Okeechobee KOA

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 31, 2013
Too bad my KOA card didn't benefit me at this campground.
Mar 30, 2013
short visit but enjoyed it a lot hope to be back
Mar 29, 2013
The overnight campers are treated much better than the people who stay three months. It should be the other way around!
Mar 29, 2013
Awesome facility! Activities for all types of people. Friendly and happy campers abound.
Mar 28, 2013
Great place to spend the winter. Lots of activities and well maintained. It is not perfect but pretty close, real people, good fun!
Mar 28, 2013
Mar 27, 2013
We love this campground - the people, the staff,the activities and everything is so well kept and clean. Just perfect !!! Thank you !!!!!
Mar 27, 2013
Just one night. All was good but the bar was full of long-termers who clearly knew each other well and we didn't feel welcome.
Mar 25, 2013
Very clean, everyone is very friendly and helpful.
Mar 25, 2013
We have stayed here before for a month at a time. This trip was one night on way from Maryland to the Keys. Well worth the trip from I-95.
Mar 24, 2013
the very best
Mar 23, 2013
Loved it. Just would like wifi included rather than hassle of signing up for it. Wonderful campground
Mar 22, 2013
C'est un très bon camping, la clientèle est assez vieille.
Mar 22, 2013
TO MUCH $ FOR 3 NITES $220
Mar 20, 2013
We always have a good time! Only suggestion, new people answering the phone taking reservations, might be a little better trained.
Mar 20, 2013
Wonderful staff, beautiful campground! Everyone there was so friendly. Can't wait to come back!
Mar 19, 2013
we had a great time. the staff was super friendly. you really feel at home here.the services that you offer here are very good.
Mar 19, 2013
Interesting place... very nice in many respects but WiFi is important to me and the TengoInternet system was the most frustrating WiFi I have ever come across... infuriated me... left because of it and likely won't return because of it.
Mar 18, 2013
Premium prices with marginal facilities, no functional WiFi, no reasonable restaurant. ,terrible bar, greens in terrible condition, maintance team unresponsive.
Mar 18, 2013
The Best in the U S A Thanks Wendy
Mar 18, 2013
We so enjoy coming to Okeechobee just to get away, but time goes all too fast.Thanks for beingthere for our convenience. It is a beautiful park and I recommend it a lot to frineds and family
Mar 18, 2013
This campground is totally run by the retired campers and "snowbirds" we were not felt welcome as a family. It should be noted somewhere that this is mainly a live-in campground not an overnight park. The staff was also standoffish to our children when they asked questions about amenities. We would only recommend this park to people looking for a place to stay monthly or more.
Mar 18, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
Nice, clean, grassy. Spot was narrow, glad no one beside us.
Mar 17, 2013
Mar 17, 2013
We were there for 2 months & enjoyed many activities. Thought spreading out Monday nite activities to other days would give campers more choice. Country couples, bid euchre & the movie are all on Monday night. The country couples with instructors Joyce & Jack Sanchez was wonderful & gave us a lot of dancing confidence.
Mar 17, 2013
Mar 17, 2013
great stay, wished we were aware of reduced rates for snow birds. would like to be able to stay a month at affordable rates, we still work and cannot take advantage of the 3 month rates. clean, great activities, friendly, well run. jim
Mar 17, 2013
very well appointed. Very clean. We were in a tent, and made to feel as welcome as if we were in a motorhome. Thanks for a great time.
Mar 16, 2013
Karen Snow and all the other employees were great, friendly.
Mar 16, 2013
The suggestion we have is that the sites should be up dated to the larger RV staying there. The patio does not line up to the door openings & are too small. All the workers are extremally helpful and friendly. The grounds & buildings are well maintained & clean. WIFI is extra and at other campgrounds free.
Mar 16, 2013
Great place. Lots of activities. Close to everything.
Mar 15, 2013
Great atmosphere of friendship. Lots of choices of activities. My husband started playing tennis. Everybody was helpful and made him feel welcomed. I joined yoga, cardio and line dancing. I was new to yoga and line dancing and never felt like an outcast. The place is clean and pleasant to walk around. We felt safe and part of a community. The staff is very friendly and helpful. See you in Dec.
Mar 14, 2013
Very enjoyable. Plenty of activities to keep busy, or relaxing if desired to do nothing. Loved the quietness of the area. People friendly and staff helpful. Plan on coming back next year, feel it is our new winter home!
Mar 14, 2013
Mar 14, 2013
Always squeaky clean, nice golf, great pools!
Mar 14, 2013
I would have rated it higher but for the price the Internet service was Terrible.That would keep us from Returning.
Mar 13, 2013
Check in was not a very pleasant experience. Had a coupon that I left in the motor home at Silver Palms RV Resort across street. I told lady I would bring it to her when I brought the unit over. She said no I needed it now. I had already paid by credit card and coupon was credited.
Mar 13, 2013
Mar 13, 2013
Mar 12, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Campground and facilities were kept clean and tidy. The staff were frendly and helpful. The only problem we had was access to the wifi, maybe additional towers would help.We are looking forward to returning next season.
Mar 12, 2013
Lots of fun activities for the winter with friendly people.
Mar 12, 2013
This is a great campground. We would recommend to all. Wish we had planned to stay longer.
Mar 12, 2013
Mar 11, 2013
Mar 11, 2013
Mar 11, 2013
Great place, plenty to do, fresh and clean,well maintained. Have been coming there for years.
Mar 11, 2013
Mar 11, 2013
très bien beaucoup d'ANIMATIONS. Le personnel est gentil
Mar 11, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.