Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 863-763-0231

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 05, 2017
to much rain but was still relaxing thanks
Jun 05, 2017
There are lots of activities for all and a really nice and clean park. Great doggie area for our dogs too!
Jun 04, 2017
Excellent campground with outstanding amenities
Jun 04, 2017
My reserved site was given to someone else and I was never notified. Upon my arrival, site was switched to the one next to it and without mention. I caught the error and brought to the attention of Denise and she simply said they could not guarantee our spot even though we was advised to come up a month earlier and pick any site we wanted to reserve for $100. Otherwise campgrounds is nice.
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
We booked this place because we knew that we could have a fire and there was an adult only pool. Ban on the fire, family pool under construction, so entire campground in one pool. Plus the vacuum busted, eww. Kids driving golf carts, people cutting through sites, speeding trucks, etc...
Jun 01, 2017
The campground is the best we have ever stayed in. It was so well maintained and the grass so green ND Maintained better than mine at home. The staff far exceeded what should be expected. I had problems with loading my car prior to departure and they went above and beyond to help us. Greatly appreciated. Will visit again and have already started to let other campers know how great they were.
May 31, 2017
Brought somefriends that were new to camping. They are looking forward to a return visit. (Disapointed the pool wasnt working)
May 31, 2017
Enjoyed our stay over Memorial Day weekend. Staff was friendly and helpful, we will camp there again next year.
May 31, 2017
Alway love staying there. I was a little confused on late check out for the Memorial Holiday stay. Also I always miss bingo as it is on Friday night. Wondering if possibly more adult activities could be planned.
May 31, 2017
Our stay was wonderful. Wish you had bingo and more games with prizes around the pool adults.
May 31, 2017
Only problem was 1 of the pools was closed (family) and not notice was given ahead of time.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
Pleasant
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Staff was great. Had a great Memorial weekend.
May 30, 2017
Love the facilities,love everyone that works there, love all of the activities!
May 30, 2017
Many issues. The power and cable boxes have tons of exposed wires and duct tape. Many "children" driving golf carts crazy around the park. The noise level was extreme even after hours. Family pool closed so only adult pool open, but still had "dirty" dancing, drinking, smoking. Not a family atmosphere. We did not complain while there, so I am not sure how it would have been resolved. thanks
May 30, 2017
We have been coming to this KOA for 10years, always a great time, met lifelong friends, and love the staff!
May 30, 2017
Wish we had been warned. Adult pool...not so adult. Please don't allow campers to play/stream their own music in pool area. Both days of entertainment was great!
May 30, 2017
This is our 2nd time staying here. Love it. Will be back for 4th of July and Labor Day weekends. Friendly staff and fellow campers. Lots to do.
May 30, 2017
Great place. Friendly staff.
May 30, 2017
The Campground is very clean and well maintained and the staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Great entertainment and amenities.
May 30, 2017
Great place to camp!
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Will be glad once both pools are open again and I bet they will be beautiful! But too hot for just 1 pool. Also, LOVE the new Dog Bath and so did my dog - she just liked being cooled off
May 29, 2017
Just fix the broken concrete. My site was very uneven because of broken concrete. Also the entrance has a big bump fix it😫
May 29, 2017
Great staff very clean park
May 29, 2017
great customer care, place very clean and kept. Location very beneficial to near by towns and activities.
May 29, 2017
Wonderful campground. Plenty of activities. Especially enjoyed the golf course
May 28, 2017
May 26, 2017
We had a nice relaxing time it is a well kept camping and was very quiet during our stay.
May 21, 2017
one night
May 16, 2017
Love the place always clean always fun
May 16, 2017
Had a really great time it was my first time there enjoy the pool shantys and the staff from the KOA are very very friendly and helpful couldn't ask for better
May 16, 2017
Staff is super friendly. The property was very clean and kept up. Lisa, the activity coordinator, is awesome! Great with the kids. We will definitely be back during the summer.
May 15, 2017
The staff was pleasant and knowledgeable, and the sites were excellent. Almost every one had a tree to provide some shade. Garbage pick-up was provided. And most of all there were adequate showers with excellent water pressure, and the entire bath area was very clean. I really enjoyed my stay>
May 15, 2017
Always enjoy it here. I don't remember seeing that the family pool was closed so a bit noisy and children at the pool.
May 15, 2017
One of the best we have been to this year. Cleanest facilities and the friendliest staff. I would give them more than 5 stars if could. Thanks
May 15, 2017
First time staying and it was great experience. Very relaxing and the kids had a nice time. Looking forward to going back soon.
May 15, 2017
Very clean. Cool little bar
May 15, 2017
As usual EVERYONE was nice and helpful and the stay was pleasantly relaxing.
May 15, 2017
The grounds are well kept and the pool area is great. I do have young children and would appriciate the childrens pool being finished. The only discomfort I get is the toilet stall doors swing in and no out. This makes it a challenge to get in and out. Very cramped.
May 15, 2017
Very clean, nice pool,staff was very friendly. First time there and was very happy with our stay.
May 12, 2017
friendly staff and clean restrooms - enjoyed golf {driving range and playing 18 holes.}
May 10, 2017
Sites are to small. Sites are to close together. The only thing that might keep me from coming back !
May 09, 2017
Freindly staff and large concret space.
May 09, 2017
Only stayed one night but found this KOA very clean and had all amenities we needed.
May 08, 2017
Very accommodating and helpful staff. Plenty to do in and around the campgrounds.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals