading regarding electrical service.
Mar 29, 2015
Where do I start Wendy we like your camp grounds and are planning to come back next year. There is no reason to be bored with so much going on. I do hope that you will use the RC sailboat raceing in your next promotional.
Mar 29, 2015
IMPROVE THE WIFI and fill the potholes for the fifth star.
Mar 29, 2015
Mar 29, 2015
The camping community there was very nice.
Mar 29, 2015
Beautiful spot, very friendly people, very well kept campground
Mar 29, 2015
We had a great time there and all of the ammenities were awesome.
Mar 28, 2015
Mar 28, 2015
Great activities in a nice campground. The sites are too small for big 5th wheels.
Mar 28, 2015
The only issue we had was with all the dogs and their barking.
Mar 27, 2015
Great place, great staff, great fun! Keep up the good work.
Mar 27, 2015
Very friendly, helpful staff. Very clean grounds/facilities. Both pools are very nice.
Mar 26, 2015
very clean sites and bathrooms pool was warm and clean also hot tub was clean and nice
Mar 26, 2015
as a local resident we enjoyed our stay, but alittle to pricey when you have your own coach
Mar 25, 2015
We are disappointed with the cable tv, not very many channels, no DVR, and we had no say in this. Liked it when we had Comcast for cable tv and Internet. The WiFi offered was nonexistent, we had to use our cell phone hotspot. Terrible changes. Other than that, it's a nice park.
Mar 24, 2015
Awesome experience who knew? Pools, golf course, tennis, bocce and more. Plus the Shanty! We really enjoyed the stay. Lots of room on the site and very helpful staff. Hope to be back!
Mar 24, 2015
Mar 24, 2015
I was not happy with the internet service. It was very poor connection.
Mar 23, 2015
Lots and lots of activities. Love the "adults only" pool. Most of the staff is very friendly. Do not care much for the manager's attitude though !!!
Mar 23, 2015
Great time site was tight and crowded but we still had a great visit
Mar 23, 2015
Very nice and well kept park, lots to do as well
Mar 23, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Campgrounds were well maintained, showers needed some extra cleaning, but we plan on returning.
Mar 22, 2015
The quality versus price of the golf is still far below standard. The camping needs to offer more 50 amp distribution to seasonal campers. The number of tv channels was downgraded and an overall disappointment with the quality verus price on the new supplier of Internet when compared with the previous supplier. The people who take care of the park are friendly and want to make you feel home.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.