Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 863-763-0231

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 09, 2017
Great place. Great staff
Jan 09, 2017
personnel très accueillant et gentil
Jan 09, 2017
I would have to say this has been our favorite place to stay.
Jan 09, 2017
Only had time to spend one night but making plans to stay longer on our return trip.
Jan 08, 2017
Great stay except for the power going out for a few hours. Never had this happen.
Jan 07, 2017
Lost water and power. Power is poor wifi doesn't work. . People are great.
Jan 05, 2017
This KOA tells its campers it is Kid friendly. We did not find that it was kid friendly at all, by the snow birds or the staff.. will not recommend this place to anyone.
Jan 04, 2017
We simply love this place
Jan 04, 2017
to expensive for what you get. Staff in office are not trained well and not helpful.
Jan 03, 2017
Love Okee KOA. Friendly staff, clean grounds and bathrooms.
Jan 03, 2017
Great clean campground. The reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 was when checking in the lady who was working the desk seemed very confused. She was on the phone over10 minutes it appeared she was not sure what to do. My wife and I loved the campground very clean and quiet. We will stay again.
Jan 03, 2017
Love this place
Jan 03, 2017
Very inice. Campsite was a little bit narrow ...if we came again we would request a different pull thru. We really enjoyed the little shop with the sandwiches and the nice bar overlooking the golf course. Exceptional!!!
Jan 03, 2017
The site we were put in was way to small for our rig plus it was only 30 amp. Even though we were only staying 2 nights it would have been nice if we could have been put in one of the many vacant sites that were more suitable.
Jan 02, 2017
Wonderful staff, very relaxing - just wish there were more organized activities.
Jan 02, 2017
Our stay was very nice. They need to rent regular bikes & the staff needs to be a little more friendly.
Jan 02, 2017
We like campground thought it was a little pricey.
Jan 01, 2017
Staff very friendly & helpful---RV sites very spacious, grounds well maintained--definitely on our return list! The only negative comment, not a big deal, but feel worth mentioning-fitness center on site, you are charged additional(minimum fee), just saying.....unless you have a membership!
Dec 29, 2016
We will be BACK 😎😁😎
Dec 29, 2016
Everything was great except for the poor wifi. Most KOA's are free 24/7. This one is different. Recommend buy the extra wifi package.
Dec 28, 2016
We enjoyed the area for the most part. It wasn't spectacular, but wasn't terrible. It was just a decent stay.
Dec 22, 2016
We loved staying here! The staff was great very friendly!
Dec 22, 2016
we stayed in a top notch site , but it was right next to the entrance. No problem we, have learned now where to go! It is still one of the most well kept places we have been to. thanks, the Kelches
Dec 20, 2016
My only complaint is that I had to purchase a 50 amp/30 amp converter. Never had to deal with that before. Otherwise, AWESOME!
Dec 08, 2016
Fun!
Dec 05, 2016
Love this KOA....staff are very friendly & accommodating...we'll be back:-)
Dec 04, 2016
I was only there for one night, but plan to return in February or Mach.
Nov 30, 2016
We were put in a really bad spot when we arrived this time having grandchildren the corner lot on a ditch with all sides of traffic was scary! And the spot was so small we didn't have anywhere to sit to find shade etc. What ground area there was, was just dirt. Anyhow we requested to move and Debbie helped us out immediately and as always we had a wonderful stay! The campground is so beautiful and
Nov 29, 2016
We had a great site along the golf course. Weather was perfect. Restrooms and showers were very clean. Lots to do- I used your driving range. Your store and coffee shop were great.
Nov 29, 2016
Great campground. Relaxing pool and bar. Great location. The only reason didn't give a 10 is that few people respected the 11:00PM quiet time and we saw no one enforcing.
Nov 28, 2016
N/A
Nov 28, 2016
Great campground!! Plenty of things to keep the kids busy! Love the sites on the water very relaxing. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Thanks for a gerat vacation!!
Nov 28, 2016
First time staying in a KOA, facilities were clean, staff was very helpful, our stay was enjoyable. This was our test run to see if my wife will like camping as much as I do. She already wants to plan our next destination.
Nov 27, 2016
Nov 27, 2016
The campsite was neat, clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and accommodating. A very restful and relaxing time with friendly campers at the other sites.
Nov 27, 2016
Great staff. Great amenities. BIG PROBLEM with sub par site hookups. No 30 amp on some sites for small motorhomes. Very hard to hook up to cable. Took me 10 minutes. Shouldn't be this hard. Loved the Thanksgiving Dinner and ALL STAFF very nice.
Nov 23, 2016
Nov 21, 2016
Always clean, with friendly staff & great amenities.
Nov 21, 2016
While my husband and oldest son went to duck hunting, my younger boys and I had a great time fishing (caught a catfish and big bass), we rented bikes and played football. Very clean and friendly people. Would definetly recommend!
Nov 19, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
Came for the Halloween weekend..nice to see they do so much for the kids
Nov 15, 2016
The staff upon arrival was super friendly. The site was very nice along with the park, activities, etc. Liked it so much that I decided to go back over the Thanksgiving weekend.
Nov 15, 2016
Me and wife have camped at this KOA on several occasions, haven't had a problem. Wifi signal not that great. Would like to see small fire rings on sites besides just cabin sites. I believe some families would enjoy them.Besides that, we always have had a good time at this camp ground. Great job Okeechobee staff.
Nov 14, 2016
merci, tous les employés sont chaleureux
Nov 14, 2016
I camp here every year 1-2 stays and love this place.
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 12, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
Stayed first week in November which is still "off season" here in Florida but everything was available. All Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very clean and updated bathrooms. Camped in pop up camper.
Nov 04, 2016
We did the store & use. We enjoyed it very much!We have family in Okeechobee & staying at KOA made our visit with them easy & enjoyable. We wish you had a "winter" program for us that live within driving distance. It feels like "home away from home". Hoping to do the same program next summer. Thank you for your friendly, helpful staff!!
Nov 03, 2016
Had a wonderful time here. Only downfall was the horrible mosquitos!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps