Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 19, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
Came for the Halloween weekend..nice to see they do so much for the kids
Nov 15, 2016
The staff upon arrival was super friendly. The site was very nice along with the park, activities, etc. Liked it so much that I decided to go back over the Thanksgiving weekend.
Nov 15, 2016
Me and wife have camped at this KOA on several occasions, haven't had a problem. Wifi signal not that great. Would like to see small fire rings on sites besides just cabin sites. I believe some families would enjoy them.Besides that, we always have had a good time at this camp ground. Great job Okeechobee staff.
Nov 14, 2016
merci, tous les employés sont chaleureux
Nov 14, 2016
I camp here every year 1-2 stays and love this place.
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 12, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
Stayed first week in November which is still "off season" here in Florida but everything was available. All Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very clean and updated bathrooms. Camped in pop up camper.
Nov 04, 2016
We did the store & use. We enjoyed it very much!We have family in Okeechobee & staying at KOA made our visit with them easy & enjoyable. We wish you had a "winter" program for us that live within driving distance. It feels like "home away from home". Hoping to do the same program next summer. Thank you for your friendly, helpful staff!!
Nov 03, 2016
Had a wonderful time here. Only downfall was the horrible mosquitos!
Nov 03, 2016
we love it there
Nov 02, 2016
Love it here!
Nov 01, 2016
I love the KOA & I think Lisa is amazing. I was NOT happy with my stay this Halloween weekend. It was supposed to be for the kids & they weren't able to do anything because of the traffic & cluster from GUN SHOW that was held there. The roads were blocked, people were directed to park on our camp sites. 7-8 of us book every year but will not if they are hosting another show of some sort next year.
Nov 01, 2016
Campground is very clean and well kept. Enjoyed the golf course!
Nov 01, 2016
Not alot of activities for the kids. And the activites that were available (mini golf) were for an extra charge.
Oct 31, 2016
This KOA was our home for over a year. The folks that work and volunteer here are like family and go out of their way to include you in that feeling. It's a wonderful spot for families, child safe and loving. Once the repairs are done it will be on the top. Garry and Liz
Oct 31, 2016
Fun nice heated pools kids had a blast we will return soon thank you for a great weekend .
Oct 31, 2016
Very enjoyable stay. Staff was amazing and there are plenty of activities for the kids. We will definitely come back. So far this is our favorite place!
Oct 31, 2016
We had a wonderful time again. Your place is very clean and well maintained. We will surly be back soon.
Oct 25, 2016
Great campground, excellent staff, grounds are in need of updating but they are slowly getting there.
Oct 25, 2016
Nice camp ground, but the slip they gave us, right near the bathroom , a light right behind our camper that was on all night, so it was hard to sleep. And they were moving the ditch that was right next to my camper and a rock hit me in the lag that flew out from the mover at 9:30 in the morning Nothing came with my slip but a wet ditch on the side of my camper ,
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
It was pretty pricey, had to move because not all sites had cable, had to rent a fire ring and then they charged extra for a late checkout and the place was not full. As a good will, customer service etc, late checkout should have been exteneded at no charge.
Oct 22, 2016
little disappointed with temp greens on all the holes, otherwise nice place. tks
Oct 21, 2016
anazing place! Very clean bath houses and laundry, pools and a bar to boot! did not play golf but they had a 9 hole course. Only downside? someone took some of the puzzle pieces from the puzzle table in the mail/game room so couldn't complete the flag portion of the puzzle....
Oct 19, 2016
Best RV Park. Great site, pool is heated, hot tub, and a fantastic place adjoining the pool called the Shanty. Very nice bar and bartender. We are not drinkers but could not avoid sitting in there for a while. Great Stay. I am sorry we are traveling and moving on after only one day. I could have easily stayed a few more.
Oct 19, 2016
Great amenities. Friendly staff.
Oct 18, 2016
Campground was very nice. Area and restrooms were clean. The only miss was when I called and was speaking with reservations. I inquired about the cable w/limited channels. The lady couldn't explain that you need to bring coaxial cable. Also was never told I could rent the fire pit or ring. They tried to up sell me and when I agreed there was no site available. Upon arrival I was rented the pit. Ju
Oct 18, 2016
weather was great and we had a great relaxing time.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
We stay here often, and love the overall visit. But, 4 stars instead of 5 since this time Cable was not working for large swaths of the campground. While a tech came and confirmed, there was no repair...during a 1.5 week stay. Friends stayed (and paid) on a 50A spot, but there was no 50A...never has been judging from the equipment there! Needs some infrastructure cleanup.
Oct 09, 2016
It is always a pleasure staying at Okeechobee KOA. Just a quick drive for us to spend a weekend with the friendly staff, well maintained campground. Fun adult pool with adult activities.
Oct 05, 2016
We had a wonderful time.
Oct 04, 2016
This is the place to stay if you are looking for a campground. Very friendly staff and very clean bathrooms and grounds. Plenty of activity to do. Close to stores. The best was the adult pool! Will stay there again.
Oct 01, 2016
had some problems with our new camper; help came when asked. thanks.Great campground.
Sep 27, 2016
Great stay. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Check-in easy. Amenities added a lot to our fun visit.
Sep 27, 2016
One of the best KOAs around with a lot of amenities.
Sep 26, 2016
Site 53 is NOT worth paying for Deluxe...far too narrow!! Our awning could touch the RV in the next site. No space to enjoy the outdoors. Noisy into the night...quiet time not upheld. Renovations have made the place a mess... we understand...they are needed!
Sep 26, 2016
The staff are always working hard to make it a Great Day day Okeechobee KOA...and the are good at that!
Sep 23, 2016
Very nice facilities. Roads under repair
Sep 21, 2016
Very friendly staff. Debbie makes the best cheeseburgers in the grill!
Sep 20, 2016
Enjoyed the campsite very much!
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Always have a great time at the adult pool with friends and the tiki bar. Love to go here.
Sep 19, 2016
Fun times with family and friends. Lots to do!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Lots of amenities, great people, pool and very clean. Had a lot of road work going on but staff was extremely good at getting you in your site and making you feel at home.
Sep 12, 2016
What a wonderful discovery just 2 hours from home. From the initial phone contact with the reservation clerk, to the very accommodating staff,it was a wonderful experience. The cleanest bathrooms and well kept pools were an admiration. J---e behind the bar at the Shanty Lounge is a gem. Overall, a fun place with friendly people. Will return often.
Sep 11, 2016
Great facilities, warm & friendly staff. Immaculate restrooms/showers. Golf course looks very nice; unfortunately closed from heavy area rain. Would highly recommend,
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals