Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 02, 2016
had to leave early and I feel I was treated fairly. will try to return next winter, been coming since 1996
Mar 02, 2016
Wonderful people!! Thanks Bruce and Gail!!!
Mar 02, 2016
The staff was very helpful and friendly. Sites are small, crowded, not made for 40' motorhome with vehicle. Poor Internet and very poor AT&T data service. No theater and limited amenities in town. Beyond their control.
Mar 02, 2016
Amenities are great; local fruit markets nearby; location is central to beaches in all directions. Loved our stay here and would definitely return.
Mar 02, 2016
We will be back...
Mar 02, 2016
Great amenities. Had fun. Our deluxe pull thru was very accommodating. However proximity to the main entrance was not very peaceful due to all the traffic and activities. Such as diesel tour bus idling early in morning.
Feb 29, 2016
Great overnight stay.
Feb 29, 2016
Feb 29, 2016
Wonderful time even with all the rain and the lake in front of our site. We will be back
Feb 29, 2016
Stayed overnight on our way home from the Florida Keys.
Feb 28, 2016
Nice place. Great music by the pool. Will come back.
Feb 28, 2016
Very nice and relaxing!
Feb 27, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, the staff and fellow campers were very friendly. We enjoyed the concerts,bingo and daytime games offered thought out the park. ThanksKOA
Feb 25, 2016
Beautiful sites... full facilities and lots of activities.
Feb 25, 2016
Good location. Nice pool. Small sites. Poor internet access. Other campers not as friendly as other KOAs.
Feb 25, 2016
We had a great site we booked it for next year. People were very helpful.
Feb 25, 2016
Sites very narrow & not good place if one has a 40ft coach. People were polite & probably ok sites if one was there for season.
Feb 24, 2016
way fine stay
Feb 24, 2016
Had a great stay at this park two years ago. This stay we were disappointed, breaker did not allow us to run hot water heater and air at same time, the picnic table was not usable, and our neighbors had staked their dog on our camping line and we did not want to walk through urine soaked grass. Very fixable problems but made our stay disappointing as they have spacious lots, great amenities.
Feb 23, 2016
great pool , needs upgrade, terrible internet connection really poor. Too bad becauseould be a great place... fair to poor golf conditions ,golf way too expensive for course...1month $600 for my wife & I ..we played esware...Oaklife nice course.Thanks
Feb 23, 2016
Feb 23, 2016
The 1st. site they gave us was too short even though we made our reservation 10 mo. ago with the length of our 5th. wh. After purchasing a new longer 5th. wheel during our stay they were most accomadating in getting us a longer site for the last 4 days of our 14 day stay
Feb 21, 2016
Feb 21, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful. The park was clean and neat. The RV spaces were so close together you couldn't get Into your spot without backing onto another campers grass. Another camping got frustrated we drove on his grass. The guest were extremely friendly and kind except one Prevost driver!!!m
Feb 17, 2016
The site was littered with beer bottle caps and waste paper. The fire ring had garbage in it. The cement pad was stained with grease from the grille and the grill was felthy.
Feb 17, 2016
Roadways are potholed and dirty. Cable tv hookup was worst I ever had to hookup to.
Feb 17, 2016
I know it had rained prior to our stay but the park was full of water and there was mud everywhere. Our pull thru site was short and was not anywhere near level. The sites were very close together. The hook up for the cable tv was on the BOTTOM of the cable box, very close to the ground. I had to almost lay on my back to see to be able to make the connection; this is a very poor set-up.
Feb 17, 2016
Very friendly and helpful.
Feb 17, 2016
$90.00 a day and only 250mb of internet?? The Valentine dance was nice, but the band was not playing to their audience. Average age above 74, all from the north. Not country music folks. needed music from the 50s, 60s 70s. They did not notice when they played the ONE ROCK AND ROLL SONG THE DANCE FLOOR WAS FULL!!!!!!!!!!!!
Feb 17, 2016
Feb 17, 2016
A beautiful camp ground with many things to do. The only thing I was disappointed with was how small and how close to each other the camp sights are. There is zero privacy with many of the camp sights.
Feb 16, 2016
The tennis is great !! Such a great system. Get to meet and play with several players each morning. Love that Pickleball has been added. The pool was wonderful both of them. I could swim some laps in the family pool when I wanted the exercise. What my husband and I both love is being able to ride our bikes everywhere - to tennis, pool, recycle, around Area, dike, grocery, and more.
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 16, 2016
Very muddy, not your fault but the roads are awful, need to be repaved. Nice place to stay
Feb 16, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful!
Feb 16, 2016
Very good for adult couple who enjoy golf, The Shanty and relaxing.
Feb 16, 2016
Had a good time a little crowed but other that that great time
Feb 15, 2016
Staff was absolutely amazing, Shanty Bar and the General Store were awesom. RV lots were very tight and not a lot of room for parking near your lot depending on where you were. Felt like even the roads were tight to maneuver with but we had a blast.
Feb 15, 2016
Great staff. Everyone is very helpful. We come a few times a year and love it.
Feb 13, 2016
Nice campground - NO free WiFi - you can use it for a few minutes free! For the cost of campground, WiFi should be free!
Feb 11, 2016
Very busy park , sites way too small, unfortunately they had a lot of flooding , some unfriendly long term campers , but staff at KOA was firendly
Feb 11, 2016
The first site was too small for our 45 foot coach. The second site was way in the back on very narrow roads with potholes. The check-in person complained too much and was slow. It cost for wi-fi.The price for a site was too expensive. We will not return or recommend this park.
Feb 10, 2016
Very disappointed in your rates. After speaking to neighbors we were way over charged on the daily rate compared with the monthly rate. Their should be a max once you surpass the monthly rate. Never once were we asked by your staff how we were or were not enjoying our stay.
Feb 10, 2016
No drainage to deal with wet conditions, sites small and streets narrow not upgraded to be suitable for todays unit sizes, nice pool though..
Feb 10, 2016
For a large facility we certainly felt welcome and cared for. Drainage bog the facility was an issue. I expected design parameters would have mitigated the issue. On site bar was great!
Feb 09, 2016
Feb 09, 2016
Large park but sites are very close together. Interior roads are narrow and some corners are hard to negotiate if vehicles are parked in front of cottages. If golf is your thing then this is your park.
Feb 08, 2016
The toilet stalls were so small in the men's rm that you have to stand by toilet to close the door. The shower head is at chest height. Facility is so crowded cars are parked on the street. Cable didn't work. I expect more for $75 per night.
Feb 08, 2016
First they screwed up our reservation. Then they argued with me about it. After awhile they did shuffle it around. The place as a mud bowl! Pads were in poor shape and very narrow. The cable tv hook up was broken but they fixed it. Cable went out completly in the storm. Bathrooms are tiny and unclean. Rads are very narrow and cars and trucks are parked blocking the roads. Nothing good to say!
Feb 08, 2016
Very happy with the camprounds. Went in February, just too croweded fro us. Would be better fore us tostay after season.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals