Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 863-763-0231

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 15, 2017
Always enjoy it here. I don't remember seeing that the family pool was closed so a bit noisy and children at the pool.
May 15, 2017
One of the best we have been to this year. Cleanest facilities and the friendliest staff. I would give them more than 5 stars if could. Thanks
May 15, 2017
First time staying and it was great experience. Very relaxing and the kids had a nice time. Looking forward to going back soon.
May 15, 2017
Very clean. Cool little bar
May 15, 2017
As usual EVERYONE was nice and helpful and the stay was pleasantly relaxing.
May 15, 2017
The grounds are well kept and the pool area is great. I do have young children and would appriciate the childrens pool being finished. The only discomfort I get is the toilet stall doors swing in and no out. This makes it a challenge to get in and out. Very cramped.
May 15, 2017
Very clean, nice pool,staff was very friendly. First time there and was very happy with our stay.
May 12, 2017
friendly staff and clean restrooms - enjoyed golf {driving range and playing 18 holes.}
May 10, 2017
Sites are to small. Sites are to close together. The only thing that might keep me from coming back !
May 09, 2017
Freindly staff and large concret space.
May 09, 2017
Only stayed one night but found this KOA very clean and had all amenities we needed.
May 08, 2017
Very accommodating and helpful staff. Plenty to do in and around the campgrounds.
May 08, 2017
Usually I would rate this KOA with a 5 star in past stays, But since the family pool is closed for renovations the kids are at adult pool jumping and splashing you can't sit by pool sun bath or read your favorite book without getting wet. Maybe in a few months the family pool will be finished. But besides that this KOA is very nice for a short stay or a long stay.
May 03, 2017
The campground is huge, and the staff is very nice. The only thing I would say is that some of the sites are not easy to get into if you have a larger RV, if another camper is parked across the road. Some of the access roads are kind of narrow.
May 02, 2017
This is a great place to stay, trhe facilities are outstanding and the staff is very friendly. However, they were and have been having trouble with the WiFi and the manager has not been able to resolve the issue effectively. I even talked to several of the staff and everyone, including other campers, said the wifi does not work on our side of the camp. The manager acted like this was first time
May 02, 2017
Great Campground.
May 01, 2017
Love that place. I keep going back.
Apr 30, 2017
Disappointed in the Cable TV and Internet they offer.
Apr 29, 2017
very clean
Apr 25, 2017
Nice space, very clean park and convenient to everything necessary😋
Apr 25, 2017
This was our family's inaugural experience RVing. We had a great time and the staff was awesome. The Easter Egg hunt was a hit for the little ones.
Apr 25, 2017
We all had a great time. Lots to do. We will go back.
Apr 24, 2017
Very nice place to RV camp.
Apr 21, 2017
Wonderful staff, great park and facilities. Some consideration should be given to upgrading the sites that 3 and 4 month visitors spend rather than all the upgrades that 3 and 5 nighters have received. Having spent over $20,000.00 over the years improved cement pads, better internet and TV should be made. Thanks in advance. See you next season.
Apr 21, 2017
Great, bar
Apr 19, 2017
Awesome!
Apr 19, 2017
Great place, very well run and clean! Golf is great for a pasture! Only problem is they wanted $5 a day to use the fitness center, seemed like a waste.
Apr 18, 2017
The campground itself is very clean there were ample activities pool was under construction. There seems to be a lot going on for a remote area this was definitely one of the most happening places is in town Friday and Saturday they had live in Entertainment. Golf course needs a little work
Apr 17, 2017
is a beautiful park, friendly front desk folks, close to Publix and Walmart, etc.
Apr 17, 2017
Nice lots and nice people.pool very nice.
Apr 17, 2017
We always have a great time here at this KOA and love the staff as well.
Apr 17, 2017
I have stayed at your campground many times. Enough said.
Apr 17, 2017
Had a great time. This was a last minute reservation. Rates are a little pricey, but a well-maintained and fun place to stay. Have 2 more reservations coming up.
Apr 15, 2017
Staff very rude and unfriendly, almost had to beg to be let in on the 2nd day of my stay, Totally unnecessary Started trimming trees with a chainsaw a little before 8:00, woke me up, very noisy at this time of morning.
Apr 14, 2017
It was very clean and the sites were roomy, one of the better campgrounds we have stayed in.
Apr 14, 2017
Fun place to stay. Friendly people and lots to do.
Apr 13, 2017
This was our second visit to Okeechobee KOA. As on the first visit, everything was great. Employees are friendly and the place was very clean. The hot tub was broke when we arrived but was fixed the next day. THANKS DOUG!!
Apr 12, 2017
Staff is great and campsites are concrete and level. Electrical Service has only one 50a, 30a, 15a to be shared by two sites. We had the 30a. Breaker needed replacement. Septic is located near water and electric about 20 feet of sewage hose needed - we had to duct tape our hose because the sewage drain receptacle was a non-standard size. That said, we spent 8 fun days and nights!!
Apr 12, 2017
Internet is lousy, I use for more than Emails Purchased internet after lengthly effort 1st day was unable to purchase second day kept saying my info wasn't accepted. had payed for late departure left early that day
Apr 11, 2017
This KOA has many on site amenities. The campground is clean. The staff as very accomodating. We were with a large Tiffin motor home rally group, and our experience was good. The conference center was very nice. The campground itself needs updating. Concrete was cracked and broken on some sites. Some sites needed to share the same pole, meaning one got 50 amp, and the other only 30
Apr 11, 2017
Stayed 6 nights. Park is dated. Much of the electrical service is 30 amps. Electric boxes are shared by spots back to back. First guest gets 50 amps, second gets 30 amps. The shared sewer service is ridiculous. One 4" threaded pipes and two angled 3" pipes, some threaded and some requiring a slip collar. Nice St. Augustine grass in several spots. Large shade trees. Nice pool.
Apr 11, 2017
Very nice facility. Camp for a Tiffin rally. They were very accommodating. Beautiful pool areas , Great laundry ! Only negative is some sites are not easy get level on.
Apr 11, 2017
We had a really nice stay at Okeechobee KOA. We arrived to attend a rally and stayed after a few days. It was a quiet, clean campground.. friendly people everywhere. Dog park was a great add since we have dogs. We will return again when in that area.
Apr 11, 2017
A little disappointed that there were kids in the adult pool.
Apr 11, 2017
Shared pedestals have to go. Shanty needs to stay. Wish lunch box had a longer season.
Apr 11, 2017
The campground was nice but when a camper comes in next to you with 4 vehicles in one lot and plays there music loud so you can not sit outside it ruins the rest of the stay. Then rents a golfcart and rides it up between the campers also let's little kids steer while running on the road. And not once did any employee say anything to them. We thought about coming back during the winter, but no way
Apr 11, 2017
Sites tight for 40+ Not enough 50 am spaces pool under repair in high season people friendly and accommodating
Apr 11, 2017
The check in staff was super friendly and nice. Very dog friendly, more than usual which I appreciate. Even have a dog walk just outside. Dog park is too small for big dogs though. Pool looked very nice yet we didn't use it. Only complaint we have is: Sunday morning at 8 am someone was mowing the lawn. When everyone was still sleeping. That is totally unnecessary and quite annoying.
Apr 11, 2017
Very clean ! The staff is awesome , very helpful . The man up front at the desk , l believe is name is Ron, made it very easy and very helpful .
Apr 10, 2017
water shut off 6 times in 3 months very rude personal kids pool shut down and nobody working on for 3 wks .little boy almost drowned will not go back
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals