Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 02, 2016
Wonderful stay
May 01, 2016
Good location with a lot of stores around. Golf course could have been in better shape as the greens were awful.
May 01, 2016
The staff is always helpful. My thanks to Ron for getting the pool music turned off at 1000pm....Thanks to the whole staff.
Apr 27, 2016
only complaint is poor wifi unless you pay for connection
Apr 26, 2016
Excellent. Really nice park
Apr 25, 2016
Very relaxing
Apr 25, 2016
As always this KOA is clean neat fun and the owners are great !! I'll be back !
Apr 25, 2016
Everyone is extra friendly...stores and restaurants nearby.
Apr 25, 2016
I had a wonderful time there. Clean and well organized. Great store, loved the adult pool!
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 20, 2016
Too bad for the weather in january and the flood..but it does'nt matter because we were going to the gym..and going with friends! We spent a nice winter instead to be here in Quebec with the cold...! We loved our winter at the Koa Okeechobee.
Apr 19, 2016
We've enjoyed our stays for the last nine years. That's why we keep coming back. Keep up the good work!!
Apr 19, 2016
We are snowbirds and this is our 3rd yr of staying here for 3/4 mths and we love it. The staff are friendly, there are so many activities and golfing on their own 9 hole course, that there are not enough hours in a day. Great place for the winter.
Apr 19, 2016
We stay twice a year and every time it's a great experience. Very friendly staff!
Apr 18, 2016
Just did recommend you. Had a great time as usual...
Apr 17, 2016
Ginny and I love KOA and all the staff...Great place. I find it a bit disappointing that A Good Sam participant can stay 4 days for approx 120 dollars and receive unlimited internet and I spend over $4000.00 per year and I am severely limited to a daily usage restriction which is inconsistent at best.
Apr 17, 2016
Apr 15, 2016
In previous years I gave the KOA a 10 and 5 stars. But the roads and golf course are so bad now that I had to seriously downgrade my eval.
Apr 14, 2016
We really enjoy the park. My only issue are the condition of the roads and the black on the surface of the cement on lot 454.
Apr 14, 2016
A little on the expensive side but a very nice experience!
Apr 13, 2016
This is the 3rd year staying with this KOA. Lots of amenities. Our restroom areas were spotless. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice pool areas. Looking forward to next year or sooner. We actually stayed for a total of 6 days.
Apr 12, 2016
Feels just like home, because it is!
Apr 12, 2016
This was the fifth time I have stayed here, the golf course was in bad shape
Apr 11, 2016
Once again the entire KOA staff did an outstanding job to make our Good Sams of Florida Spring Rally a total success! See you next year!
Apr 11, 2016
Bonjour, Vous ne devrier pas louer les terrain # 294 & 295 pour une période de longue durée. Il y a trop de bruit et les gens de passage non pas de respect pour les autres campeurs. Une fin de semaine i ly avait 14 chiens dans le secteur. Je suis propriétaire de un Chien, Je trouve que trois chiens dans le mème site ces trop, J,ai deja réservé pour l'an prochain, J'espère avoir un peu plus de tra
Apr 11, 2016
Staff very friendly and bath houses very clean
Apr 10, 2016
I will not hesitate to say the Okeechobee KOA is one of the best campground I have seen and stayed in North America.
Apr 10, 2016
Had A Great Time Our Favorite KOA Thanks
Apr 09, 2016
Wish they offered a better cable TV provider than what they have. Not very many channels, no DVR. Hallmark channel is all staticky. Need better Internet provider also. It was good when they had Comcast. Overall, it's a great place to be for the winter.
Apr 09, 2016
Beautiful park, great amenities and wonderful customer service!
Apr 09, 2016
We had a fantastic time!! Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. The Kampground was clean. We will definitely be returning.
Apr 08, 2016
Needs electrical upgrade Every site should have 50 amp service available. Roads need maintenance. Beem going there for years. Love the park.
Apr 08, 2016
les employés font un travail remarquable et sont très sympatiques.
Apr 08, 2016
Apr 08, 2016
First timer and was drawn by the "golf course" - golf course needs work. Excellent facility, great staff and lots of activities. Roads also need work. Wife uses a scooter and finds it difficult to negotiate the uneven roads.
Apr 07, 2016
Sites need to be maintained better: grass cutting and Trimming. Our site was not preped before we arrived.
Apr 07, 2016
We have enjoyed our stay at KOA for many years.
Apr 06, 2016
Camp is clean and well kept with lots of activities. What makes is special are the exceptional staff like Karen, Debbie & Lisa on the front desk and our great neighbors in the park!
Apr 06, 2016
We came to visit friends in another park, so we did not get to spend much time in the park but we cannot wait to come back and explore.
Apr 06, 2016
Please repair some of the sites. After the recent heavy rain there are tire divets and the concrete slabs are disintegrating.
Apr 05, 2016
JAN WAS WET MUCKY AND LOTS OF BIG PUDDLES ...AREA AROUND OUR CAMPER WAS AWFUL..WE PUT IN FOR A DIFFERENT SITE FOR NEXT YR..DISAPPOINTED WITH THE QUALITY OF THE GOLF COURSE GREENS, PICNIC TABLES AT CAMPSITES, STREETS FULL OF POT HOLES...IT SEEMS THE PLACE NEEDS A FACELIFT DUE TO WEAR AND TEAR..WOULD LOVE TO SEE MORE SHOWS,ONCE A WK, HOPING THINGS WILL BE IMPROVED NEXT YEAR!
Apr 05, 2016
Enjoy our winters there! Golf course disappointing this year!
Apr 05, 2016
very good staff, clean campsites, nice bar,good pool
Apr 04, 2016
We love you see you next year
Apr 04, 2016
Would appreciate an up-grade to the electrical service. Our site has either 30 or 50 amp service on a first-come/first serve basis. Since we are a motor coach and stay for three months I think we should be able to reserve the 50 amp service as a courtesy to us as long-term,repeat customers.
Apr 04, 2016
Don't like waking up at 6:15 because of a dog barking he was left alone and he just carried on. Should have a dog section don't mix was not happy.
Apr 04, 2016
The staff are all very friendly,the Shanty lounge is fun and the food is good! Enjoyed the golf course and gym.We had a campsite on the course and loved it.
Apr 04, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and appreciated how neat and clean the campground was
Apr 03, 2016
Le service Internet, offert par le camping Koa, est horrible, disfonctionnel, non sécurisé, même si on paie. COMCAST ?????? Entretien négligé, laveuse brisée tout l'hiver, innondations des rues du camping, ce sont les campeurs qui ont creusé des rigoles pour aider à évacuer l'eau. Fithwheel qui s'enlise dans un fossé, le remorquage aux frais du campeur...
Apr 03, 2016
flooding is very bad, golf course is in very bad shape. most of the people R very nice.If anyone paid 4 a membership they should receive some sort of credit if they come back next year, we did not get what we were told we would get.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals