Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 17, 2016
always a pleasure, most helpful location while I waited for a routine check up on my RV at Florida Outdoors
Jun 16, 2016
I thought the stay was great. A bit on the high side price wise though.
Jun 15, 2016
It was very wet while there and some of the roads remained under water the whole time.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
I had to request a guide to the site. This park had over 400 sites. Ours was Site # 417. All hookups worked fine ; however, the shape of the concrete pad was pitiful. It was shaped like a hill and front right and rear right wheels were off the ground upon leveling... I should have asked for a different site as most of the park was empty.
Jun 07, 2016
Enjoyed the park. Super clean great location. Family pool was a little to warm to enjoy. Will be back when golf course is in better condition . Staff was super !! Great stay.
Jun 06, 2016
use your store and use program during the summer months. the only problem is thst the golf course is under repair during these months. That fact makes one fell like a second class camper. 2016 there is site reconstruction going on causeing traffic and dirt problems.
Jun 06, 2016
Impressive KOA facility. Only wish that the adults pool was cleaner. You could write notes in the greasy blue tile above the skimmers. The water was very clean and bug free but no scrubbed the tile the entire time we were there.
Jun 05, 2016
Everything was great, except for the TV reception. The higher channels were snowy, and sometimes I had no sound. Other than this, I am very satisfied, and I am sure I will return again! Greg Abbott
Jun 02, 2016
My family stayed here for Memorial Day weekend. We had an awesome mini vacation! Remember to reserve a golf cart when you book. It's such a great way to get around and cool off. Also our truck and camper were affected by lightning. The KOA staff accommodated us to the hilt. Thank you Okee KOA! We hope to be back soon!
Jun 02, 2016
This was our first time staying at this resort and we absolutely loved it! We will definitely stay there again.
Jun 02, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA for over 24 years, these past few years the maintenance of the campsites & pool areas has deteriorated greatly. Booked 6+ mo. In advance to get shaded site only to have 6-8 LARGE fire ant mounds. All there are is excuses; adult pool was SCUM all around edges- yet all the time the $$ goes up. Probably won't be back until they spend some money cleaning up the place.
Jun 01, 2016
My family always loves our visits. Tie dye shirts are a favorite. Loved the dog area too.
Jun 01, 2016
we always have a great time !
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
We had a great stay . We decided to keep the camper there for the entire month .
May 31, 2016
Need to spray for fire ants. Our stay was good.
May 31, 2016
Our family loves this KOA. The staff is super friendly and the lots are amazing. Our kids fished all weekend right outside of our campsite.
May 31, 2016
we must love this KOA we been going there for almost 20 years we love it thank to all of you
May 31, 2016
OUR 3RD VISIT THERE AND ONCE AGAIN WE ENJOYED IT WITH OUR 2 DOGS.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
all though nice place did not have great KOA Experience, do to site they squeeze me into couldn't us my awning because of how close to road or hook up to sewer do to how far away it was to pad
May 31, 2016
We had a wonderful time swimming and with all the great activities that were planed.
May 30, 2016
This is a big campsite with lots of amenities. We were there on a holiday weekend and there were a ton of kids. Our kids had a great couple days with no screen time. The staff was very friendly.
May 23, 2016
It's a place to camp, sure. But for $60 a night, I think it's highly overpriced. I can spend almost the same amount and go to Fort Wilderness! The only reason we stayed here is because family was also staying. With all of the construction (that's been going on since LAST summer), it will be a long time before going back, if ever.
May 23, 2016
Awesome bar with Bonnie....loveee the 21 and older pool wish everyone did that!
May 17, 2016
We had another great stay at the KOA. We mikes seeing Ron and hope he is telling great.
May 17, 2016
We loved this park so much the first time that we returned with our daughter and grandkids. Our second experience was as good as the first. They offer great facilities, shady sites and fun for all ages. We will be returning again.
May 17, 2016
Much improved! Can tell more improvements are being made. Would like to see more specials for discounts. Not all employees informed on info/specials.😀
May 17, 2016
Bathroom facilities were some of the best I've seen. Sites are too close together. Very few trees. Our site didn't have a fire ring. They said we could rent one, not cool:( Nice 9-hole golf course, nice pools.
May 17, 2016
We love coming there! One thing that is difficult for my hubby to hook up is the TV cable! You need to be on your hands and knees and look under the box! Maybe that could be changed a little to make that easier! Thank you and we hope to come back again soon!
May 16, 2016
Awesome very relaxing and clean
May 16, 2016
We are spoiled by the Okeechobee KOA as we have not found any sites better. the amenities, friendly staff, and people who stay at this campground are all great.
May 16, 2016
Very family friendly. Very accomidating. Well stay again.
May 16, 2016
Had great weekend and finished it off with a great breakfast on adult pool deck before packing up and heading home.
May 16, 2016
Our stay was great. They did not have golf carts so we had too out source one from Gilbert's. Which was pointed out to us by the KOA. Great weekend!!!
May 16, 2016
Felt like I was on a cruise ship with all the activities and live music, and the snack shack has wonderful food at great prices! Loved it!
May 16, 2016
THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL. THE GROUNDS AND BUILDINGS WERE VERY CLEAN AND WELL KEPT. THERE WERE PLENTY OF ACTIVITIES FOR THOSE THAT WANTED TO USE THEM
May 10, 2016
Very clean-very relaxing. Will stay again !!
May 09, 2016
Great KOA! Very friendly, clean facilities, & wonderful camping area!
May 09, 2016
It was very nice, clean and friendly. Very family oriented.
May 02, 2016
Great location on the golf course. Lovely shade and super staff !
May 02, 2016
Wonderful stay
May 01, 2016
Good location with a lot of stores around. Golf course could have been in better shape as the greens were awful.
May 01, 2016
The staff is always helpful. My thanks to Ron for getting the pool music turned off at 1000pm....Thanks to the whole staff.
Apr 27, 2016
only complaint is poor wifi unless you pay for connection
Apr 26, 2016
Excellent. Really nice park
Apr 25, 2016
Very relaxing
Apr 25, 2016
As always this KOA is clean neat fun and the owners are great !! I'll be back !
Apr 25, 2016
Everyone is extra friendly...stores and restaurants nearby.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals