Okeechobee KOA

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 16, 2015
May 14, 2015
Neat and clean, friendly staff
May 14, 2015
Everything was great as usual. I was disappointed that the adult pool was closed for repairs, but understand that things break and need to be fixed. See you Memorial Day!
May 13, 2015
We enjoyed our .stay very much and your campground is number one for cleanliness and friendliness. However, it would be .nicer if you escorted your newcomers to their sites. We had a bit of a problem finding out where we were because there was no street sign for North Carolin a. Thank you , The Bean's
May 12, 2015
Fantastic campground. Everything was beautiful and clean. Showers/restrooms immaculate, very nicely decorated and painted. All staff who we interacted with were very friendly and helpful. Couldn't ask for better front office people, the ladies were just at the top of their game. We will definitely be coming back!
May 12, 2015
We had a good time and we're very happy with our site and your staff however, The reason for the 3 star rating is due to the fact you allow smokers at he family pool. We have 3 small kids and we had to breath in smoke the whole time we were in the pool and it's unacceptable that at this time and age you allow people to smoke in areas were children are present. I certainly hope this will change.
May 12, 2015
Great time at a very well run facility
May 12, 2015
Delightful campground, very well maintained, impeccable wash rooms, although we were saddened that the hot tub was out of service, perhaps the next time.
May 11, 2015
4 stars: Lack of upkeep of the roads, roads flood & remain pooled, & lack of even reasonable WIFI. We return because: activities that volunteers sponsor. Without the good variety of these, we would search elsewhere. Great site upkeep (mowing, garbage pickup, equipment available to campers, & friendliness & helpful staff.
May 11, 2015
Nice as usual, but it's weird to see crushed gravel sites at the front of the campground. They looked very un-kept.
May 11, 2015
Sorta upset that the lot we requested in our resv was taken and then had to move twice due to 50amp needed. But its a nice campground and we will return. Thank you for the free Mom's breakfast too!
May 11, 2015
This was our first experience at Okeechobee and we have already signed up for another even longer stay. The personnel were extremely friendly and helpful. Our site was great as we had a nice shade tree and we were close enough to walk to all the activities, of which there were many and all enjoyable. Thank you for a great time.
May 11, 2015
We had a great time! There were activities for kids and adults alike. Suggestions: Let campers know the extent of construction at the adult pool (sand piles, bulldozers, etc). Inform of the garbage pickup procedure/schedule. Most importantly: your site should list "banana" bike rentals, not just bike, as we were disappointed that we could not tour the grounds as anticipated.
May 11, 2015
We love this campground
May 11, 2015
Clean, friendly staff, convenient location for access to Lake Okeechobee. Loved our big shade tree on sites 401 & 402.
May 11, 2015
May 10, 2015
Best camp we've been to. The grill, lounge, was a first for us. Wish there was one like it on the east coast, which we like better.
May 05, 2015
Great stay. As always, we will be back. Great to get away from Palm Beach county.
May 05, 2015
Great place to go and relax alone or with friends
May 04, 2015
Adult pool was closed and that was not mentioned when I made my reservation. I should of been compensated for the inconvience,But I was not.
May 04, 2015
Nice and helpful staff. Park was well maintained and clean. I would definitely recomend staying at the campground.
May 02, 2015
May 02, 2015
Perfect, Clean Quiet.
Apr 29, 2015
All of the staff members were very friendly. They always spoke to us and asked if there was anything we needed. The grounds, restrooms and pool area were all very clean. We would definitely go there again.
Apr 27, 2015
we had a great time everyone there is so nice. Don Hester
Apr 25, 2015
Another great Good Sams week! Thanks to all the staff for your help in creating another successful event! Go team orange and yellow! Joe and Debbie Weston, State Directors, Good Sams of Florida
Apr 23, 2015
We were unable to get to KOA as planned because of family health problems. We were very pleased that Wendy was very understanding and worked out that we could get our requested site when we arrived a month late. As usual, we had a very nice stay at KOA.
Apr 23, 2015
Love this place
Apr 22, 2015
Great stay super clean facilities, very friendly staff.
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 19, 2015
It is a great campground for families with kids, but you may be kept up late by unruly kids who are allowed to stay up late and run around. We could hear kids running around and yelling till 11:45 three nights while we were there. Also, our site was on a small hill with a cracked concrete pad. We probably won't go back.
Apr 18, 2015
Nous adorons le camping Koa à Okeechobee. Cependant, cette année, INTERNET était excécrable. Vraiment déçu du service que le camping Koa nous a offert, nous avons payé pour ce service qui ne fonctionne pas....Nous pouvions avoir accès à Internet, le soir tard ou tôt le matin. Auparavant, nous avions COMCAST qui fonctionnait TRÈS BIEN!!!! Nous espérons un CHANGEMENT pour l'année prochaine...
Apr 18, 2015
Great campground. Our only complaint is the newer washing machines. The wash cycle does not fully drain before the rinse water is added. Thus your rinsing clothes with dirty wash water. Confirmed this by using different machines in 2 different locations. Have stayed the past 3 years, stayed 4 mths this year and plan to return.
Apr 17, 2015
C'est un endroit fantastique pour les campeurs ! Je le recommande a tous mes amis. Pourquoi? Piscine chauffée, golf de 9 trous sur le camping, salle de gym, activités. Vous pouvez vous re ndre a pied ou en vélo faire votre épicerie ou autres.. et c'est un endroit très sécuritaire pour les gens du 3e âge. ainsi que pour les familles.
Apr 17, 2015
I was very impressed with this campground. We stayed for 10 days but hopefully will stay for a month in 2016. Everyone was very friendly and there were lots of activities to keep you busy. Very clean and well kept.
Apr 15, 2015
Always enjoy GREAT 5 STAR
Apr 15, 2015
We would have liked to have parking available around the bathhouses; also, more space between sites.
Apr 14, 2015
LOts to do lots of fun. Condition of the golf course is poor, and I hope something can be done to improve it, at least the greens. Road conditions on Kentucky street should be improved. The patchwork pothole fill in does not seem to be working. All in all we like the place.
Apr 13, 2015
We experienced many problems 1. TV reception poor 2. Very difficult to connect to the internet 3. Poor mail system 4. Several complaints about neighbor appears no follow thru by mgt.
Apr 13, 2015
We had a great time. Okeechobee KOA has everything.
Apr 12, 2015
Our stay is always good,I think we need someone to take better care of the Mail,and to have an electrician on hand at all times.These two things are an important factor for all of us who have been at K.O.A. for 20 years or more.
Apr 12, 2015
Space allocated did not match our dump needs/equipment. Moved to another site on premises for that purpose. Otherwise excellent facilities and efficient crew. On our must stay list when next in this territory.
Apr 11, 2015
A great, fun place to stay. We were sad to leave after four months, but we will be back for sure.
Apr 10, 2015
The best KOA we've ever stayed at !!!
Apr 10, 2015
Like everything about KOA but the internet connection is terrible
Apr 10, 2015
We really enjoyed being out of the cold and snow in such a friendly, fun place!!
Apr 09, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, keep doing what you're doing! 😃
Apr 09, 2015
We loved the pool, the golf course, the shanty. The only complaint we have is your deluxe pull thru sites are too close together, right on top of each other and there is a dirt pul thru rather than cement. Landscaping around th cement slab was poorly maintained.
Apr 09, 2015
Nice well kept park
Apr 08, 2015
Very nice campground!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.