Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 11, 2016
Once again the entire KOA staff did an outstanding job to make our Good Sams of Florida Spring Rally a total success! See you next year!
Apr 11, 2016
Bonjour, Vous ne devrier pas louer les terrain # 294 & 295 pour une période de longue durée. Il y a trop de bruit et les gens de passage non pas de respect pour les autres campeurs. Une fin de semaine i ly avait 14 chiens dans le secteur. Je suis propriétaire de un Chien, Je trouve que trois chiens dans le mème site ces trop, J,ai deja réservé pour l'an prochain, J'espère avoir un peu plus de tra
Apr 11, 2016
Staff very friendly and bath houses very clean
Apr 10, 2016
I will not hesitate to say the Okeechobee KOA is one of the best campground I have seen and stayed in North America.
Apr 10, 2016
Had A Great Time Our Favorite KOA Thanks
Apr 09, 2016
Wish they offered a better cable TV provider than what they have. Not very many channels, no DVR. Hallmark channel is all staticky. Need better Internet provider also. It was good when they had Comcast. Overall, it's a great place to be for the winter.
Apr 09, 2016
Beautiful park, great amenities and wonderful customer service!
Apr 09, 2016
We had a fantastic time!! Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. The Kampground was clean. We will definitely be returning.
Apr 08, 2016
Needs electrical upgrade Every site should have 50 amp service available. Roads need maintenance. Beem going there for years. Love the park.
Apr 08, 2016
les employés font un travail remarquable et sont très sympatiques.
Apr 08, 2016
Apr 08, 2016
First timer and was drawn by the "golf course" - golf course needs work. Excellent facility, great staff and lots of activities. Roads also need work. Wife uses a scooter and finds it difficult to negotiate the uneven roads.
Apr 07, 2016
Sites need to be maintained better: grass cutting and Trimming. Our site was not preped before we arrived.
Apr 07, 2016
We have enjoyed our stay at KOA for many years.
Apr 06, 2016
Camp is clean and well kept with lots of activities. What makes is special are the exceptional staff like Karen, Debbie & Lisa on the front desk and our great neighbors in the park!
Apr 06, 2016
We came to visit friends in another park, so we did not get to spend much time in the park but we cannot wait to come back and explore.
Apr 06, 2016
Please repair some of the sites. After the recent heavy rain there are tire divets and the concrete slabs are disintegrating.
Apr 05, 2016
JAN WAS WET MUCKY AND LOTS OF BIG PUDDLES ...AREA AROUND OUR CAMPER WAS AWFUL..WE PUT IN FOR A DIFFERENT SITE FOR NEXT YR..DISAPPOINTED WITH THE QUALITY OF THE GOLF COURSE GREENS, PICNIC TABLES AT CAMPSITES, STREETS FULL OF POT HOLES...IT SEEMS THE PLACE NEEDS A FACELIFT DUE TO WEAR AND TEAR..WOULD LOVE TO SEE MORE SHOWS,ONCE A WK, HOPING THINGS WILL BE IMPROVED NEXT YEAR!
Apr 05, 2016
Enjoy our winters there! Golf course disappointing this year!
Apr 05, 2016
very good staff, clean campsites, nice bar,good pool
Apr 04, 2016
We love you see you next year
Apr 04, 2016
Would appreciate an up-grade to the electrical service. Our site has either 30 or 50 amp service on a first-come/first serve basis. Since we are a motor coach and stay for three months I think we should be able to reserve the 50 amp service as a courtesy to us as long-term,repeat customers.
Apr 04, 2016
Don't like waking up at 6:15 because of a dog barking he was left alone and he just carried on. Should have a dog section don't mix was not happy.
Apr 04, 2016
The staff are all very friendly,the Shanty lounge is fun and the food is good! Enjoyed the golf course and gym.We had a campsite on the course and loved it.
Apr 04, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and appreciated how neat and clean the campground was
Apr 03, 2016
Le service Internet, offert par le camping Koa, est horrible, disfonctionnel, non sécurisé, même si on paie. COMCAST ?????? Entretien négligé, laveuse brisée tout l'hiver, innondations des rues du camping, ce sont les campeurs qui ont creusé des rigoles pour aider à évacuer l'eau. Fithwheel qui s'enlise dans un fossé, le remorquage aux frais du campeur...
Apr 03, 2016
flooding is very bad, golf course is in very bad shape. most of the people R very nice.If anyone paid 4 a membership they should receive some sort of credit if they come back next year, we did not get what we were told we would get.
Apr 03, 2016
Absolutely love all the friends we have there! The campground is not being maintained at all. The golf course is a disaster, the roads have pot holes so large, they cause people to almost wreck; the laundry mats are not being maintained; always washers out of order. Price keeps going up but the park keeps going down. Someone needs to wake up!
Apr 03, 2016
Needs better Wifi.
Apr 03, 2016
Appreciated the friendly service we got
Apr 03, 2016
I am what everyone calls a snowbird staying Florida from northern Michigan . This KOA has many good qualitys. 2 pools one for family's and one for adults only. Many many choices of activities to do. Swimming, tennis, pickle ball and a 9 hole golf course riding bikes. However too many uncontrolled barking dogs. I supervise my dog. Driving a l too fast. looking a better drain system when rains heavy
Apr 02, 2016
Love spending my winters at Okeechobee KOA. Great friends with lots of activities to enjoy!
Apr 02, 2016
We have stayed there Feb and March the last 2 years.What brought us there was the 9 hole golf course along with the shanty and being able to get food if you wanted.The golf course has really gone down hill,the greens are terrible,they have many events going on all the time and lots of nice people there.Also the water drainage needs to be addressed any time they get a hard rain the park is flooded.
Apr 02, 2016
Streets in park woefully in disrepair. Water drainage awful. Why is there a charge to use the fitness room? We hoped to invite two dozen friends who are also RVers to come for a visit and a meal at the pool restaurant, but were told we'd have to RENT a facility and pay $3/person as well. Sad, these people could have been future campers here. I will be unlikely to camp here again.
Apr 02, 2016
Lots of entertainment and activities. Nice staff and everyone very friendly. We stayed 4 months. We will return next year.
Apr 01, 2016
Fix the roads!!!
Apr 01, 2016
Very clean park, and washroom facilities, All Koa staff polite and response to any issues where delt with immediately,, loads of Activites, Great place to relax..highly Recomend this park
Apr 01, 2016
Kampers and staff are fabulous. The park needs work. If it rains the place is flooded. If it pours, it is a lake. Golf course is shabby. Roads are breaking.
Mar 31, 2016
A wonderful time for 20 something years! hopefully will be back at one of the furnished campers next year.
Mar 30, 2016
1 night only stayed before,would recommend to everyone
Mar 29, 2016
Great other than the roads and the electric.
Mar 29, 2016
Cable TV reception was the worst it's ever been. Heard others say same thing. Know you're trying make improvements on roads, with all the rain in Jan. lots of pot holes.
Mar 29, 2016
The staff in at the front desk were wonderful. We loved the Shanty Bar by the adult pool. The bathhouses were very clean and convenient. We would stay here again for sure!
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Our site was too small for our 5th wheel and truck. Campground roads were in terrible shape. Drainage from rains made for terrible walking conditions. Closest laundry had 1 washing machine out of only 3 that was broken whole time we were there. We were told the site we requested months before our arrival which would have been big enough was going to be under construction. It never was.
Mar 28, 2016
Restrooms and showers in good shape. Roads need fixed, they are horrible. Cable TV didn't work.
Mar 28, 2016
2nd year here! Check in lady made it very easy and found a good spot. Laundry nearby is great. Everything very organized and friendly people.
Mar 28, 2016
Very clean and very nice
Mar 28, 2016
Best stay ever!!! Love the grounds.. Super clean.. Everyone very helpful.. Planning my next stay very soon.. A.Alvarez
Mar 27, 2016
Only problem we had was severe flooding which the office was not prepared for. Otherwise we love this place.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals