Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 02, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA for over 24 years, these past few years the maintenance of the campsites & pool areas has deteriorated greatly. Booked 6+ mo. In advance to get shaded site only to have 6-8 LARGE fire ant mounds. All there are is excuses; adult pool was SCUM all around edges- yet all the time the $$ goes up. Probably won't be back until they spend some money cleaning up the place.
Jun 01, 2016
My family always loves our visits. Tie dye shirts are a favorite. Loved the dog area too.
Jun 01, 2016
we always have a great time !
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
We had a great stay . We decided to keep the camper there for the entire month .
May 31, 2016
Need to spray for fire ants. Our stay was good.
May 31, 2016
Our family loves this KOA. The staff is super friendly and the lots are amazing. Our kids fished all weekend right outside of our campsite.
May 31, 2016
we must love this KOA we been going there for almost 20 years we love it thank to all of you
May 31, 2016
OUR 3RD VISIT THERE AND ONCE AGAIN WE ENJOYED IT WITH OUR 2 DOGS.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
all though nice place did not have great KOA Experience, do to site they squeeze me into couldn't us my awning because of how close to road or hook up to sewer do to how far away it was to pad
May 31, 2016
We had a wonderful time swimming and with all the great activities that were planed.
May 30, 2016
This is a big campsite with lots of amenities. We were there on a holiday weekend and there were a ton of kids. Our kids had a great couple days with no screen time. The staff was very friendly.
May 23, 2016
It's a place to camp, sure. But for $60 a night, I think it's highly overpriced. I can spend almost the same amount and go to Fort Wilderness! The only reason we stayed here is because family was also staying. With all of the construction (that's been going on since LAST summer), it will be a long time before going back, if ever.
May 23, 2016
Awesome bar with Bonnie....loveee the 21 and older pool wish everyone did that!
May 17, 2016
We had another great stay at the KOA. We mikes seeing Ron and hope he is telling great.
May 17, 2016
We loved this park so much the first time that we returned with our daughter and grandkids. Our second experience was as good as the first. They offer great facilities, shady sites and fun for all ages. We will be returning again.
May 17, 2016
Much improved! Can tell more improvements are being made. Would like to see more specials for discounts. Not all employees informed on info/specials.😀
May 17, 2016
Bathroom facilities were some of the best I've seen. Sites are too close together. Very few trees. Our site didn't have a fire ring. They said we could rent one, not cool:( Nice 9-hole golf course, nice pools.
May 17, 2016
We love coming there! One thing that is difficult for my hubby to hook up is the TV cable! You need to be on your hands and knees and look under the box! Maybe that could be changed a little to make that easier! Thank you and we hope to come back again soon!
May 16, 2016
Awesome very relaxing and clean
May 16, 2016
We are spoiled by the Okeechobee KOA as we have not found any sites better. the amenities, friendly staff, and people who stay at this campground are all great.
May 16, 2016
Very family friendly. Very accomidating. Well stay again.
May 16, 2016
Had great weekend and finished it off with a great breakfast on adult pool deck before packing up and heading home.
May 16, 2016
Our stay was great. They did not have golf carts so we had too out source one from Gilbert's. Which was pointed out to us by the KOA. Great weekend!!!
May 16, 2016
Felt like I was on a cruise ship with all the activities and live music, and the snack shack has wonderful food at great prices! Loved it!
May 16, 2016
THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL. THE GROUNDS AND BUILDINGS WERE VERY CLEAN AND WELL KEPT. THERE WERE PLENTY OF ACTIVITIES FOR THOSE THAT WANTED TO USE THEM
May 10, 2016
Very clean-very relaxing. Will stay again !!
May 09, 2016
Great KOA! Very friendly, clean facilities, & wonderful camping area!
May 09, 2016
It was very nice, clean and friendly. Very family oriented.
May 02, 2016
Great location on the golf course. Lovely shade and super staff !
May 02, 2016
Wonderful stay
May 01, 2016
Good location with a lot of stores around. Golf course could have been in better shape as the greens were awful.
May 01, 2016
The staff is always helpful. My thanks to Ron for getting the pool music turned off at 1000pm....Thanks to the whole staff.
Apr 27, 2016
only complaint is poor wifi unless you pay for connection
Apr 26, 2016
Excellent. Really nice park
Apr 25, 2016
Very relaxing
Apr 25, 2016
As always this KOA is clean neat fun and the owners are great !! I'll be back !
Apr 25, 2016
Everyone is extra friendly...stores and restaurants nearby.
Apr 25, 2016
I had a wonderful time there. Clean and well organized. Great store, loved the adult pool!
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 20, 2016
Too bad for the weather in january and the flood..but it does'nt matter because we were going to the gym..and going with friends! We spent a nice winter instead to be here in Quebec with the cold...! We loved our winter at the Koa Okeechobee.
Apr 19, 2016
We've enjoyed our stays for the last nine years. That's why we keep coming back. Keep up the good work!!
Apr 19, 2016
We are snowbirds and this is our 3rd yr of staying here for 3/4 mths and we love it. The staff are friendly, there are so many activities and golfing on their own 9 hole course, that there are not enough hours in a day. Great place for the winter.
Apr 19, 2016
We stay twice a year and every time it's a great experience. Very friendly staff!
Apr 18, 2016
Just did recommend you. Had a great time as usual...
Apr 17, 2016
Ginny and I love KOA and all the staff...Great place. I find it a bit disappointing that A Good Sam participant can stay 4 days for approx 120 dollars and receive unlimited internet and I spend over $4000.00 per year and I am severely limited to a daily usage restriction which is inconsistent at best.
Apr 17, 2016
Apr 15, 2016
In previous years I gave the KOA a 10 and 5 stars. But the roads and golf course are so bad now that I had to seriously downgrade my eval.
Apr 14, 2016
We really enjoy the park. My only issue are the condition of the roads and the black on the surface of the cement on lot 454.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals